Vignan’s Foundation for Science, Technology, and Research, Guntur - Reviews

Vignan’s Foundation for Science, Technology, and Research, Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, NAAC, UGC Estd 2009 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 96 students ratings

8.1/10

8.2/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
mid exam
hostel room
exam structure
course curriculum
exam fee
sem end
scholarship facility
weekend exam
faculty
knowledge
internship
management
experience
D
DASARI PAVAN SAIB-TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience in Vignan

Remarks -
7.8 /10

My experience in college is very good but there are very minor things that can be improved. They still insist on uniforms, some may find it annoying as your friends from other colleges tease you about your uniform


Admission -

I joined the university through v-sat it is a enterance exam conducted by the university itself. Our university also provides admissions based on emcet rank and JEE rank and also offers fee concessions to students with good ranks. I am an average student it was hard to me as it is only the university exam that I passed, my parents are very keen about by branch and they want me to join CSE as my 10th and inter marks are low they did not give me a seat in CSE and they said they will give a seat in IT(Information Technology) initially my father did not want me to join in IT but he convinced after talking to my relatives who are working in corporate they said that there is no difference between ...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
V
VigneshchowdarykorrapatiB-techPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
9 /10

Compare to other deemed universities VFSTR is pretty good as per the acedmics and it also provide merit scholarship for the students and the only remark is that pattern of examination has to be change.


Admission -

When I written the entrance test. l have scored more than 80% percentage Mark's and they are called to the conseling to choose the branch and for the admission and they are given seat while seeing my Mark's at the overall tests including entrance exam.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
SandeepElectronics and communicationBatch : 2012
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Many positive remarks can be noted. Say from infrastructure, hostel, food, accomodation, playgrounds, anti ragging squads, indoor games, greenery, library and many more coming to negatives, fee is little costly, other than this no negative.


Admission -

I got admission here with EAMCET rank, which is state level entrance exam in Andhra Pradesh. It was state level 3819 rank and got admission in this reputed educational institution. Now it is autonomous and have its own entrance exam called vsat. I chose ECE because I was very much interested in hardware technologies and my rank was good to go with the course.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sai pavan Kumar BikkiB-TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Nothing bad but some minor issues will de there which are common in every college they are no considerable like water problem, power supply at some time due to bad weather network problem at college this are common in every college


Admission -

I have my entrance exam and get qualified then we have an counseling base on tank and seats availablity we can get seat at our desired course based on merit there will be constion in fee it is from 75%to25%


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
K
K Kedhar VishnuBtechPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About life in vignan

Remarks -
7.2 /10

All the things in the college are good but the only thing that dissatisfies you is very strict following of rules.leaving that every other things are good you will have library which has a lot of books.you will have all the resources here that will help you reach what you wanted


Admission -

I got admission through my academics.there will be counselling.we should attend on that date to counselling basing on our academics they will give us which branch you wanted to opt.if you are too good at academics they will also provide you with some consession For fee


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Y
Y naveen reddyBiomedical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Green vignan university

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Best college And timings horrible and time is very horrible and build better environment and full if monkey and trees bus facility are good.our chairman is very best and honour person and help us by develop and update us to day to day life


Admission -

Yeah i have course and biomedical engineering it only present in vignan university over ap and best circurlum in vignan and went admission dept and they gave a form to fill up and they alloted seat for me and give admission number


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
AKASH KURRAB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome vignan

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Every college have their positives and negatives and our college staff always want to hear form us and if any problem occurs they are in rush to solve and keep the college student and faculty in a comfort zone


Admission -

I got admission through Eamset rank which i get below 11000 and they offer many admissions based on the student previous performance on various examinations like iit mains and iit advance and also through Eamset and their local test called v-set


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rompicharla Gayathri SruthiCSEPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College

Remarks -
8.3 /10

I really feel happy that I am a part of vignan. I've learnt so much from this college. I've made good friends who are going to stay for this whole life. Vignan is growing old and also growing big. It is extending it's branches everywhere.


Admission -

Through VSAT entrance exam. After the results are out we were called for counselling process where we can choose the stream based on the VSAT rank we scored. We were asked to go to the counselling panel and asked to select stream of our choice if ot matches our rank.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
v
v.avinashMechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

enhance your career

Remarks -
9 /10

college enhances your skills and you can see your graph always increasing and you will be industry ready and all soft skills will be learnt by you along with the academics where you can express your views very positively and professionally inyour carrers.


