Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi - Reviews

Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC, UGC | Estd 1960 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 35 students ratings

7.5/10

8.2/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
course curriculum
placement cell
loan facility
hostel facility
gender ratio
admission process
chill culture
faculty
campus
experience
department
knowledge
interest
R
Radhika BiyaniBCom HonsPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

General

Remarks -
9.2 /10

No, College is A+ category college of Delhi University, it's faculty is good, infrastructure is good and moreover they have clean lawn and sports ground where we can practice different sports. Also they provide us with cycles on hiring basis.


Admission -

On the basis of merit list , we were required to go to the particular college after filling an application form for Delhi University and submit the required documents and further submit the fees online.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ananya SachdevB.com(h)Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Career Path

Remarks -
8.7 /10

It has experienced faculty, great ROI, great peer group and facilities. The one thing that college lacks is the infrastructure, the rooms are less than the desired number. It is improving on this to help the students to create a comfortable working atmosphere.


Admission -

Delhi University gives a cut of list for each college, once the cut off list is out by Delhi University. The eligible students have to visit the college. Fill in an admission form. Admission is complete once the fee is paid.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
H
HimanshuB.comBatch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in the world

Remarks -
8.8 /10

My college is good in all aspects all curriculum activities,non curriculum activities, regularly organize sports meets and the annual function is one of the most favourite, where we want to enjoy with the bottom of the heart, cons is only one the teachers should improve overselv.


Admission -

I got admission in my college through merit list and a small interview. The merit list is as per cast categories like obc, sc, and general I am in obc category the cutoff is 93% in twelfth grade and I have 95% in twelfth grade so I easily got admission in my college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on daulat ram college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

I would say that my college is surely a good one its a really prestigious college and after living there for 3 years i get to know why it is that much prestigious. But if there is positive sides there are negative sides as well. College should have to take care of the infrastructure of the college which is quite poor and old too.


Admission -

It's a college of delhi university and there is a cut off system. In which best four subjects are counted and If you're able to get through the cut off's you'll get admission in whichever college you like of delhi university


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pratiksha BansalEnglish HonsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing experience

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Our teaching staff is really good but our college's infrastructure is not up to the mark but keeping this thing aside very other thing is good from teaching staff to the non teaching staff. Infact the students are also very cooperative.


Admission -

There is common form of Delhi University and there is cut-off system and every college has their own cut-offs and if you lies under any college's cut-off then you can take admission in that particular college by filling the form of that particular college and the mandatory thing is to carry all things which are given in the instructions of the form.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
P
PriyankaB.A.hindi honsBatch : 2000
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience

Remarks -
8 /10

It's best for students who really wants to study and grou up there knowledge The girls common room is also here When we want to take a rest it's awailable There is different kind of room. Like music room and NSS room NCC room


Admission -

I got the my no. In 3rd cut off Then I ask to my uncle and friends to get admission here or not I got positive view then I came here My department teachers are too helpful They all described that what shoul I do or not how to fill that form And also senior are too helpful They behave like BFF.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
N
NupurBcom honsBatch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

North campus's great women college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

I was happy with the college overall. The only things of improvement is infrastructure and placements in the college which should be taken care of. Rest teachers, seniors, atmosphere and peers are very good they all come from great academic background with high pool of knowledge.


Admission -

The college accepts the admission in varied courses. I was from a bcom hons course. Selection criteria is based on the grades secured in 12th standard. The bcom hons course demands the percentage of around 95 to fetch the admission. At my time the cut off was 94%, which has increased with time.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ashpreet KaurMaths honSPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DRC A dream college?

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Negativity is that its infra is bad rest things are positive. The fees is quite high as compared to the facilities they provide.


Admission -

My best four percentage(including english)matched the cut off for this college (in the second round). I went for admission within two days filled the admission form and attached the required documents.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
R
Rakhee SharmaBsc Maths(H)Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bestest faculty for maths

Remarks -
7.8 /10

College experience should be good as it benchmarks your future. Mine was very good. Teachers have guided me a lot plus i learned a lot myself too. College life makes you learn broad perspectives which can never be given by others.


Admission -

First i took admission in kalindi college then cut off dropped and i migrated to daulat ram college. Then i took migration certificate and cancelled my previous admission and then took admission in daulat ram college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Maneesha DasBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Zoology)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College with better learning exposure

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The college is overall good. But one bad remark of the college that I can say is that it does not conduct elections properly.


Admission -

I got admitted to DRC by normal cut off procedures. The first cut off of DU was released on 28th of June. The cut off for zoology in DRC was 92 percentage. The admission procedure is so simple. Print outs of DU admission form and also the college admission form is necessary along with 10th mark sheet,12th mark sheet, caste certificate, and other necessary documents.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Hans Raj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Kalindi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission porta

February 10, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on Augu

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

February 10, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹18,370/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹16,230/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Life SciencesAVG FEE - ₹18,580/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[38]

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹570,000

faculties

Dr. Savita Roy Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Padamshree MudgalProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Meena Khetrapal Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Maitreyi College, New Delhi logo

Maitreyi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 5.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Shivaji College, New Delhi logo

Shivaji College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Janki Devi Memorial College  - [JDMC], New Delhi logo

Janki Devi Memorial College - [JDMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi logo

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi logo

Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.01 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi logo

Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 29.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×