National Institute of Technology - [NIT], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, UGC Estd 2010 Autonomous University 9 Questions Answered Ranked 251 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 42 Students RatingClaim this college

6.7 out of 10
7.2/10Academic
5.9/10Accommodation
7.1/10Faculty
5.8/10Infrastructure
7.6/10Placement
6.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (36)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (24)
Admission (19)
Jee Main (16)
Fee Structure (15)
Course Curriculum (11)
Gender Ratio (8)
Family Income (6)
Computer Science (5)
Entrance Exam (5)
Extra Curricular (5)
End Sem (3)
Extracurricular (3)
Mid Sem (3)
Mid Semester (3)
New Campus (3)

42 Reviews found


ST
6.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placements are good because our Placement cell works really hard to call the reputed companies for hiring and you'll definitely get a job if you are serious about it. Internship opportunities begin from 3rd year and placement also occurs from 3rd yr. A lot of companies like Swiggy, Capgemini, etc come here. Mass recruiters aren't invited. The highest to date is 43 lpa. The average for CSE last year was 9 lpa. My plan is to get placed after the degree.

Remarks :

I chose this college mainly because it is in Delhi and I was interested in learning skills apart from the college's curriculum. The college is quite decent, except the campus. The campus is not very lavish but has all the facilities, we have an okay canteen, football ground etc. Also, Because of the less number of people in every batch, it is easier for us to get the chance to participate in various contests and fests. The admission process is quite simple, it is through Josaa counseling. The portal opens after JEE advanced exam and we need to put colleges in order of how much we want them. While selecting, I read reviews from Quora, college unit, etc and I felt that it is good as long as you don't long for a big campus.

7 /10 placement
5 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.9 /10

Remarks :

Good - average package is more than 9lakh per annum, goog in all academics,i am great full to be in this college and it is located in capital of india. Bad-It is new college and dont have own campus, the scenari is not much great. I have applied for josaa and from 1st-6th round I got NIT Durgapur, I skipped it and in 7th round I got NIT Delhi. I am not interested in special round, so I didn't applied for special round. I freezed NIT delhi and next I went to Vijayawada to fux my seat. So I went to NIT Delhi to submit my certificates. Few days later I joined NIT Delhi hostel.

Placement Experience :

From 6th semester we become eligible for campus placements. We will get offer from wipro, hcl and so many. We have an average package of 9 lakh per annum and the highest package till now is 47 lakh per annum. 89% students get placed every year. After degree I will take a good salaried job.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Offered through AIR in JEE Exam and NIT Delhi fulfilled my AIR. And also Delhi was near to my home town. So, I preferred National Institute of Technology Delhi as a destination for my graduation degree.

Placement Experience :

There are many companies arrives every year in National institute of Technology Delhi. The training and placement cell works day and night for the bright future of the students of college. The tnpl coordinator main faculty Dr. Kapil Sharma brings many companies of each sector like software, it, core electrical, core electronics. so student sits in their test, interview, group discussions and gets the high and high package. Recently one boy Rajat Garg won a package of 40 lacs per annum in Microsoft. Every year many reputed companies like L and T, Deloitte, TCS and many more and more visits.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
AM
6.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is good for placements but the campus life and the events are not that much good and the fees is also very much expensive when compared to other NITs. It depends on the student on how he gets adapted to the college environment.

Admission :

The admission to this college is based on the rank a student gets in the Joint Entrance Exam Mains (JEE Mains). The exam is conducted in the first week of April and the results of the exam are declared around the end of the April or First week of May. The counselling to the college is conducted by the JoSAA (Joint Seat Allocation Authority) and the seats are given based on the performance in the JEE Mains Exam. The counseling procedure starts in the mid of June where the candidates start filling the choices of courses and institutes that they are interested in. The seats are given to candidates among the choices they filled, if they are eligible. The counselling round1 starts at the end of the June month. The JoSAA would allocate a seat for a candidate based on the choices he made. All the candidates who want to get an admission must attend the round 1 compulsorily with the seat that was allocated to them. If a candidate fails to attend the round 1 in counselling then he/she is not eligible for getting a seat in the subsequent rounds. In the round 1 of counselling, the candidate will have three options, whether (i) to fix the seat that he/she was allocated or (ii) Wait for the next round hoping to get a better seat in another college or (iii)wait for the next round hoping to get a better course in the same college in which already a seat was allocated to him. The candidate fixes the seat either in the first round or subsequent rounds. All of this process gets finished by the end of the month July. Later the candidate has to visit his/her college and proceed for the further admission process as per the schedule given by the colleges in their respective websites.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
6.7 /10

Remarks :

I want to prepare for higher studies. And for that Delhi is the best option. And the job opportunities are also good being tha NIT college. You can join any coaching for preparation like upsc gate GRE and further on.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I would only say that it is a great college. I feel myself to be very lucky to having gotten admission in such a great college

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NK
7.8 /10

Admission :

I got admission thourough JEE mains. I choose this course because now a days computer science is on high demand and that made my interest in it. So I searched for best NITs in this course and then I get to know about NIT Delhi, that's why I opt this course in this institution.