Admission -

you should be get qualified in one of the exams-JEE MAINS or EAMCET or university based entrance exam called V SAT and along with these you should have minimum of 60% in your Intermediate,by these you can get admission.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Akhil RavipatiB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

There are both positive and negative remarks of every college. the college has good nature but the negative thing is the monkeys are roaming the roads.the huge monkeys are roaming and if we take any food materials the monkeys would stole them but there is no harm from the monkeys.Except that every thing is very good.


Admission -

Vignan Foundation for Science, Technology & Research University (VFSTR), a private university located in the rural area of Vadlamudi, Guntur (AP). I got admission based on the marks in Vignan Scholastic Aptitude Test (V-SAT) followed by counselling.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
K
Komma Hemanth Reddy

Best University in south India

22 Oct, 2019 15:19
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Hemanth, thank you for the feedback!

22 Oct, 2019 17:54

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

GITAM, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

GITAM

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Sagi Ramakrishnam Raju Engineering College - [SRKR ], Bhimavaram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
K L University - [KLU], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

K L University - [KLU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
RVR and JC College of Engineering, Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

RVR and JC College of Engineering

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Velagapudi Ramakrishna Siddhartha Engineering College - [VRSEC], Vijayawada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

K L University - [KLU], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

K L University - [KLU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
RVR and JC College of Engineering, Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

RVR and JC College of Engineering

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Vasireddy Venkatadri Institute of Technology - [VVIT], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Vignan's Lara Institute of Technology & Science - [VLITS], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
KKR & KSR Institute of Technology and Sciences - [KITS], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

news view all

April 08, 2020

GATE Electronics and Communication Engineering (EC) Syllabus, Preparation Tips and Books

Electronics and Communications Engineering is an engineering field that deals with electronic devices, circuits, communication equipment like transmitter, receiver, integrated circuits (IC). The syllabus of GATE EC consists of 3 sections namely General Aptitude, Engineering Mathematics and specific

April 08, 2020

GATE Mechanical Engineering (ME) Syllabus, Preparation Tips and Books

Mechanical engineering is one of the oldest branches and its history goes way long back to the inception of Engineering. The syllabus of Mechanical Engineering syllabus is divided into 4 major sections. These sections are Engineering Mathematics, Applied Mechanics and Design, Fluid Mechanics an

April 03, 2020

Why Take MAT: Reasons to Appear for MAT 2020

If you are a management aspirant and planning to appear for entrance tests, MAT should definitely be in your list. About 3 lakh candidates take Management Aptitude Test every year, making it one of the most popular entrance tests for candidates wishing to pursue MBA in India. All Indi

April 01, 2020

JEE Main Postponed: How to Stay Motivated Amidst the Ongoing Coronavirus Crisis?

Currently, the entire world is facing a very crucial time as we are under the crisis of COVID-19 outbreak, and most importantly, researchers are yet to discover or invent any cure/vaccine which can relieve us all from this highly worrying concern. Amidst this period, the Ministry of Human

March 25, 2020

NTA Starts Text Message Helpline for aspirants of JEE Main, NEET, Others Exams

NTA has started a Text Helpline for all aspirants appearing for JEE Main, NEET, and other Entrance Exams being held by the NTA due to rising concern over the coronavirus. Several students aspiring for different exams conducted by NTA including JEE Main, NEET, UGC NET and others have been trying to c

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission Network. Candidates will be selected on the basis of their GATE 2020 Score. The

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020. Candidates have to pay INR 300 throug

March 19, 2020

IIM Ahmedabad CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Ahmedabad admission process for 2020- 2022 session is a two-step process. Firstly the candidates are shortlisted for Analytical Writing Test (AWT) and Personal Interview (PI) on the basis of CAT cutoff. Second step is the final selection for admission. Among all the IIMs, IIM Ahmedabad qual

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Petroleum EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹85,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹235,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹235,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[68]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹348,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

faculties

Dr. Pagala BangaraiahProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. Ashok Kumar P.Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. S. AshaProfessor & Head, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

VIT University - [VIT- AP], Guntur logo

VIT University - [VIT- AP], Guntur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.98 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
SRM University, Amaravathi logo

SRM University, Amaravathi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Vasireddy Venkatadri Institute of Technology - [VVIT], Guntur logo
8.5
JKC College, Guntur logo

JKC College, Guntur

B.Sc , ₹ 23.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
KKR & KSR Institute of Technology and Sciences - [KITS], Guntur logo
7.9
×