Master of Science [M.Sc] (Marketing)
Field of Study:
$41,230 /Yr
University of Exeter MSc Marketing is a 12-month, full-time Master of Science at Streatham Campus for September 2027 entry. Applicants need a UK 2:2 Honours degree, approximately 55% to 60% in India, while international tuition is £31,300 (INR 39.84 Lakhs).
The course connects marketing strategy, consumer behaviour, communications and research, then lets students choose a business project or dissertation. It best fits career changers and marketers seeking broad strategic training rather than a narrowly technical digital-marketing degree.
- Chartered Institute of Marketing accreditation provides exemptions toward specified professional qualifications after students pass the MSc and complete the institute’s remaining requirements.
- The 12-month route preserves 75 optional credits and adds a 30-credit practice project or dissertation.
- A separate nine-month route reaches the same award through additional taught modules instead of the summer project.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the September 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: not yet published; Exeter advises submission by mid-July 2027.
Indian applicants should treat mid-July as a planning target, not the final portal cutoff. Exeter may close applications earlier, so submit complete academic and English evidence once ready.
Also Check: University of Exeter MSc Admission
Exeter MSc Marketing Fees and Living Costs 2027
The 2027/28 international tuition is £31,300 (INR 39.84 Lakhs) for the full-time MSc. Exeter publishes one full-time amount, while the selected 12-month route changes assessment structure rather than the award.
Target-cycle context: The table covers September 2027 entry on the full-time campus course and excludes the separate industrial-experience variant.
| Cost item | Amount (GBP) | INR equivalent | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| International tuition | £31,300 | INR 39.84 Lakhs | Official 2027/28 full-time fee |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of GBP 1 = INR 127.29 as of 26 September 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: University of Exeter MSc Marketing course page for 2027 entry.
- The 2027/28 fee is confirmed, but applicants should keep the separate deposit ready because Exeter states its deadline in each offer letter.
- The 12-month route gives extra summer time for a business project or dissertation without a separately published tuition premium.
- Students choosing nine months should compare the extra taught modules against the 12-month route’s research or client-project evidence.
Cost of Living in Exeter for MSc Marketing Students
Exeter estimates basic living costs at £1,300 to £2,000 monthly (INR 1.65 Lakhs to INR 2.55 Lakhs). This combined estimate covers ordinary student expenses and should not be converted into an invented rent breakdown.
| Expense | Monthly (GBP) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (GBP) | Annual (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic living estimate, lower | £1,300 | INR 1.65 Lakhs | £15,600 | INR 19.86 Lakhs |
| Basic living estimate, upper | £2,000 | INR 2.55 Lakhs | £24,000 | INR 30.55 Lakhs |
A calculated 12-month tuition-and-living budget is £46,900 to £55,300 (INR 59.70 Lakhs to INR 70.39 Lakhs). The arithmetic adds confirmed tuition to twelve times Exeter’s official monthly living range.
The calculated budget excludes the visa fee, health surcharge, travel and discretionary spending. It also remains separate from the Student visa maintenance test, which is an immigration requirement.
Check Out: UK Living Cost Guide for Indian Students
Key insight: The upper calculated budget reaches £55,300 (INR 70.39 Lakhs), so secure funding beyond tuition before choosing the project-based 12-month route.
Exeter MSc Marketing Admission 2027
Admission requires a UK 2:2 Honours degree in any discipline plus Profile B1 English evidence. Marketing study is not compulsory, so applicants changing fields must explain their preparation for analytical and collaborative work.
The course combines strategy with research methods, communications and consumer behaviour. Consequently, a persuasive file should connect prior study or work to evidence-based marketing decisions rather than repeat broad career ambitions.
Intake and Programme Structure
The confirmed intake is September 2027 at Streatham Campus. Exeter lists nine-month and twelve-month full-time routes, while an industrial-experience variant adds a self-sourced placement year.
