Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak - Reviews

Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak - Reviews

Rohtak, Haryana UGC Estd 1976 State University NAAC

College rating

based on 53 students ratings

7.8/10

8.2/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
job placement
provide placement
course curriculum
gender ratio
merit list
online form
good knowledge
hostel facility
scholarship
faculty
admission
campus
department
A
AMITMaster of pharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST COLLEGE

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Best faculty is there for you in the college. one can gather there knowledge from them and the equipments are of latest quality. there is aryabhatt central instruments laboratory where the latest scientific instruments are present for research purpose


Admission -

FILL APPLICATION FORM, GIVE ENTRANCE TEST, GOT SELECTED ACCORDING TO ONLINE COUNSELING SYSTEM(CENTRAL COUNSELING SYSTEM), after that admission to different courses can be taken according to the preference of the student taken during counseling form filling.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
G
GauravMCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my university campus is so beautiful and its so green

Remarks -
9 /10

i have no any complaint about my university There is tottly all the good facility


Admission -

i have a good percentage in my graduation i have choose this course because i want to became a software engineer I have choose this university because here teachers are so talented and helpful they provide us all facility i have submit the form online form and go for the admission


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
H
HiteshMsc Mathematics hons 5 year integratedPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review your college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The Maharshi Dayanand University Rohtak is recognized by the best universities in India it is a+ grade university and last year it get 90 th rank and its was greenest university of India in 2018 and PM takes Name of MDU


Admission -

First you have to fill the form than you have to submit photocopies of your documents and than they generate a dairy no after this process you they generate your admit card and after this you have to give the enterance exam after this if you are in merit list than you have to attend consulling and if you selected you have to pay the fees and your seat is conformed


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ankit sharmaB.tech csePursued
BATCH : 2023
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good University

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Good infrastructure and No. 1 in swacchta ranking university award and 24 hours reading hall facilities and 24 hours university gate is open with security guards with a tight security and nice medical facilities


Admission -

Firstly i gave my jee mains entrance exam and after result i fill the form of Haryana counselling and after that i will get this college and take admission in this college on the basis of jee mains percentile and 12 th marks


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Samyak Jainm.com(hons.) 5 year IntegratedPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I'm currently a student of m.com (hons.) 5 year int. 6 smester

Remarks -
4.3 /10

there's a lot of red tapism as i had to go through a lot of offices to say my voice as upto that time it get subdued by delay as on positive note I'm graduating hopefully this year and trips ate also cheap and goid for students.


Admission -

i got admission through merit list whuch was prepared after combining scores of class 12 th examination and entrance exam as counseling always held fir admission and seats are divided according to reservation system.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
S
StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mdu lifestyle

Remarks -
10 /10

It's a good Campus in all the fields. The environment is so much greenable.


Admission -

My admission in civil engineering on the basis of Jee mains rank my jee mains rank is 331244 and I've selected in the part of second counselling and its a good opportunity to achieve our goal and life of engineering. It can provide a reading Hall to study silently in this hall and this Hall was to be opened 24*7 hours.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rahul MalikM.A Integrated (hons) english 5 yearPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

The overall remark would be positive. My university is one of the cleanest in India and is diverse. It is good in acedamics and other activities too like sports, workshops and fests. It has all different type of courses


Admission -

Enterance exam was conducted and then in the councling the top students were taken to be a part of this course. The course includes information about literature, writers and their great works. I always had an fascination towards english so I took this course


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
N
NaveenMhmctPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Environment

Remarks -
9.7 /10

College environment for the college students have to make sure that you are managed the best of the best there is no negative remarks about the college the college is very good and according to the students a good time is spend in the college


Admission -

Fill the application form and merit list is prepared by the college and according to the college the admission is allowed to the application form filled by the candidate for the college and all documents for the college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Y
Yash jainPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Admission -

On the basis of 12th percentage and after that apply to concerned college and after that you receive an message about your selection inthe college after you have to paid the required fees for your selected course.


Placement -
6 /10

Placement was not that good you find it hard get a good placement by this university but you get a decent placement from this university so in end i would like conclude it by saying its placement are good.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
D
Dikshant rajputB.techPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Something about mdu

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Positive remark is that the infrastructure is very good. And students are also very good. But some faculties are not up to the mark and the politics is very bad. Fights are also there on regular basis in hostel as well as in college campus.


Admission -

I chose computer science over other courses as it is in trend now and I have interest towards learning new languages. I got admission on the basis of my jee mains marks. Admission process is very simple. There will be a merit list and if you have secured sufficient marks in jee mains then you will be shortlisted and will be given admission.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
H
Haritha Vijayan

i want to know details regarding msc forensic science.

