Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, UGC, NBA, MHRD Estd 1972 State University NAAC Grade A 2 Questions Answered Ranked 57 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 120 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
7.6/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

SR University (398)
CMR Engineering College - [CMREC] (327)
Vallurupalli Nageswara Rao Vignana Jyothi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VNRVJIET] (216)
Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology - [SNIST] (202)
Vaagdevi College of Engineering - [VCOE] (188)
Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC] (154)
Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE] (154)
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology - [GNIT] (145)
Vignan Institute of Technology & Science - [VITS] (132)
Guru Nanak Institutions Technical Campus - [GNITC], Ibrahimpatnam (132)
CMR College of Engineering & Technology - [CMRCET] (131)
Anurag University (131)
BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT] (128)
Bharat Institute of Engineering and Technology - [BIET] Ibrahimpatnam (126)
Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology [GRIET] (126)
Sri Indu College of Engineering and Technology - [SICET], Ibrahimpatnam (116)
JNTUH College of Engineering Jagtial - [JNTUHCEJ] (113)
CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam (112)
Sphoorthy Engineering College - [SEC] (108)
TKR College of Engineering and Technology - [TKRCET] (104)
Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT] (99)
Balaji Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS] (97)
CMR Technical Campus - [CMRTC] (97)
Institute of Aeronautical Engineering - [IARE] (92)
Jayamukhi Institute of Technological Sciences - [JITS] (92)
Kamala Institute of Technology & Science- [KITS] (89)
Malla Reddy College of Engineering and Technology- [MRCET] (88)
J.B. Institute of Engineering & Technology - [JBIET] (85)
Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology - [VJIT] (84)
Marri Laxman Reddy Institute of Technology & Management - [MLRITM] (79)
Geethanjali College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET] Keesara (76)
BVRIT Hyderabad College of Engineering for Women - [BVRITH] (71)
Vaagdevi Engineering college - [VEC] (69)
MLR Institute of Technology - [MLRIT] (69)
Nalla Malla Reddy Engineering College - [NMREC] (66)
Vignana Bharathi Institute of Technology - [VBIT] (66)
Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology - [KMIT] (63)
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT] (60)
ACE Engineering College - [ACEEC] (59)
St. Mary’s Group of Institutions (59)
JNTUH College of Engineering (58)
Talla Padmavathi College of Engineering - [TPCE] (57)
Sreyas Institute of Engineering and Technology (57)
St Martin's Engineering College (55)
Siddhartha Institute of Engineering and Technology (49)
Swarnandhra College of Engineering and Technology (49)
Holy Mary Institute of Technology and Science -[HITS] (44)
St Peter's Engineering College - [SPEC] (44)
Aurora's Technological and Research Institute - [ATRI] (43)
SVS Group of Institutions (43)
Anurag College of Engineering - [ACE] (42)
G Narayanamma Institute of Technology and Science - [GNITS] (41)
Joginpally BR Engineering College -[JBREC] Yenkapally (41)
Jyothishmathi Institute of Technology and Science - [JITS] (39)
Malla Reddy Institute of Technology and Science - [MRITS] (39)
Samskruti College of Engineering and Technology (39)
Avanthi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [AIET] (37)
Mahaveer Institute of Science and Technology- [MIST] (37)
Malla Reddy Institute of Technology - [MRIT] (37)
Sree Dattha Institute of Engineering and Science - [SDES], Ibrahimpatnam (36)
Samskruti College of Pharmacy (35)
Jayaprakash Narayan College of Engineering - [JPNCE] (35)
Hyderabad Institute of Technology and Management - [HITAM] (35)
Siddhartha Institute of Technology and Sciences - [SITS] (35)
Sumathi Reddy Institute of Technology for Women - [SRITW] (34)
Malla Reddy Institute of Engineering and Technology- [MRIET] (33)
Swami Ramananda Tirtha Institute of Science & Technology - [SRTIST] (33)
Indur Institute of Engineering and Technology - [INDURIET] (33)
Anurag Engineering College (32)
Vaageswari College of Engineering (32)
Narsimha Reddy Engineering College - [NRCM] (32)
AVN Institute of Engineering and Technology - [AVNIET], Ibrahimpatnam (31)
KG Reddy College of Engineering and Technology - [KGRCET] (31)
Teegala Krishna Reddy Engineering College (31)
Hasvita Institute of Engineering and Technology - [HIET] (30)
Kshatriya College of Engineering - [KCEA] (30)
Christu Jyothi Institute of Technology and Science - [CJITS] (29)
Sridevi Women's Engineering College - [SWEC] (29)
Swarna Bharathi Institute of Science and Technology - [SBIT] (29)
Brilliant Institute of Engineering & Technology - [BRIL] (29)
Central Institute of Tool Design - [CITD] (28)
Kommuri Pratap Reddy Institute of Technology - [KPRIT] (28)
Malla Reddy Engineering College for Women - [MRECW] (28)
Rishi M.S Institute of Engineering & Technology for Women - [RITW] (27)
Sree Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology and Science - [SVITS] (27)
Vignana Jyothi Institute of Management - [VJIM] (27)
Nalla Narasimha Reddy Education Society's Group of Institutions - [NNRG] (27)
JNTUH College of Engineering Manthani - [JNTUHCEM] (27)
Krishna Murthy Institute of Technology and Engineering - [KITE] (24)
Sri Indu Institute of Engineering & Technology - [SICET] (24)
DRK Institute of Science and Technology - [DRKIST] (24)
Aurora's Scientific & Technological Institute - [ASTI] Ghatkesar (24)
JNTUH College of Engineering Sultanpur - [JNTUHCES] (24)
Bhoj Reddy Engineering College for Women (23)
Sree Chaitanya College of Engineering - [SCCE] (23)
Madhira Institute of Technology & Science - [MITS] (22)
Annamacharya Institute of Technology & Sciences - [AITS] (22)
Malla Reddy Engineering College & Management Science - [MREM] Medchal (22)
Dr. YSR National Institute of Tourism and Hospitality Management - [NITHM] (21)
Aurora's Engineering College - [AEC] (20)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (93)
Scholar (72)
Campus (65)
Experience (57)
Engineering (48)
Fee Structure (45)
Hostel Room (34)
Government Scholarship (28)
Entrance Exam (27)
Good Food (27)
Course Curriculum (24)
Hostel Fee (21)
Good Faculty (20)
Course Fee (16)
Mid Exam (16)