Placement Experience :

Many companies like dailyhunt,publicis Sapient,Samsung, Optum,MAQ and many more visited our college for computer science course for software development Engineer post.Most of our student about 90% placed in these companies. They also hire interns from 3rd year of our college and provide PPO(Pre Placement Offer) to them,that is a good thing about our tnp cell.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SJ
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Our college is quite good as regardless of everything it provides us with best possible facilities.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
US
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Everything is good. This college became like second home as it gave me knowledge, confidance, and great friends. This college will be among top NITs because of its delhi advantage and new campus facility.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MG
5.7 /10

Remarks :

Average - college is good because there are perks of being NITian and bad in the way that we don't have our own campus so we can't avail much facilities.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], New Delhi : 9 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Which is better for CSE, NIT Jalandhar or NIT Delhi?

● Top Answer By Abhijit Pal on 15 Apr 21

Ans. Definitely, you should go for NIT Jalandhar. There are various reasons and differences due to which NIT Jalandhar is the better option for CSE.  The first and foremost reason is the establishment. NIT Jalandhar is a well-established institute whereas NITD is still juggling to fit in the stream.  With the better ranking and almost all the courses available NIT Jalandhar has a huge campus which will give you a better campus life. Whereas, NITD is a small campus with a few numbers of available courses.  When it comes to CSE, there has been a decent placement from the past few years. Few top companies that one could count on recruitment are Amazon, Sapient, IBM, Infosys, etc.  Although NITD, being in the central position gives you good internship choices to CSE students in the Delhi NCR region. So, if you want to opt for a particular CSE branch then you can take a chance but for any other stream, NITD is a big no.  NITJ has a good CSE alumni base who are working in top companies. Therefore, placement is never a big problem here.  The table below shows a brief insight on both NITs: Particulars NIT Jalandhar NIT Delhi NIRF Ranking 52 251 Rank band Highest Package 43.17 LPA 39 LPA Average Package 13.57 LPA 11.2 LPA CSE Placed Students 92 55 Both the colleges have some pros and cons but NIT Jalandhar still provides you with the best.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which college should I choose for CSE IIIT Bhopal, PEC Chandigarh or NIT Delhi?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 25 Mar 21

Ans. IIIT Bhopal is a newly established college that came into existence in 2017. Therefore, it is considered a huge gamble opting because of this. Category IIIT BHOPAL PEC CHANDIGARH NIT DELHI Ranking #94 #68 by NIRF Not ranked Total Fee 6.68 lakhs 69,250 6.57 lakhs Companies Visited Amazon, GEP, Saggezza, etc. Suzuki, JP Morgan, Amazon, etc. Amazon, IBM, Infosys, etc. Total seats 75 37 60 Highest Package 12.5 lakhs 42 lakhs 39 lakhs As for NIT Delhi and PEC Chandigarh, both have their pros and cons like, For higher studies, NIT wins any-day as it gives the NIT tag which is better recognised than any GFTI in the country. Both of them are more or less the same when it comes to the academic curriculum, student quality and closing ranks. As far as college life is concerned, both of them have a lifestyle of their own. PEC has a lush green campus and can conduct a great cultural fest NIT Delhi, on the other hand, lacks in terms of infrastructure but it allows exploring the capital.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better IIIT Kota, NIT Delhi, or LNMIIT Jaipur?

● Top Answer By Aniket Atul Mahulikar on 23 Mar 21

Ans. Both IIIT Kota and NIT Delhi are government colleges and come with a fancy tag of IIIT and NIT. But LNMIIT is better than the above two. Here are the reasons why. Academics and Cultural Fests at LNMIIT are much better than those of IIIT Kota and NIT Delhi. LNMIIT is well established as it was established much before IIIT Kota and NIT Delhi. Due to the above point, it has a vast alumni network. The academic and Coding environment at LNMIIT is much better than IIIT Kota and NIT Delhi and hence it provides ample opportunities for its students to grow. Not just is Coding, LNMIIT provides many opportunities in other fields too. There are many societies and clubs like tech clubs, sports clubs, etc which provides everyone with a fair chance to grow and get involved in things he likes. Finally, if you are a learning enthusiast and are keen to explore new things, you won't regret joining this college. My friend was torn between choices a few years back, and after much consideration he chooses LNMIIT. Based on his experience, I can say it was the right decision. Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is a better option: mechanical at PEC Chandigarh or electronics and comm. at NIT Delhi?

