filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Ahmedabad University, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad University, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat UGC Estd 2009 Private University

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8.7/10

9.0/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.2/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Slugs
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

good
ahmedabad
semester
many
project
help
course
subject
structure
year
till
overall
exam
advance
need
nice
great
skill
come
venture
internship
thing
placement
place
hostel
fee
scholarship
support
much
event
work
faculty
Hardi ShahBBA honoursPursued 4th year
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Exploring yourself and surrounding

Remarks -

College management is very good in terms of all the sections.


Admission -

The admission process includes seeing the holistic development of the child. Academics, as well as extracurriculars, are given importance. Personal Interaction rounds are conducted at the second stage for the final selection of the student in the university.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Manasi MokashiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ahmedabad University: A commitment towards knowledge, creativity and excellence.

Remarks -

Ahmedabad University offers a truly unique learning experience as it combines academic rigor with an abundance of opportunity. Here, students learn how to practically use their theoretical knowledge under the guidance of faculty, university management, and their seniors.


Admission -

Ahmedabad University follows a holistic approach while selecting applicants for admission, so the applicants are assessed on the basis of their overall profile and not just academics. The steps of the application procedure are: 1. Online Application form: The applicants must fill the form and upload the required documents. The form also includes a section called ' Statement Of Purpose' in which the applicant has to write an essay of about 500 words on the given topic. 2. Personal Interaction: The candidates whose application forms are shortlisted are called for personal interaction with a faculty panel. The personal Interaction is done in-person or via Skype. 3. Admission: The students wh...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Mahima RejiBachelor of Science [BS] + Master of Science [MS] {Hons.} (Life Sciences)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2023
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A multidisciplinary school where a student has the scope to groom her/himself in all ways.

Remarks -

Ahmedabad University stands apart from other universities in the sense that it believes in multidisciplinary learning and the wholesome development of the student.


Admission -

In Ahmedabad University, the student gets admissions based on his/her merit marks as well as the Statement of purpose (SOP)which he/she needs to write on their own. Marks or grades, unlike other universities, is not only the sole parameter on which the student gets admission but it is one of the parameters through which he/she may get. This is because a student's value shouldn't be judged by a piece of paper having his/her academic performance but also by his practical ability, communication skills, proficiency and the eagerness to learn and grow.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Harshvardhan JadwaniBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A well and fun learning experience in all.

Remarks -

according to people workload might be a bad thing in any field but this bad thing in my university turned out for the best of it. this kind of workload given by the university makes us ready for the corporate world and also makes us know what measures we should take to excel in such corporate worlds.


Admission -

I got admission on the basis of how well I had written my S.O.P(Statement of Purpose) and how well my personal interaction had fended off. The admission process at Ahmedabad University is very different and segregated well on different criterion. It takes note of every aspect of a student as it is very well following its holistic approach, i.e, taking note of every base such as extra-curricular, S.O.P, Personal Interaction, and Academic Performance as well.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Yashvi PipaliyaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information and Communication Technology)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Here at Ahmedabad University every door opens with new opportunities and challenges.

Remarks -

College is managed very well by Dean's here. Overall I would never regret being a part of this University.


Admission -

I am an engineering student. So basically in Ahmedabad University 50% of total seats for B-TECH students are filled by JEE quota and rest through ACPC. I got admission from the ACPC category in round 2. For getting administration through ACPC category students just need to follow ACPC rules and choose Ahmedabad University as their first preference. For admission through JEE category student has to fill university registration form which is available at university website.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Aakanksha ShahBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An Enriching Experience

Remarks -

I am extremely proud to be a part of this University. I am learning new things every day both in and out of the class which is shaping me into a person I aspire to become. The university offers great support and help whenever needed and make sure the students are comfortable. The culture at our university is inviting and makes sure everyone has a place where they belong and are happy.


Admission -

The admission took place through an online form that required a Statement Of Purpose from the students. The Statement of Purpose entailed a written essay by the students, which were original and well thought out. Further, I was called for a Personal Interaction and on clearing the same, I received the admission email.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Noble SamuelBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Growing every moment

Remarks -

According to me, there are no bad remarks. The University in all is a place to learn and grow.


Admission -

The admission process mainly comprises of filling out the online form with all the necessary requirements. One is then called for the interaction round which in all together decides your admission in the University. There is an entrance exam for admission in Ahmedabad University.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Baljeet Singh GujralBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Commerce Specialisation)Batch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Education and Overall Development

Remarks -

The college changed my life. I am what I am because of this college. They not only brought out a more responsible adult in me but also helped me gain so much confidence. I can surely say that there is so much more to this college then studies, it brings out overall development in the students.


Entrance Preview -

It was growing in popularity and was a budding university. I am so glad I choose this college. I wasn't sure if one should go for the morning or the evening college, but the right decision was the morning college. The college has really grown in popularity throughout Gujarat now.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Dev PatelMCABatch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Entrance Preview -

I have appeared an entrance exam called CMAT. My cmat score:78. It is good and teach advance technology rather than others.


Placement -

70-80 % are placed and placement is still running 10 % are interested in for training and some of them placed by self. Packages are more than 2 lacks per annum. minimum 2 lacks to max 4-5.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Mayank JobanputraINFORMATION AND COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGYPursued
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Its a very nice college for ICT, especially faculties here are much enthusiastic. Institute focuses on Project based learning so each subject in each semester have one project which leads towards great understanding of that subject. Institute provides enough facilities for starting your own venture like if need some server space of say USRP devices, micro-controllers, etc.


Placement -

In first year till date 6 LPA has been offered it will go beyond for sure.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Yesha Dalwadi

Ahmedabad University helps the students to get a holistic approach towards academics. The multidisciplinary methodology of teaching is very beneficial for overall development. The Independent Study periods allows the students to explore and experiment in the areas they are passionate for and Undergraduate Research Projects helps them to get an exposure towards the field of Research.

22 Apr, 2019 11:19
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Yesha, thank you for the feedback!

22 Apr, 2019 11:28

- No more comments -

news view all

April 30, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

April 15, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening). The answer key for same has been released by NTA on April 15 at jeemain.nic.in. Answer key will help candidates to analyse their expected score.  It is expected that the overal

April 08, 2019

SC rules out upper age limit for JEE Advanced, Changes in JEE Main Expected

JEE Advanced upper age limit has been lifted by Supreme Court of India. The Apex Court order now allows engineering aspirants of age 25 or above to appear for IIT-JEE who, earlier, were barred from doing so. This move is anticipated to bring about some changes in the eligibility criteria of

April 08, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Application Form - Register at jeemain.nic.in

JEE Main 2020 will be conducted by NTA twice in the month of January and April for admissions into B.E, B.Tech and B.Arch offered by IIITs, NITs, GFTIs and SFTIs across India. It is held in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.Tech/B.E and Paper 2 is for B.Arch/B.

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Exam Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus, Preparation, Test Series

GATE 2020 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) is a national level common entrance exam conducted annually for admissions into PG courses in the STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) disciplines.

March 08, 2019

JEE Main 2020- Check Exam Dates, Syllabus, Preparation and Latest Changes

NTA will conduct JEE Main 2020 twice, in the month of January and April. It is organized in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.E & B.Tech and Paper 2 is for B.Arch & B.Planning.

May 20, 2019

XAT 2020 Exam Dates, Eligibility, Registration, Exam Pattern, Syllabus

XAT 2020 is a management entrance test conducted at the national level. It is an online (computer-based) test conducted on the first Sunday of January 2020. XAT exam is being conducted by Xavier Labour Relation Institute (XLRI), Jamshedpur on behalf of Xavier Association

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) Economics
AVG FEE - ₹203,333/Yr3 Years
BBA + MBA
AVG FEE - ₹200,000/Yr5 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹173,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[35]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Raghavan RangarajanProfessor, School of Arts and Sciences
Abrar Ali SaiyedFaculty, Department of Sociology of a Bazaar
Ashutosh KumarAssistant Professor, School of Arts and Sciences
view all faculties[21]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo
7.2
×