120 Reviews found


Ak
7.6 /10

Remarks :

GOOD ASPECTS-1. It has been on the top for best university in Telangana 2. The university has completed more 50 years3. JNTUH comprises a huge and beautiful campus of almost 120 acres which includes all the departments ( CSE, ECE, EEE, mechanical, chemical, metallurgy, civil ) 4. The faculty here is very helpful and makes sure that everything is understood completely by the students. 5. JNTUH comprises of all the other facilities that a regular engineering college should have in it. BAD ASPECTS-1. JNTUH does not give the best practical knowledge to its students. 2. The main motive of the faculty is just to complete the syllabus rather than explaining the topics practically. 3. JNTUH does not support co-circular activities. The student here should just attend classes and give exam that's all they care about. 4. The main issue is the "LANGUAGE PROBLEM". As being a student from North India, I had to face a lot of language issues because people here don't know how to speak and even understand Hindi and English.

Admission :

As I got selected through the AICTE (Kashmiri migrant scheme) but one has to write EAMCET exam which is same as any other graduate entry level exam. After few months, after the results are out, the counselling process would start. There are 4-5 rounds of counselling depending on the seats available. JNTUH & Osmania university are the two main Universities in Telangana under which hundreds of affiliated and constituent colleges come, that are the best from the country. So you fill the college choice according to that only.

6 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VN
8.1 /10

Placement Experience :

The 3rd year second sem students and 4tg year students are eligible for campus placement. Iam a civil engineering student we just attempt only 1 company exam after that they are not interested to take us. 70% or more students getting the jobs on campus drive My plan is to go to UPSC.

