IIM Udaipur Alumnus answers your questions.

YI
8.9 /10

Remarks :

IIM Udaipur is the youngest premier B-school to be known for its research capabilities. Being from IIT Hyderabad - another institute with a heavy focus on research, I learned a lot of things that a typical professor wouldn't be able to bring to the table. I expected the learning to be immense and help me build my personality and knowledge.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is at par with other premier B-schools. We follow the concept of case-based analysis in the classroom. This is the closest we get to with hands-on application. We undergo an in-depth analysis of the facts & figures, which concepts to be used for making sense of the data, and how would we solve it now. The in-house faculty although young are into research which provides them with an edge with their connections to the industry. For crucial second-year courses, we are taught by faculties from other veteran professors.

Internships Opportunities :

The Summer Internship Process (SIP) is mandatory and a part of the curriculum at IIM Udaipur. It usually starts in the second term. Several companies partake in the process like Accenture, Goldman Sachs, Pidilite, Deloitte, Asian Paints, J&J, HUL, ICICI Lombard, ICICI, etc. The roles vary from S&M, Finance, Technology Consultant, Supply chain consultant, HR, etc. Upon completion of the SIP and based on your performance, many students either receive a Pre-placement offer (PPO) or a Pre-placement interview (PPI).

Placement Experience :

Placements at IIM Udaipur consist of two parts - the Summer Internship Process (SIP) and the final placements. The SIP is a mandatory part of the curriculum. The SIP usually starts from the second term of our MBA and goes on till everyone in the batch is placed. For a couple of years, IIM Udaipur has been known to complete 100% Summer Internships. The final placements start in the fifth term. A few prominent companies hiring from IIM Udaipur are Accenture, Deloitte, Amul, Cisco, etc.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The fee structure of IIM Udaipur is one of the highest for a public college. The median ROI for all students is not great at this campus as it is a relatively newer B-school and it takes time for all colleges to reach that level. A decent ROI is only exhibited by a selected few B-schools in India (and they are all legacy). Nonetheless, every year the ROI is better (except for the current COVID situation). The median and average stipend and salaries and roles are improving. Furthermore, with the institute completing 10 years, it will be an attractive campus for the likes of several prominent companies.

Campus Life :

IIM Udaipur is a student-run campus. While decisions w.r.t the functioning of the campus, amenities, and academics are taken care of by the admin team, the day-to-day activities are run by the students.

Hostel Facilities :

Earlier, two first-year students were accommodated in a single room, and starting second-year, individual rooms were provided. Starting last year, everyone will be provided individual rooms. The hostels are divided into clusters. The room has all the basic infrastructure like a bed, table, chair, mirror, cupboard, LAN-cable etc. There is WiFi present in the very nook and corner of the campus. We have one mess for food. The menu includes food from every part of the country. We have 24/7 room service, functioning washing machines and other amenities like induction stove, fridge etc. on each floor. Once enrolled, it is mandatory to stay in a hostel.

Interview Experience :

Admission into IIM Udaipur is done as a part of CAP. GD/WAT topics vary from Industry to current affairs to monetary and fiscal policies. It is very important for aspirants to analyze by breaking down various aspects and bringing one's own point of view. The interviews are very dynamic. No two people have the same interview. One's interview will be tailored to the profile you submit.


8.9 out of 10
7.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
10.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Interviews
9.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

JS
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the pre-final semester, every student becomes eligible for campus placements. There are many companies like TCS, Wipro, Accenture, Cognizant given offers to our students. On average, every student gets 2 job offers from campus placement.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
AG
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement is good in terms of ROI. The placement and training cell of college calls many companies for suitable job profiles for the students. The average package offered is around 4 LPA. The students have a great opportunity to get placed off-campus too.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
Mk
10.0 /10

Admission :

70-70 % in graduation

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life

Admission :

At first, I filled out the online application form on the official website submitting the details asked. After that, I was notified regarding the entrance exam and its scheduled date on the registered email id. Took the exam and two weeks later the result and merit list was announced through which I was selected.

Placement Experience :

There are a plenty of placement opportunities for students. Placement drive generally commenced in last semester of one's graduation/post graduation degree. Companies like Thrillophilia, Continuum, Auriga IT Solutions, Fexle services etc. visited the university at our time for placement. The maximum package at that time was 7.5 Lacs per year offered by SAP Labs.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SN
9.8 /10

Remarks :

We get every facility in our college which we want from management but they never compromise with the study system.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
A
6.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took MAT entrance exam and my score was 96% which was good gor me. Admission process was very simple and clean.

Placement Experience :

Yes, placement facility was their almost every student got selected in these Companies like Jumio India Ltd, Francescan Solutions Pvt Ltd, Think & Learn (Byju’s Classes App), Ericsson, SAP Labs, ARW, Rothenberger, Lexmark, Abzooba, NRI Fintech etc. Minimum salary package was 8 lacks per annum and the highest salary package was 13 lacks per annum.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
A
6.5 /10

Remarks :

This university is good in every thing and having highly qualified professors and latest lab setups for all the students, the students are automatically motivated to set their goals high and work hard enough to reach them. They also trained for competitive exams to compete with others. Teachers of this university shows a lot of interest in soft skill so that each student can be more interactive with others.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
A
6.3 /10

Remarks :

This campus give me new life. Campus is very beautiful with separate hostel facility for boys and girls. Hygienic meals are provided by campus to students 3 times a day. Highly qualified faculties are their who are willing to help students at any time of need. Spacious library with more than 9000 books.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

So finally NIET is best college in all field like faculty placement acadmics.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
SG

Entrance Preview :

I gave MAT exam in may 2015 and i got 87 percentile.

Placement Experience :

Placement are 100% in this college many job fair are arranged by the college.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.8
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], KozhikodeMBA/PGDM, ₹9.50 L First Year Fees
8.9
International Management Institute - [IMI]
8.2
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], KashipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.83 L First Year Fees
8.5
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], GhaziabadMBA/PGDM, ₹10.35 L First Year Fees
8.5
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
8.8
Management Development Institute - [MDI]
9.0
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], RaipurMBA/PGDM, ₹7.28 L First Year Fees
8.9
FORE School of Management - [FSM]
FORE School of Management - [FSM], New DelhiMBA/PGDM, ₹15.98 L Total Fees
7.6