Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU] Rankings

×

Ranked 64 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2020
Ranked 50 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2019
Ranked 801 for Overall by THE 2020
Ranked 801 for Science by THE 2020
Ranked 601 for Science by THE 2019
Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU], Guntur - Reviews

Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU], Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 1976 Autonomous University NAAC Grade B | Score 3.1 Ranked 64 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2020+4 more

College rating

based on 52 students ratings

7.2/10

7.6/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Government
    Semester
    Admission
    Engineering
    Fee Structure
    Department
    Exam Fee
    Exam Structure
    Hostel Infrastructure
    Course Curriculum
    Eamcet Exam
    Fee Reimbursement
    Campus Placement
    Entrance Exam

    52 Reviews found

    K
    Kotni Sai Venkata RohithBachelor of technologyPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    ANU COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING WHERE STUDENTS GO FIRST

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    SELF STUDY IS VERY IMPORTANT HERE NO ONE REMINDS YOU OF ANYTHING. BEST PLACE TO EXPLORE YOUR KNOWLEDGE AND FREEDOM. BUT THERE IS A SHORTAGE IN FACULTY MEMBERS HOPE THAT GOVERNMENT WILL BRING A SOLUTION FOR THIS PROBLEM SOON

    Admission -

    ACTUALLY AFTER COMPLETION OF MY INTERMEDIATE I HAVE WRITTEN AP EAMCET EXAMINATION AND SCORED SOME RANK AND GONE FOR COUNSELLING. I HAVE OPTED ALL GOVERNMENT UNIVERSITIES IN ANDHRA IN COLLEGE OPTIONS , LATER SEAT ALLOTMENT IS GIVEN BASED ON OUR SECURED RANK SO THAT I GOT ADMISSION IN THIS COLLEGE

    10/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    l
    lakshmi kotteMBA (Hospital Administration)Pursued
    BATCH : 2016
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    The stationary shop is not available in the campus. The food canteens are available in the college. The library is available at the center of the university and is very wide in area. The university is placed in 30 acres beside the highway NH-16. university contains 4 play grounds and two gyms for boys and girls.

    Admission -

    first i wrote APICET entrance exam in online mode after i got the result and i attend counselling process for certificate verification after that they given some user id and password for each one then we login in through the official website and i opted this college then they take a look whether i eligible r not for this college and finally i got admission in this college.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Penek Nagendra VarmaBTech ECEBatch : 2018
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Average college

    Remarks -
    5.3 /10

    The college is good for the candidates who won't loose their character after entering the college. It's not everything that will be teach by the student. We have to learn on our own. The college will definitely teaches you how to live life.

    Admission -

    We should get a good rank in EAMCET in order to get a seat in ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY. Then the probability of getting seat is more. The seats are allocated According to the rules prescribed by A.P Government.

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    Prasanna KumarBachelor in technology mechanicalBatch : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College description

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    College is one of the best colleges in the Andhra Pradesh particularly capital region area faculty is good infrastructure is good labs are well equipped.the college nature is quite cool with no distractions the college is good

    Admission -

    I wrote eamcet exam which was conducted by the Andhra Pradesh board of intermediate education and got a good rank and by the cutoff given by the college I got the admission in the college according to my rank I got admission in my college

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SudheerBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2020
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice college

    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    No bad about college. It's very good and the management and faculty are also so good.

    Entrance Preview -

    It is one of the best colleges in Guntur for degree courses. It always stood 1st in university-level ranks. Our college encourages students for other activities like weightlifting, boxing, etc. The management will maintain a friendly relationship with students.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    K S V ROHITHBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    ANU College - The place where student comes first

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Our college has excellent infrastructure and labs. We have the biggest library in Andhra Pradesh. Whatever it may be Everything is good regarding our university

    Entrance Preview -

    I have got admission through EAMCET conducted by government of andhra pradesh . My EAMCET rank 22 thousand. I thought to study in any of the government institutions as I can have practical knowledge. Becuase most of the private colleges don't have sufficient practical lab facilities. Based on my rank I have alloted to this college in counseling.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    K Sai krishna anurupBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2017
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    ANU CAMPUS LIFE

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    I will conclude by saying that,this college is very good option if you want improve in sports,Self Learning there is good library with decent number of books.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took EAMCET(2013) for my admission in Acharya Nagarjuna University, the reason to opt for this college it is govt university.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    Susmitha Raju JampanaB.ComBatch : 2015
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A basic/moderate college which needs lot of refinements and improvements.

    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    I think college is good but some senior management won't check all the process clearly. So some times we are faced so many problems by giving bribes to get our certificates.

    Entrance Preview -

    After completion of degree(BSc) , I cleared PG CET exam quite comfortably .After getting a result, I had to attend the counseling session. I was very much interested in computers and hence I opted for this course.

    5/10academic
    4/10faculty
    3/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    10/10social life
    DevanandBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2014
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I opted this college through EAMCET. I got a rank of 25003. First I got bluffed by its name "university" so I opted for this college. Later when I saw the college I got bluffed again by its look and infrastructure. When encountered by the faculty.

    Admission -

    I got admission through EAMCET and I went for the standard procedure of counselling and certificate verification. Later I opted a list of colleges according to the branch I would like to pursue. And I got the final result of my options and that is this college. Still feeling sad and regret for missing the opportunity to get into better college by attending second counselling.

    4/10academic
    1/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    8/10social life
    Seelam vikashBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2016
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Yeah it needs some changes in research field like encouraging students to get involved and try to get good companies for campus placements and yes it needs some changes in management too.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took EAMCET exam and got a decent rank of 20000 .I have opted mechanical engineering in this college as it is a government university and good faculty and facilities are there in this college our total college area is 280 acres man it's pretty big.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    K L University - [KLU], Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    K L University - [KLU]

    Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
    JKC College, Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    JKC College

    Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
    Adikavi Nannaya University, Rajahmundhry logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Adikavi Nannaya University

    Rajahmundhry, Andhra Pradesh

    news view all

    October 14, 2020

    ANUPGCET Result 2020 Released Today @pgcet.anudoa.in, Get Direct Link to Check Here

    ANU PGCET Result 2020 has been announced by Acharya Nagarjuna University. Candidates can check their result online at anudoa.in. To check the ANU PGCET 2020 Result, candidates required their roll number and date of birth. The score for Acharya Nagarjuna University Common Entrance Test is

    October 13, 2020

    AP PECET 2020: Exam Scheduled From October 13-17 Postponed to October 19-23, 2020, Check Details Here

    The APPECET 2020 exam scheduled from October 13-17 has been postponed to October 19-23, 2020 due to heavy rains. As per the official notification, the APPECET 2020 exam will be conducted in two batches. The reporting time of the first batch will be 7:30 AM and the test will start from 8:00 AM.

    October 12, 2020

    Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11

    Students seeking B. Arch admission 2020 across the state of Kerala can cross-check their already submitted NATA Score and marks in their 10+2 examinations till October 11, 2020, at 10 AM. KEAM 2020 rank list will be published on the official admission page of KEAM (cee-kerala.org) on October 11,

    September 25, 2020

    ANUPGCET 2020: Candidates can now change their Exam Centers till September 30; Check Details Here

    In a recent notification issued by Acharya Nagarjuna University (ANU), it has been announced that candidates appearing for ANUPGCET 2020 exam will now have the option to change their exam centres, before the end of September. ANU instructed that the candidates of ANUPGCET 2020 exam can now change

    September 15, 2020

    Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October

    The Directorate of Technical Education has initiated the admission process for architecture degree course seats. This comes after holding the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) held across India, including Goa. The DTE will accept filled application forms from students from 15

    September 04, 2020

    NATA 2020 Result for First Test to be Released Today; Check @nata.in

    The result for the NATA 2020 Phase I is expected to be declared on the official website today. Earlier the result was to be announced on September 3, 2020, which however got delayed.  NATA 2020 first test was held on August 29, 2020 and the secondary exam by the Council of Architecture (

    August 30, 2020

    Around 100 Candidates in Goa Take NATA Online

    On 29 August, at least 100 students from Goa took the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA), which is given for admission to degree courses in architecture. 47 students took NATA at the centre at MICE, Margo, while 52 students took the test at Don Bosco College of Engineering Fatorda.

    August 28, 2020

    NATA 2020: First attempt scheduled tomorrow, Know exam day guidelines, Exam SOPs

    Council of Architecture (CoA) will be holding the first attempt of NATA 2020 tomorrow i.e., August 29, 2020. Applicants appearing for NATA 2020 have an opportunity to appear both home based and as computer based tests at exam centers. CoA released the NATA 2020 admit cards for the first attempt o

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc StatisticsAVG FEE - ₹13,800/Yr
    2 Years
    BA (English)AVG FEE - ₹3,740/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc ZoologyAVG FEE - ₹13,800/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[256]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    K.V. NirupamaAssistant Professor, Department of Architecture and Planning
    Komal GildaAssistant Professor, Department of Architecture and Planning
    Dr. T.V.S Vara LakshmiAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Akkineni Nageswara Rao College - [ANR], Krishna logo

    Akkineni Nageswara Rao College - [ANR], Krishna

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU], Ananthapur logo

    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU], Ananthapur

    M.Sc , ₹ 34.39 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Bapatla College of Pharmacy - [BCOP], Guntur logo

    Bapatla College of Pharmacy - [BCOP], Guntur

    B.Pharm , ₹ 52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam logo

    Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati logo

    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati

    M.Sc , ₹ 12.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam - [SPMVV], Tirupati logo
    7.5
    ×