Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi - Reviews

Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR MCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 1989 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 129 students ratings

7.5/10

8.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

good placement
course curriculum
good faculty
campus placement
fee structure
placement rate
average package
good knowledge
semester exam
salary package
admission
scholarship
hostel
infrastructure
department
s
sajid shamimBtech (computer science)Batch : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

I have chosen this college because the salaries offered in this field are pretty good. also, the faculty is very knowledgeable and helpful. they also provide various scholarships as well. If you are interested in sports like cricket and basketball this college is perfect for it.


Placement -
7 /10

I guess, the placement rate of our college was 60% to 75%. The average package offered would be around Rs. 3. 25 LPA. Most of the roles offered were technical, that includes software development, mobile application development, big data, robotics, artificial intelligence, etc. The university has its placement cell, but it's not much efficient.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
s
syed safi zaidiBtech (ECE)Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

I wanted to pursue BTech from a good college in Delhi My JEE rank was fairly good and I don't want to study in any private college. Jamia Hamdard seemed a good decision because it is obviously a very reputed university, especially famous for its pharmacology. It has all the facilities whether it be a hospital, gym, sports Complex, daycare, and whatnot. Separate Hostels for boys and girls within the campus.


Placement -
6 /10

As far as I came to know about the placements, approximately 40% of students got placed from our department last year. The average salary offered was approximately Rs. 30,000 per month. The companies which came to visit here are mainly are Wipro, Adobe, Paytm, etc. Roles offered were related to coding, ethical hacking, etc.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
D
DikshantBCABatch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

Firstly I got admission to Jims I spent one year in Jims but I don't like the college environment very much so I just shift my college from Jims to Jamia Hamdard. I heard a lot about Jamia Hamdard from my friends so I thought this college must be great option for me


Placement -
6 /10

More than 60% of the students get placed form BCA. In our course, the lowest salary package offered was 1.8 LPA, and the highest salary package offered was 3.6 LPA. Top companies like IBM, Wipro, Infosys and TCS visited our campus for recruitment.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
A
Aliab.tech in computer science and engineeringBatch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.7 /10

Because I heard that Jamia Hamdard universities faculty members and teachers are the best and they are very kind and helpful. Many of the faculty members are the Ph.D. holders from many reputed Universities and they are very knowledgeable. also, the placement rate is quite average better than any other private college.


Placement -
7 /10

Around 70% of students were placed, the average package offered was around 3.5lpa, top recruitment companies were TCS, infotech, Infosys, Deloitte to name a few. The top roles offered were software engineer training, data analyst, tester, and business analyst to name a few. The highest package offered was 6.5 LPA and the average package was 3.5 LPA. The lowest package was 2 LPA.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Abid AliBtech (cse)Batch : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

I always wanted a college with multiple opportunities that Jamia Hamdard has. good faculty, environment, infrastructure, culture everything is very good here. every student and faculty member is very kind and helpful. also, the placement rate is decent and I get my choice of the stream here.


Placement -
7 /10

Almost 65% of the batch was recruited in various big companies and start-ups through on-campus placements. The average salary package offered was around 3.5 LPA. TCS recruited 31 students from previous batch. All the students got an entry level programming role in various technologies. Some other students opted for higher studies.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Arshia NaazB.TECHBatch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

this college has a very good hostel facility. Also, this college provides me the stream I want to study, and also the placement rate is quite good. the culture and environment are also very good. they have the mosque in the college and also a special facility for girls to pray


Placement -
7 /10

According to the previous year, many companies like Wipro, TCS, Infosys, etc, visited our college for placements. Students got placed in these companies. Moreover, the placement rate here is 60%. The highest salary package offered in this college is 12 LPA, while the lowest salary package offered is 3 LPA and the average salary package offered is 5 LPA.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Amir ParvezB.tech (cse)Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

I chose this college as it is one of the best colleges for Technology. Very few colleges indeed provide me the Computer science stream with good faculty and Placement rate. The best thing about the college is that it is re-accredited at 'A' level.


Placement -
7 /10

Almost 70% of the students are placed in the previous year in bachelor of computer application. The highest salary offered is 6lpa. The average salary offered is 3.5lpa. The lowest salary offered is 3lpa. Amazon, Wipro, Axis Bank, TCS, etc, are the top recruiters. Coder and analysts are the roles offered.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mudassir jamilBachelors in technology (cse)Batch : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

I chose this college because firstly it has extra seats for Kashmiris and also the culture and social life here is very good. placement rate is decent here. also, I got the stream I want. I also get PG near college very easily.


Placement -
7 /10

Placements in our college are very good for computer science students. They get easily placed in any company, and almost all companies open their portal for computer science students. The highest salary package offered ranges from 6 LPA to 8 LPA. Almost 75% of the students got placement which is quite good.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Akanksha GoswamiBtech (Computer science)Batch : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

I selected this college because it is in my city and near my house so no extra travel. Moreover, all the facilities that a student requires to get the education are available here. A lot of greenery, freedom, a knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly environment attracts me to join this college.


