GITAM, Visakhapatnam - Reviews

GITAM, Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1980 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 161 students ratings

8.1/10

8.1/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
good placement
course curriculum
hostel food
bank loan
mid exam
campus life
lab exam
internship
faculty
scholar
experience
provide
scholarship
N SAI SRINIVASB.techPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -

Positive remark is college faculty and academic work is good. Many people think that if u join in gitam university then u will be addicted to the drugs and ladies and Porsch behavior it is only negative remark.


Admission -

By writing the gitam admissions test(gat) It consists of 100 questions in that 40 is maths and 30 is chemistry and remaining 30 is chemistry and overall. Exam is for 300 marks and minimum 150 mark is very useful for college admissions of desired branch


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Md. Althaf hussainBsc 3 year degreePursued
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

a well diversed university wiyh a very good staff members and provide oppurtunity to every student

Admission -

I have read many articles in different websites about Gitam and as my father is a staff memeber in Gitam, i know the atmosphere of this university very well. As i completed my intermediate exams i wrote GAT etc exams but i didnt have an opportunity to get seat so i decided to do a degree in Gitam. I applied for admission and they checked my over all educational qualifications and accepted me to join in their university. After formalities i can proudly say im an GITAMITEE.


Placement -

placement and job opportunities are being provided very well by the unviersity. Yeah we do have internships but i havent gone through one. As far as i know my seniors had gone through some internships and they were pretty good as for them. We have good opportunities by the certificates provided by the university.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Kavya AndalamCSEPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Expressing the Views about our college

Remarks -

Good remarks about college is well suited for a student to complete his graduation in any course with good knowledge and can gain a job bad remarks are about college timings in any reputed companies.


Admission -

After completing of intermediate with certain pass percentage in respective subjects of maths, physics, chemistry. Board of intermediate(boi) of ap conducted exam named gitam was held and attending this exam with certain marks and holding rank in it and last with that required rank i had opted this college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
soujanyaB.techPursued
BATCH : 2022
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gitam University

Remarks -

Take lot of money from students and food facilities are not good. Only good thing is academic and faculty. No freedom for girls. Compulsory duppata and churidar is dress code for classes and Girls should be inside hostel gate at or before 6:30pm.


Admission -

I got admission through KCET and the admission process was so time taking we had to wait for 3 to 4 hours for payment then verification then we got admission letter. For hostel it was not much lengthy process but yes you won't get registered until you pay the total fees.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
1/10social life
HIMAECEPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -

No. There are some points that need that they need to to rule about so I won't founded out the students will find it out themselves and the college wear remove them. The college have a most number of Telugu fatalities so they often speak in Telugu


Admission -

You have to write GSAT. Then come for concelling and take admission.you should be an 12th pass.admission fee is 3.25 lakh.while attending you have bring all originals.there will be and concelling session.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Koripella PavitraCSEBatch : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About Gitam

Remarks -

Wonderful college.Placements will be throughout the year. We can chill and can read joyfully with its amazing faculty and environment of the college.Food is awesome. Not that pressure for attendance.Wonderful experience.


Admission -

GAT entrance exam .I got good rank in that exam so they allowed me to choose my interesting gropu.So i chose Cse.so happy for that decision.we can also get the admission through eamcet,aieee,iit jee scores.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Bangaru bharadwaj reddyB.techPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good University at low cost

Remarks -

Yes there is a lot of positive things to discuss. Firstly the climate of campus is very pleasant and the staff is very standard and the temperature of Gitam University Banglore will not go beyond thirty degrees


Admission -

I got Admission by writing comed-k exam and got qualify. If we didn't write comed-k then they should write gitam entrance exam or kcet councilling must be attended. By the process of councilling also we can join gitam University Banglore


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
K PramodBSc(hons)Food TechnologyPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best University

Remarks -

Our management is the best management where they are completely student-friendly.


Admission -

I had to write an exam like an entrance called GAT-2019 where I had to qualify it for the further admission process to take place. I submitted all my certificates and one more positive thing in this admission process is there are no quotas like caste, sports etc it is only based on your 12th percentage and the entrance exam qualification marks.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
RajagopalB.pharmBatch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College infrastructure and campus looks good in first place

Remarks -

Poisitive remarks on my college are they will provide nice space research activities and provide nice platform for the growth of student. And provide better college environment and negative remarks are the placement cell has to develop well.


