Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University offers 10 M.Tech specializations as 2-year full-time programmes with 238 seats across affiliated institutes. Total fees range from INR 3,10,500 (Industrial Biotechnology, GAT-B based) to INR 5,65,420 (all other specializations, GATE based). GATE-qualified students receive a monthly AICTE stipend of INR 12,400, making GGSIPU M.Tech a strong value option in the Delhi NCR region.
📋 Admission Status: Applications closed. Counselling concluded in July 2026.
Key Points
- GATE-qualified students receive INR 12,400 per month AICTE stipend for up to 24 months
- M.Tech Industrial Biotechnology (Code 151) requires GAT-B score, not GATE
- M.Tech AI and Data Science (Code 141) admits first via GATE, then qualifying degree merit
- Sponsored category seats available for candidates with 2 or more years of industry experience
GGSIPU M.Tech Fees 2026
GGSIPU M.Tech is offered across 10 specializations. Nine programmes share an identical 2-year fee of INR 5,65,420. Industrial Biotechnology is priced lower at INR 3,10,500 due to its GAT-B admission pathway.
- Fees are subject to change. Verify with official sources before admission.
GGSIPU M.Tech Admission 2026
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
| GATE 2026 Exam | February 2026 |
| IPU CET PG Application Window | 2 February to 11 April 2026 |
| Counselling Round 1 | 10 to 12 June 2026 |
| Overall Counselling Period | 10 June to 6 July 2026 |
- Application registration closed on 11 April 2026.
- Counselling was conducted in multiple rounds between June and July 2026.
The dates mentioned above are tentative and subject to change.
Eligibility Criteria
- B.Tech or B.E. in a relevant discipline with minimum 60% aggregate (55% for SC/ST/PwD)
- M.Sc in a relevant subject with minimum 60%, for select specializations
- Valid GATE 2026 score in the appropriate paper (mandatory except for Industrial Biotechnology)
- M.Tech Industrial Biotechnology requires a valid GAT-B score in place of GATE
- Sponsored candidates need minimum 2 years of relevant industry experience
Admission Process
- GATE or GAT-B scores serve as the primary merit criterion for seat allotment
- Candidates register through the IPU CET PG portal during the official application window
- Centralized counselling by GGSIPU determines seat allotment across affiliated institutes
- For M.Tech AI and Data Science, seats unfilled via GATE are filled by qualifying degree merit
- Remaining vacant seats are filled through IPU CET PG scores in subsequent rounds
- Document verification and fee payment complete the admission process after allotment
GGSIPU M.Tech vs Other Colleges
Here is how GGSIPU M.Tech compares with similar Delhi NCR colleges on fees, entrance exams, cutoff, and placements.
| College | Fees | Exams | Cutoff | Salary | CD Rating |
| GGSIPU | 3.1 L to 5.65 L | GATE GAT-B IPU CET PG | GATE score based | INR 6.50 LPA Median (2024) | 3.8/5 |
| DTU Delhi | 2.53 L | GATE (JAC Delhi) | GATE 420 to 520 (CSE, 2025) | Not Disclosed | 4.2/5 |
| NSUT Delhi | 3.47 L | GATE | GATE 235 to 372 (2025) | INR 13.50 LPA Median | 3.7/5 |
| Jamia Millia Islamia | 0.43 L to 1.19 L | GATE (CCMT) JMI direct | Not Disclosed | Not Disclosed | 4.1/5 |
✓ Opt for this if
- You hold a valid GATE score and want a Delhi-based government university M.Tech
- The INR 12,400 monthly AICTE stipend matters for managing living expenses
- You want biotechnology or GAT-B-based admission outside the GATE ecosystem
- You plan to target core Delhi engineering employers or PSUs post-graduation
✗ Skip if
- You seek strong campus placement data with consistently high median packages
- You prefer a single autonomous institute campus over an affiliating university structure
- Your GATE score is high enough for IITs or NITs and brand rank is a priority
GGSIPU M.Tech Placement 2025
Placement data for M.Tech graduates is drawn from the GGSIPU NIRF submission for the 2024 graduating batch. PG placement reflects outcomes across University School departments.
| Metric | Value (2024 Batch) |
| Median Salary | INR 6.50 LPA |
| Highest Package | INR 6.75 LPA |
| Data Source | GGSIPU NIRF Report (PG, 2024) |
GGSIPU M.Tech Scholarships 2026
GATE-qualified M.Tech students at GGSIPU are eligible for the AICTE stipend, one of the most impactful financial benefits for postgraduate engineering students in India.
| Scholarship / Fellowship | Amount | Eligibility |
| AICTE GATE Stipend | INR 12,400 per month (up to 24 months) | Valid GATE score, full-time M.Tech enrolment |
| Merit-cum-Means Financial Assistance | As per scheme norms | Academic merit plus income criteria |
| EWS Scheme | Up to INR 50,000 | Economically Weaker Section candidates |
| Post-Matric Scholarship (SC/ST) | As per government norms | SC/ST category students |
- GATE stipend requires continued enrolment and satisfactory academic progress.
- Verify eligibility and deadlines through the GGSIPU scholarship portal.
Comments
Found 5 Comments
Master’s degree with 55% marks in aggregate in the relevant discipline is the minimum eligibility criteria for admission into PhD. Candidates are shortlisted on the basis of the score in UGC NET / CSIR NET followed by Interview and Counselling.
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) does not offer a Master of Business Administration (MBA) in distance mode but you can apply to other colleges such as Netaji Subhash Open University (NSOU), Xaviers Institute Of Business Management Studies, Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology, etc.
The admission process for the MBA course at IPU is done through an entrance examination. The university conducts a CAT examination that is followed by group discussions or personal interviews. Check courses & fee structure.
Yes, you are required to appear for the common entrance examination conducted by IPU for B. Sc. (H) in nursing courses. The eligibility criteria are you must have GNM with 55% marks. Check courses & fee structure.
Yes, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) does offer a Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) on a full-time basis, and to be eligible, one must have passed the 12th standard board examination in any stream from a recognized board with a minimum of 50% aggregate marks.