Baddi University of Emerging Sciences and Technologies - [BUEST], Baddi - Reviews

Baddi University of Emerging Sciences and Technologies - [BUEST], Baddi - Reviews

Baddi, Himachal Pradesh PCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2002 Private University

College rating

based on 39 students ratings

7.2/10

6.7/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
gender ratio
fee structure
extra curricular
loan facility
faculty
placement
campus
experience
hostel
course
scholarship
knowledge
admission
engineering
A
AtulBachelor of EngineeringBatch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of IEET Baddi

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Overall college is good interms of what is intended for. A liitle exposure to the atmosphere can be there following the atmosphere of IITs and NITs.


Admission -

Appeared in AIEEE. Appeared in councelling, got a seat in IEET College in engineering with Mechanical as major. Factors that made me chose this institution are listed below: 1. Ranked in top colleges in tje H.P. state. 2. Distance from home town. 3. Location of institute in the mid of industrial zone. 4. Previous year placement track.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
Aakriti GargB. PharmBatch : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

For B. Pharm it is very good college. However it is not much research oriented. Also there is no animal house so there is no exposure how experiments are done on animals. Apart from it the curriculum is excellent


Admission -

My uncle recommended me the course and the college was good and near my home. I called them for the admission process. They called us for campus visit and asked for the 12th percentage. As I had good percentage they offered me 25% discount of my total fees and gave me admission very same day.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
SaruchiBtechPursued
BATCH : 2021
2.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
2.8 /10

Not good but not bad college if anybody wants to learn how to gain marks in academics by studying one night before exam then it can easily happen in buest technical skills are really lacking behind everyone is cramping in it.


Admission -

We saw advertisment in some tv channel then I searched it on Google and contact to its branch in Palampur and then get admission in it and then I took admission in it and distroy my life with my own hands.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
G
Gulshan thakurb pharmaPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good college very nice placement for B.Pharma

Remarks -
8.3 /10

It gibes us the freedom to have fun as much as tells us about the real world while giving us a space to be in between individuals we don't know but eventually make friends and learn to socialize and grow as an individual both socially and academically.


Admission -

Good placement in my course and in an industrial area so much more access to companies. The environment is good and not very strict. The staff osgood and seniors have a very good environment around the campus.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Surain SharmaBtechPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
6 /10

At last i would i kike to conclude by saying at starting the university was way better then it is now the staff has left and now no management is their and even the placement ratio is pretty poor. Good about the university is the activities whisch are being done in the university which provide students with good opportunities to fullfill their dreams and give a exposure to the students.


Admission -

I saw a newspaper cutting regarding admissions open in BUEST so went to the nearby office and gave a interview and after that got selected and buyed the prospectus and after few days went to college to see the campus and paid all the dues. They got a scholarship program for the students depending upon the 12th marks and it gives a good chances for students to be a part of baddi university. The staff which is available in admission offices are quite nice they would explain each and everything to you properly and the guidelines given to you from them would be really good.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
J
JagandeepB.PharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Baddi university of emerging sciences and technology is a "The Best"

Remarks -
8 /10

Everything is quite good here including faculty, infra well equipped labs, classrooms, well transport facility but the thing which is a negative in my point of view is the polluted environment of Baddi not only sir even the water TDS level is very high.


Admission -

Firstly i checked some of the best colleges of pharmacy and then i found one of the best pharmacy college in northern india Baddi university. After that i visited in university and they asked about my 12th percentage and i was eligible for admission so i got admission in University.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
S
SachinMbaPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sachin

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Baddi university is good for all kinds of students. All the teachers are good experinced and professionals. College campus is also good and hostals are good and friendly too. University also provides scholarship for students from weaker section.


Admission -

I have heard about this uni from my friend and then I reached the university. After looking into the campus and gathering info about university I've took adm form from the counter and filled up. Then I have submitted it and waited for merit list.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Aman SinghB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.7 /10

All the teachers are very good.They talk good, Teach good and also very caring specially for girls.and all the facilities are equally provided to all food is good college timing is so good that we can easily perform practicle also in that time slots


Admission -

Firstly the conference meeting is arranged any day and then the whole documents of yours is taken and viewed by the faculty their and then the aptitude test sheet is given to us asked to fill it and then According to it the admission is given to you.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mohit sharmaMcaPursued
BATCH : 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best university in hp

Remarks -
10 /10

College building is too good. Transportation fecility is to good. And college classes structure is good room structure is to good and provided a ac room and smart classes etc or other different fecility.


