Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University - [PRSU], Raipur - Reviews

Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University - [PRSU], Raipur - Reviews

Raipur, Chhattisgarh NCTE, AICTE, UGC, MHRD Estd 1964 State University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

6/10

6.9/10academic
4.8/10accommodation
6.5/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
4.5/10placements
6.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
loan facility
course
hostel
faculty
placement
knowledge
reason
department
campus
science
curriculum
provide
teacher
S
SubinIntegrated M.ScPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Admission -

As a second option not really intentional. Through an entrance exam called CBS-EST which is very easy not much effort needed to crack it. After qualifying you will have to go through a counseling session. It was my friend Mohit who suggested me about CBS who himself is enjoying his life in Ukraine doing Mbbs.


Placement -
10 /10

There is no such thing as placement you have to do all your own. What you become or achieve is totally upon you.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
2/10social life
M
Mohammad ShadabIntegrated M.Sc.Pursued
BATCH : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Center For Basic Science

Remarks -
8.5 /10

College management in not so good at all but study is very good, faculty staff is best, our college always call scientists from different areas and they give guest lectures at college and motivate us make ppts to make understand us easily the topics and make us to do think.


Admission -

Because this is five year course integrated course, i am in cbs(center for basic sciences) in this brach we came through and enterance exam which is for both pcb & pcm, merit students are selected every year i also got 6th rank and get admission, here we get monthly Rs 5000 scholarship.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Anil GopalaniB.COm & M.ComBatch : 1990
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

No, Bad remarks about our college. It was the Best Experience of the Life and for the Life Time. Best Friends, Best Professors, Best Sports mate


Admission -

Admitted based on Merit. I was also admitted easily, as was PCM student. Those days PCM was considered as a superior subject. Commerce Stream was easily accepting the PCM Stream admissions. I Chose the Commerce stream due to my Interest in the Subject.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
d
diganchal GuptaB.Sc (computer science) 1st yearPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

New prepared building with fresh faculty of teachers & lab of different subject. Also having huge ca

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Canteen issue raised every year but no response from authority.


Admission -

Trough merit list criteria. Filling form online and submission of documents for verification. Some days later list is. Published in his own website. Form comes in around 15 of June every year. After this. Selected person have to verify himself & pay the first installment of the fees and confirm the admission


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
A
Ashutosh KumarBachelor of commercePursued
BATCH : 2020
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Assessment of knowledge

Remarks -
4 /10

The positive remark about college is its helpful for people whose family income is not that high and can afford big colleges. These kind of people can take admission in our college and can gain knowledge and get certified degree. The negative remark is it doesn't provide any kind of placement to students.


Admission -

First of all after getting my 12 th marks. I filled form of my college then according to marks the merit list was created by the college and my name was in the merit list, then i deposited the yearly fee for bcom and got the admission. There wasn't any certain reason for choosing bcom, i just planned for doing MBA in future so i just bcom because its easy to pursue bcom and then i will go for MBA.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
A
Abhay AgrawalB comPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great place to be

Admission -

Being a private student i easily got admission . Its just that you need to fill the admission form online and them you need to summit the copy of applications form in he college premises and thats it


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

Exam structure is based on single Exam every year. You need to prepare a project for environmental science in any of the three years and also write it's exam in respective year. Other wise you have to give exams every year


6/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
A
Ankita SaoBachelor of Vocation in Renewable Energy Technology & ManagementBatch : 2018
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

As it is a denewale energy related degree course it is a new and better opportunity for the student

Remarks -
4.7 /10

My overall experience of the course was very good. As my head of the department and the rest of the faculty members of the department were very helpful and still available for me whenever I need their help.


Admission -

Firstly, I had submitted a form with the attached document of my high school and higher secondary school results which should be more than 55% and I should be the student of science background in my higher secondary school.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
v
vinay lalwaniBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Admission -

I got admission in this college on merit basis as I got 87.4 % in CBSE class 12 so it was easier for me to get admission there as fees were quite low here as compared to many private universities it is near to my house also so it easy to contact and get admission here


Placement -
2 /10

our college doesn't provide any internship and very few companies come for an interview and the very rare student gets selected


9/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
A
Abhishek ShuklaB.A.L.L.BBatch : 2018
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SOS in law ,Pt.R.S.Univesity

Remarks -
4.8 /10

It's very place to learn things & Excel in life the atmosphere is marvellous filled with plant's & greenery al around.the university has a wonderful architecture overall we can say that the place where university is situated has al the facilities & amenities.


Admission -

Through University entrance exam the entrance exam takes place on the regular basis after completing the academia session the university puts al the admission related notification in their website through which al the information can be easily accessed.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
D
Devendra sahuM.Sc geologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college but still need some improvements

Remarks -
6 /10

Our college does not have any canteen which can provide food for students. Students are depending on other restaurants out of the campus. Library facilities are very good but need to provide more more books.


Admission -

I had given entrance exam for M.sc. After declaration of result. I have been shortlisted for admission. After document verification a demand draft has been provided to us including all the fees. They had given some times to submit transfer certificates and all other additional documents.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
M
MANISHA BADHAI

sir me odisha se hun mera rank 6555 he me prsu me admission chahiye kese hoga

08 Aug, 2019 11:09
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Manisha, you can check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course (if available) in the university from here.

08 Aug, 2019 15:00
p
prãkãsh tãndiyã

Sir ji b a llb Ka list kab ayega

19 Jul, 2019 20:32
A
Ayush Gupta

Hi Prakash,LLB list is expected to come in first week of August.

25 Jul, 2019 17:02
A
Anuradha Mishra

b.sc k liye last date kb tk h

24 Jun, 2019 13:03
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Anuradha, last date to apply for admission in B.Sc is July 20, 2019 (tentatively).

24 Jun, 2019 13:20

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

MATS University, Raipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

MATS University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU], Raipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Disha College, Raipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Disha College

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Pt. Harishankar Shukla Memorial College, Raipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

news view all

August 01, 2020

CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off

While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2021 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2021 at their websites. Going by the past year trends, a minimum score of 180 is required to get an i

July 31, 2020

CMAT Cut Off 2021 for PUMBA: Expected Cut Off, Eligibility & Selection Process

Pune University’s Department of Management Studies is a center for excellence that offers candidates a highly regarded MBA degree. It is a premier management college that conducts three highly coveted MBA programs. The institute offers MBA++ degree in 5 specializations: Marketing, Finance

July 27, 2020

COVID 19 Impact: Chhattisgarh Government Cancels CG PET, CG PPHT and CG PMCA 2020 Exams

Chhattisgarh Government has at last decided to scrap all the state exams which are basically conducted for admission to professional courses, due to the increasing number of COVID-19 cases on a daily basis. The State government has taken this decision considering the safety of the students. As

July 20, 2020

PRSU B.Ed Entrance Exam to be held on 29 July Across 181 Centres in Uttar Pradesh

Joint B.Ed Admissions for 2020 will be administered by Lucknow University for which the university has scheduled to conduct entrance exams on July 29. The B.Ed entrance exams will be held across the state of Uttar Pradesh at 181 exam centres for which it has plotted elaborated plans and

July 31, 2020

MBA Admissions 2020: Last Date to Apply, Criteria, Eligibility, Top 100 B-Schools

Latest MBA News and Updates July 31: ISB PGPM Application Begins for Academic Session 2021-22. Check Here July 31: CAT 2020 Registrations to start from Aug 5. Apply Now If getting admissions for MBA in IIMs or the top B-schools is the priority then perhaps you are in the right

June 01, 2020

PRSU Admit Card 2020 (Released) – Annual Semester Examinations Admit Card

PRSU Admit Card 2020 for B.P.E and UG, PG Annual Exam has been released on the official website. The admit cards for the courses can be downloaded by logging in to ‘Students login’ portal on the homepage of the official website i.e. http://www.prsu.ac.in/.  In the space prov

February 06, 2020

CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution

NTA released the CMAT 2020 Response Sheet and Question Paper on the CMAT portal on January 29, 2020. Candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check the same by visiting the official website i.e. cmat.nta.nic.in by using their application number and DOB / password.

January 29, 2020

CMAT 2020 Paper Analysis: Detailed Section-wise Analysis and Expected Cutoff

The 2020 CMAT Sesion was conducted on January 28, 2020, from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm across 104 cities. The Exam was on similar lines with that of the previous year. It was a single shift exam as against two shifts exam last year. There were 4 sections with 25 questions in each with the sections of GK,

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,743/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹4,183/Yr
2 Years
MA PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹3,743/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[110]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. (Mrs) Z.T. KhanProfessor, Department of Geography
Dr. (Mrs) A. BaghelProfessor, Department of Geography
Dr. Sanjay KumarAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Computer Science and Information Technology
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya - [GGU], Bilaspur logo

Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya - [GGU], Bilaspur

B.Sc , ₹ 8.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Rungta Group of Institutions Raipur Campus, Raipur logo

Rungta Group of Institutions Raipur Campus, Raipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 77.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Amity University, Raipur logo

Amity University, Raipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU], Bilaspur logo
7.0
Government V.Y.T. PG Autonomous College, Durg logo

Government V.Y.T. PG Autonomous College, Durg

B.Sc , ₹ 1.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
ISBM University, Raipur logo

ISBM University, Raipur

BBA/BBM , ₹ 43.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×