Christ College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur - Reviews

Christ College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur - Reviews

Thrissur, Kerala NAAC | Estd 1956 Calicut University, Calicut Private Institute

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.4/10

7.7/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
association
commerce
management
finance
faculty
support
campus
assistance
structure
scholarship
kerala
entrance
examination
language
A
Albin ShibuBcom professionalPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Good environment friendly college. There are many trees and environmental friendly equipments in our college. Our college is green. We have got best environment friendly college award many times.


Admission -

As per my marks and my profile. According to college regulations my marks are as per college asked marks. There will be a minimum mark required in plus 2 for every candidate to join in any of the course


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
Abin babuBA english and history (double main)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Christ college

Remarks -
9 /10

The college has no negative marks.the college helps the students to get pass in all exams by good teaching and good behaviour and provide all the good needs the students need.the college provide all the good things the students need.


Admission -

I got admission through the sports qouta.I was a state team member in handball so i got admission through sports quota.so i had fee consumtion and had fast admission in the college.the college support all the sports students


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sanjo JamesB ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best campus college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The positive side:Best sports college Best environment college Best faculty The negative side : publish results as soon as possible Should have proper management structure Provide infrastructural facilities


Admission -

I got admission in this college via merit list. That I have scored above 90. Still that is not a good mark to get admission in the aided bcom course. So that I have to opt B com self. It assure that it is difficult to get admission there. There also cut off percentage for every course to be applied.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
I
Ijas mBsc food technologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college is panctual in all academics art etc. Very greeny to see and big campus for explore and

Remarks -
6.3 /10

College management are very strict and by this a perfect college life is not getting for the students. And very angry behaviour for littile things happening in the college . Many greeny spots are available in the college campus for refreshing and enjoying with mates


Admission -

At the starting of an academic year there will link open in the college site www.christcollegeijk.in We can apply in that link . For further seats like sports and management there will be special forms available at the college office


5/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sanson sebastianB.com professionalPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college in kerala

Remarks -
6.8 /10

I first tell about the positive remarks - Academics, Faculty members, Sports, Extracurricular activities, Events and negative remark are Food in hostel, College bus, Only few things thats not a big concern.


Admission -

The main admission process is on the basis of mark we obtained in 12 there is spot admission, recommendations for self financing students, I came know about the spot admission and I have marks more than 80% I go to college and registered the dates of admission is announced in college website.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
S
SHAFASB comBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Good campus filled with lots of trees, gardens with sitting arrangements, sway from city noises and busy atmosphere. Calm and quiet. Vast library. Large parking facility for students.


Admission -

Admission is through the process of applying to single window admission portal provided by calicut University. Admission is based on merit system in which candidate has to list out ,all the preferred colleges they wish to join in preferential order. Based on marks admission is alloted automatically.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
N
NidinB ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.2 /10

My college contains garden which is best I see in the college. All the surrounding of the college is covered with trees and the college is also called the nature college because college support the development of trees and maintenance of nature.


Admission -

My name is Merit listed by comparing marks and name of students who got admission is published. Any student can get admission who's name is in the list in a particular day. If he or she fails to get admission any other student get that seat.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
E
EBY BABYBsc.physicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Christ college review

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Lot of positives and some negatives are here positive was it's big campus and eco friendly campus good qualified teachers the negative Mark the some college rules are very bad the very strict the students for their activities


Admission -

First we apply through online submission and the college office will notice when you get the seat on that college which course you prefer then they tell day go to the college and join what course you get


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Abhijith SBpedPursued
BATCH : 2022
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Remarks -
3 /10

Only i have negative about the college here they are charging high fee and not giving the freedom from our department college fee exam fee lucture fee fine union fee hostel fee celebrating fee association fee etc they are taking too much fee from us


Placement -
1 /10

No our college doesn't provide any internship we have job opportunity as a physical education teacher and like a trainer as well as a coach they are not giving any stipend they are taking high fees for the hostel and mess


4/10academic
2/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
A
Aen babanBsc physicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My campus

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The campus is so good .with a large number of students its not possible to controll all of them but try to improve the working time of library.also improve the collage canteen ,foods like porotta and biriyan should be included.


Placement -
7 /10

As a first year undergraduate sudent in my case i am not able to witness any job opportunities but during final year many leading companies come for campus recruitments.interships for research orriented purposes are good.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
S
SHARON PAULSON

Nice..can i apply there for bca..i have only 78% marks.

24 May, 2017 08:02
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Sharon, Please check the eligibility criteria of the BCA course through this link: Eligibility Criteria

24 May, 2017 16:02

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Little Flower College Guruvayoor, Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

Little Flower College Guruvayoor

Thrissur, Kerala
NAAC
St Mary's College, Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

St Mary's College

Thrissur, Kerala
NAAC
Panampilly Memorial Govt. College - [PMGC] Chalakudy, Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Sree Kerala Varma College, Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Sree Kerala Varma College

Thrissur, Kerala
NAAC
Vimala College, Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Vimala College

Thrissur, Kerala
NAAC
St Josephs College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St Josephs College Irinjalakuda

Thrissur, Kerala
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

St Mary's College, Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

St Mary's College

Thrissur, Kerala
NAAC
Sree Narayana College Nattika, Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Sree Narayana College Nattika

Thrissur, Kerala
NAAC
Prajyoti Niketan College Pudukad, Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Prajyoti Niketan College Pudukad

Thrissur, Kerala
NAAC
Sacred Heart College Chalakudy, Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Sacred Heart College Chalakudy

Thrissur, Kerala
NAAC
St Thomas' College, Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

St Thomas' College

Thrissur, Kerala
MCI

news view all

February 18, 2020

Calicut University Results 2020: Online Results, Time Table, Hall Ticket, Online Registration, Revaluation Result

Calicut University releases Results on its official website. Apart from the results, the university also releases supplementary results, revaluation results, timetable, and syllabus for various courses.  Univers

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹2,590/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹2,590/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹2,590/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[58]

news

faculties

B.P. AravindaAssociate Professor
Soni John T.Associate Professor
Fr. Joy P.T.Assistant Professor
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Calicut University, Calicut logo

Calicut University, Calicut

BA , ₹ 2.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Mar Dionysius College Pazhanji, Thrissur logo

Mar Dionysius College Pazhanji, Thrissur

B.Com , ₹ 2.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Sri C. Achutha Menon Government College, Thrissur logo
7.4
St Thomas' College, Thrissur logo

St Thomas' College, Thrissur

B.Sc , ₹ 2.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
M.E.S. Asmabi College, Kodungallur logo

M.E.S. Asmabi College, Kodungallur

B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Sree Narayana College Nattika, Thrissur logo

Sree Narayana College Nattika, Thrissur

B.Sc , ₹ 2.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Sacred Heart College Chalakudy, Thrissur logo

Sacred Heart College Chalakudy, Thrissur

B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Prajyoti Niketan College Pudukad, Thrissur logo

Prajyoti Niketan College Pudukad, Thrissur

B.Sc , ₹ 4.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×