Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH], Hyderabad - Reviews

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, UGC, NBA, MHRD Estd 1972 State University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 89 students ratings

8.1/10

8.4/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
hostel room
entrance exam
good food
government scholarship
course curriculum
good faculty
hostel fee
course fee
extracurricular
placement
internship
engineering
campus
experience
P
PVV nikhileshECEPursued
BATCH : 2024
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college story

Remarks -
7.5 /10

All positive reamarks where it comes to me there is no probklem but there is a small issue about the hostel where i live there is no sanitation there i think it will be preapared cleanly soon so negate remarks are not given to my cpollege by me


Admission -

I think studying in goverment college is very healpful in learning in a practicakl way so the students will grasp new ideology and also they get a chance to shopwoff their skills and they will have their own way to become a qualitive engineer instead of becoming a materialistic engineer


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
d
datta saiMiningPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
5.2 /10

There are negative remarks at the start of our academic but it has now changed and the every part is excited to watch where it contains central Library and two academic blocks and two hostels for boys and girls seperately. The college defines your discipline but not your career.


Admission -

I wanted to choose the college based upon its fee criteria. As it is a government college in telangana state can get reimbursement but wanted to do something rare in course (mining). So I chose mining as my career for future reference which helped me a lot.


8/10academic
4/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
A
Aditya bhatB. TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jntuh

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Overall the college is good and management staff is also helpful


Admission -

Based on the merit list, students have to choose the college and subject in a counselling meeting. A letter is given by the facility according to the subject students choose and with the letter we can get the admission in the college. This process usually takes 2 to 3 days. Counselling process starts in july every year


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
Amaan Ali MohammedECEPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Review

Remarks -
8.2 /10

No,it was a better college and is Telangana's second best engineering college


Admission -

I got in this college by EAMCET entrance exam and scored 2658 Rank out of nearly 1 lakh students then EAMCET counseling section was their and I got selected in this college. The Electrical and communications engineering course is very popular now a days and the jobs are also coming easily so I opted for this course


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
P
P Srikar ReddyComputer science and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The top EAMCET college in TELANGANA STATE

Remarks -
7.8 /10

I have joined the college through emcet convenor quota and I have choosed mechanical Engineering stream in this college. I have recently completed my graduation in this college. Kommuri Pratap Reddy Institute of Technology Hyderabad


Admission -

I've secured state 609th rank in the TS EAMCET-2018 Entrance Exam, Using the web counseling process, I have secured a seat in the department of computer science and engineering in JAWAHARLAL NEhrU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
R
RuchithaBtechPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Btech College

Admission -

I’ve attempted EAMCET.Firstly I tried for the best college in hyderabad with my rank in. So, I’ve chosen JNTUH as my option in second counseling,


Placement -
9 /10

The placements in our college are excellent. Especially when it comes to our branch. Highest paid students will be from our branch only. Yes our college provides internship during summer days. It will be very helpful for our students. Not only for our students for all the other students also it is very helpful. They will also provide a certificate which is very valuable.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
D
DhanasreeCivilPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

No. They are no remarks in our college. College mnagement now a days changed a lot


Admission -

Gone thourough EAMCET rank.it is a university that is why I apoted this college.good facilities. Good facultyAll the facilities here are extremely good and best. Facilities like labs, classrooms and library are the best facilities available in our college compared to other JNTU colleges. Their teaching quality is 100% best compared to other colleges


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
N
Nikhil KumarCNISPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College with all facilities

Admission -

I had joined thourough GATE exam marks.Now a days security jobs is required everywhere so the demand is more. without security in any organisation there will be huge data loss and breach also happens leads to financial losses


Placement -
6 /10

Most of the top companies attend the college for placement.A really skilled person gets the high package jobs easily and they will provide the internship before joining to the company.stipend provided is around 15000


8/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
T
T RatnakumarBtech EEE RegularPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Quite good but can be better. It is not you completed course or it is how effectively you completed the course I got somewhat negative in this context. Else everything is good and such a good place for bright student to grow his knowledge.


Admission -

I want to do space engineering and for my interest I chose electrical engineering so that I may go to where I interested. I wrote eamcet and got feat in this college. There are 3 phases of selection process. I got selected in 1st phase only.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
C
Chand PashaMechanicalPursued
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Im happy to say that you are taking survey from us

Remarks -
10 /10

There no negative about my college and there are more positive like we are well educated for our college by the professor given good teaching for us and we are happy for our lecturers and the college is so nice from other


Admission -

I got admission through entrance exam by writing EAMCET exam and I'm interested in mechanical engineering so i got it from the counselling done by them so I'm happy for that For getting the seat in my selected branch


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

JNTUH, School of Management Studies, Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
St. Mary’s Group of Institutions, Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

news view all

July 01, 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020:- Haryana Power Utilities or HPU recruits Assistant Engineer from Electrical, Mechanical, and Civil Engineering. The eligibility criteria for the HPU recruitment process is a void GATE score. However, the authorities have not released any official notifica

July 01, 2020

TS CETs 2020 Postponed: Telangana High Court Defers All-State Common Entrance Tests

30 June 2020: Telangana High Court today directed State Common Entrance Tests conducting bodies to postpone exams considering the present pandemic situation. As a fact, soon after the state government filed an affidavit, TS EAMCET, PGECET, ECET, LAWCET, ICET and PGLCET were

June 30, 2020

RVNL Recruitment Through GATE 2020

RVNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 - Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (RVNL) is a mini-Ratna PSU under the Ministry of Railways. RVNL recruits skilled and professional candidates having valid GATE Scores for appointment in Civil, Electrical & Signal & Telecommunication Departments of RVNL.

June 25, 2020

TS EAMCET 2020 to be Held with Social Distancing Norms

From 6 to 9 July, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad will hold the TS EAMCET 2020. The examination will be held with strict observation of social distancing norms.at every examination centre. 25,000 students will take the examination in two sessions every day. JNTU Hyder

June 21, 2020

Telangana Degree Admissions will start in July 2020

Degree admissions in the state are set to commence by July with the Telangana State Council for Higher Education (TSCHE) planning to release the notification over the next few days. "Admissions will be held online through Degree Online Services, Telangana (DOST). We hope classes will resume

June 21, 2020

Maharashtra M.tech Admission through GATE 2020

Maharashtra M.Tech Admission 2020: Admission to M.tech program in Maharashtra is done through the GATE score. The admission process is organized by DTE Maharashtra through centralized admission process (CAP). The authorities will release a merit list of candidates based on their GATE

June 20, 2020

GATE 2021 Photo and Signature Upload Guidelines: Check Photo Size, Dimension and Format

GATE Registration 2021 is expected to start in the month of September 2020. Candidates will be able to fill the form online by visiting the official website. Apart from entering your personal and academic details in the form, the other important step is to scan and upload your ph

June 27, 2020

GATE Classroom Coaching: Check Best Coaching Centers in Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Kolkata

There is no doubt to the fact that GATE is considered one of the toughest entrance exams in the country. So, if you are planning to appear for GATE 2021, then you need to prepare and plan accordingly. The majority of the GATE aspirants join coaching institutes so that they can score a good rank in G

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹16,500/Yr
3 Years
M.Tech Geo-TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr
2 Years
B.Tech Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹12,500/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[96]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. Manjula Vani KProfessor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. G N SreenivasProfessor & Head, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Dr. A V Sita Rama RajuProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

GITAM, Hyderabad logo

GITAM, Hyderabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad logo

Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad logo

Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad

MA , ₹ 3.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
JNTUH College of Engineering, Hyderabad logo

JNTUH College of Engineering, Hyderabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
University College of Technology, Osmania University, Hyderabad logo
7.3
National Institute of Management - [NIM], Mumbai logo

National Institute of Management - [NIM], Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
10.0
University of Hyderabad - [UOH], Hyderabad logo

University of Hyderabad - [UOH], Hyderabad

BA , ₹ 7.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×