● Top Answer By Sagar Pandey on 12 Jan 21

Ans. Among the two, Mechanical at PEC Chandigarh would be a better choice. PEC being an old and highly recognized institute whereas NIT Delhi is comparatively a newer establishment. Placement (Winning Institute- PEC Chandigarh) PEC has a progressive atmosphere for core branches like mechanical. The faculties help in placement training and creative experimental works. The top recruiting companies include Alstom, Volvo, Fiat, L&T, Indian Oil, etc. Although ECE is a stream of greater demand as both core Electronics and IT companies recruit ECE graduates. NIT Delhi, being a recently established institute has a lower average CTC offered to its students than Mechanical at PEC Chandigarh. The table below states the basic overview of the required departments from the two institutes. Particulars Mechanical at PEC Chandigarh Electronics and Communication at NIT Delhi NIRF ’20 Rank 68 251-300 Total Fees ?4.16 Lakh ?6.05 Lakh Median Salary ?7 Lakh per annum ?6.05 Lakh per annum JEE Main Cut off 33005 14795 Total Seats 110 60 Opportunities After completing Mechanical at PEC, students can opt for a Masters in Design which serves a purpose of Architectural discipline and great demand. Campus PEC Chandigarh has a better campus and infrastructure than NIT Delhi. Co-curricular activities like fests, sports, events, etc. take place on a larger scale in PEC Chandigarh, being a more popular institute. The comparison between Electronics and Communication at NIT Delhi and Mechanical at PEC Chandigarh is entirely dependent on what the candidate wants, both being completely different streams. But PEC still stands a step ahead, being a more reputed institution.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better - mechanical at DTU or ECE at the NIT in Delhi?

● Top Answer By Gaurav Kalsi on 05 Jan 21

Ans. ECE at NIT Delhi is not good. If you want to stay in Delhi then IIIT Delhi is a better alternative. Also, you can easily apply for CSE at other NITs or apply for other colleges such as PEC, IIIT, YMCA, etc. The table below gives an overview of ECE at NIT Delhi and Mechanical at DTU. Category NIT Delhi DTU Average CTC 7.5 LPA 8-9 LPA Course Fee 3.21 lakhs 7.81 lakhs Infrastructure: Since NIT Delhi has been recently established, it does not have its own campus. There are limited facilities available for students.  The hostels are not good and have connectivity issues. They are located very far from the main campus.  The facilities offered are incomparable with other colleges. Placements: As NIT Delhi is a newly established institution, the placements offered are also not very enduring as compared to NITs and other colleges such as PEC Chandigarh or IIIT Delhi.  IIIT Delhi has better placements than NIT Delhi as they have more experienced departments. Coding Culture: The coding environment at NIT Delhi, in comparison with other colleges, is also not good.  IIIT Delhi has better facilities for coding environment than in NIT Delhi. Class Schedule: The class schedule is quite hectic. Students have to attend classes from 9:30 to 5:30 with a break of just an hour.  Students waste a lot of time traveling as the hostels are located very far from college. Faculty: The faculty at NIT Delhi are not very skilled and they have less experience if compared with faculties of IIIT Delhi.  If you like CS and want to explore plenty of opportunities then you should apply at IIIT Delhi or other NITs. ECE at NIT Delhi is more substandard than CSE at NIT Delhi. Between the choices given, DTU Mechanical is a better option than ECE at NIT Delhi.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


1 Comments
A
akash gu
i want to do m.tech in civil structure design i am confused to select best collge

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.6 1.44 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.88 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology - [IIITD]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.2 3.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology - [MAIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.43 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]

Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 7.1 1.46 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 2.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 2.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Delhi Technological University - [DTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.7 1.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology - [IIITD]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.2 3.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University For Women -[IGDTUW]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chhotu Ram Rural Institute Of Technology - [CRRIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
Diploma in Engineering 5.3 33.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here
November 14, 2020
GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 80,216/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Ph.D Management and Humanities AVG FEE - ₹ 18,033.33/Yr
3 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Amit Pratap Singh Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Gyanendra Sheoran Assistant Professor, Department of Physics
Mr. Ankur Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering

Reviews

9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Decent College and good placements here"

I choose to attend this college because the first thing is it is present in the National Capital and we have huge resources after we have graduated from here. It is a newly established campus we have a huge amount of newly equipped labs and advanced technology computers for smooth use.

by Karthik Naik Eslavath
6.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I chose this college mainly because it is in Delhi and I was interested in learning skills apart from the college's curriculum. The college is quite decent, except the campus. The campus is not very lavish but has all the facilities, we have an okay canteen, football ground etc. Also, Because of the less number of people in every batch, it is easier for us to get the chance to participate in various contests and fests. The admission process is quite simple, it is through Josaa counseling. The portal opens after JEE advanced exam and we need to put colleges in order of how much we want them. While selecting, I read reviews from Quora, college unit, etc and I felt that it is good as long a

by Samridhi Thakur
8.9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Great review to my college"

Good - average package is more than 9lakh per annum, goog in all academics,i am great full to be in this college and it is located in capital of india. Bad-It is new college and dont have own campus, the scenari is not much great. I have applied for josaa and from 1st-6th round I got NIT Durgapur, I skipped it and in 7th round I got NIT Delhi. I am not interested in special round, so I didn't applied for special round. I freezed NIT delhi and next I went to Vijayawada to fux my seat. So I went to NIT Delhi to submit my certificates. Few days later I joined NIT Delhi hostel.

by Student

Students also visited