Ninad Joshi's Review On Institute Of Management, Nirma University, Ahmedabad

NJ
8.4 /10

Remarks :

The first time I learned about this was back in January 2020. I learned about it while surfing through pagalguy comment section. Talking about the bad aspects first, well the SIP has been affected due to COVID. But it happened all over the country. So technically can't blame the college for it. The good parts are a lot. You get a wonderful residential campus experience. The faculties are just the best. Even during online sessions, they make sure every doubt is dealt with. We have a hardworking team of placement committees. They make sure we have got placed. The admission process began with CAT entrance followed by interviews at various locations across India. Mine happened on 18th February 2020.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Out of 240 who have taken admission, we have around 100 with Finance as a major. Almost all faculties are PhD. However, the best part is their teaching. They make sure everyone understands the concept thoroughly. After-session meetings are held as well. We have a trimester system so exams occur every once in 3 months. The difficulty ranges from moderate to difficult. Depends on your preparation.

Internships Opportunities :

In 2020, we have had visits from big-league companies such as JPMC, Crisil, Infosys, Jio Creative Labs to name a few. Then again, the pandemic has hit us all. So be realistic in what you expect from an institute. The college will try till the end to get you placed.

Placement Experience :

The placement scenario is pretty good. The highest package was 19.1 LPA. The median salary was 9 LPA. We had over 60+ recruiters the last time. It might cross the limit this year. Apart from the students who opt-out, nearly 95% batch is always placed. My plans currently are to pursue CFA along with MBA and after that to land a decent job.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Include the hostel and mess fees, the total cost goes up to 14 lac for 2 years. The payment is well structured so that there is no burden at one point in time. For the top 30 in the final merit list, a scholarship of 1 lac is offered.

Campus Life :

The classrooms are built with all the necessary facilities - fans, coolers, AC. The life at the campus (online during COVID) has been wonderful. You would come across various cultural and academic activities which if you participate in, would help you make a better student.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel rooms are divided into three parts - AC with attached washroom, AC without attached washroom, and non-AC without attached washroom. Each option has different fee slab. Meal quality is worth the 2 lac you pay for each year.

Interview Experience :

So basically, my interview process was divided in to 2 parts. The first was extempore. We were asked to pick a chit out of a box, think for a minute and then talk about the topic. The second round was PI. In this case, it varied person to person. Although I would recommend having a basic knowledge of your undergrad subjects. I prepared by going through my old engineering notes, reading the latest news, Budgets, and general awareness.


8.4 out of 10
8.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

DB
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students have become eligible for placement in the last year of their courses. I visited the companies of 1. Motilal Oswal 2.Rangam infotech 3. Shreem general insurance 4. Yes bank 5. IDBI BANK There is no percentage required to appear for the interview process. My plan is to get a job after the degree.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
MG
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are one thing that students don't care about much after they get into IIM A as you are already part of the best B-School, average package that a student gets in IIM A is close to 20-25LPA. Companies conduct a GD/PI round to select the best candidate. Top companies from various industries come for hiring.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
MA
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are something which everyone is aware of, in IIM A average package revolves somewhere around 18-25 LPA. Everyone gets a placement from within the campus, students even get offers from foreign companies which offer placement abroad.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
KB
9.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are great as you are part of the best MBA College in the country, automatically all the companies come for hiring with best of the package, it's not that companies come for only marketing profiles, the good number of companies come for finance, operations, and HR profiles too.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
GS
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements is something, in IIM Ahmedabad, people are not worried about, as they already know that they are part of one of the best B-Schools in the country. Average package is anywhere between 18-25 LPA, highest can go up to 70-80 LPA also for a foreign offer.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
TR
8.4 /10

Admission :

Combination of CAT, marks in 10th, 12th, grad, work experience, interview

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life

Admission :

One of my friends tell me for this college and I catch this college after results of my BBA and here administration staff support for admissions like form filling and fees structure and many more. I recommended for the study and creative think. Before admission, I will check and review about this college past students.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

Remarks :

College is sincere in approach towards the students.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
JA
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The college experience is good and the diploma is valuable. The management is as good and there is a single chance of ragging.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
BV
7.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

MAT After qualifying in MAT exam i started getting so many calls from colleges for admission than i choose Rai Business School for MBA.

Placement Experience :

Placement cell was very good and placed me in IndiaMart.com. There are so many companies came into the campus for placement like Sony India, Deustche Bank, IndiaMart, ICICI Bank, HDFC Bank and others i did'nt remember now. Package was very good from 1.80 lac per annum to 4 lac per annum.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

B K School of Business Management
B K School of Business Management, AhmedabadMBA/PGDM, ₹40 K First Year Fees
7.7
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]
ICFAI Business School - [IBS], AhmedabadMBA/PGDM, ₹4.11 L First Year Fees
8.3
MICA - The School of Ideas
MICA - The School of Ideas, AhmedabadMBA/PGDM, ₹21 L Total Fees
8.7
Indus University
Indus University, AhmedabadBE/B.Tech, ₹96 K First Year Fees
7.5
Nirma University - [NU]
Nirma University - [NU], AhmedabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.97 L First Year Fees
8.3