Goa University Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 76 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 65 for Overall by QS 2020
Goa University, North Goa - Reviews

Goa University, North Goa - Reviews

North Goa, Goa UGC, MHRD, AIU Estd 1985 State University NAAC Grade A Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.9/10

8.6/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Campus
    Department
    Education
    Entrance
    Interview
    Research
    Semester
    Admission
    Examination
    Government
    Industry
    Placement
    Program
    Biotechnology

    7 Reviews found

    R
    Ratikesh NaikBSC in TourismBatch : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Voyager

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    My Institution is very good for having their bright future

    Admission -

    Complete application form (non-refundable application fee of RS1000), Please visit Goa University Admissions. Copy of National ID. Copy of student's passport. Original recognized Bachelor Degree To know more about the Approved Bachelor degrees by the Ministry of Education, Please visit the Ministry of Education. Original Transcript. Two recent passport-size photos. Completed notarized medical examination report and emergency contact information form,

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    VishalBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Bsc and I think it is very good because this stream have many opportunities

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Yes, my college is I think a very good college so I went there. Thank You.and specialty of my college is that the overall percentage of the college is very good about the academic they pay attention to each and every student to help in their studies thank you.

    Entrance Preview -

    Interview

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    6/10social life
    Prashant Kumar PandeyMaster of Science [MS] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2002
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    For the admission to the MSc Biotechnology program, I appeared in the Combined entrance examination conducted by the Jawahar Lal Nehru University (JNU) new Delhi. Based upon my score in the entrance test and my preferences for the course offered by Goa university, I got admission. I scored fairly well, I was the topper in my goa university batch (I could not know what score other 180 selected students got ).

    Admission -

    Based on my performance in the CEE, my application was forwarded to the department of marine science and biotechnology, Goa university. After further evaluation my credentials, they send me an admission letter. The admission process was smooth and hassle free. I went there and met the Head of the department and showed my certificates and other documents.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    N
    Nikhil N NaikMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Second Year
    BATCH : 2017
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College way to enter in professional world.

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    Goa university department of management and studies is very good college for the student who was polish there knowledge through help of faculties who are expertise in there own field. It definitely help to grain more knowledge and improvements of skill but only major thing issue is of placement. There has been not proper placement over the years which should be given priority and introduction of new companies for placement should be brought. Also campus should be focused more and should be improve to some extent.

    Entrance Preview -

    I had answered CMAT exam i had scored 76 marks with 58% i opted for MBA as i wanted to make career in business administration. Also love there life as punctuality and professionalism which i feel i have posses those quality in me.

    6/10academic
    5/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    4/10social life
    N
    Neha KarmarkarMCAPursued 1st year
    3.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    University entrance exam of Goa University and scored eighty six percent marks. As in goa this is best college.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Wipro, Tata Consultancy, IT Companies and initially they offer salaries in the range of fourty thousand onwards.

    5/10academic
    3/10faculty
    3/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    4/10social life
    Sohail KhaziElectronic EngineeringBatch : 2013
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    My uncle approach me to do this course and I really got interested in engineering no looking for realises.

    Internship -
    9 /10

    Interviewed many got selected in well reputed industry working on stipend .

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    Vandana Ulhas NaikM.Tech. (Computer Science)Batch : 2015
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    The hostel and food facilities should be improved especially for foreign origin students. Also transport system needs to improved as the campus is a bit far away from the city.Labs and other infrastructure is the need of the hour for our department.

    Entrance Preview -

    Goa University own entrance exam. Out of 40+ students stood 5th in the merit.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    September 25, 2020

    Tamil Nadu to Conduct MBBS Counselling in Offline Mode, Register @ tnmedicalselectin.net.

    NEET 2020 exam was successfully held on September 13, 2020. Now, TN MBBS Counseling 2020 will be conducted in offline mode to maintain transparency. The officials of TN MBBS have informed that in-person counselling is necessary to ensure transparency. As per sources, NEET 2020 exam results are ex

    September 25, 2020

    TANCA 2020: Applications Open for Admission to MTech, ME, MArch, MPlan Courses; Application Deadline September 30, Check Details Here

    The online application registration for the Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA) 2020 is open. Candidates who have appeared un TANCET 2020 or GATE 2018, 19 or 20 can apply for the common admission process at tanca.annauniv.edu.  The last date to apply for TANCA is September 30 till 5:30 PM.

    September 25, 2020

    NEET 2020 cut off Rajasthan, AIQ and State Quota Closing Ranks for MBBS & BDS colleges

    NEET cutoff for the year 2020 of the Indian state Rajasthan shall be prepared and announced by the counselling board after the declaration of results and closure of the final round of counselling in the online mode of release. There are 2075 MBBS and 1190 BDS seats available in medical and dental co

    September 24, 2020

    NEET UG 2020 Application Correction Window Reopened, Check here

    National Testing Agency (NTA) has reopened the application window for NEET-UG 2020. Candidates can edit their application form on the official website (ntaneet.nic.in) from September 22-30, 2020.  As a fact, candidates who appeared for the offline exams of NEET 2020 on September 13, from 3-5

    September 25, 2020

    NEET 2020 cut off Gujarat, Medical and Dental Colleges Closing Ranks & Marks of previous years

    The counselling authority Admission Committee for Professional Undergraduate Medical Educational Courses (ACPUMEC) will publish NEET 2020 cut off rank for Gujarat after final round counselling. The candidates who will qualify NEET 2020 should know the previous year cut off list provided by the gover

    September 25, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut off Madhya Pradesh, AIQ and State Quota seats closing ranks

    NEET 2020 cut off for Madhya Pradesh will be released by All India Pre-Medical Test. In Madhya Pradesh, there are a total of 2914 seats available to the medical aspirants. These seats are divided between Medical and Dental seats; 1750 seats for MBBS and 1164 seats for BDS offered by the medical and

    September 25, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut off Chhattisgarh, Previous Years Cut off for Medical & Dental Colleges

    NEET Cut off 2020 will be released by the Directorate General of Health Services (DGHS) on behalf of the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC). For NEET 2020 there are 454 seats available under the state quota list of Chhattisgarh and 96 seats under AIQ. Overall 550 seats are available in the medical

    September 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut Off for Stanley Medical College Chennai, Previous Year Cut off

    Stanley Medical College and Hospital is one of the earliest and pioneering centers for excellence in the field of medicine in India. The college gives admission to MBBS course completely on the basis of the rank secured in NEET 2020. Candidate having AI Quota securing marks above 550, the probabi

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹16,225/Yr
    2 Years
    MA International StudiesAVG FEE - ₹10,040/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Marine ScienceAVG FEE - ₹16,225/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[235]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Budkuley Kiran J.Professor and Head, Department of English
    Silvia Maria De Mendonca NoronhaProfessor and Head, Department of Economics
    Prof. N. Shyam BhatProfessor, Department of History
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Shree Damodar College of Commerce and Economics, Salcete logo
    7.9

    Rosary College of Commerce and Arts, Salcete

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 63.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Don Bosco College, Panji logo

    Don Bosco College, Panji

    BSW , ₹ 23.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.4
    St. Xavier's College, Bardez logo

    St. Xavier's College, Bardez

    BA , ₹ 5.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×