filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh - Reviews

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh AICTE, NAAC-A Estd 1882 State University

College rating

based on 57 students ratings

7.8/10

8.2/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
campus life
placement cell
entrance test
companies visit
examination fee
semester system
average package
good
course
part
exam
year
place
Manpreet singhMaster of Physical Education [M.P.Ed] (Health Education)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good education, good facility

10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Deepak GoyatBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Panjab University , The second Home

10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Puneet bhushanBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good education and faculty

9/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Shailja SharmaMaster of Arts [MA] (Geography)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best university in North India

9/10academic
10/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Tarun GupaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 4th year
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best unversity in North India

Remarks -

College still needs very improvement because it is almost 13 years of college formation improvement needed is a need in faculty department to bring much more experienced faculty and labs facility needs to be improved. But overall the college is very good


Entrance Preview -

Best in my area and also in rankings. There are various societies available for fun, sports, creativity, geeks, dance, skit, and many more.Campus life was great as there were 40% girls and 60% Boys.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
BharthBachelor of Laws [L.L.B.]Batch : 2015
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Panjab University

Remarks -

Work on placement cells Thankyou for providing education


Entrance Preview -

I belong to chandigarh, getting admission in Panjab University is one of the best thing. Moreover, education is very cost effective. I only filled its form since it was dream to study in it as the competition was indeed intense and very hectic to get in


8/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
Radhika MehraMaster of Science [M.Sc] {Hons.} (Botany)Batch : 2015
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Assistant Professor Botany RIMT University

Remarks -

College management is excellent. Thousands of students get them in a hurdle to get the admission in this university as it is considered no. 1 in India.


Entrance Preview -

Outstanding study and remarkable placements. Faculty is brilliant. Practicals are taught very nicely. Everything gets in mind forever. Classes are AC and hostel facilities so cheap and affordable even for average student. I joined this institution and get to learn a lot.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Rishav kunarBE/B.TechPursued 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great experience though in my collge

Remarks -

Nothing much the college is great each have pros and cons and so does it have. We have a old building called the pilot plant with had stopped working now but when it worked it was one of its kind


Entrance Preview -

Basically i wrote IIT paper and then sat for jac chandigarh counselling There was no interview process but basic verification was done


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Ishaan GoyalBE/B.TechPursued 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Super Duper Great

Remarks -

The university is great. Campus is very very huge. One full Sector and half of another sector of Chandigarh is covered by the University. We have all the amneties which are world class including 3 swimming pools, tennis courts, gyms football grounds and many othes. There are many active clubs too. And we are the head of current Rotaract club of North region. Collectively university is awesome


Entrance Preview -

I entered the University as a student to engineering wing. Admissions are based on JEE MAINS for Engg. wing. 12th class result does'nt matter. I got a decent score in my MAINS and thus landed up here. My course is totally dependent on the cut-off of this year. I had nothing specific in my mind.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

excellent experience

Remarks -

once in a lifetime experience. i would say if you want to grow as a confident extrovert person, this college will help you become one. amazing experience, i would refer all the juniors and students to study here without any doubt. this college will teach you infinite and give you the best of exposure and opportunities to participate that either its related to engineering, dance, music, sports, etc. everything


Entrance Preview -

there was cet exam but i exactly didnot remember the score i got in. there was interview but the admissions were also on the basis of merit list. being from the commerce field, i have opted for bca


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Kamal Singh

What about placement in mba . What is the average package and maximum package after mba

18 Mar, 2019 11:39
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Kamal, kindly visit the official website of the university to check the placement record of the desired course.

18 Mar, 2019 12:09
Sonu Sunar

Please help me regarding PGDCA coursa

15 Oct, 2018 22:57
Akansha Expert

Hi Sonu, This University does not offer PDGCA Course.

16 Oct, 2018 15:52

- No more comments -

news view all

June 25, 2019

NEET 2019 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada has started the online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who have qualified NEET 2019 exam and selected Andhra Pradesh for

June 25, 2019

JoSAA Seat Matrix 2019 for IIITs

Indian Institute of Information Technology or IIITs are the autonomous institutes which offer technical education which is focused on the information technology and communication studies. There are 24 IIITs across the country. Candidates seeking admission in IIITs must qualify

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for NITs

JoSAA released the seat matrix for joint counselling of the students who have cleared JEE (Main/Advanced) exam. Seat matrix is a number of seats offered by the participating institutes and colleges for the students who are eligible to take admission in a particular college. Student

June 05, 2019

नीट रिजल्ट 2019- स्कोरकार्ड और कटऑफ डाउनलोड करें

नीट रिजल्ट आज यानि 5 जून 2019 को जारी कर दिया गया है। उम्मीदवार अपना रोल नंबर, जन्मतिथि और सिक्योरिटी पिन डालकर लिंक

May 22, 2019

NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening). The answer key for same has been released by NTA on April 15 at jeemain.nic.in. Answer key will help candidates to analyse their expected score.  It is expected that the overal

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹84,286/Yr4 Years
B.Lib.I.Sc
AVG FEE - ₹14,860/Yr1 Year
B.Sc (Hons.) Geology
AVG FEE - ₹8,772/Yr3 Years
view more courses[246]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. Devinder MehtaProfessor, Department of Physics
Prof. Kirandeep SinghProfessor, Department of Education
Prof. Anu GuptaProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Applications
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×