filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak - Reviews

Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak - Reviews

Rohtak, Haryana NAAC, UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1976 State University

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

7.1/10

7.2/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
6.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
course curriculum
gender ratio
fees structure
loan facility
good
course
exam
year
structure
work
campus
life
month
CHIRAG BANSALBachelor of CommerceBatch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

after completed the intermidiate then i join the college relating with commerce site

Remarks -

college management is so good in academics and extracurricular facility.


Admission -

I am going to college then I show the documents required to join the college then I complete all the procedure required by the college faculties then I received the prospectus then I paying the fees then join the college. I complete my school life from a commerce site then I choose BCom for completing my graduation.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
IshaniBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.] {Hons} (Business Law)Pursued 1st year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best haryana goverment university that provides world-class education

Remarks -

Best goverment university in the rohtak ,Haryana . Which provide world class education to students at a very affordable rate.


Entrance Preview -

This is the only government university that provides five year program that is B.A. L.L.B. and with good infrastructure , knowledgeable and experienced teachers and world class education.Best university in Haryana. The university also provides various other opportunities.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
HimanshiMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Mathematics with Computer Science)Pursued 1st year
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best

Remarks -

All over the college is pretty awesome.best faculty,best friends,best infrastructure,management etc everythinh is cool


Entrance Preview -

Cet I am pursuing msc math with comp science similarly you can go for msc math,bsc math integrated programme


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
ankitBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Biotechnology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

excellent choice

Placement -

There are several placements opportunities for students from specific streams, but there are fewer chances for BioTech openings.


Course Curriculum -

They are using the best chosen curriculum for making the best knowledge base of students for standing anywhere in the competition.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Parteek KocharBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2009
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

B.Tech ECE

Remarks -

College life was best and i am missing same. Each and every day of college life was precious and rememberable.


Entrance Preview -

Other CEET exam which was conduct in 2005, score 136 and opt engineering in hometown i.e Rohtak. Opt because have interest in Engineering.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Vaibhav WaliaPh.D. (Pharmaceutical Sciences)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College my life.

Remarks -

My college is the best college and i have spent and live the best part of my life here.


Entrance Preview -

To enter i have passed B.Pharmacy entrance exam then i passed GPAT to enter in M.Pharm. and then to enter in Ph.D. course i have to pass pre-Ph.D. entrance and series of interviews round and presentations for final Ph.D registration.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
KaranMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2011
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MDU is best college

Entrance Preview -

I took MCA entrance exam, I scored 67 percentile, best college in my city.


Placement -

Placement is given by college. Many companies came for placements like HCL, Wipro.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Tusharb.techBatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

(AIEEE) higher the rank made me to choose the course over other. Admission is totally based on aieee rank and performance in interview.


Placement -

Most of the students were placed with most reputed companies like idea,mitakshra,reliance etc with a good package on PAN india basis.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Vaishali DahiyaMA EnglishBatch : 2015
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Escaped world of a poet.

Remarks -

All in all MDU is a nice place to explore yourself yes it also have some pits and holes like every other establishments as the management is quiet slow in working but still the university helps you in bringing out your best self out.


Entrance Preview -

There was a written entrance test for MA English of 100 marks, out of which I scored 53 marks. The test was divided in 2 parts- objective and subjective. After which qualified student went through the counselling process to get their seat fixed in the course. Faculty of the Department of English and Foreign Languages is very much impressive which made me to choose MDU for my Masters in English Literature.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Vineet BaliB PharmaBatch : 2002
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Except one or two people, most of the persons in my College management were nice and cooperative. In terms of studies and result, our institute was the best among other B Pharma colleges in the state. But they need to improve in terms of extra-curricular activities and hostel facilities.


Entrance Preview -

PMT, Haryana 1997, I scored 997/1200. I have option to choose between B Pht & B Pharma. I choose B.Pharma for its wide scope in Phama Industry, healthcare, Education and Business. Selected on the basis of final entrance examination score and Interview.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
1/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Vinay Kadian

Hello sir, I wanted to do B.Sc. (Hons.) with chemistry how can i apply

14 May, 2018 15:37
Akansha Expert

Hi Vinay, To get the Admission Procedure for B.Sc In Chemistry please check this link :- Admission Process of the university.

14 May, 2018 18:24

- No more comments -

news view all

June 25, 2019

JoSAA Seat Matrix 2019 for IIITs

Indian Institute of Information Technology or IIITs are the autonomous institutes which offer technical education which is focused on the information technology and communication studies. There are 24 IIITs across the country. Candidates seeking admission in IIITs must qualify

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for NITs

JoSAA released the seat matrix for joint counselling of the students who have cleared JEE (Main/Advanced) exam. Seat matrix is a number of seats offered by the participating institutes and colleges for the students who are eligible to take admission in a particular college. Student

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening). The answer key for same has been released by NTA on April 15 at jeemain.nic.in. Answer key will help candidates to analyse their expected score.  It is expected that the overal

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Application Form - Register at jeemain.nic.in

JEE Main 2020 will be conducted by NTA twice in the month of January and April for admissions into B.E, B.Tech and B.Arch offered by IIITs, NITs, GFTIs and SFTIs across India. It is held in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.Tech/B.E and Paper 2 is for B.Arch/B.

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Exam Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus, Preparation, Test Series

GATE 2020 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) is a national level common entrance exam conducted annually for admissions into PG courses in the STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) disciplines.

June 26, 2019

JEE Main 2020- Check Exam Dates, Syllabus, Preparation and Latest Changes

NTA will conduct JEE Main 2020 twice, in the month of January and April. It is organized in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.E & B.Tech and Paper 2 is for B.Arch & B.Planning.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com + M.Com (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹7,644/Yr5 Years
BA + MA {Hons.} English
AVG FEE - ₹7,584/Yr5 Years
B.Pharm (Lateral)
AVG FEE - ₹25,119/Yr3 Years
view more courses[127]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. Narender KumarProfessor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Raj Pal SinghProfessor, Department of Commerce
Dr.(Mrs.) Indira DhullProfessor, Department of Education
view all faculties[13]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Vaish College, Rohtak logo
Vaish College, RohtakB.Sc, ₹ 15 K
Hindu College of Pharmacy, Sonepat logo
6.6
×