03 Feb, 2020 11:52
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Haritha, following are the details on M.Sc Forensic Science:

  • Eligibility Criteria: Candidates scoring 50% or above in graduation in relevant discipline.
  • Selection Process: On the basis of score in MDUCEE/HCEE.
  • Fee Structure: Annual fees for this course in the university is INR 11,267.

03 Feb, 2020 12:36
V
Vinay Kadian

Hello sir, I wanted to do B.Sc. (Hons.) with chemistry how can i apply

14 May, 2018 15:37
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Vinay, To get the Admission Procedure for B.Sc In Chemistry please check this link :- Admission Process of the university.

14 May, 2018 18:24

- No more comments -

news view all

July 01, 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020:- Haryana Power Utilities or HPU recruits Assistant Engineer from Electrical, Mechanical, and Civil Engineering. The eligibility criteria for the HPU recruitment process is a void GATE score. However, the authorities have not released any official notifica

June 30, 2020

RVNL Recruitment Through GATE 2020

RVNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 - Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (RVNL) is a mini-Ratna PSU under the Ministry of Railways. RVNL recruits skilled and professional candidates having valid GATE Scores for appointment in Civil, Electrical & Signal & Telecommunication Departments of RVNL.

June 29, 2020

CAT Photo Size Dimension Format and Other Details

IIM Indore will release CAT 2020 official notification on July 28 tentatively. Exam will be conducted in third week of November for which registrations will commence from August first week. Coordinating IIM mandates the candidates to follow the guidelines laid out for t

June 25, 2020

IIM Indore to Coordinate CAT 2020, Official Announcement released

IIM Indore will be the coordinating body for Common Admission Test- 2020, as stated in the official notification.  Indian Institute of Management-Indore, has also asked non-IIM institutions willing to use CAT 2020 Score, will have to fill the application form and the MoU regardin

June 25, 2020

MDU Date Sheet 2020: Check UG & PG Semester Yearly Date Sheet, Admit Card

Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak offers undergraduate, post graduate and doctoral courses in various fields such as Arts, Science, Commerce, Management etc.  MDU Rohtak conducts Common Entrance Exam (MDUCEE) for admission to M.Sc and M.Pharm courses. The university has numerous affi

June 21, 2020

How to Prepare for CAT 2020 Using Nishit K Sinha Books

There are a lot of books in the education market to aid students in their preparation for CAT. Although no shortcut can be taken to success, there are guides that can assist you in reaching your goal quicker and easier. Selecting the right material for study makes a huge difference. Some CAT books a

June 21, 2020

Maharashtra M.tech Admission through GATE 2020

Maharashtra M.Tech Admission 2020: Admission to M.tech program in Maharashtra is done through the GATE score. The admission process is organized by DTE Maharashtra through centralized admission process (CAP). The authorities will release a merit list of candidates based on their GATE

June 20, 2020

IIM Selection Process to be Modified Amidst Coronavirus Pandemic

IIM Lucknow and IIM Indore have eliminated the weightage of the written ability test round for calculating the final score of the candidates that will be used to generate the final shortlist for the admission to the institutions. The interviews for the remaining candidates have been shifte

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBA + MBAAVG FEE - ₹40,144/Yr
5 Years
BFA + MFAAVG FEE - ₹19,547/Yr
6 Years
L.L.M.AVG FEE - ₹9,887/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[129]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Narender KumarProfessor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Raj Pal SinghProfessor, Department of Commerce
Dr.(Mrs.) Indira DhullProfessor, Department of Education
view all faculties[13]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

All India Jat Heroes Memorial College, Rohtak logo

All India Jat Heroes Memorial College, Rohtak

B.Sc , ₹ 6.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Delhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research - [DIPSAR], New Delhi logo

Delhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research - [DIPSAR], New Delhi

Graduate Diploma in Pharmacy , ₹ 12.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Baba MastNath University - [BMU], Rohtak logo

Baba MastNath University - [BMU], Rohtak

BA , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo

University of Calcutta, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.9 K TOTAL FEES
7.2
Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra logo

Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra

BA , ₹ 30.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Chaudhary Bansi Lal University - [CBLU], Bhiwani logo

Chaudhary Bansi Lal University - [CBLU], Bhiwani

M.Sc , ₹ 11.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Indira Gandhi University - [IGU], Rewari logo

Indira Gandhi University - [IGU], Rewari

M.Sc , ₹ 10.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×