Both standard durations total 180 credits and lead to the same award. The selected 12-month route reserves 30 credits for Marketing in Practice or a dissertation, creating a material project choice.
| Route | Structure | Best-fit evidence goal |
|---|---|---|
| 12 months full-time | 105 compulsory credits and 75 optional credits | Business project or independent dissertation |
| 9 months full-time | 75 compulsory credits and 105 optional credits | Broader taught-module portfolio |
| With Industrial Experience | Additional placement year with at least 33 weeks | Approved degree-level workplace evidence |
The placement is not guaranteed because students must secure an approved role and pass academic progression checks. Choose it only if the extra duration and placement-search risk fit your funding plan.
Academic Eligibility
The published baseline is a 2:2 Honours degree in any discipline. Exeter may also consider relevant modules, significant work experience or professional qualifications when an applicant shows exceptional evidence.
For Indian planning, a 2:2 is approximately 55% to 60%, or CGPA 6.0 to 6.5 on 10. This range is approximate because Exeter makes the formal equivalency decision.
| Requirement | Published position | Applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor’s degree | UK 2:2 Honours degree in any discipline | Submit transcript and grading context |
| Indian planning equivalent | Approximately 55% to 60%, or CGPA 6.0 to 6.5 on 10 | Await Exeter’s formal equivalency assessment |
| Work experience | No minimum; significant relevant experience may support exceptional consideration | Quantify responsibility and marketing relevance |
| GMAT or GRE | Not listed among current course requirements | Prioritise academic, English and course-fit evidence |
English Language Proficiency
Profile B1 requires IELTS 6.5 overall with no section below 5.5. Applicants using another route must meet every stated component because a qualifying overall score cannot offset a weak section.
TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) changed scale on 21 January 2026. Exeter publishes the revised requirement directly, so applicants must not self-convert from the older scale.
| Test or route | Current published requirement | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | 6.5 overall and no less than 5.5 in any section | Check every section before submission |
| TOEFL from 21 January 2026 | 4.5 overall and no less than 3.5 in any section | Use Exeter’s 1.0 to 6.0 scale exactly |
| PTE Academic | 67 overall and no less than 59 in all communicative skills | Keep each skill above the published floor |
| Indian Standard XII English | 70% for listed boards; 60% for West Bengal Board | Confirm the board and seven-year validity rule |
- Choose IELTS when a familiar section-by-section score report makes application planning simpler.
- Use Standard XII English only when your board, score and certificate date meet Exeter’s current policy.
- Book any test early enough for one retake before submitting the complete admissions file.
Tip for Indian students: The any-discipline 2:2 rule opens the course to career changers, but the statement must prove readiness for research, strategy and group projects.
Exeter MSc Marketing Application 2027
Applications are open for September 2027, although Exeter has not published the final international deadline. Its current guidance advises international applicants to submit a complete file by mid-July.
Exeter aims to acknowledge receipt within two working days and decide a complete application within 20 working days. Missing evidence delays the practical decision point because the service target begins after completeness.
Application Timing
The table separates Exeter’s planning guidance from fixed deadlines. The university may close the course earlier for operational reasons, so mid-July is not permission to wait.
Target-cycle context: September 2027 applications opened on 28 September 2026, while the final international cutoff remains unpublished after checking the current deadline page.
| Stage | Published timing | Applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Recommended complete submission | By mid-July 2027 for international applicants | Upload all supporting evidence before this planning point |
| Email acknowledgement | Within two working days of receipt | Check the portal for missing-document requests |
| Admissions decision target | Within 20 working days after a complete file | Respond promptly to any evidence request |
| Outstanding offer conditions | Four weeks before the official programme start | Clear academic and English conditions before visa preparation |
| Tuition deposit | Deadline stated in the offer letter | Check refund terms before payment |
The official Masters deadline page remains the verification point for the eventual final cutoff. Check it before submission because the UK portal time will control any timed deadline.
