IIM Udaipur - Join or Leave

HT
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The college focuses more on academics. The quality of teaching staff is very good. Most of the visiting facility come from IIM Ahmedabad or IIM Bangalore. There is transparency in its placement report as it is audited. The infrastructure facilities are very good.

Course Curriculum Overview :

PGDM was a two year MBA course. Each class consists of around 60 students per professor in the first year. Study groups are made randomly to enhance networking among the students. The exams were conducted like midterm and end term. To pass the exams you require more application and less theoretical knowledge.

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, the institute provides the facility of summer internships. The companies range from various domains. In the marketing role., we have Asian paints Puma Bajaj Auto. In the It sector, we have Accenture KPMG. In the finance sector, we have RBI Goldman Sachs. The average stipend range between 30000-50000.

Placement Experience :

The institute has a provision for campus placement. The companies come for both summer internships and for final placements. The institute has a record of providing a 100 percent placement track record. The average package range from around 12-13 lakhs per year.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The total fees of the PGDM course are around 17 lakhs for a student in the general category. The institute offers 1 lakh education scholarship for students in the top 5 percent after the first year. For students belonging to the SC/ST category, there is special provision of getting financial assistance.

Campus Life :

There are two fests conducted in the institute. One is management feet called Solaris where speakers were invited to deliver insights on some topics. Next was the Cultural fest called Audacity. The institute has a huge library. The institute also organises the sports fest called Utkrisht to encourage participation in sports.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostels are well built. There is an air conditioner in each room. In each row of hostels, there is the facility of washing machine and induction to cook for themselves. The meal quality is okay. It offers both veg and nonveg food. Mess timings are fixed and students have to adhere to that.

Interview Experience :

There were 2 processes. The first was the written ability test. The topic was given on the spot and we have to write 1 page on the provided topic. Next was the personal interview round. It lasts for around 10-20 minutes. The confidence, subject knowledge was tested during interviews. For the interviews, I prepared by participating in as many mock interviews as possible.


8.0 out of 10
8.0/10Placement
8.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
6.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

JS
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the pre-final semester, every student becomes eligible for campus placements. There are many companies like TCS, Wipro, Accenture, Cognizant given offers to our students. On average, every student gets 2 job offers from campus placement.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
AG
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement is good in terms of ROI. The placement and training cell of college calls many companies for suitable job profiles for the students. The average package offered is around 4 LPA. The students have a great opportunity to get placed off-campus too.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
Mk
10.0 /10

Admission :

70-70 % in graduation

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life

Admission :

At first, I filled out the online application form on the official website submitting the details asked. After that, I was notified regarding the entrance exam and its scheduled date on the registered email id. Took the exam and two weeks later the result and merit list was announced through which I was selected.

Placement Experience :

There are a plenty of placement opportunities for students. Placement drive generally commenced in last semester of one's graduation/post graduation degree. Companies like Thrillophilia, Continuum, Auriga IT Solutions, Fexle services etc. visited the university at our time for placement. The maximum package at that time was 7.5 Lacs per year offered by SAP Labs.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SN
9.8 /10

Remarks :

We get every facility in our college which we want from management but they never compromise with the study system.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
A
6.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took MAT entrance exam and my score was 96% which was good gor me. Admission process was very simple and clean.

Placement Experience :

Yes, placement facility was their almost every student got selected in these Companies like Jumio India Ltd, Francescan Solutions Pvt Ltd, Think & Learn (Byju’s Classes App), Ericsson, SAP Labs, ARW, Rothenberger, Lexmark, Abzooba, NRI Fintech etc. Minimum salary package was 8 lacks per annum and the highest salary package was 13 lacks per annum.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
A
6.5 /10

Remarks :

This university is good in every thing and having highly qualified professors and latest lab setups for all the students, the students are automatically motivated to set their goals high and work hard enough to reach them. They also trained for competitive exams to compete with others. Teachers of this university shows a lot of interest in soft skill so that each student can be more interactive with others.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
A
6.3 /10

Remarks :

This campus give me new life. Campus is very beautiful with separate hostel facility for boys and girls. Hygienic meals are provided by campus to students 3 times a day. Highly qualified faculties are their who are willing to help students at any time of need. Spacious library with more than 9000 books.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

So finally NIET is best college in all field like faculty placement acadmics.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SG

Entrance Preview :

I gave MAT exam in may 2015 and i got 87 percentile.

Placement Experience :

Placement are 100% in this college many job fair are arranged by the college.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], KashipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.83 L First Year Fees
8.5
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], KozhikodeMBA/PGDM, ₹9.50 L First Year Fees
8.9
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], GhaziabadMBA/PGDM, ₹10.35 L First Year Fees
8.5
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.8
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RaipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.28 L First Year Fees
8.9
International Management Institute - [IMI]
8.2
Management Development Institute - [MDI]
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.9
FORE School of Management - [FSM]
FORE School of Management - [FSM], New DelhiMBA/PGDM, ₹15.98 L Total Fees
7.6
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.8