filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi > Reviews

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC-A Estd 1969 Central University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

8.3/10

9.1/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
8.3/10social
Sonal guptaMaster of Science [MS] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2014
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome days.

Entrance Preview -

I took JNU CBEE, this is an all India entrance examination for MSc biotechnology course in JNU and other 20 central universities in india offering same course. I secured All India rank -2 and opted JNU for pursuing the same course because of excellent faculty and lab facilities there.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
AJIT KUMAR SAHUAdvance Diploma in ItalianBatch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Brilliant Blue.

Remarks -

Jawaharlal university is not only good in terms of providing u the good education but fulfills the main objective of education "IT FREES THE MIND" as Jawaharlal Nehru said about the purpose of education.


Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to learn something that made me different from others. A language from Europe was really unique to me.I appeared for JNU entrance exam. Got qualified appeared for interview in which 250 students were invited and 30 were chosen.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Nimisha chopraMaster of Arts [MA] (French/German/Hispanic/Italian Studies)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I think everything is just fine about this college faculty to management to politics to students to the knowledge/debates hub it is. The only thing I would like to get better is metro or bus connectivity.


Entrance Preview -

JNU-EE. I chose this university because it's considered the best for learning a language.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Sanjay KumarM.SC. Batch : 2010
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JNU biotech. entrance exam, my rank in that entrance was 32, and i opt for this because JNU biotech. Had one of the topmost position for this field in india and i like practical approach in life.


Course Curriculum -

Course was semester wise and well balanced with theory and lab work. Apart from course works there are many extra curricula activities like sports, cultural nights hostel nights, etc.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Akhil MittalMTECHBatch : 2008
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing Course work and awesome culture

Remarks -

I think they need to bring a system to keep track of alumnus out of college. They should also have more focus on placements in spite of good talented students placement is not that good.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for GATE 2005 and scored 95.02 percentile and also appeared for JNU Entrance in 2006 and got rank 18 after final interview. There are lots of advantages with JNU e.g good placement,nominal fee 650 per semester for course work,amazing environment,location,faculty,infrastructure etc.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Aftab Alam AzadMCABatch : 2009
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JNU as on of the leading institute in India.

Remarks -

I have only good remark about the university there is amazing environment freedom inhance your personality.


Entrance Preview -

JNU MCA entrance, i opted this university because of the very low fee structure for a professional course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Debashis MandalPH.DPursued 4th year of Ph.D 2015 - 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enjoy the most radical and inclusive campus

Remarks -

Its a excellent place for studies and do good research. But jnu authority must think about the infrastructure development, particularly in the hostels. There is no internet facilities in the hostels.


Entrance Preview -

I did M.Phil in History for Calcutta University. After that I had appear for a interview the interview done in very homely atmosphere.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Anoop AroraBSC (GEN)Batch : 1989
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The nostalgic past

Remarks -

A fantastic organisation would love to restart from the same if reborn


Entrance Preview -

UPSC took the entrance exam scored 80%. but was still amongst the last in the merit there was no option the entrance exam was for this college and course only.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
SatheeshPharm.DBatch : 2015
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got in JNU through an examination known as CEEB (Combined Entrance Examination for Biotechnology) which is organized by JNU only. JNU conducts this examination on behalf of nearly 34 universities of India to give admission in M.Sc Biotechnology.


Placement -

Well this is the place where JNU lacks. Though last year JNU opened a placement cell for on campus placement for science students but no company cane here. So, basically there is zero on campus placement available here right now.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
Shubham SinghBtech CseBatch : 2005
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College days

Entrance Preview -

It was JNU Admission entrance, and JNU is one of the best college in India and its economic as well.


Placement -

All excellent as I said I have got multiple choice which is very encouraging. Pay is also like I have not expected which is 5 Laks CTC PA.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2016-12-13 18:33:54

MobiKwik to power digital payments at JNU

New Delhi, 13 December 2016: MobiKwik – India’s largest independent mobile wallet – announced its association with leading education campuses in India and NCR, Jawaharlal Nehr

2017-08-05 13:22:29

Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) Results 2017

Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) offers Undergraduate, Postgraduate courses along with Research program in multiple specialization under the stream of Science, Commerce and Art etc. The university was established in 1969.

2015-06-20 18:53:15

Jawaharlal Nehru University M.Phil./Ph.D. Admission 2015

Jawaharlal Nehru University was established in the year 1966 under the Jawaharlal Nehru University Act 1966. The university offers Undergraduate, Postgraduate, Resear

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BA (Hons.) Arabic
AVG FEE - ₹366/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) Persian
AVG FEE - ₹366/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) Spanish
AVG FEE - ₹366/Yr3 Years
view more courses[109]

faculties

Prof. Alok BhattacharyaProfessor, Department of Life Sciences
Prof. Akhilesh PandeyProfessor, Department of School of Physical Sciences
Prof. Aparna DixitProfessor
view all faculties[16]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×