Drashti Sananse's Review On Parul Institute Of Engineering And Technology - [PIET], Vadodara

DS
7.6 /10

Remarks :

Parul is very well known colloge of Gujarat state also faculty is good and placement is far better than others colloages, go to google ane sear about parul university india every details will come out

Course Curriculum Overview :

Currently ec is low in Gujarat that's why less scope for job here but you can definately get the job outside Gujarat, otherwise faculty is quite good they are highely qualified

Placement Experience :

In 7th semester they allow to seat in placement, TCS, reliance and many also big companies are came for placement.mostly 80 to 90 percent students are placed every year

College Events :

Overall my experience is good, In parul extra curricular is happening in regularly, navratri, ganesh festival are the most famous. Canteen is preferable

Fee Structure And Facilities :

However I wasn't attend any campus interview but placement of parul is good, fee structure is becoming to high cause now it's an university, i didn't get any scholarship


7.6 out of 10
7.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
6.0/10Course
9.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
8.0/10Hostel Life
7.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

MR
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

It has two semesters each year. First internal in which exam is based on MCQ basis. It provides recruitment based on your qualifications and excellent mark provide you huge salary package its package starts from 30,000 almost 50% students get placement.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SJ
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placement is quite good in PDPU itself. Over 90 percent of students got placed before the end of the fourth year. The highest package for a BTech program was around 20 lac per year. Companies like Reliance, ONGC, etc. visit the campus.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
MG
5.8 /10

Placement Experience :

There's no campus placement you have to find a job by yourself or the topper student will get a job there as a professor and nothing much about placement. You have to guide yourself for a job they will never tell you how to do or what to do.

4 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
4 /10 campus life
B
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Very clean campus and very natural environment.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
Nh
7.8 /10

Admission :

After 12th examination, I was worried in which college should go, but after result I applied for admission, and nearby home I have only one option for a college, luckily I seen my name in marit list, I got admission easily.

Placement Experience :

I think the answer is "yes" even they recruit well studied students. even there were proposal for me after completation my graduation, so overall its a good opportunity for them who r only reason of earning for thier family.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life

Remarks :

Our college was very supportive towards each and every student, and they conducted seminars like motivation seminar, spoken English, Personality development and other that helps you to be better person in future.

10 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
Mk
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Yaa sometimes it's like I m studying in school not in college. And yaa if I say about positive remarks then college is quite responsible for newly technology course it encourages us to teach something new. so basically we are always in the flow of technology.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
PS
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Yes something is positive & something is negetive,postivt is very good college & complete discipline was held in exam time. the campus is very big. & Playground also but the negetive point was the fees structure was very high

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
JJ
7.7 /10

Admission :

The admission is procedure is similar and same to other colleges i.e. You have to first appear the JEE exam and score par cut off marks and then apply in the college to get admission in it. Basing on the eligibility and availability of the seats I got the admission and its same for all other students.

Placement Experience :

No. No companies come for campus placements. All students have to look outside to get the job. Many of my classmates were struggled to get the job after completion of course. No figures to say when there was no campus placements. I heard that few companies came for placements but all were call centre companies.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
RI
8.2 /10

Remarks :

It is the first college in INDIA to have a dedicated Implant Clinic. All the technologies like Laser Dentistry, Ozone Dentistry, Stent guided Implant surgeries and others are practiced at this college.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited