Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU), New Delhi offers a 4-year Bachelor of Arts Hons degree in two specializations: BA Hons Economics (60 seats) and BA Hons English (120 seats), totalling 180 seats. Fees range from INR 8,73,515 to INR 10,70,061 for the full 4-year program. Admission is through IPU CET 2026 and CUET UG.
📋 Admission Status: Applications closed. Spot Round concluded on 5 August 2026.
Key Points
- GGSIPU offers a 4-year BA Hons degree, unlike DU and AUD where BA Hons is 3 years under NEP 2020
- Delhi NCT domicile candidates get 85% seat reservation under the IPU CET counselling process
- BA Hons Economics at GGSIPU includes a strong grounding in law and policy relevant to the Delhi administrative ecosystem
GGSIPU BA Hons Fees 2026
GGSIPU BA Hons fees are structured for the complete 4-year program and differ by specialization. Both programs are full-time on-campus degrees offered at the Dwarka campus.
- Fees subject to change. Verify with official GGSIPU sources.
GGSIPU BA Hons Admission 2026
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
| IPU CET 2026 Application Window | 2 February to 11 April 2026 |
| IPU CET 2026 Exam Window | 25 April to 23 May 2026 |
| Counselling Phase 1 | 10 June to 16 June 2026 |
| Counselling Phase 2 | 30 June to 2 July 2026 |
| Sliding Round | 9 July to 11 July 2026 |
| Spot Round Closes | 5 August 2026 |
- All dates are from the 2026 admission cycle.
The dates mentioned above are tentative and subject to change.
Eligibility Criteria
- Class 12 pass from a recognized board such as CBSE, ICSE, or state boards
- Minimum 50% aggregate marks in Class 12 (45% for SC/ST candidates)
- No upper age limit for admission to BA Hons programs at GGSIPU
Admission Process
- Candidates appeared in IPU CET 2026 conducted between 25 April to 23 May 2026
- CUET UG scores are also accepted as an alternative to IPU CET for admission
- Merit list is prepared based on IPU CET or CUET UG scores
- Candidates registered at ipu.admissions.nic.in for the counselling process
- Seat allotment was completed across multiple counselling phases between June and July 2026
- Remaining vacant seats were filled through the Spot Round which concluded on 5 August 2026
GGSIPU BA Hons vs Other Colleges
Here is how GGSIPU BA Hons compares with similar Delhi colleges on fees, exams, cutoff, and placements.
| College | Fees | Exams | Cutoff | Avg/Median Salary | CD Rating |
| GGSIPU | 8.7 L to 10.7 L | IPU CET, CUET UG | IPU CET rank 919 to 975 (2025) | Not Disclosed | 3.8/5 |
| Delhi University (DU) | 28.5K (4-year) | CUET UG | CUET 900+ score top colleges (2025) | INR 5 LPA (Avg) | 3.9/5 |
| Jamia Millia Islamia (JMI) | 40.7K (4-year) | JMI Entrance Test | JMI test score based (2026) | Not Disclosed | 4.1/5 |
| Ambedkar University Delhi (AUD) | 1.94 L (3-year) | CUET UG | CUET 196 to 780 (2025) | INR 3.5 LPA (Median) | 4.0/5 |
✓ Opt for this if
- You are a Delhi NCT domicile candidate with an IPU CET rank under 1,000
- You want a 4-year BA Hons with structured curriculum at a state university
- You plan to pursue law, civil services, or a postgraduate degree after BA
- You prefer a large campus environment in Delhi with diverse peer groups
✗ Skip if
- You need placement support as BA Hons placement data is not tracked at GGSIPU
- You prefer a lower-fee government BA Hons program at DU or JMI
- You want specializations beyond English or Economics under BA Hons
GGSIPU BA Hons Scholarships 2026
GGSIPU BA Hons students can access institutional scholarships and government schemes for financial support.
| Scholarship | Amount | Eligibility |
| Merit-cum-Means Financial Assistance | 25% to 100% fee waiver | 60% marks in qualifying exam, income up to INR 6 LPA |
| EWS Financial Support | Up to INR 50,000 | National Food Security Card holders |
| DLF Scholarship | INR 40,000 per year | First-year student, income up to INR 3 LPA |
| Hana Nanum Foundation Scholarship | As per scheme | Economically weaker students |
| Post-Matric Scholarships (NSP) | As per scheme | SC/ST students via National Scholarship Portal |
- Verify scholarship deadlines on the National Scholarship Portal.
Comments
Found 5 Comments
Master’s degree with 55% marks in aggregate in the relevant discipline is the minimum eligibility criteria for admission into PhD. Candidates are shortlisted on the basis of the score in UGC NET / CSIR NET followed by Interview and Counselling.
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) does not offer a Master of Business Administration (MBA) in distance mode but you can apply to other colleges such as Netaji Subhash Open University (NSOU), Xaviers Institute Of Business Management Studies, Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology, etc.
The admission process for the MBA course at IPU is done through an entrance examination. The university conducts a CAT examination that is followed by group discussions or personal interviews. Check courses & fee structure.
Yes, you are required to appear for the common entrance examination conducted by IPU for B. Sc. (H) in nursing courses. The eligibility criteria are you must have GNM with 55% marks. Check courses & fee structure.
Yes, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) does offer a Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) on a full-time basis, and to be eligible, one must have passed the 12th standard board examination in any stream from a recognized board with a minimum of 50% aggregate marks.