Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati - Reviews

Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam AICTE, UGC Estd 2008 Private University

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.1/10

8.5/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
engineering
semester
scholarship
experience
development
communication
provide
campus
placement
hostel
teacher
education
admission
entrance
Shonyo HoramBTech - Mechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review as a final year student in Assam Don Bosco University.

Remarks -
7.3 /10

1. The Faculties are very friendly and enthusiastic and ready to help anytime. 2. The girls hostel is separately located off the campus which could be inconvenient at times. 3. The university is very strict in desciplines, minimum attendance should be stictly maintained and there is mendatory assembly every morning. ( yes just like we had in school times) 4. A proper uniform dresscode is also mandatory.


Admission -

The admission criteria of the college is quite lenient as I would say. There will be a nominal written test and a personal interview. But if a student have a score card of JEE Mains he/she doesn’t have to sit for the written test.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Partha prorim senBtechPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My opinion about the college

Remarks -
7.2 /10

The positive remarks are the academic is very good and you get to learn abou your course very well there are many different study policies which you can follow to get your knowledge and the negative remark are you get very low support on the sports and extra carricular activities


Placement -
6 /10

Placement of my college is average not the high demanded companies come to requite the students you can get a pakage of 3-4 lakhs .College provides intenship according the intrest of the students. I did not attend any internship till now but college give us regular workshop.And also they give us change to interact with the student of IIT


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Jugasmita KashyapBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful experience

Placement -
8 /10

Placement scenario is quite impressive. 90-100% students gets placed in highly equipped companies. The major companies that visited the campus are vodafone, indian oil, BSNL,TATA,Tiara,HCL, Indian Army,Microsoft,NIIT,Spicejet,Wipro,Tech Mahindra,Huawei and many more.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

I think this is the best course and indeed a great importance is given to this course. 100% focus is done on practical learning. The elective options for CSE that are available in ADBU are: e-commerce & data security, personal & mobile communications, image processing & pattern recognition, android app development fundamentals, distributive computing, network security & cryptography, concepts of advanced operating systems


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
DikshantB.TECHPursued
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome experience in ADBU

Entrance Preview -

I took CEE entrance exam to get admission into it. I scored 95 approx. and I opted for this college because I don't want only formal education but wanted both formal and informal too. And in this college I got informal education too. And as we know informal education plays a major role in a person's life so I opted it.


Placement -
7 /10

Placement opportunities are just awesome in ADBU. As the research says ADBU is considered to be the only University in assam where maximum my number of companies come for placements. Informations through previous years says that there was almost 60-70% placement for B.Tech.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Deepjyoti KalitaB.TechBatch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.7 /10

This is the place where I found myself or identified myself college always encouraged, helped, supported us take part and to show our talents in every field college always given emphasis on soft skill development and to make us socially committed.


Entrance Preview -

DBU own exam i have chosen this college in 2011 because I found this college very much organised and friendly and later on I have never been disappointed now this college is the leading private college in North East India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Parviz Rahman BoraBachelor Of TechnologyBatch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college had taught many things apart from studies. One of the good thing I found is that the college organize a student development program in the first 3 semesters which teaches a lot of things to make the career strong and to become a successful per


Entrance Preview -

After I passed Class 12, I decided to study a professional Course rather than general degree course. So I appeared for AIEEE and Assam CEE entrance exams.The scores I had got was little less, so I did not get admission in the government engineering colleges in Assam which were Tezpur University, NIT Silchar,Assam Engineering College and Jorhat Engineering college. As i Was from Assam, so I decided to study in Assam itself. So after that I decided to study in Assam Don Bosco University as it was ...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

January 18, 2020

JEE Main 2020 January Session Result : List of Toppers

JEE Main 2020 January session result is out. A total of 9 students have scored 100 percentile in the examination. Out of these toppers, 2 are each from Andhra Pradesh, Rajasthan and Telangana. There is one topper each from Delhi, Gujarat and Haryana.  

January 18, 2020

JEE Main Result Calculator 2020: Normalization and Percentile Score

With JEE Main 2020 being an online test conducted in multiple sessions, it is most likely that difficulty level of examination may differ from candidate to candidate. See JEE Main P

January 14, 2020

XAT 2021 Application Form, Eligibility, Dates, Pattern and Syllabus

Xavier’s Aptitude Test (XAT) is a test organised by Xavier’s Labour Relations Institute (XLRI) on behalf of Xavier Association of Management Institutes (XAMI). XAT 2021 will provide prospective candidates admission to B- schools all across the country. It is an online, computer- based

January 09, 2020

JEE Main 2020 IIIT’s Seat Intake

Candidates who qualify the JEE Main will be considered eligible for admission to B.Tech programs offered by the Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIITs), which are a group of institutions offering higher education and are funded and managed by the Ministry of Human Resource and Developm

January 10, 2020

JAC Delhi 2020 Counselling based on JEE Main Score

Joint Admission Counselling (JAC) is conducted for admission in B.Tech/ BE/ B.Arch courses offered by the four institutes- DTU, NSUT, IIIT-D, and IGDTUW. JAC Committee, Delhi will conduct the JAC Delhi 2020 admission process. The counseling process is held in online mode and is based purely on th

January 06, 2020

JEE Main 2020 B. Planning Exam Pattern, Paper Analysis, Answer Keys

The race for JEE Main 2020 has begun from today. The exam shift for B. Planning Paper is 2.30 – 5.30 PM. Candidates who wish to sit for both B. Arch and B. Planning Paper have to appear for an exam of 3 hours 30 minutes. From a total of 11,18,673 registe

January 06, 2020

XAT 2020 Exam Analysis: Detailed Sectional Analysis and Expected Cutoff

XAT 2020 Exam was held online on January 5, 2020, from 9:30 am and 12:30 pm. The test had, almost, the same structure as the last year with only 1 additional question in the DI and QA Section. While the instructions on the Main Page mentioned +1 and -0.25 for all questions, the i

January 14, 2020

JEE Main 2021 Registration, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Sample Papers, Cut Off

JEE Main is the gateway to NITs, GFTIs and other prestigious engineering colleges of the country. Top 2,50,000 JEE Main rank holders qualify to sit for JEE Advanced, the entrance exam for 23 IITs. Over 11 lakh students are expected to sit for JEE Main 2021. JEE Main 2021 January session will be e

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹136,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹82,333/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹74,333/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[71]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. Pranab DasAssistant Professor and Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering and Information Technology
Ms. Bobby SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering and Information Technology
Dr. Samrat DeyAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

University of Science and Technology - [USTM], Ri-Bhoi logo
7.9
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo

Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati

MA , ₹ 8.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati logo

Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati

B.Sc , ₹ 6.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo

Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 62.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Kaziranga University - [KU], Jorhat logo

Kaziranga University - [KU], Jorhat

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo

Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

BA , ₹ 2.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo

B. Borooah College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 5.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Royal Global University - [RGU], Guwahati logo

Royal Global University - [RGU], Guwahati

BA , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
NERIM Group of Institutions - [NERIM], Guwahati logo

NERIM Group of Institutions - [NERIM], Guwahati

BBA/BBM , ₹ 65.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
×