Documents and Selection Signals
A decision-ready file needs the degree transcript, grading evidence, English proof and reference material required by Exeter. Certified translations are necessary when original documents are not in English.
The statement should show readiness for qualitative and quantitative marketing research, strategic analysis and group presentations. Career changers can use one prior project to demonstrate consumer, communications or evidence-based decision work.
- Explain why the 12-month business-project or dissertation choice supports a defined marketing evidence goal.
- Map one academic or workplace example to research, strategy and collaborative delivery instead of listing generic interests.
- Submit grading context with the Indian transcript so Exeter can assess the degree against its 2:2 threshold.
Exeter does not publish a mandatory interview, GMAT or GRE stage for this course. Applicants should therefore concentrate effort on a complete file and a specific academic-fit narrative.
Read More: University of Exeter Masters Courses
Application tip: Use mid-July 2027 as the planning boundary, then verify the unpublished final deadline. A complete file activates Exeter’s 20-working-day decision target.
Exeter MSc Marketing Scholarships 2027
The principal confirmed award for Indian applicants is the £15,000 Exeter Excellence Scholarship (INR 19.09 Lakhs) for September 2027 postgraduate taught study. This competitive reduction can nearly halve the MSc’s confirmed tuition.
Eligible Exeter alumni may instead receive 20% of first-year tuition. Funding remains conditional, so applicants need a budget that still works without a competitive award.
Confirmed Funding Routes
Target-cycle context: The table uses September 2027 or 2027/28 publications and excludes the older India award because its confirmed cycle does not match this intake.
| Award | Value | Eligibility and route | Published status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Exeter Excellence Scholarship | £15,000 (INR 19.09 Lakhs) | Competitive postgraduate taught award for September 2027 international entry | Target-cycle value published; deadline not stated on the checked India page |
| University of Exeter Alumni Scholarship | 20% of tuition, calculated as £6,260 (INR 7.97 Lakhs) | Eligible Exeter alumni entering a standalone postgraduate programme | Published for 2027/28; terms and deadlines apply |
The alumni amount is a calculation using 20% of the confirmed £31,300 tuition (INR 39.84 Lakhs), not a separately quoted cash award. Applicants should not combine awards unless current terms explicitly permit it.
Check the official India funding page for the Excellence deadline and application route. The page should control any scholarship action because the cached target-cycle publication does not state a cutoff.
Funding Impact
A £15,000 Excellence award (INR 19.09 Lakhs) would reduce tuition to a calculated £16,300 (INR 20.75 Lakhs). It does not replace the annual living estimate or Student visa financial evidence.
- Build the base plan around the full £31,300 tuition (INR 39.84 Lakhs) because the Excellence award is competitive.
- Alumni should compare the automatic 20% route with other award terms before accepting any funding combination.
- Use the £15,000 reduction (INR 19.09 Lakhs) only after receiving written confirmation for September 2027.
Also Check: University of Exeter Scholarships
Scholarship reality: The largest confirmed target-cycle award is £15,000 (INR 19.09 Lakhs), but its deadline remains unpublished. Keep the full-cost funding case viable.
Exeter MSc Marketing Salary 2027
Exeter does not publish an MSc Marketing salary, offer rate or placement rate. Its course page instead names graduate destinations and roles, while government salary data supplies external market context.
The evidence therefore proves possible pathways, not typical outcomes. Named organisations should not be read as current recruiters, sponsors or placement guarantees for September 2027 students.
Career Evidence and Salary Context
The table labels each measure by scope so readers do not confuse course destinations with a cohort result. The salary range belongs to the occupation, not Exeter graduates.
| Evidence type | Published evidence | Scope |
|---|---|---|
| Course graduate destinations | Jamie’s Foods, Mars Petcare China, China Construction Bank, Revlon, Saatchi & Saatchi, Samsung Electronics and Nestlé | Named past destinations without cohort size or placement rate |
| Course career areas | Consultancy, brand management, marketing research, communications and digital roles | Potential pathways, not guaranteed outcomes |
| External marketing executive benchmark | £23,000 starter to £50,000 experienced (INR 29.28 Lakhs to INR 63.65 Lakhs) | UK National Careers Service occupation range, not graduate salary |
Source: University of Exeter MSc Marketing careers page and UK National Careers Service marketing executive profile.
