DTE MP B.Tech 2nd Merit list 2020 Out, Check Details Here

Durgesh Rai Durgesh Rai
Content Curator

The directorate of technical education of Madhya Pradesh has released the 2nd merit list for admissions to B.Tech on the official website. Candidates can check their names on the merit list.

Candidates who have qualified for the DTE MP B.Tech admissions through the JEE common rank will be given the seat allotment letter on November 2, 2020.

Some of the institutions in Madhya Pradesh in which the candidates can get direct admission are Sagar Institute of Research and Technology( Bhopal), Sage University - (Bhopal), Truba Group of Institutes (Bhopal), Amity University (Gwalior), Mansarovar Group of Institutes (Bhopal) and Mandsaur University.

DTE MP B.Tech 2nd Merit list 2020: Important dates 



Publication of Second Merit List

October 28, 2020

Availability of Seat Allotment Letters

November 02, 2020

Reporting at Allotted Institute & Document Verification

November 02 to 06, 2020

Availability of Upgraded Options

After November 06, 2020

Download of Upgraded Seat Allotment Letter & Reporting

November 10, 2020

Read more: DTE MP MBA and MCA Common Merit List 2020 to Release on October 29; Check Details Here

DTE MP B.Tech 2020: How to check the second merit list? 

  • Visit the official website http://www.mptechedu.org/index.php
  • Select the tab named ‘Admissions’ 
  • Click on the course name ‘B.Tech’ 
  • Click on the link to download the merit list 
  • Candidates can look for their names and application numbers from the merit list. 

DTE MP B.Tech 2020: The Seat allotment letter 

The seat allotment letter can be downloaded from the official website on November 2, 2020. 

The candidates willing to take admission must accept the seat allotment letter and proceed with the further admission procedures and document verification. 

Document verification of the admission process will take place between the dates 2-6 November 2020. 

Read more: DTE MP B.Tech/B.E Admission 2020: First Merit List On October 9, Details Here

DTE MP B.Tech: Toppers List

Name of the Topper

JEE Common Rank

Rajvi Desai


Harshal Mehta


Amruta Gokhale


Jay Soni


Tanish Medcherla


Divyansh Gupta


Japish Trivedi


Shashank Sullery


Ishaan Gupta


Manas Mishra


The candidates whose names are featured on the merit list will be allocated the preferred colleges on the basis of what they had selected during the application process. The seat allotment letter will be issued to the students as a confirmation.

Check Here: SAGE University Bhopal Admission 2020: UG, PG, Registration, Eligibility, Selection Criteria, Fees