Transformational Journey at IIM Udaipur

DK
8.6 /10

Remarks :

After taking CAT and giving interviews, I cleared all the new and baby IIMs. I read reviews about IIM Udaipur on Quora, LinkedIn and asked friends and colleagues. Almost everyone suggested I join IIMU for a few reasons: best faculty, culture, the vision of Director sir, placement opportunities, growth rate, etc. And when I joined IIMU , I experienced the exact same things. The esteemed and experienced faculty, student culture, clubs and committees, workshops (Excel and Problem Solving) , etc make it a holistic learning experience. I have really gone through a "transformation journey" in these 2 years, as our respected Janat Sir mentions.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Faculty are very experienced and diverse in backgrounds. The pedagogy followed is theory-based, case studies, simulations, and discussions-based. There is a trimester system at IIMU, and exams are conducted very frequently ( every 3-4 weeks) in form of quizzes, mid-term and end-term. I chose IIMU because of the quality of the faculty, and the rigorous pedagogy followed here.

Internships Opportunities :

Internships are also good at the campus. Institute provides internship placements to 100% of students. The roles offered are from various management fields. Some of the companies include ICICI Bank, KPMG, Lubrizol, ICICI Lombard, etc.

Placement Experience :

Placements are quite good at the institute. Around 70+ companies visited this year on campus and offered a variety of roles in Finance, Marketing, HR, Operations, etc. Except for a few students (5-10), everyone has been placed and the placement committee works very hard to get all the students placed. My plan after getting the degree is to start my first job and work on my further career.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The fees of MBA 2019-21 was approximately 16.5 lakhs for 2 years. It is much lower than old IIMs. Students can easily avail themselves of education loans from any bank. Institute also provides financial aid to students with low family incomes, and many students in my batch got benefit from financial aid provided by our institute. Campus job opportunities are also plenty, and companies that come for placement provide various roles in all management fields.

Campus Life :

"Life at the campus" is one of the most amazing experiences one can get at IIMU. We have Annual Management Fest, Cultural Fest, Sports Fest, Literary Fest, etc conducted by students and committees together. All of them are conducted during November-January. We have a very good library, with lots of variety of books, from academics to novels, both fiction and Nonfiction, and magazines. Classrooms are well spacious, with AC, and projector for the faculty to teach. Sports activities are frequently held for the campus students. There are leagues for every sport such as cricket, volleyball, badminton, etc

Hostel Facilities :

Rooms in hostels have fans, AC, single bed, curtains, table and chair, cupboard, and shelf. The meal quality provided in mess is fine. Though it has improved a lot over the years, there is still room for improvement. The registration process for hostel and mess is very very easy. We just have to pay the fees (one time per trimester), and we get the allocated rooms.

Interview Experience :

I faced interviews and written tests for admission to IIMU. I took CAT(2018) and scored 99.13 percentile. Then I sat for a CAP interview after clearing which I got into IIMU. The process was very smooth. CAT was conducted in online mode, and an interview was conducted Face to Face. I took the help of a private coaching institute to prepare for interviews and found it helpful. Rest, I used to read newspapers and books to keep myself updated with current affairs.


8.6 out of 10
9.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
7.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

JS
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the pre-final semester, every student becomes eligible for campus placements. There are many companies like TCS, Wipro, Accenture, Cognizant given offers to our students. On average, every student gets 2 job offers from campus placement.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
AG
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement is good in terms of ROI. The placement and training cell of college calls many companies for suitable job profiles for the students. The average package offered is around 4 LPA. The students have a great opportunity to get placed off-campus too.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
Mk
10.0 /10

Admission :

70-70 % in graduation

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life

Admission :

At first, I filled out the online application form on the official website submitting the details asked. After that, I was notified regarding the entrance exam and its scheduled date on the registered email id. Took the exam and two weeks later the result and merit list was announced through which I was selected.

Placement Experience :

There are a plenty of placement opportunities for students. Placement drive generally commenced in last semester of one's graduation/post graduation degree. Companies like Thrillophilia, Continuum, Auriga IT Solutions, Fexle services etc. visited the university at our time for placement. The maximum package at that time was 7.5 Lacs per year offered by SAP Labs.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SN
9.8 /10

Remarks :

We get every facility in our college which we want from management but they never compromise with the study system.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
A
6.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took MAT entrance exam and my score was 96% which was good gor me. Admission process was very simple and clean.

Placement Experience :

Yes, placement facility was their almost every student got selected in these Companies like Jumio India Ltd, Francescan Solutions Pvt Ltd, Think & Learn (Byju’s Classes App), Ericsson, SAP Labs, ARW, Rothenberger, Lexmark, Abzooba, NRI Fintech etc. Minimum salary package was 8 lacks per annum and the highest salary package was 13 lacks per annum.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
A
6.5 /10

Remarks :

This university is good in every thing and having highly qualified professors and latest lab setups for all the students, the students are automatically motivated to set their goals high and work hard enough to reach them. They also trained for competitive exams to compete with others. Teachers of this university shows a lot of interest in soft skill so that each student can be more interactive with others.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
A
6.3 /10

Remarks :

This campus give me new life. Campus is very beautiful with separate hostel facility for boys and girls. Hygienic meals are provided by campus to students 3 times a day. Highly qualified faculties are their who are willing to help students at any time of need. Spacious library with more than 9000 books.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

So finally NIET is best college in all field like faculty placement acadmics.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SG

Entrance Preview :

I gave MAT exam in may 2015 and i got 87 percentile.

Placement Experience :

Placement are 100% in this college many job fair are arranged by the college.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.8
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.8
FORE School of Management - [FSM]
FORE School of Management - [FSM], New DelhiMBA/PGDM, ₹15.98 L Total Fees
7.6
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], KozhikodeMBA/PGDM, ₹9.50 L First Year Fees
8.9
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], GhaziabadMBA/PGDM, ₹10.35 L First Year Fees
8.5
International Management Institute - [IMI]
8.2
Management Development Institute - [MDI]
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], KashipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.83 L First Year Fees
8.5
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RaipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.28 L First Year Fees
8.9