Excellent college

AB
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I am so proud that I am a part of Dolphin School of hotel management. I have not any negative remarks. Because they don't give any chance. If you are thinking about Hotel Management course you must join Dolphin.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course is a 3 years degree course. The entrance exam is based on communication skills and general knowledge. After giving the exam they published a result and called me to join the college. The course is so good.

Placement Experience :

The placement record is excellent of this college. They held Skype interview for internships. And at the end of 3 years they held campus placement interview. The placement record of evey year is 100%.

College Events :

They college celibate many festival. They held a annual fest every year. The fest is so wonderful. They called renowned artists al around the India. They also celebrate swaraswati puja. Bosonto utsav etc.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fees structure of the course is 3 lacks. And it's not expensive. Its a value for Money course. Those who are not able to give the whole fee they took it as installment. The fees are not high like other colleges.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

They have any scholarships facilities or not I'm not sure. ButThey have installment facilities. If someone give the whole fees at a time they got a special discount. That is a very good discoe. And it helps poor students.

Campus Life :

They have many extra carriculam activities. They have so Modern labs. They held many sport annually. They held football game, cricket, volleyball, badminton. They held in systematic way. And we the students enjoys.

Hostel Facilities :

Yes, they do have hostel facilities. And the fees structure for hostel is 5 thousand pet month. The facilities are so moderate. They have gymnasium, they have swimming pool. They provide us many sport Instruments.

Alumni/Alumna :

The alumni network and senior students are So helpful like ours faculties. They are so friendly. All the time we need help they come urgently. And discuss about their experience and give advices how to improve.

Admission :

At first I called the college's helpline number. Then they requested to visit college and I visited. Then I booked a sit fir counselling. Then they called me on counselling day. I paid the admission fee on joined.

Faculty :

The facilities are so friendly and helpful. They always teaches us specially and personaly. The are not rude at all. Every time we need help they don't hesitate to help. They are highly skilled and experienced.


8.7 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
9.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
7.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

SQ
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

There aren't any placements for undergrad students from the psychology department. Placement however depends upon the course. Courses like MSc, BBA, etc have a varied number of placements depending upon the number of companies visiting the campus.

1 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
7 /10 campus life
PD
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

This college provides placement facilities. Good companies like Google, Microsoft, Deloitte, HCL, Swiggy, and many other companies visit our college for placements. A lot of students were placed from our college placements. After this degree, my plan is to complete my M.sc degree.

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
RK
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are one of the highlighted factors of this college .It always maintains a record of 100% placements . From 3rd semister students are eligible for placements .They are trained in 3 rd year for interviews through the process of mock interviews and personality enhancing class. There were multiple companies such as JW Marriott , Taj Group , Oberoi group , Accor hotels , Ritz Carlton , Hilton , And multi speciality restaurant such as chillis , barbeque nation , and many more . The packages offered depends on the student how well they performe during interview. The highest package are offered by Oberoi group in India with a CTC of 3.6-4 lakhs , and outside the country by Hilton hotels are 5-7 lakhs . The average packages are offered is 2-3 lakhs by Taj group , Oberoi etc. The placement percentage is 95-100. My plans are to get a job as a Bartender in a reputed 5 star hotel.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
Sg
7.9 /10

Remarks :

Because college is near my city. Also college have excellent teaching and non teaching staff. The travelling fascility is quite good from my village to the college. Also the college have high area so that many carricular activities are taken by the college sports department.

Admission :

There is no any requirement of group discussion, interview, written test for taking admission in college. Just you to fill admission form after waiting for merit list and once you listed you just have to take the admission form and filled to the admission counter.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SR
6.4 /10

Remarks :

Our college is a government college. It's the best college in coochbehar district. I applied for admission on 12th August 2020. They published merit list and then they published counseling list. I got selected on second e counseling and I took admission on 5th September 2020.

Placement Experience :

As it's a government college there is no placement offered in this college. But you can pursue higher studies or you can apply for government or non government jobs after completing graduation.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
RP
5.5 /10

Remarks :

This one is the biggest and the finest college in my town. Has a affordable fee structure. Good campus and clubs available. Teachers are very very friendly. Quality Study happen. Good laboratory facilities.

Admission :

No. There is no such things. Admisson done through your last passed exam results. Like I admitted with my 12 standard result. Written test happens when you got some professional course like computer application studies.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
3 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
PS
7.2 /10

Remarks :

In the college ground there are many types of tree and flowers, college starts at a particular time . If for any reason the college college, every sudent knows that by the mobile massage which are sends by the college.

Admission :

I was submitted online form, then merit list was published on the basis of the subject marks and total marks, then I came to the college depertment and the depertment confirmed and send to the college office, ten I admitted.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
SP
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks that all are to much friendly. good communication with everyone no ragging inside the college campus Negative remarks is that college has no hostels since 2018 they show that hostels under maintenance.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
SR
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The course is good, quite vibrating. Student can learn a lot about different activities, which is really going to help them in the professional world. We have a regular test on every month, to analyze how much are we developing and concentrating in every class. Rather than this, we have semester system examination.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
SH
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is a great college, may be the best college among all the colleges under the Burdwan University. If you want to study then this is the best choice for you in this location. Anti ragging cell, career counseling cell are also present.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW