Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University - [PRSU], Raipur - Reviews

Raipur, Chhattisgarh NCTE, AICTE, UGC, MHRD Estd 1964 State University NAAC Grade A Ranked 101 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 15 Students RatingClaim this college

6.2 out of 10
7.0/10Academic
5.2/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
6.9/10Infrastructure
4.3/10Placement
6.9/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Disha College (29)
Government Nagarjuna Post Graduate College of Science (10)
St. Thomas College (10)
Shri Shankaracharya Mahavidyalaya- [SSMV] (8)
Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya (4)
Kalyan Post Graduate College (4)
Swami Shri Swaroopanand Saraswati Mahavidyalaya - [SSSSMV] (4)
Vivekananda Institute of Education - [VIE] (4)
Durga Mahavidyalaya (3)
Disha College of Management Studies- [DCMS] (3)
Sai College (3)
Government DB Girl's Post Graduate College (2)
Mahant Laxminarayan Das College (2)
Pragati College (2)
St Vincent Pallotti College (2)
Rungta Group of Institutions Raipur Campus (2)
Government V.Y.T. PG Autonomous College (1)
Central College of Information Technology (1)
Pt. Harishankar Shukla Memorial College (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (13)
Hostel (12)
Placement (10)
Course (9)
Department (8)
Faculty (8)
Fee Structure (7)
Knowledge (7)
Government (6)
Internship (6)
Provide (6)
Curriculum (5)
Entrance Exam (4)
Reason (4)
Loan Facility (2)

15 Reviews found


k
5.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements rules are different for every programmes and department. usually, PRSU doesn't provide placements by itself in my knowledge. For my course and my department, we have to do an internship for completion of our final semester and those are mostly paid ones and following your skills, capabilities and knowledge you get placement offers with different packages. According to the University official site highest paid package in my course was around 1.92 lakh per annum. My plans after getting a degree for opting for further studies in my course

Remarks :

NIRF RANKING is between 101-150 (2020). Very well situated to city area and one of the oldest and reputed universities which are considered to be best in the South Asian universities and conducted SAUFEST in 2019. with highly experienced professors to assist and various seminars and workshops are conducted here with affiliation with central and state govt. You just have to apply for the University entrance exam for your course and qualify for it. I preferred this university for the course which I am doing right now i.e. Bachelors' in Renewable Energy Technology and Management under UGC scheme under NSQF. From the original website www.prsu.ac.in. and Wikipedia.

5 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Remarks :

University Institute Of Pharmacy Raipur Chhattisgarh is single branch of Pt.Ravishankar Shukla University Raipur,Chhattisgarh its CG government college and our college is Chhattisgarh one of the largest college and university also of various branches present there such warm environment in university and our college have also different instruments and Chhattisgarh most instruments of Pharmacy are present here and well qualified faculty with huge experience that's make beauty of our University.

Placement Experience :

I have really no idea about because I have not seen any placement during my study and my departmental.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Remarks :

I am a resident of chhattisgarh and I wanted to complete my education from here only . When you go to private colleges they charge you admission fees then semester fees which are obviously more than 10000. But when you are studying from pandit ravi shankar shukla university no you dont need to pay huge fees as it is a university every government colleges follows .

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.7 /10

Admission :

As a second option not really intentional. Through an entrance exam called CBS-EST which is very easy not much effort needed to crack it. After qualifying you will have to go through a counseling session. It was my friend Mohit who suggested me about CBS who himself is enjoying his life in Ukraine doing Mbbs.

Placement Experience :

There is no such thing as placement you have to do all your own. What you become or achieve is totally upon you.

6 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
8.5 /10

Remarks :

College management in not so good at all but study is very good, faculty staff is best, our college always call scientists from different areas and they give guest lectures at college and motivate us make ppts to make understand us easily the topics and make us to do think.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
dG
5.7 /10

Remarks :

Canteen issue raised every year but no response from authority.

8 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
4.0 /10

Remarks :

The positive remark about college is its helpful for people whose family income is not that high and can afford big colleges. These kind of people can take admission in our college and can gain knowledge and get certified degree. The negative remark is it doesn't provide any kind of placement to students.

7 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
6 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
4.7 /10

Remarks :

My overall experience of the course was very good. As my head of the department and the rest of the faculty members of the department were very helpful and still available for me whenever I need their help.

5 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
8 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
vl
4.8 /10

Admission :

I got admission in this college on merit basis as I got 87.4 % in CBSE class 12 so it was easier for me to get admission there as fees were quite low here as compared to many private universities it is near to my house also so it easy to contact and get admission here

Placement Experience :

our college doesn't provide any internship and very few companies come for an interview and the very rare student gets selected

5 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
4.8 /10

Remarks :

It's very place to learn things & Excel in life the atmosphere is marvellous filled with plant's & greenery al around.the university has a wonderful architecture overall we can say that the place where university is situated has al the facilities & amenities.

5 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
4 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


3 Comments
M
manisha badhai
sir me odisha se hun mera rank 6555 he me prsu me admission chahiye kese hoga
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Manisha, you can check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course (if available) in the university from here.

P
prãkãsh tãndiyã
Sir ji b a llb Ka list kab ayega
A
ayush gupta
Hi Prakash,LLB list is expected to come in first week of August.
A
anuradha mishra
b.sc k liye last date kb tk h
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Anuradha, last date to apply for admission in B.Sc is July 20, 2019 (tentatively).

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Pandit Sundarlal Sharma Open University - [PSSOU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BA 4.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BBA/BBM 4.6 33.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahant Laxminarayan Das College
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10

Mahant Laxminarayan Das College

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
BA 6.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya - [GGU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
B.Sc 8.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ITM University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

ITM University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU]

Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
M.Sc 6.7 16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Mahant Laxminarayan Das College
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10

Mahant Laxminarayan Das College

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
BA 6.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kushabhau Thakre Patrakarita Avam Jansanchar Vishwavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
MSW 5.7 20.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI University
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

ICFAI University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
BA 4.7 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AAFT University of Media and Arts - [AAFT]
BA 4.6 2.80 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government DB Girl's Post Graduate College
REVIEWS RATING
3.9 /10
BA 1.78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chhattisgarh University - [CGU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Chhattisgarh University - [CGU]

Raipur, Chhattisgarh

NewsView All

PRSU Exam Time Table 2021
May 30, 2021
PRSU Exam Time Table 2021

Pandit RaviShankar Shukla University (PRSU) has officially released the revised supplementary examination timetable for the various UG courses on its official PRSU website @prsu.ac.in.  Students who have opted for the PRSU Supply Exams 2020-21 can visit the website of PRSU and check the revi

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form
November 16, 2020
CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form

CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form And What To Avoid News excerpt: CMAT 2021 Registration starts on November 18 2020, and the last date to apply is Dec 2020. Check how to fill the application form and what must be avoided while filling the same. CMAT 2021 Registratio

CMAT 2021: Registration process to Begin Soon, Check Details Here
November 05, 2020
CMAT 2021: Registration process to Begin Soon, Check Details Here

The National Testing Agency (NTA) is all set to begin the registration process for CMAT 2021 Exam anytime soon. The registration process for the CMAT 2021 will start a little bit late this year due to COVID 19 pandemic. Generally, the process starts from November 1 every year. The NT

Gujarat: ACPC Releases MBA Provisional Merit List 2020; Download Link, Counselling Schedule Here
November 02, 2020
Gujarat: ACPC Releases MBA Provisional Merit List 2020; Download Link, Counselling Schedule Here

November 02, 2020: Admission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC), Gujarat has released MBA Provisional Merit List 2020 on November 1, 2020.  Candidates who appeared for Common Management Aptitude Test (CMAT) 2020, can check the merit list available on ACPC official website.&n

NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services
September 03, 2020
NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services

In a public notice released on September 03, 2020, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has made its helpdesk services fully operational. As a precautionary measure against COVID-19 and the National Lockdown that was put into force on March 24, 2020, NTA was operating its Helpdesk with limited resou

AICTE: Admission Guidelines for MBA/PGDM Courses Revised for Academic Year 2020-2021
November 03, 2020
AICTE: Admission Guidelines for MBA/PGDM Courses Revised for Academic Year 2020-2021

Since many states have not been able to conduct entrances in the wake of COVID-19, AICTE has recently revised its guidelines with regard to admission in the MBA/PGDM programs. Admissions to MBA or PGDM courses without CAT, MAT, CMAT, ATMA, XAT, or other entrance exams have been allowed for the

PRSU to cancel all examinations for first-year and second-year  students; Government to make the decision regarding how to conduct
August 15, 2020
PRSU to cancel all examinations for first-year and second-year students; Government to make the decision regarding how to conduct

Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University along with other state universities has canceled all the exams for first and second-year students in view of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.  The further guidelines regarding the exams will not be issued by the universities such as PRSU but will instea

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MA English AVG FEE - ₹ 3,743/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 4,182.5/Yr
2 Years
MA Psychology AVG FEE - ₹ 3,743/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. (Mrs) Z.T. Khan Professor, Department of Geography
Dr. (Mrs) A. Baghel Professor, Department of Geography
Dr. Sanjay Kumar Associate Professor & Head, Department of Computer Science and Information Technology
Reviews
5.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"University review"

NIRF RANKING is between 101-150 (2020). Very well situated to city area and one of the oldest and reputed universities which are considered to be best in the South Asian universities and conducted SAUFEST in 2019. with highly experienced professors to assist and various seminars and workshops are conducted here with affiliation with central and state govt. You just have to apply for the University entrance exam for your course and qualify for it. I preferred this university for the course which I am doing right now i.e. Bachelors' in Renewable Energy Technology and Management under UGC scheme under NSQF. From the original website www.prsu.ac.in. and Wikipedia.

by kanchan
6.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Government seat and only one government college in chhattisgarh and i have belongs middle class family so i can join them because other private institute more fee taken. And my family wants to my graduation complete in low cost

by PUSHPENDRA KUMAR SAHU
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

University Institute Of Pharmacy Raipur Chhattisgarh is single branch of Pt.Ravishankar Shukla University Raipur,Chhattisgarh its CG government college and our college is Chhattisgarh one of the largest college and university also of various branches present there such warm environment in university and our college have also different instruments and Chhattisgarh most instruments of Pharmacy are present here and well qualified faculty with huge experience that's make beauty of our University.

by Student
Students also visited