Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU] Rankings

×

Ranked 8 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 7 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 18 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 601 for Overall by THE 2020
Ranked 301 for Arts by THE 2020
Ranked 601 for Science by THE 2020
Ranked 401 for Social Science by THE 2020
Ranked 401 for Life Sciences by THE 2020
Ranked 1072 for Overall by US News 2020
Ranked 9 for Overall by ARWU 2019
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi - Reviews

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1969 Central University NAAC Grade A Ranked 8 for Overall by NIRF 2020+9 more

College rating

based on 43 students ratings

8.7/10

9.3/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
9.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Faculty
    Internship
    Fee Structure
    Research
    Entrance Exam
    Language
    Hostel Room
    Placement Cell
    Mess Bill
    Mess Food
    Course Structure
    Semester Exam
    Admission Process
    Campus Placement

    43 Reviews found

    S
    Shubham Kumar SoniM.Sc physicsBatch : 2000
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    JNU is one top ranking university. Here the faculties are best and education level and standard are great. You learn and explore so many things beyond your studies also. The best of JNU is , here the peoples ( prof. , Students and other staff members) are very helpful and encouraging.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    In course there are very less placement companies come for placement. A large number want to pursue their PhD or go for job and some like to join industrial jobs. Remaining peoples prefer to do preparation for UPSC. The alumni of my university are doing well around the all over globe.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    Madhur GargBachelors of scienceBatch : 2017
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Exceptionally good management. Everything is throughly planned during the duration of each course so that each and every activity occurs just in the perfect way and time frame as was originally planned.

    Admission -

    First there is a written exam consisting of two papers with one being mathematics. Then clearing it is an interview and finally a medical examination. Passing all three a merit list is prepared and based on number of eligibility and merit seats are filled.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Pratul GangwarBsc CSBatch : 2019
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Perfect management. Accommodation, food, standard of living great.

    Admission -

    Joined to serve the nation. Written is conducted followed by ssb interview which goes on for 5 days followed by medical and then merit is compiled. A total of 300 vacancies is there. Joining takes place twice a year as the system followed is semester system.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    Bhuvneshwari sharmaM.Sc. in physical sciencePursued
    BATCH : 2018
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About JNU

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Positive thing is that faculty and department is very good. Campus is so good and clean. More importantly, in delhi to get such a beautiful campus is totally a bliss. Negitive thing is that politics is included in every thing.

    Admission -

    I want to pursue my career in physics so I made a decision to take admission in jnu, because faculty and facilities l in jnu is very good. Firstly I filled an entrance test form which was conducted by Jawaharlal Nehouru University, after 4 months result came and there is no interview for post-graduation admission. You just have to qualify the exam.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    9/10social life
    s
    shubham kumarM.a in Korean studiesBatch : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I have completed my graduation from this university.This university every year get best university a

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    I believe everything has their own positive and negative points its upon perception how you look. so there are very less negative points in this campus. I always learnd from this university either for society or myself.

    Admission -

    There is entrance process to get admission in jnu. after completion of 12th have decided to pursue any foreign language so i get to know that jnu is perfect university for this. i have gone through university site get to admission procedure. in 2015 i qualified the entrance i get enrolled myself in korean studies.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    Debosmita SarkarM.A. EconomicsPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    JNU: Where everybody gets a chance!

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    According to me, coming to JNU has been an life-altering experience for me. It has taught to embrace people from different backgrounds equally and also lended me the confidence to speak out my mind, even when it is not a popular opinion, whenever I want to. Also, the freedom of personal space that one can enjoy in this campus, without falling prey to any judgement, is also very inspiring and motivating.

    Admission -

    For my admission, I had to appear for an online examination which was conducted all over India. After getting selected in the first list, I immediately decided to enroll myself. JNU being the best university in India for Social Sciences as well as the curriculum of the course I have taken were major factors propelling me to choose this University.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Prateek ChaubeyM.A in PhilosophyPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MA in JNU

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    The college is good overall. Our department (Philosophy) is not that good, but still due to other courses I'll rate it highly in academics. The environment inside is political and that's not a bad thing. The politics here more often than not is healthy.