The employer list shows that graduates have reached agency, consumer, banking and technology settings. However, it supplies no cohort year, frequency or sponsorship evidence, so applicants must research each role separately.
Take-home pay varies with tax, National Insurance, pension contributions and location. Test any written offer with the HMRC income tax estimator instead of treating gross pay as disposable income.
ROI for a Marketing Career
The opening investment is the calculated £46,900 to £55,300 study budget (INR 59.70 Lakhs to INR 70.39 Lakhs), before visa and travel costs. No course salary supports a reliable payback calculation.
- The £46,900 to £55,300 cost (INR 59.70 Lakhs to INR 70.39 Lakhs) requires a funding plan that survives without competitive scholarship income.
- The £23,000 to £50,000 benchmark (INR 29.28 Lakhs to INR 63.65 Lakhs) is market context, so base borrowing decisions on role-specific offers.
- The 18-month Graduate Route limits the post-study search window, so convert the business project or dissertation into interview-ready evidence before graduation.
- The £41,700 Skilled Worker threshold (INR 53.08 Lakhs) creates sponsorship risk, so shortlist roles by occupation rules and salary before accepting debt.
- An India-return plan should value CIM exemptions and project evidence, then compare expected Indian compensation with the full rupee-denominated borrowing cost.
The 12-month route suits applicants who can use the business project for a client-facing portfolio or the dissertation for research evidence. The nine-month route trades that capstone for more taught options.
Read More: MSc Marketing in the UK
ROI reality: The course offers verified curriculum and destination evidence but no cohort salary. Borrow only when both the UK search plan and India-return plan support the full cost.
UK Visa for Exeter MSc Marketing Students 2027
A Student visa application costs £558 (INR 71,028), while the Immigration Health Surcharge costs £776 yearly (INR 98,777). Exeter’s outside-London maintenance test is separate from actual living costs and requires £10,827 (INR 13.78 Lakhs) across nine months.
- Degree-level Student visa holders can normally work 20 hours weekly during term, but earnings cannot replace required maintenance evidence.
- The Graduate Route is the post-study work permission, and applications from 1 January 2027 receive an 18-month window.
- The standard Skilled Worker threshold is £41,700 (INR 53.08 Lakhs) or the occupation’s going rate, so a marketing role must satisfy both tests.
- Indefinite Leave to Remain means settlement after five qualifying Skilled Worker years, while taught-MSc dependants are generally restricted except for government-sponsored students.
Also Check: UK Student Visa Funds Guide
Visa reality: The 18-month Graduate Route supports a limited job search, while sponsorship depends on salary and occupation rules. Preserve an India-return option before borrowing.
Exeter MSc Marketing Ranking 2027
The most specific result is 86th globally in the QS Business Master’s Rankings 2027 for Marketing. This programme-level evidence is more relevant than an overall university position, but it does not prove employment.
Two UK marketing tables provide broader subject context. Their methods differ from QS, so applicants should read each position within its stated scope rather than merge them.
Programme and Subject Ranking Context
The table separates the MSc-specific QS result from subject-level UK measures. Graduate-prospects evidence is also a ranking indicator, not a placement rate for this MSc cohort.
| Ranking | Edition | Position | Scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| QS Business Master’s Rankings, Marketing | 2027 | 86th globally | Master’s programme ranking |
| Complete University Guide, Marketing | 2027 | 2nd in the UK | Marketing subject table |
| Complete University Guide, Marketing graduate prospects | 2027 | 1st in the UK | Ranking metric, not course placement rate |
| Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide, Marketing | 2027 | 13th in the UK | Marketing subject table |
The QS position can support a shortlist, while the CIM-accredited curriculum and capstone choice determine day-to-day fit. Salary evidence remains unpublished despite the graduate-prospects ranking.