Admission -

After completion of my graduation I have applied for post graduation in gitam University through GAT entrance exam. Based on my performance I got qualified. And attended for the counceling based on my rank I have got post graduation seat.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
Thallam Nived KumarBtech Mechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About faculty

Remarks -

There are no remarks about our college because it has a very good and lovable infrastructure and we also have a big playground and also have digital library.All the good and bad was mentioned in above questions in specific and that would be consider as review.


Admission -

There is separate entrance exam to this college because it is deemed university based on that I got an admission.They also consider the eamcet score and 'IIT mains' score and give us a scholarship on academic fee.The fee's structure is different for different branches.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
chaya

the infastructure is very ravishing and the environment is posh but the fee structure for bba is too high

24 Apr, 2019 09:58
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Chaya, thank you for the feedback!

24 Apr, 2019 10:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

GITAM, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
GITAM
Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
GITAM Institute of Science, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
GITAM Institute of Science
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC-A
Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT]
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC-A
Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP]
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
TSR and TBK Degree and PG College, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
TSR and TBK Degree and PG College
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Mrs AVN College, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Mrs AVN College
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
GITAM Institute of Science, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
GITAM Institute of Science
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC-A
Meher Degree College - [MDC]
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC

news view all

November 15, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

November 15, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Cut Off for NIT Trichy

NIT Trichy (Tiruchirappalli) is a prominent Indian institute matching the world standards in the group of NIT’s. The institute offers undergraduate, postgraduate, doctoral and modular programmes in various streams. NIT Trichy has announced its merit and c

November 14, 2019

CAT 2019 Exam Day Guidelines- Check Do's and Don'ts

IIM Kozhikode released Exam Day Guidelines for CAT 2019 aspirants. The exam is scheduled for November 24, 2019 (Sunday). Candidates must reach the exam center with their printed CAT Admit Ca

November 14, 2019

Tips to solve passage based questions in CAT 2019

Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension (VARC) is one of the most important and high scoring section of the CAT examination. The weightage of Reading Comprehension is higher in CAT than in any other MBA entrance examination. Reading comprehension in the

November 11, 2019

LM Thapar 2019 MBA Selection Process

LM Thapar School of Management was founded on July 23, 2007, in Patiala (Punjab, India) under the aegis of Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology. Aside from offering extremely lucrative core courses and doctoral programs, LM Thapar School of Management specializes in offering business an

November 11, 2019

IIM Ahmedabad 2019 Placement and Salary Report

The Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad (IIMA) is one of the top ranked business schools across the world. Established in 1961, IIMA is recognized globally for excellence in management education.  IIMA’s Post Graduate Programme for Executives (P

November 11, 2019

XIMB Admission Criteria 2020: Check Expected CAT Cutoff Score

Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneshwar one among the twelve private b-schools under Xavier University, Bhubaneshwar. The university is home to the management aspirants all over the country. Candidates who are willing to take admission in any one of the management programs from the

November 11, 2019

IIM Bangalore 2019 Placement Report

Ranked first in NIRF for India’s top business schools, IIM Bangalore continues to establish itself as an ambassador of management and business education.  IIM Bangalore has 3 kinds of placements occurring throughout the calendar year - summer placeme

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹60,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹60,500/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹2,167/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[136]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

GITAM School of Architecture - [GSA]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Dental College & HospitalVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Institute of Pharmacy - [GIP]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Institute of ScienceVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM, Centre for Distance LearningVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
Gitam Institute of Management - [GIM]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAMBangalore, KARNATAKA
GITAM School of International Business - [GSIB]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAMHyderabad, TELANGANA
Gitam, School of LawVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
Gitam Institute of medical science & ResearchVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH

news

departments

GITAM School of Architecture - [GSA], Visakhapatnam logoGITAM School of Architecture - [GSA]Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
GITAM Dental College & Hospital, Visakhapatnam logoGITAM Dental College & HospitalVisakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Gitam, School of Law, Visakhapatnam logoGitam, School of LawVisakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Placements

average package ₹350,000

faculties

Dr. T. SekharProfessor & Head, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. K. Aruna LakshmiProfessor, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. D. Venugopala RaoAssociate Professor, Department of Applied Mathematics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

K L University - [KLU], Guntur logo
K L University - [KLU], GunturBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.65 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam logo
Andhra University - [AU], VisakhapatnamBE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati logo
Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], TirupatiM.Sc , ₹ 12.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
GITAM, Centre for Distance Learning, Visakhapatnam logo
8.8
SRM University, Guntur logo
SRM University, GunturBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Vignan University - [VU], Guntur logo
Vignan University - [VU], GunturBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
GITAM, Hyderabad logo
GITAM, HyderabadBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.72 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUK], Kakinada logo
7.8
×