    Admission -

    Through entrance exam. I sat in entrance exam for MA Philosophy. I scored 86 and got three deprivation points. After that merit list was declared. I was in that list. I was called for counseling. I got admission the same day.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    Y
    Yash KumarBachelor of arts (foreign language)Pursued
    BATCH : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The University of excellence

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    I never found any negative remark of our college. So everything rest about it is very positive. This is the best University in india and it has very talented proffesor and a very beautiful campus as well. It has a beautiful flora and fauna as well.

    Admission -

    I gave an entrance exam and after my name was shortlisted i came to the university on the given date and produced my documents to get my admission. The entrance exam usually happens in the month of May and final admission takes place in the last of July.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    Sayantani BarmanPh.D. (Cinema Studies)Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2022
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    JNU- wave of change

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    JNU always encourages knowledge to be flourished even in the darkest time. The professors are the ones who support their students completely in any kind of distress. It is an amazing experience altogether for someone being a part of JNU.

    Admission -

    I appeared for the admission test for my master's in Arts and Aesthetics. While pursuing my graduation, I came to know about this course where one gets creative freedom. It is one of the best decisions of my life to appear for this examination. When I wrote my examination that time it was completely subjective now it has become MCQ types. The questionnaire consists of different sections like film, theatre, and visual arts. The examination happens in the month of December. The admission process starts in the month of July. The academic year of JNU starts from 20th July onwards.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    H
    Harshit jainBtechBatch : 2018
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college according to my view

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    I believe .my college is best among all over the india.no negative thought in my mind for this college.this made me a knowledgeable person .and also an educated person.all colleges have some bad things also.but it dependa on you.how to deal with with that bad things.

    Admission -

    My friend was also studied with me in this college.he suggested me to take admisiion in this colege.because his elder brother had graduated from this college.and he had a good percentage in his batch.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    6 Comments
    T
    TANU SRIVASTAVA

    What is the eligibility criteria for diploma courses in fine arts

    14 Oct, 2019 11:56
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Tanu, this course is not available in the university.

    08 Nov, 2019 15:48
    T
    Tanu Chauhan

    In which month JNU BA in Japanese registration form will issue?

    17 May, 2019 15:54
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Tanu, registration process has ended on April 24, 2019 (tentatively).

    17 May, 2019 17:13
    A
    Annam Bandhavi

    I am BSc stream but Iwant to do pg in english literature. As it is all new for me, please suggest me some relevant books.

    05 Apr, 2019 17:53
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Annam, visit the official website of the university to view the suggested books.

    05 Apr, 2019 18:16
    V
    VIMAL KUMAR

    In which month JNU MCA registration form will issue?

    07 Feb, 2019 14:46
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Vimal, registration for MCA will start from September 15, 2019.

    07 Feb, 2019 18:12
    p
    princi gogoi

    How much seat is there in JNU for MA in geography?

    04 Aug, 2018 18:46
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Princi, To get information for the MA in geography you may conatct to 011-26704090 , 26742570 , -26704050.

    06 Aug, 2018 12:40
    m
    mariya mahak

    if i dont got 50% , so can i get admmision in M.CA.plz suggest me

    26 Sep, 2017 11:22
    K
    Kalpana Sharma Expert

    Hi Mariya, I want to inform you that, to get admission in MCA, you need to fulfill the Eligibility Criteria of this course which is given below:

    (Candidate must have a Bachelor’s degree in any discipline with adequate competence in Mathematics under 10+2+3 pattern of education with at least 55% marks.)

    Admission will be done on the basis of above mention Eligibility Criteria. 