Placement -
7 /10

According to the previous year, many companies like Wipro, TCS, Infosys, etc, visited our college for placements. Students got placed in these companies. Moreover, the placement rate here is 70%. The highest salary package offered in this college is 6 LPA, while the lowest salary package offered is 3 LPA. Many students got placed through off-campus placements in companies like Walmart, Google, Microsoft, Amazon, etc.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
R
Riddhi BhardwajBtech cseBatch : 2000
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

I opted this university because it is renowned for its studies. Jamia is a very famous semi government university (semi government when I joined it) so better than other private universities. The placement facilities are also very good.


Placement -
7 /10

The placement is heard to be good. Thats one of the reasons I preferred jamia Hamdard university. There are a few people I know that are successful in their own startups and other are earning great packages from great companies.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
A
Akash Goel

what are the criterias for admission in d.pharm and b.pharm????

09 Apr, 2019 10:34
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Akash, check the Eligibility Criteria for all the courses from here.

09 Apr, 2019 10:44

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

news view all

August 07, 2020

XLRI Courses, (On Campus and Online), Duration, and Programme Wise Fees

Xavier School of Management is one the top B Schools in India which conducts XAT entrance exam for admission into their management courses. They offer various postgraduate level courses in fields such as business, commerce, accounting, and law. The fee structure is on the higher end and depends on t

August 07, 2020

JEE Main, NEET 2020: Students File Petition in Supreme Court Demanding Postponement of Entrance Exams

Due to the rising coronavirus cases across the country, 11 students from 11 states have filed an urgent plea in the Supreme Court of India demanding postponement of the JEE Main, NEET 2020 exam. The plea demands SC to direct the concerned authorities for the postponement of JEE Main, NEET entranc

August 07, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Rigid Body Dynamics, Tips to Solve Questions and Preparation Plan

Rigid Body Dynamics deals with the movement of rigid bodies that are interconnected, influenced by the external forces acting upon them. The chapter dynamics is one of the important chapters in physics for NEET. Around 8 marks are assigned for questions from this topic, and the related topic 'mo

August 07, 2020

Pursuing MBA During COVID-19 Recession

Pursuing MBA during the global pandemic creates a question about the quality of study, and employment after the study. But, completing MBA programs during the COVID-19 recession shows a brighter side. Yes, it sounds unbelievable to get a ray of hope amidst this situation but it is true! Research

August 06, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Work, Energy and Power, Simple Definitions, Important Formulas and Solved Questions

Work, power and energy are the widely used terms when it comes to physics. The three subtopics are interrelated and carry 4-5% of total weightage in physics with an average of 2 questions. This topic can never be ignored as it is the basic concept that provides an idea to further mechanics chapters

August 04, 2020

SIET Kerala Conducts Mock Test for NEET 2020 Aspirants, Check details here!

SIET Kerala is going to conduct an online Mock Test for NEET 2020 appearing candidates on August 09, 2020, from 2:00 to 5:00 PM. The Registration for online mock test for NEET 2020 is going to start on August 05, 2020. Candidates who wish to appear can visit the official website of State Instit

August 04, 2020

GGSIPU: HC Rejects Plea to Allocate 50% of PG Medical Seats to its Students

Justice Jayant Nath said that GGSIPU is following the ruling of the Supreme Court in a number of cases that have approved 'institutional reservation' for up to 50% of post-graduate seats. The Delhi High Court dismissed a petition challenging the decision of Guru Gobind Singh Indrapras

August 06, 2020

Candidates and Parents Demand JEE Main and NEET 2020 Postponement, Soon to File PIL in Supreme Court

 MHRD has announced the dates for JEE Main and NEET 2020 last month after a series of postponements during the course of COVID-19 pandemic. While both the exams are scheduled to be held in the first and second week of September 2020. Parents’ Association (IWPA) is planning to file a PIL i

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MBA Pharmaceutical ManagementAVG FEE - ₹237,500/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Medical MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹125,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Food TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹183,750/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[166]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹350,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹720,000

faculties

Dr. Shayama Kumari RazdanProfessor and Head, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Shalini KumarAssociate Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Arpita MahajanAssistant Professor, Department of Anatomy
view all faculties[20]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Aligarh Muslim University - [AMU], Aligarh logo

Aligarh Muslim University - [AMU], Aligarh

BA , ₹ 61.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Amity Institute of Pharmacy - [AIP], Noida logo

Amity Institute of Pharmacy - [AIP], Noida

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.8 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Amity University, Noida logo

Amity University, Noida

B.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Chandigarh logo
8.1
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
7.9
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo

Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×