5.7 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
1.0/10Placement
10.0/10Social Life
6.0/10Course
3.0/10Campus Life
6.0/10Hostel Life

College review

Z
Zenhar

Remarks

College has to improve the infrastructure. Most of the students has been complaining regarding this issue.

Course Curriculum Overview

6/10

The course seems so good. The teachers are so supportive and they are interesting when they teach the students. Yeah, they conduct Industrial visit once in a year as a part of our internal marks. It helps us to know more about that particular industry and we are required to write a project report regarding that.

Placement Experience

1/10

The college is not providing any placement drives for my course. The average tentative percentage of students placed for the past few years was 90%. No, they haven’t taken any steps for the placement season.

College Events

10/10

The programmes conducted by our college are arts festival, college day, management fest, cultural festivals, ethnic day, fashion week, freshers day and many more. The college is best for conducting all the events. Different students attend for this from different colleges.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Some programmes require a small amount of ?200-300 for conducting in the best way and some require more than this amount. Management fests are conducted with a huge amount of ?15, 00, 000 as their target. The college gives the quarter amount of the budget and the rest is to made by us from selecting the sponsors and some other ways.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Yes, the college offers a scholarship mostly in an year. It is only offered to the BPL students. All are required to submit the income certificate. The sum of the scholarship is ?25, 000.

Campus Life

3/10

There is no campus in my college. Workshops are conducted by teachers and students by attending to the different colleges. All are given equal roles. There’s no partiality among anyone. Both the teachers and students are friendly with each other which makes easier to attach with them.

Alumni/Alumna

There have been many fights, many vulgar talks and everything. But this is something which are happened in most of the college life. This made us being more friendly and memorable.

Admission

I chose this course because i’m looking for being an accountant. I’m planning to do MBA next year if everything goes good. The college is nearby my home and it takes around 40 minutes to reach there. It’s easy for my transportation and I can stay in my home itself. My college is an average college. Most of my friends too joined here who were there with me in my schooling, so that too made me to take admission here. I have visited several times to get admission there. At last, they had an option of spot admission just for 1 day. I applied my name there and I was luckily selected.

Faculty

8/10

There are more than 5 lecturers for my course. Some of them are phd graduates. There are different categories of aged teachers. All of the lecturers try their maximum to give their knowledge to the students for the specific topic taught by them. To be honest, I don’t know much about their industry - experiences or the certifications hold by them.

Similar Reviews View All

PM
7.3 /10

Placement Experience

2/10

College Placement plays an essential part in every college and AIMIT does too, I had chooses Marketing. In my field, many of my batchmates did not get better opportunities and were not placed too. But Yeah companies like Refinity, Techmahendra, Dufry and many other companies visit the college campus. The highest package as company and profiles offered is 10 LPA and the lowest is 1.5 LPA.

2 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
9 /10 campus life

HR
8.5 /10

Remarks

Manipal Institute of Technology is a unit of Manipal University. Being a part of such an interdisciplinary university allows the interaction between students of various streams and branches. The students can select electives that have no relation to their subject to explore different fields. The biggest reason anyone chooses MIT is that it provides a great network and social circle.

Admission

A student should have taken physics, math and chemistry to get into Manipal Institute of Technology. The entrance exam to get into the college is MET. I wrote the exam in the year 2019 and I secured a score of 500/800.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life

Nk
7.0 /10

Remarks

Gave NEET 2021 but coulnot get govt medical college so chose this course.from the starting only i was a medical aspirant and had visions for the same.tried my level best.coulnot get previous years.so i went for another option that could give more security to me and a safer side.that was the next better option of Agriculture.i liked my classes my teachers and my friends.of course.but still decided to be open regarding my knowledge for medicals.

Placement Experience

7/10

There are various it companies visited to our campus this was our first year when the our first batch undergoes to get placement opportunities and because of this pandemic the situation becomes chronic but therefore some company visited and provided placement to them.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
MC
5.8 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

Every year gets trading for placement. Starting from the first year. Fee for trading is included in annual fee itself

8 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
1 /10 campus life
VM
7.3 /10

Remarks

The mangement of college is very good as they take care of student on campus and off campus too. They help and try to solve students' problems with the efficient power they hold in the city. The college is very strict with the dress code and everyone including faculty filled the dress code of the college.

Admission

Many of friends referred me this college as it is one of the best colleges for BBA in India and is located at one of the best places. The admission included an entrance exam followed by an interview with one of the faculties and then with the head of the department. On the day of interview itself the HOD assigned me some work which I had to present on forst day of the college.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life

Admission

I got admission in to the college through my NEET score. NEET is conducted in the month of may and the results are out by mid june. I scored 456 in NEET and applied for counseling process. Then I got this college in my counseling and went ahead for the admission.

Placement Experience

7/10

After completeing graduation from the college the institute provides with you an internship. You have to complete your internship in the attached hospital to the college. After completing the internship you can get in as a permanent doctor in the same hospital or go for private practice or go for govt jobs.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
K
4.7 /10

Remarks

See, Truth is always bitter. I just want to conclude that I do not trust any online pictures. The college may look different in the pic coz if the ad they bring to attract people but please come and have look at the college before you take admission anywhere.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
SR
6.3 /10

Remarks

The remarks are, the college is good in everything by giving all the facilities and it has got good faculties and it supports the students to attend the external events and it supports to do the projects.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
TM
9.2 /10

Remarks

Good college. Happy to study here. Helping teachers and management. Good campus which is eco friendly. Good experience here. Good faculty and management. Supporting staff and eco friendly campus.It was a good platform for best education and for outreach activities. A lot of support and help was given to me from my college. It was a platform most of the individuals in molding themselves.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life

CN
8.3 /10

Entrance Preview

For admission into my college, I had to undergo an entrance exam that was a combination of both Creative Ability Test and General Ability Test. I was ranked 14th from a list of 300 students.

Admission

I got all the details by researching online. But I had heard about this institute from one of the alumni's who informed me about the courses offered and the impressive faculty. I submitted the form by March 15th 2014 and selected the center as Army Public School, Bangalore. i wrote the exam on 15th April, 2014.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW