Vignan’s Foundation for Science, Technology, and Research Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 118 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 107 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 140 for B.Tech by TOI 2020
Vignan’s Foundation for Science, Technology, and Research, Guntur - Reviews

Vignan’s Foundation for Science, Technology, and Research, Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 2009 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+4 more

College rating

based on 122 students ratings

8.2/10

8.3/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Internship
    Knowledge
    Fee Structure
    Management
    Experience
    Hostel Food
    Campus
    Entrance Exam
    Good Placement
    Mid Exam
    Hostel Room
    Course Curriculum
    Exam Structure
    Lab Exam

    122 Reviews found

    S
    SuchithraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Biotechnology)
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good & best

    Admission -

    Vsat exam

    8/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    8/10interview
    8/10internship
    10/10campus life
    D
    Don JosephBtech Food technologyPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college to study B.Tech Food technology

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    This college is very good to study food technology because the faculty and teaching is very good.

    Admission -

    I got admission based on entrance exam called VSAT exam, they also consider +2 marks based on that the rank list is prepared, scholarship is provided as 100%, 75%, 50%, 25% based on the entrance result. I got 50% scholarship so I only need to pay half of my fee which helped me a lot. I opted btech food technology because this course having great demand and also interested in it. The previous year results in academics and placements attrated me to this college. The first step for admission is take VSAT exam, then follow university guidelines which will be provided by admission department.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AdityaBachelor of business administrationBatch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    college is very good and every course is given equal priority by the college

    Admission -

    A better college with good faculty and environment good course structure Has my personal interest in the particular course and the admission procedure is very simple and the people are very helpful in giving information about the available course there are several programs which are in the course provided by the college

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    V
    VigneshchowdarykorrapatiB techPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Your college

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    No I haven't any negative remarks about my college. I had seen any other colleges and then if I am telling you about my college and other colleges then I can tell you Amta Ramsaday is just awesome facility.

    Admission -

    At first I filled up the admission form in internet then they reveiled merit list after 5 days then I went college with my all documents and I admited then we take the process of University rule like registration.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    H
    HarshaB.techPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Vignan aims to knowledge and skills are becoming the critical determinants of a country's economic growth and standard of living as learning outcomes are transformed into goods and services. Realizing the importance of the learning outcomes and skill development for national economic prosperity.

    Admission -

    Apply for the V-sat entrance test, it is available in both online and offline. Then those who are qualified in v-sat exam the VFSTR provides the admissions for them.And another ways is to get into vfstr based on JEE mains Marks.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    K.murali krishnaMbaPursued
    BATCH : 2017
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    Yaa negatives are there worst education system because they screw btech students like lkg kids or in same way that narayana and chaitanya do. They make students mentally weak through their worst rules in college. Exam pattern also not so good .

    Admission -

    I have written vsat exam and got qualifed in it came for counseling and got the seat. Test fee is 1000rs only. Eligible marks is 30 outoff 100. They divide students qualifed into different categories.

    6/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    5/10social life
    L
    LakshmiCsePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About my college

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    No remarks about the college. The few negative remarks are the curriculum. The positive remarks are the food provided in hostel and the food that is available in canteen is good. The negative remark is most of faculty are mtech graduates

    Admission -

    I got admission through vsat exam. I have registered to the exam through online and have taken online examination and after the declaration of the result the students will be called for counseling. In the counseling we have to choose the branch and proceed with it.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    P.kranthiB.tech FoodtechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    No It has no such cases because it is gud environment

    Admission -

    Based on respective state entrance U can also get by consulting the university website or else by direct university contact u can approach and get the seat. I opted it because it has lot of oppurtunities in this course and it us gud for further carrer.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    J
    Jaya sai Krishna narraMBABatch : 2019
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best days

    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    It’s a very Good to study in that university we enjoyed we studied having lot of fun time with my gang and so many unforgettable moments

    Admission -

    They will take admissions from the months in between May to July I go through the rank and get some scholarship and they provide 50+ courses in our college and admission process is easy we have to bring all the certificates what we require to join in the course and the staff will check the all certificates and provide admissions for the capable students

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    v
    vamsi chowdary gonuguntlaAgricultural engineeringBatch : 2018
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College provide good environment to study and encourage new talent.

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Good things are environment Bad things are placement recorda

    Admission -

    I got admission through VSAT which was conducted by vignan university management and i got a decent rank in it and i called for interview for admission and it was good interview,asked my passion and goals. personally i like to do agricultural engineering so that i can contribute something to farmers with my gained knowledge.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    K
    Komma Hemanth Reddy

    Best University in south India

    22 Oct, 2019 15:19
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Hemanth, thank you for the feedback!

    22 Oct, 2019 17:54

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    K L University - [KLU], Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    K L University - [KLU]

    Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
    Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Vasireddy Venkatadri Institute of Technology - [VVIT], Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Sagi Ramakrishnam Raju Engineering College - [SRKR ], Bhimavaram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    RVR and JC College of Engineering, Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    RVR and JC College of Engineering

    Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    K L University - [KLU], Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    K L University - [KLU]

    Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
    Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC], Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC]

    Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
    VIT University - [VIT- AP], Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    VIT University - [VIT- AP]

    Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
    Vasireddy Venkatadri Institute of Technology - [VVIT], Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Guntur Engineering College - [GEC], Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Guntur Engineering College - [GEC]

    Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
    KKR & KSR Institute of Technology and Sciences - [KITS], Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    news view all

    September 19, 2020

    AP EAMCET 2020 Answer Key (Releasing Soon), Response Sheet, Process and Question Paper

    JNTUK will be releasing the preliminary AP EAMCET 2020 Answer Keys on September 26, 2020 while the final Answer Keys will be released after the objections raised by students (if any) are resolved. Check AP EAMCET 2020 Paper Analysis for Day 1 AP EAMCET 2020 Answer Key will be released by JNTUK

    September 17, 2020

    AP EAMCET 2020 Day 1 Concludes, Check Shift-1 & 2 Paper Analysis

    AP EAMCET 2020 Day-1 has concluded in two sessions on September 17, 2020. Shift-1 was held from 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM and Shift 2 was held from 3:00 to 6:00 PM. The Exams for AP EAMCET 2020 is being conducted in two sessions everyday from Sept 17 – 25, 2020.  According to students

    September 17, 2020

    CAT 2020: IIM Indore Extends Last Date for Registration, Check Changes in CAT 2020 Exam Pattern

    In a late-night announcement made on September 15, 2020, IIM Indore extended the last date for filling CAT 2020 application. According to the announcement, the revised last date for CAT 2020 Registration is September 23, 2020 instead of September 16, 2020.  Candidates who want to apply for I

    September 17, 2020

    AP EAMCET 2020: JNTUK Issues Guidelines and COVID-19 Safety Measures for Students; Check Details Here

    Preparations to conduct AP EAMCET 2020 have already been made by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Kakinada. The exam is scheduled to be conducted between 17th to 25th September, 2020.  The examination will be conducted by JNTU Kakinada via online computer based mode acro

    September 16, 2020

    MAT 2020: AIMA has Revised and Extended the Exam Dates for PBT and IBT Modes, Check for Updated Schedule

    The All India Management Institute or AIMA that is responsible for conducting MAT 2020 has revised MAT PBT schedule and extended MAT IBT schedule.  According to the latest updates on the official website, MAT 2020 for PBT mode will now be conducted on October 3, 2020 that was earlier schedul

    September 16, 2020

    APSCHE has Extended Application Dates for Five AP CETs 2020- AP EAMCET, AP PGECET, AP EdCET, AP PECET, AP LAWCET, Check details here

    According to the Press Note released by the Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education or APSCHE on September 13, 2020 the last date to submit the online application form and application fee for five of the Common Entrance Tests has been extended. These five AP CETs include AP EAMCET, AP

    September 15, 2020

    TS ICET 2020 Admit Card Release Postponed, Admit Cards Likely to be available on September 24, Check Details Here

    On behalf of the Telangana State Council of Higher Education, Kakatiya University has announced that the TS ICET 2020 Admit Cards that were scheduled to be released today have been postponed. TS ICET 2020 Admit Cards will now be available on September 24, 2020, 4 PM onwards. Meanwhile, stude

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹235,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Petroleum EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹85,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹235,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[67]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Pagala BangaraiahProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
    Dr. Ashok Kumar P.Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
    Dr. S. AshaProfessor & Head, Department of Biotechnology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    SRM University, Amaravathi logo

    SRM University, Amaravathi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUK], Kakinada logo
    7.6
    VIT University - [VIT- AP], Guntur logo

    VIT University - [VIT- AP], Guntur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.98 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    GITAM, Visakhapatnam logo

    GITAM, Visakhapatnam

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.42 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    ×