    26 Sep, 2017 13:11

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Aligarh Muslim University - [AMU], Aligarh logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Aligarh Muslim University - [AMU]

    Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
    BA 7.6 ₹61.77 K first year fees
    Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Delhi University - [DU]

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Sharda University - [SU]

    Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    BA 9.7 ₹15.87 K first year fees
    Miranda House, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Miranda House

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    MA 9.1 ₹14.53 K first year fees
    Hindu College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Hindu College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    BA 8.7 ₹17.56 K first year fees
    Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Delhi University - [DU]

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR

    news view all

    August 14, 2020

    UGC List of Top Central universities Released: Jamia Secured the Top Spot, RGU Second

    The University Grants Commission along with HRD Ministry has released a list of the top Central Universities in India for the year 2020.  The list was released on the basis of evaluation of performance of the universities every three months.  Top Central Universities Ranked by UGC

    August 13, 2020

    Jamia Millia Islamia Secures First Position in Central Universities Category in the Government Rankings

    Ministry of Education has released the list for top central universities in India in which Jamia Millia Islamia has secured the top spot. A total of 40 central universities were ranked in which Jamia Millia Islamia secured the first position with a grading score of 90% compared to 83% of the Raji

    August 12, 2020

    JNU and TechGig sign MoU to facilitate online academic assessments

    As per the recent reports of JNU(Jawaharlal Nehru University), it has joined hands with TechGig to facilitate academic assessments in online mode. To solidify this agreement JNU and TechGig have signed a mutual agreement in the form of an MoU (Memorandum of Understanding)

    August 04, 2020

    HEFA provides JNU with INR 445 crore loan; students express disapproval fearing for financial burden

    Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) declared on Tuesday that the Higher Education Funding Agency (HEFA) has provided the university with a fund of INR 445 crore.  HEFA has provided JNU with the fund to facilitate the construction of several academic blocks, hostels, research centers, l

    August 04, 2020

    JNU: M.Phil and PhD Programmes in the Same Field to Have Single Entrance Exams

    Jawaharlal Nehru University has announced that it will be conducting a single entrance examination for admission into M.Phil and PhD programmes in the same field of study. The examination for JNU will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) on the same date and time as per the schedule of e

    July 23, 2020

    JNU to accept digital submission of M.Phil & M.Tech dissertations and Ph.D theses

    Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), New Delhi on Thursday approved a proposal for allowing M.Phil, M.Tech dissertations and PhD theses to be submitted digitally.  Professor Chintamani Mahapatra, Rector-I of JNU stated that the proposal had been given approval at the 286th Executive Counci

    July 21, 2020

    JNU Admission 2020: 1.35 Lakh Applications received, 22% jump than last year; JNUEE to go Online

    Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) admission for 2020 has seen a 22% rise in the applications since the past year. About 1.35 lakh interested students applied for JNU Entrance Examination (JNUEE) 2020. The reports have been confirmed by Prof Jagdeesh Kumar, Vice-Chancellor, JNU. Earlier,

    July 11, 2020

    JNU, DU, Mumbai University Firm on Cancelling Exams, Faculty Writes to UGC

    The University Grants Commission (UGC) has pushed the dates to hold final year examinations from July to September for universities and colleges alike. UGC recently sent letters to 40 universities across the country relating safety norms and guidelines. The letter also recommended following a ble

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    faculties

    Prof. Alok BhattacharyaProfessor, Department of Life Sciences
    Prof. Akhilesh PandeyProfessor, Department of School of Physical Sciences
    Prof. Bhagwan Singh JoshProfessor
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Amity University, Noida logo

    Amity University, Noida

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Hindu College, New Delhi logo

    Hindu College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 17.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Banaras Hindu University - [BHU], Varanasi logo

    Banaras Hindu University - [BHU], Varanasi

    BA , ₹ 3.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo

    Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi

    B.Sc , ₹ 24.52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo

    Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    University of Hyderabad - [UOH], Hyderabad logo

    University of Hyderabad - [UOH], Hyderabad

    BA , ₹ 7.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Miranda House, New Delhi logo

    Miranda House, New Delhi

    MA , ₹ 14.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    ×