Remarks :

The good aspect is our college environment and its very greenery. The trees are tall and have different show trees. The bad thing about my college is increasing the college fees semester to semester. I joined the College on July 1st, 2017 before joined I submitted all my original certificates. I prefer the college because of more placements. I use tsemcet.com for College web options.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements were held in college but only some people got qualified. Some got placed in Capgemini. The final year was eligible for placements. The highest package is 3.5 lakh per annum. plans to do the job in MNC companies like infosis, infotech.

Remarks :

The reason for preferring this college is because my cousin studied in this college it is a good and well-disciplined college. The good aspect is peaceful place bad aspect is nothing. Admission process I 2016 August. councelling through jntu .

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BS
4.2 /10

Placement Experience :

students of 4th year legible for campus placements. less no. of companies visit the campus. companies count is decreasing gradually. The average package of the students is very low upto 2.5lpa, not a big focus on developing placement skills like art training

Remarks :

Good: Low fee and good infrastructure in college, many professors who did phd Bad: Far away from Hyderabad which decreases placement opportunities No good companies in campus placements Bad food, no connectivity of transport Very tough for preparation of competitive exams due to nearby there are no coaching institutes

3 /10 placement
4 /10 college
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
2 /10 internship
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.6 /10

Remarks :

I chose St Mary's Group of Institutions as my college because it is in Hyderabad which is an IT hub and for a person who has scored less marks in class 12th,this was a very good opportunity to get admission in a good college. The admission process here is very agile and the main point because of which the college is good is the academics,teachers give individual attention to all the students unlike many other colleges. Teachers are very qualified and helpful. The admission in my college happens through MCET exam. The only problem with the college is minor management issues when admissions start flowing. Apart from all this the placement opportunities offered here are decent and the environment is really positive.

Placement Experience :

The campus placements are decent, there are jobs for the core as well as the non core. The package of the college is not high as such but the students with littlle effort can definitely get jobs. The college made us register in TASK which has improved the placement opportunities.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JA
7.6 /10

Placement Experience :

If you have the talent to crack interviews, you will definitely get placed in the college, It has got a good reputation.

Remarks :

Basically, It is a deemed university of Telangana State, which has a lot of facilities available and it is in the middle of the city, all amenities and facilities are accessible, coaching, shopping, gymnasium, ground, etc. The teaching experience was okay, We should only study, should not depend on the lectures of Prof and Assistant Lecturers. Don't think, it is like Intermediate college, we should study on our own, it has got good library facilities. In conclusion, it has got all facilities, Give your best whatever the branch might be, Study yourselves, No prof gives encouragement, It should be on your own. For Metallurgical Engineering branch placements are very low but IT placements are common for all branches of few companies. Core companies: Vedanta Limited, L&T IT: TCS, Accenture, Zoho, Oracle, etc.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.9 /10

Placement Experience :

My college placement event in the end of the year of the month having one month. Many companies came to my college. In the year of 3rd and 4rth.

Remarks :

I get a good eamcet rank that's why I choose the government university in web options. I get this college Invitation and a good college fee structure and make it's a positive impression.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Y
9.3 /10

Remarks :

I like most in this college is library, teching faclty, peaceful atmosphere, playground, all facilities have in this college to impliment good innovations,good placements, this university give entrance exams training, our faclity support us.

Placement Experience :

Infosys and Tcs.compinies visited our college. 70 percent of students get placements and somany students got good rank in common entrence exams.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SL
5.3 /10

Remarks :

There are no extracurricular activities or social clubs in our college, which should be added to the college life as it is very important for making a student very interactive.

Admission :

I opted for this course as I am interested in electrical core. We had to fill out a form that was there on the website for merit students under migrant quota and send it to the college officials with our important documents attached to it. Then at the day of the councelling, we all were ranked based on our 12th grade percentages and given choice to select the course according to our wish.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
report
Read More
BS
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Whatever the branch u choose, u will be set right in software because a lot of software companies come to the drive. I wanted to settle in ur core branches, it's a little bit hard to get over there because of fewer core placements with a lot of conditions. Software placement will be around 98%. I have planned my career for post-graduation.

