Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh - Reviews

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh AICTE Estd 1882 State University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 100 students ratings

7.6/10

8.1/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
hostel room
feasible fee
entrance exam
examination fee
entrance test
placement cell
campus life
merit list
course
department
scholarship
faculty
experience
admission
R
RishiBdsPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awsome college

Remarks -
6.7 /10

College is bit strict at some points and Infrastructure is not that big. But the teaching staff is very effective and efficient. Other Facilities like class rooms and projectors are very good. Classrooms also have stages.


Admission -

You need to fill up the form. And wait for the merit lists. 3 merit lists are announced every year. And approx 220 students are selected for BCOM. Fees paying facilities are very simple and safe.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
K
Kartik SetiaB.sc. mathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is good you will enjoy both study and other activities.

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Good remark is that the study here is very good not only study but you will enjoy your college life too


Admission -

I got admission through an entrance test in b.sc. which is which held is held mostly during the last week of april alongside with the pharmacy entrance. The center is Chandigarh l. You can also opt for Ludhiana or hoshiarpur( center may vary in future) and then merit list comes after you can opt for the preferred bechlor degree after submitting your documents and the seats are based on merit list.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shipra NandiBachelor of computer applicationBatch : 2017
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My panjab university

Remarks -
4.8 /10

Over all the good as a college life. College should includes good campus placement and should offer internship.


Admission -

You need to secure a good rank in University entrance exams (PUCET) to have a seat. This entrance exams conducted during June and counselling done on July. The whole admission process done on July and August. The application process starts in 1st week of May. The application fee is RS. 2000 for general students. There is a SC ST quota for which students need to pay Rs. 1000. The exams includes Aptitude, Reasoning and General English. Also includes the subject special exam for my case it's computer.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
D
DiptiBcomBatch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Evening studies

Remarks -
9.3 /10

College management is well equipped and trained. Teaching and non teaching staff are professionals and well experienced.


Admission -

Department' environment, staff,events and functions and senior's review made me to chosse this department. For admission, first online form is filled which is available on puchd.ac.in website and hardcopy of form along with photocopies of documents is submitted in department through post or by hand. Then,according to merit list prepared by department admission take place.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
r
rahul mehraB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's one of the best university in chandigarh.teacher are nice & environment is good.

Remarks -
9 /10

Like i said so many times.its the best among all other universities


Admission -

I want to work in banking line so i want to get admission in b.com and my friend suggested me to try in p.u. so i try to give it a shot and yes i got admission in 3rd cut off which is really thrilling to me but at the end yeah i was a student of punjab university


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
Preeti SharmaLLBPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best university of punjab

Remarks -
8.8 /10

All over I can I did that hard work for get admission in university. It brought me great experience


Admission -

They conducted entrance test for admission. I have cleared with 62 points out of 100. Then they release a merit base list on the basis of graduation marks. And ask for first 300 for interview. Test is conducted every year in June. Online application forms are released by April.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
ShubhamB. Sc. (H.S.) in ChemistryBatch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Department of Chemistry, Panjab University Chandigarh

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Many times, it is ranked above the IIT's. Also, it has won many sports championship and recently ranked 1st among universities in Khelo India championship.


Admission -

Admission is based on the entrance test(PU-CET(UG)) which is held in end of month April. Then 75% test score and 25% 12th marks are combined and merit list is formed. Then department or subject in which one is interested is allotted according to the rank. I joined it because it is considered as one of the great universities on India. Also teaching faculty is very helpful and have tonnes of knowledge about their subject.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
H
Himanshu NirankariB.A. LL.B.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PURC- Good Academic staff with poor infrastructure

Remarks -
5.8 /10

As I said this college has a great faculty and even the environment is very positive just the Infrastructure is very low grade


Admission -

I had to give an entrance exam PU-CET and my the test's marks and my 12th Board's percentage both were considered for the rank. Accordingly I got admitted in this campus. There are 3 campuses 1st is the main Chandigarh campus then Ludhiana and the third Hoshiarpur so according to your rank you get admitted.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
I
Indu SainiBE Food TechnologyBatch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
6.7 /10

College Management is ok and can be partial in some cases. Rest is ok.


Admission -

I got admission in the college in spot round of counselling in Aug, 2015 based on my JEE Mains Rank. The college offers 3 courses, BE Chemical Engg, BE Food Technology and BE Chemical with MBA integrated course of 5 years. The best course to choose is Chemical Engineering due to strong Alumni and Placement record.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
C
Chirag BactorBachelor of ArtsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Everything is good about the college the rooms, the staff, transportation is good but the thing I don't like is exam timings. Sometimes I have to go to the college at 4pm for my exams and sometimes 7am. Which is very difficult for me.