Honest take: Exeter’s MSc Marketing is 86th globally in the 2027 QS table. Use that signal alongside curriculum, cost and outcome scope rather than treating rank as employment proof.
University of Exeter MSc Marketing fits career changers and marketers seeking strategic breadth, research training and a project-based capstone. The 12-month route adds portfolio or dissertation evidence, while the nine-month route offers more taught choice. However, the £46,900 to £55,300 budget (INR 59.70 Lakhs to INR 70.39 Lakhs) meets no published course salary. Submit a complete file by mid-July 2027 and preserve a funding plan without the competitive scholarship.
University of Exeter MSc Marketing FAQs
Ques. Should I choose Exeter’s nine-month or twelve-month MSc Marketing?
Ans. Choose twelve months for a business project or dissertation that can evidence applied or research ability. Choose nine months for more taught options and a shorter study period.
Ques. Is Exeter MSc Marketing suitable for a non-business graduate?
Ans. Yes, Exeter accepts a 2:2 degree in any discipline. A career changer should connect previous evidence to marketing research, strategic analysis and collaborative delivery.
Ques. What total budget should an Indian applicant prepare?
Ans. Tuition and twelve months of living costs total a calculated £46,900 to £55,300 (INR 59.70 Lakhs to INR 70.39 Lakhs). Visa, health surcharge and travel require separate funding.
Ques. When should I apply for September 2027 entry?
Ans. Applications are open, and Exeter advises international applicants to submit complete files by mid-July 2027. The final cutoff remains unpublished and may be brought forward.
Ques. Does Exeter MSc Marketing justify its cost through UK employment?
Ans. Exeter publishes destinations but no course salary or placement rate, so the evidence cannot establish payback. Test both an 18-month UK search and an India-return pathway.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $41230 (GBP 31000) |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Living Expenses | $15960 (GBP 12000) |
| Total Cost | $15960 (GBP 12000) |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2025 | $40831 (GBP 30700) |
| 2024 | $40831 (GBP 30700) |
| 2023 | $29925 (GBP 22500) |
| 2021 | $41544 (GBP 31236) |
Important Dates
| Event | Application Date |
|---|---|
| Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake | |
Reviews
20 Reviews Found
Scores Required
TOP Scholarships
| Scholarship name | Award amount | Eligibility |
|---|---|---|
| Aziz Foundation Masters Scholarships | 100% tuition fee coverage | British Muslims advancing their careers and community impact, studying at partner UK universities |
| Exeter Excellence Scholarships 2025/26 | £3,000, £5,000 or £10,000 first year tuition fees discount | Applicants have an international fee status. |
| University of Exeter Class of 2025 Progression Scholarship | 20% reduction in first-year tuition fees | University of Exeter students graduating in Summer 2025 and progressing to a postgraduate degree in 2025/26. |
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
1 Year Masters Programs in UK for International Students
Masters in UK: Top Universities, Admission Requirements, Tuition Fees, and Scholarships
MS in Marketing in UK: Top Universities, Requirements & Salary
College Student Profiles
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VueVille Future Technology Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,330/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Saltire Scholarships | Scholarship per student$ 10,640/Yr$8,000 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Bharat Petroleum Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Forktip Women’s- Innovation Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCollege-Specific | |
| India Postgraduate Taught Master’s Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 4,728/Yr$3,555 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeCollege-Specific | |
| Axol Science Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,660/Yr$2,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCompany-Sponsored |
Similar Programs
| Program | Important Date | Total Fees | Median Exams Score | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USD 41,230 /Yr GBP 31,000 /Yr |
| |||
Spring 2027 Rolling application deadline (1st Jan 2027) | USD 27,664 /Yr GBP 20,800 /Yr |
| ||
| USD 43,225 /Yr GBP 32,500 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here




















Comments