Yogi Vemana University - [YVU], Kadapa - Reviews

Kadapa, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 2006 State University NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.5

College Rating

Based on 13 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

YSR Engineering College (5)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Placement (6)
Campus (5)
Government (5)
Hostel (5)
Fee Structure (4)
Scholarship (4)
Development (3)
Education (3)
Research (3)
Science (3)
Bad Remark (2)
Department (2)
Engineering (2)
Seat Holder (1)

13 Reviews found


C
8.7 /10

Admission :

After the arrival of over notification,i applied for cite assessment which will be directed at state level.After composing that assessment I got 2,000 position. At that point the advising plan has discharged. In the wake of finishing confirmation process at guiding, I have given choices at web. My first inclination is Following four days the seat got alloyed to me.Then I went to the school and given my unique declarations and accommodated the seat.

Placement Experience :

About 60% of the students got placed in our college. I think the highest salary offered to the students is Rs. 60,000 per month. Top recruiting companies like TCS, IBM and Texes visit our campus for placements. I do not know about the roles offered to the students. About 50% of the students got an internship at our college.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SP
8.0 /10

Remarks :

As it is a new college there are no bad remarks till now the only thing is it's located at outcuts of the town so not easy to access the needs.collge has internet facility, Library, Cental research labs, agri labs with advanced laboratory equipment.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KK
8.3 /10

Remarks :

It is perfect place for joy ful education and to make research and development

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ss
6.5 /10

Remarks :

Our university is the fastest growing university in our state. We had a wide campus of 700 acres. But that campus is not totaly utilising. Our department should get our permanent block.we are still at our temporary block.The office staff should be more because during scholarship and certicate purpose many no.of students will present.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.0 /10

Remarks :

Yes there are good and bad remarks about college because I can say not every college is 100 percent good.our college too have few bad remarks but still they are very minute.i can conclude about the college by saying that I took the right decision joining this college.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
9.0 /10

Admission :

Yogi Vemana University provides with B.TECH civil engineering to the students who have passed 10 + 2 or equivalent from any recognized Indian Board . Then the students will have to appear for the entrance exam and based on the merit, the students will be selected.

Placement Experience :

The institution has a Placement Cell which aims at providing enriching programs and internships to the students in order to make them professionals. There are also job opportunities for the final year students. The students get good packages.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.8 /10

Admission :

First of all, I applied for the YVUCET examinations. After the examination, the counselling schedule was released. After completing the verification procedure at counselling , I got admission in the college.

Placement Experience :

We had a good placement cell in the college. Every year they were provided the interview opportunities to the students of the college. The students got very interesting packages by the companies . No, the internship were not applicable in the college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
I
6.7 /10

Remarks :

The university is situated about 15 km away from the historic Kadapa City on the Kadapa which is a fascinating fact about this college. this college has satisfactory infrastructural facilities such as buildings with academic ambiance, library, modern science, and research laboratories equipped with sophisticated instruments, Super Computer facility, Agri-Science Park, spacious hostels, gym, daycare center, Botanical Garden and a vast playground. this has everything beneath the whole roof.

Admission :

i got admission here on the basis of my 10+2 marks. the basic criteria for admission is you should have passed (10+2) or High School Senior Secondary exam by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) or any equivalent exam conducted by any State Board or Equivalent.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
C
7.3 /10

Admission :

The admission is done on the basis of merit which I got in YVU-CET exam . The exam is conducted by the university itself . You need to fill an online application form from the college website in order to give the entrance test.

Placement Experience :

The placement in the college is fairly average still i haven't been able to get any job Because still I'm studying. But i want to get government job. The placement for normal degree is very less . Students often chose to go for government job .

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
D
9.0 /10

Admission :

The students got admission on the basis of the (YVUCET )Yogi Vemana University Common Entrance Test - it was the university level postgraduate level entrance examination. The students must passed with 50% in the graduation.

Placement Experience :

The placements of the college were pretty good. The college offered very high placements or job opportunities. I got admission in the college after reviewing all the placement details. Our seniors were really got jobs in the top companies and with good packages.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

YSR Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

YSR Engineering College

Proddatur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.2 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
JNTUA College of Engineering - [JNTUA CEK]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 16.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

National Degree College

Nandyal, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 18.22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annamacharya Institute of Technology and Science - [AITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 84.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annamacharya Institute of Technology and Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 84.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

GITAM
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

GITAM

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 6.6 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
M.Sc 6.6 12.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Silver Jubilee Government Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc 5.8 5.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
TSR and TBK Degree and PG College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

TSR and TBK Degree and PG College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 5.7 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 5.6 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

YVUCET 2020 Counselling: Document Verification Schedule Released; Check Here
November 27, 2020
YVUCET 2020 Counselling: Document Verification Schedule Released; Check Here

Directorate of Admissions, Yogi Vemana University, Kadapa has released the certificate verification schedule for YVUCET 2020Counselling Phase 1. Check Details Here. Shortlisted candidates in the YVUCET 2020 Counselling need to need to put forward their certificates for verification at the sc

YVUCET 2020: Results Declared on Oct 27; Check Steps to Download Rank Card Here
October 28, 2020
YVUCET 2020: Results Declared on Oct 27; Check Steps to Download Rank Card Here

YVUCET 2020 results has been declared by the Yogi Vemana University. Candidates can now download the rank cards online on the official website of YVUCET on October 27, 2020. Yogi Vemana University successfully conducted the YVUCET exam from October 20 to October 22, 2020, for all Postgraduate (PG

Application Process for YVUCET to end on October 9; Register Now @yogivemanauniversity.ac.in
October 08, 2020
Application Process for YVUCET to end on October 9; Register Now @yogivemanauniversity.ac.in

The registration process for Yogi Vemana University Common Entrance Test 2020 will end on October 9. Candidates who wish to apply for the entrance exam can fill the form on the official website yogivemanauniversity.ac.in. Yogi Vemana University has announced the last date to apply for the YV

YVUCET 2020: Exam Application Deadline  Without Late  Fee Extended till October 3, Check Details Here
September 29, 2020
YVUCET 2020: Exam Application Deadline Without Late Fee Extended till October 3, Check Details Here

As per the recent notification released by the Yogi Vemana University, the last date to apply for the YVUCET 2020 exam online has been extended till October 3, 2020.  Candidates can also apply for the YVUCET 2020 exam till Oct 9, 2020, by paying the late fee. The last date to upload the onli

Yogi Vemana University YVU Result
June 05, 2021
Yogi Vemana University YVU Result

Yogi Vemana University (YVU) has released the result for B.Ed, LLB, BP.Ed & DP.Ed semester examinations held in November/December 2020. Students can check the YVU Result 2021 on the examination website of the University @yvuexams.in. The University has various departments offering courses in

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 10,000/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Prof. T. Vasanthi Professor & Head, Department of Applied Mathematics
Prof. K. Srinivasa Rao Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Application
Dr. Amooru Gangaiah Damu Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Students also visited
Rayalaseema University
Rayalaseema University, KurnoolM.Sc, ₹11.86 K First Year Fees
8.3
Osmania College
Osmania College, KurnoolB.Sc, ₹8 K First Year Fees
9.7
Vikrama Simhapuri University - [VSU]
Vikrama Simhapuri University - [VSU], NelloreM.Sc, ₹11.35 K First Year Fees
7.7
Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU]
6.9
Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]
Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], TirupatiM.Sc, ₹12.76 K First Year Fees
8.1
Dravidian University
Dravidian University, KuppamM.Phil/Ph.D in Arts
7.8
Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU]
7.3