Admission -

It's one oft the most reputed institution in the No,rth India region and its only 15-16 km from my residence. My previous generation mom and dad also graduated from this university. And I'm happy to be here. It is fully government control university and provides scholarships too. One have to submit the admission form online and then wait for entrance exam.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
K
Kajal kumari

Please give help. Me about msc botany course

28 Dec, 2019 16:03
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Kajal, below are the details on admission to this course:

  • Eligibility Criteria: Candidates who have done graduation in relevant stream will be considered eligible.
  • Selection Criteria: Admission will be provided on the basis of score in entrance exam conducted by the university.
  • Fees: Total fees for this course is INR 17,545. You can check the Fee Structure in detail from here.
  • Admission Dates: To be notified soon.

07 Jan, 2020 13:02
K
Kamal Singh

What about placement in mba . What is the average package and maximum package after mba

18 Mar, 2019 11:39
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Kamal, kindly visit the official website of the university to check the placement record of the desired course.

18 Mar, 2019 12:09
S
Sonu Sunar

Please help me regarding PGDCA coursa

15 Oct, 2018 22:57
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Sonu, This University does not offer PDGCA Course.

16 Oct, 2018 15:52

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Post Graduate Government College for Girls, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
BA 5.7 ₹16.67 K first year fees
Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Punjabi University - [PU]

Patiala, Punjab
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

DAV College - [DAVC]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
BA 6.3 ₹37.43 K first year fees
Post Graduate Government College for Girls, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
BA 5.7 ₹16.67 K first year fees
Guru Gobind Singh College for Women, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Guru Gobind Singh College for Women

Chandigarh, Chandigarh

news view all

July 01, 2020

CLAT 2020 Exam Day Guidelines

On August 22, 2020, the NLU Consortium will administer CLAT 2020 in socially distanced computer-based testing mode (SD-CBT). Admissions to law programs such as BA LLB, BBA LLB, B.Com LLB, and B.Sc LLB and LLM will be given to the candidates through CLAT. Keeping the COVID-19 pandemic in mind, the co

July 01, 2020

NTA Looking Forward to Develop innovative Testing Mechanism, Read More

In just four months, the new coronavirus outbreak broke the education system and the country 's academic calendar. Thousands of students and teachers are forced from their homes to continue the teaching-learning process. Learning lessons from the current pandemic situation, the Nationa

July 01, 2020

CLAT 2020 Scheduled for August 22: Apply Till July 10, Computer-Based Test for COVID-19 Pandemic

On June 29, 2020, CLAT Consortium of National Law University (NLU) conducted a meeting to finalize the dates for CLAT, this year. As of now, Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) 2020 has been deferred and scheduled to be held on August 22. The registration process is open fro

July 01, 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020:- Haryana Power Utilities or HPU recruits Assistant Engineer from Electrical, Mechanical, and Civil Engineering. The eligibility criteria for the HPU recruitment process is a void GATE score. However, the authorities have not released any official notifica

June 30, 2020

RVNL Recruitment Through GATE 2020

RVNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 - Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (RVNL) is a mini-Ratna PSU under the Ministry of Railways. RVNL recruits skilled and professional candidates having valid GATE Scores for appointment in Civil, Electrical & Signal & Telecommunication Departments of RVNL.

June 30, 2020

NEET 2020: Parents Request NTA to Conduct NEET Exam on July 26 as Aspirants Get Agitated

The rise in uncertainty about the future due to the current situation has left aspirants of NEET and JEE extraordinarily anxious. As many aspirants prepare wholeheartedly for the entrance exams which are the gateway to their dream colleges/universities. The delay in the examination has created a

June 29, 2020

CAT Photo Size Dimension Format and Other Details

IIM Indore will release CAT 2020 official notification on July 28 tentatively. Exam will be conducted in third week of November for which registrations will commence from August first week. Coordinating IIM mandates the candidates to follow the guidelines laid out for t

June 26, 2020

NEET Tips and Tricks for Organic Chemistry

Organic Chemistry is a sub-discipline of Chemistry that deals with carbon compounds. It is that branch of Chemistry that many people hate (they say, it’s a lot of mugging up). But, once you know the basics (Hybridization, Isomerism, H-Bonds, Carbonisation and Sigma and Pi-bonds) of the subject

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹10,492/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹11,068/Yr
3 Years
B.P.EdAVG FEE - ₹11,603/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[247]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. Devinder MehtaProfessor, Department of Physics
Prof. Kirandeep SinghProfessor, Department of Education
Prof. Anu GuptaProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Applications
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar

BA , ₹ 30.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Government College of Education, Chandigarh logo

Government College of Education, Chandigarh

B.Ed , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo

Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.74 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Banaras Hindu University - [BHU], Varanasi logo

Banaras Hindu University - [BHU], Varanasi

BA , ₹ 3.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh logo

DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 37.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Department of Laws Panjab University, Chandigarh logo

Department of Laws Panjab University, Chandigarh

LLB , ₹ 13.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Central University of Punjab - [CUP], Bathinda logo

Central University of Punjab - [CUP], Bathinda

M.Sc , ₹ 15.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Post Graduate Government College, Chandigarh logo

Post Graduate Government College, Chandigarh

B.Sc , ₹ 26.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×