filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU], New Delhi - Reviews

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1998 State University

College rating

based on 48 students ratings

7.8/10

8.1/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Slugs
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good placement
campus life
semester exam
entrance exam
course curriculum
good
year
help
exam
course
campus
placement
fee
provide
Dr Chaarvi MurariMaster of Journalism and Mass Communication [MJMC]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A learning experience to relish

Remarks -

Overall the management is good. A few problems occur here and there, they are resolved later on but it will take a lot of time. The management responds but you need to give them a lot of time and have a lot of patience. Sometimes it may take 3-4 months for the management to take the required steps.


Admission -

I wanted to do a creative course and GGSIPU is the only place that gives a master's degree in communication in Delhi. I gave the IPU CET examination conducted by GGSIPU in the last week of May 2017. I cleared the exam with an all India rank 28. I was in the outside Delhi category which has only 12 seats. During the counseling which was held in the mid of June, they took all the details of my schooling and graduation along with copies of mark-sheets. Only one day of counseling was there and there was no second counseling date. A demand draft was taken for paying the admission fee. A form of acceptance and general information was to be filled by all students and given in attachment with their ...


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Ayush ShuklaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Delhi NCR

Remarks -

Pros- Fees,campus life,faculty. Cons- placement and internships and hostels facilities are not there.


Entrance Preview -

GGSIPU is the best college for BBA. A fee is quite affordable and college environment is very good. It is situated in the capital of our country which gives students a very good exposure in terms of industry knowledge and business environment. Various types of activities are inducted in the college which encourage the students for sports and extracurricular activities.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Raman NagpalBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2006
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GGSIPU Review

Remarks -

The crowd was not up to mark with all categories at the same level which creates a problem for dedicated students and the environment was bad.


Entrance Preview -

For professional course and I wanted my academic qualification to be done from Delhi best university to count the value of professional courses. The same course from other universities was not up to mark and have less weighatge as per level is given in qualifications.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Sukrit DhingraBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.] {Hons}Pursued 1st year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An all round learning experience

Remarks -

Like every college, this too has components on both sides of the spectrum but nothing bad here that can overshadow the good.


Entrance Preview -

The best part about USLLS is it’s location advantage because the exposure that one gets in Delhi, especially in the legal field can’t be compared to anywhere else. The faculty here is great, so is the infrastructure of the campus. One also gets the advantage of being in a university as you are not restricted to just the law world but can hone your skills in the tech and business world too.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Kritika KolayMaster of Engineering [ME] (Information Technology)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Clean, eco-friendly nd professional university

Remarks -

There is always a good and bad side of everything. This college has the same too, there are teachers and students that are a positive side but there are placement and sometimes the photocopy machine brokes that adds to the bad side of the college.


Entrance Preview -

Ok, I chose this University because of the professionalism they give to students. Although I wanted to join it in BTech but couldn't made so when I decided for M.Tech and I got admission in this University it made me very happy though I didn't get my preferred stream i got the one similar to that.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Ishank bariBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good academy

Remarks -

The college is very good and I am very happy that i have taken admission in this college


Entrance Preview -

The college is very good to do bachelors. It’s faculty is very good the they help us in getting good narks they are providing good books in library so that the students can easily understand the meanings of the chapter. The food court is also very good and the food is ok the chicken is very good and fresh and very tasty.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Aman Kumar SharmaBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.] {Hons}Pursued 3rd year
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent college

Remarks -

College is awesome not a single thing is there on which management is not focussed.


Entrance Preview -

Because of great faculty, and extremely equipped campus, one in top universities in India, facilities provided by university is amazing both for hostelers as well as for day boarding students providing good opportunities for students for their career.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ritu KumariBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)Pursued 4th year
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unforgettable journey

Remarks -

BVCOE one of the best college in GGSIPU. It gives everything that is required by any engineering student


Entrance Preview -

The admission in ggsipu is based on common entrance test for ipu. I opted to take admission in lateral entry in B.Tech ECE. My score was 274 and I got selected for Bharati vidyapeeth college of engineering, New Delhi which is affiliated by ggsipu.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
SobhanBE/B.TechPursued 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Placement -

Yes there is a placement scenario,recently we are having a campus drive placement on 22january2018.15% to 20% students get placed.RDC concrete,L&T. 5lac per annum.


Course Curriculum -

Very good.Practical learning was also focused a lot.No.desicive sceince,structure repair and rehabilitation,operation research and management.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
MuskanBCAPursued 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Coolest years

Placement -

Placement is the biggest ques in everyone mind. Yes the placement is outstanding and you can sit in every placement you want. Infosys, wipro, mahindra, hcl, genpact etc companies visit campus every year and package om average is 200000 per annum


Course Curriculum -

Course bca is highly recommended in ip university and it needa focus as its a practically subject. Grab as many information according to IT sector that will help you


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Akki A

can i get admission in BCA.

02 Feb, 2019 12:30
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Akki, kindly check the IPU Admission Details to know the admission procedure and eligibility of the desired course.

02 Feb, 2019 13:05
Rolly Raj

I want take addmision in this college for B pharma but i'm late what should be do for admission...plzz reply me sir an maam

20 Sep, 2018 14:19
Akansha Expert

Hi Rolly, Please contact to this number:- 011-25302170,25302570 for getting the relevant information about the Admission.

20 Sep, 2018 17:17

- No more comments -

news view all

May 22, 2019

NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

April 30, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

April 15, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening). The answer key for same has been released by NTA on April 15 at jeemain.nic.in. Answer key will help candidates to analyse their expected score.  It is expected that the overal

April 08, 2019

SC rules out upper age limit for JEE Advanced, Changes in JEE Main Expected

JEE Advanced upper age limit has been lifted by Supreme Court of India. The Apex Court order now allows engineering aspirants of age 25 or above to appear for IIT-JEE who, earlier, were barred from doing so. This move is anticipated to bring about some changes in the eligibility criteria of

May 21, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form - Register at ntaneet.nic.in

NEET 2020 is a common entrance examination conducted by NTA for admission to MBBS/BDS and AYUSH courses in the MCI/DCI approved medical and dental courses across India. The application form will be released in the month of February 2020. Aspirants can apply for 

April 08, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Application Form - Register at jeemain.nic.in

JEE Main 2020 will be conducted by NTA twice in the month of January and April for admissions into B.E, B.Tech and B.Arch offered by IIITs, NITs, GFTIs and SFTIs across India. It is held in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.Tech/B.E and Paper 2 is for B.Arch/B.

May 21, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus & Preparation

NEET 2020 will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for the students seeking admissions into BDS/ MBBS courses in various government, non-government and deemed institutes and medical colleges of India. 

March 08, 2019

JEE Main 2020- Check Exam Dates, Syllabus, Preparation and Latest Changes

NTA will conduct JEE Main 2020 twice, in the month of January and April. It is organized in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.E & B.Tech and Paper 2 is for B.Arch & B.Planning.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. Udayan GhoseProfessor, Department of Information & Communication Technology
Dr. Bharti SuriProfessor, Department of Information & Communication Technology
Dr. Amarjeet KaurProfessor, Department of Environment Management
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
7.2
Amity University, Noida logo
Amity University, NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹ 3.31 L
7.3
Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi logo
Jamia Hamdard University, New DelhiBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹ 1.45 L
4.9
×