Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF LEICESTER - [LE], LEICESTER, ENGLAND - REVIEWS

Leicester, EnglandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1921Established Year
  14712Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.2/10

8.8/10academic
8.5/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.3/10faculty
7.8/10extracurricular
8.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

campus
course
internship
leicester
module
science
summer
computer
department
placement
program
something
algebra
company
scholarship
V
Veena chaudhary, INDIA Data analysis for business intelligence
University of Leicester
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF LEICESTER : REVIEW !!

My mother suggested to me this college as she had done her graduation from here. She gave a very positive review of the faculties and the courses. I got impressed and applied to college. I have applied through the UCAS portal and no application fee was chared for the admission.


Course Curriculum - 

The MSc in Data Analysis for Business Intelligence will prepare us to work with data in the business environment, using mathematical, statistical, and computational skills including data mining and practical database coding skills. This course seeks to train the generation of world-leaders in data analysis and, to this end, you will be taught by world-leaders in the field.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
21, Sep 2020 read more
A
Amber fitzpatrick, UNITED KINGDOM Bachelor of science [b.sc] physics
University of Leicester
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LOVELY LEICESTER - PHYSICS DEPARTMENT

I chose the University of Leicester because I had been to an open day previous to my application and I was blown away by the started of staff, expertise in the physics field, and atmosphere that surrounded the university. For the admission, it was so easy to apply, I emailed one of the lecturers who directed me to the lovely support staff who helped me at every step of the way. Out of all three universities I applied for, this was the one I desperately wanted to study at. Before this application, I studied A-Levels which I found difficult but was given reassure by the support staff that I would get into the Physics course on offer. With a year good of around 100 students, I find it really easy to get to know people who have similar interests to me.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum gives a good range of topics that can be covered by physics. From space science to Electricity and Magnetism it gives everyone an opportunity to find which topic they enjoy and excels at, which can then help choose future research or potential jobs.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
06, Jan 2020 read more
C
Caroline, UNITED STATES Study abroad
University of Leicester
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD STUDY ABROAD EXPERIENCE AT UNIVERSITY OF LEICESTER

Leicester had good academics and was geographically situated well. It's kind of central so I can travel easily. I saw it was a top-ranked university. Also, there were only about four other options through my home universities study abroad program.


Course Curriculum - 

It's really thorough and I wish I was able to take all the modules in the English course here. As a study abroad student my course load is quite light but I love all the learning. I only wish there were more lectures and seminars.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
H
Hannah, UK Mathematics
University of Leicester
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LECIESTER UNIVERSITY

Accident. Wanted to take a gap year , working and travelling. Then just before Freshers, I chose a random university and then a random course. I wanted too bothered on what degree or uni I went to as long as I get be employable at the end of it


Course Curriculum - 

Some of it is amazing, and there are rubbish modules. But that's in every course. The 2 largest modules are really good, linear algebra and calculus. I enjoy them. They are challenging and sometimes the exams don't relax the content taught in lectures.

7 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ENGLAND, UK
University of Bath Bath, England
Cranfield University Bedford, England
University of Reading Berkshire, England
Aston University Birmingham, England
University of Birmingham Birmingham, England
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES