Online Courses to be offered by top 100 universities under PM E-VIDYA programme

Samrat Roy Samrat Roy
Exam Prep Master
Online Courses to be offered by top 100 universities under PM E-VIDYA programme

According to recent reports, the Top 100 universities across the country will be granted permission to automatically start online courses for the students below the PM e-VIDYA programmes as part of the Self-reliant Indian Campaign. 

Professor D P Singh, Chairman of the University Grant Commission (UGC) in an interview said that Finance Minister Nirmala Sitaraman has announced the e-VDYA programme to promote on-line schooling in the country. 

He said that an integrated model of open and distance mastering and on line law will soon be added after being approved with the aid of the Ministry of Human Resources and Development.

Under the Atmanirbhar Bharat programme, the Universities as according to the National Institutional Ranking Framework 2020 will conduct on-line lessons without previous approval of UGC for the 2020-21 session.

He further stated that under the PM e-VIDYA programme, more on line universities will be introduced so that you can fortify online education within the country. 

E-studying in the Higher Education sections is being expanded through the authorities via liberalising open distance and on-line schooling regulator framework. 

According to a launch issued by means of the MHRD in advance remaining month, the top one hundred universities will begin the online courses.

The online component in the conventional universities and the Online Distance Learning programmes will also be raised from the present price of 30 according to cent to 40 per cent imparting an enhanced getting to know possibility to almost 7 crore students throughout the country. 

Multi-mode get admission to to training can be enabled through the PM e-VIDYA programme and include DIKSHA to be able to now emerge as the national virtual infrastructure offering first-class e-content material in school training for all of the states and Union Territories.