Remarks :

As per technical courses, this is the college that stands first place in Telangana. Moreover, it is a government college, so the fee to be paid is very low and cost-effective. Good hostel facilities are also provided with a college attached hostel at very low prices. Very good libraries are there in this college. A student who is doing a bachelor of technology here will get hostel scholarship with an amount of 1500/month through pass only he belongs to the weaker section. To be a student of this college, firstly you should get a good rank in the state exam, so that only u will be in or else u will be out. And the atmosphere of this college will drag u to the things how actually a man should be in society because u will be exposed to freedom totally freedom so that u can adjust ur mindset which should different from inter based one. Good bonding will be caught here, good classmates, and good friends. U will be known to each and every one of our classes. U can turn into a good citizen too here.

5 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

JNTUH College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

JNTUH College of Engineering

Hyderabad, Telangana
BE/B.Tech 4.6 37.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anurag University
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Anurag University

Hyderabad, Telangana
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Engineering, Osmania University - [UCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.7 27.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology [GRIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.7 2.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.5 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Engineering, Osmania University - [UCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.7 27.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vallurupalli Nageswara Rao Vignana Jyothi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VNRVJIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Aeronautical Engineering - [IARE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

TS PGECET Round 2 Seat Allotment Result 2020 released at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 01, 2021
TS PGECET Round 2 Seat Allotment Result 2020 released at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here

TSCHE has released the result of the TS PGECET 2020 round 2 seat allocation at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in. Check the results for TS PGECET round 2 seat allocation 2020 here. The Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) announced the results of TS PGECET 2020 round 2 seat allocation on 1 Januar

TS PGECET 2020 Counselling for the Final Round Begins Today, December 17 : Check Details Here
December 17, 2020
TS PGECET 2020 Counselling for the Final Round Begins Today, December 17 : Check Details Here

In a latest update, TSCHE has commenced the TS PGECET 2020 counselling registration on December 17, 2020. Interested candidates can apply for TS PGECET counselling before the last date, i.e., December 23, 2020.  Get details here. Candidates who have qualified  TS PGECET as wel

TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why
December 17, 2020
TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why

According to the latest statement released by TSCHE President, TS EAMCET 2021 is likely to get postponed by one month, Read to know why Officials of the Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) said that, depending on the inter-board examinations, the date of the TS EAMCET 2021 exa

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 12,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Aeronautical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 12,500/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Manjula Vani K Professor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. G N Sreenivas Professor & Head, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Dr. A V Sita Rama Raju Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Reviews
7.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Know the inside reality"

GOOD ASPECTS-1. It has been on the top for best university in Telangana 2. The university has completed more 50 years3. JNTUH comprises a huge and beautiful campus of almost 120 acres which includes all the departments ( CSE, ECE, EEE, mechanical, chemical, metallurgy, civil ) 4. The faculty here is very helpful and makes sure that everything is understood completely by the students. 5. JNTUH comprises of all the other facilities that a regular engineering college should have in it. BAD ASPECTS-1. JNTUH does not give the best practical knowledge to its students. 2. The main motive of the faculty is just to complete the syllabus rather than explaining the topics practically. 3. JNTUH does not

by Amrit kanwal
8.1 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Quality of education system in our college"

The good aspect is our college environment and its very greenery. The trees are tall and have different show trees. The bad thing about my college is increasing the college fees semester to semester. I joined the College on July 1st, 2017 before joined I submitted all my original certificates. I prefer the college because of more placements. I use tsemcet.com for College web options.

by Vishlavath Nirosha
8.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Gathering information about college is very good"

The reason for preferring this college is because my cousin studied in this college it is a good and well-disciplined college. The good aspect is peaceful place bad aspect is nothing. Admission process I 2016 August. councelling through jntu .

by Mounika