Admission -

Throught entrance exam, Firstly i Fill the form with the help of other college Senior and he also tell me process of admission and syllabus of exam. And secondly i gave the Writen test and i qualify the exam and i am also selected in merit list.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
N
NavneetBcaPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I don't understand what is meaning if review title

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Negative point about universiry is Management sucks.management not helpful and friendly so much.AND positive point about this univetsity is placements are good.faculty teachers are helpful and friendly


Placement -
6 /10

Yes our university provides the internship for some student but not all course students. Placement are good but pharmacy placement's are very good.In this universities many companies comes and few Multinational companies like amazon also comes for recruitment of student


5/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Himachal Pradesh Technical University - [HPTU], Hamirpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Bahra University - [BU], Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bahra University - [BU]

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
Chitkara University, Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Chitkara University

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
IEC University Baddi - [ICEU], Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

IEC University Baddi - [ICEU]

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
Shoolini University, Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Shoolini University

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
Arni University, Kangra logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Arni University

Kangra, Himachal Pradesh

NEARBY COLLEGES

ICFAI University, Baddi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

ICFAI University

Baddi, Himachal Pradesh
IEC University, School of Engineering, Baddi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.8 / 10

IEC University, School of Engineering

Baddi, Himachal Pradesh
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mandi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Hamirpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]

Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
Jaypee University of Information Technology - [JUIT], Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Una logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

August 04, 2020

CAT 2020 Registration to begin from August 5, Check Details Here

CAT Registration 2020 will commence from August 5, 2020 at 10 AM on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The Last date to register for the examination is September 16, 2020 (5 PM). Candidates who meet the required eligibility criteria will only be allowed to register and complete the applicati

August 03, 2020

Candidates and Parents Demand JEE Main and NEET 2020 Postponement Further amidst COVID-19 Crisis!

 MHRD has announced the dates for JEE Main and NEET 2020 last month after a series of postponements during the course of COVID-19 pandemic. While both the exams are scheduled to be held in the first and second week of September 2020, Candidates and parents are not in full confidence whether the

August 03, 2020

JEE Advanced 2020: Exam to be Conducted in India Only, Cancelled in Foriegn Centres

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Delhi has announced that JEE Advanced 2020 will not be conducted in foreign centres for this session.  The decision made by the authorities of IIT- Delhi is in light of the current restrictions imposed on foreign travel and visa issuance. Also Read:&n

July 31, 2020

National Education Policy 2020: Additional Charge to NTA to Conduct Common Entrance Exam for Higher Educational Institute

New National Education Policy has provided an additional charge to NTA as the body to conduct entrance examinations for universities across the country. Previously, NTA used to conduct the All-India Joint Engineering Entrance exam – JEE Main and All-India National Eligibility cum Entrance T

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official Website Launched, Exam to be held on November 29

The Indian Institute of Management, Indore has launched the official website of Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 i.e. iim.ac.in. The official website of CAT has been made live on July 29, 2020 (Wednesday).  IIM Indore, the coordinating institute of CAT will conduct the CAT 2020 examination o

July 29, 2020

CCMT 2020 Counselling Round-2 Seat Allotment Released - Check Status here

CCMT-2020 Second Round allotment Result has been released on July 28, 2020, by MNIT Jaipur. Candidates who have registered for CCMT 2020 counselling can now check their seat allotment status by visiting the official website ccmt.nic.in. Candidates will need to enter their login credentials to access

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official website expected to be launched on July 29, says Convenor

The Convenor Professor Harshal Lowalekar has confirmed that the official website of CAT is expected to go live today i.e. July 29, 2020. He has also confirmed that the important dates related to CAT 2020 will be mentioned on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The CAT 2020  entrance exam wi

July 28, 2020

GATE 2021 Humanities and Social Science Paper: Check Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Syllabus and Schedule

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay has released the detailed paper pattern of GATE Humanities and Social Science (XH) paper. According to the official notice, GATE XH Paper will consist of General Aptitude (GA) and Reasoning Comprehension (B1) as compulsory sections and one section to opt f

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹75,833/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹93,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech MechatronicsAVG FEE - ₹93,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[45]

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. Rajender GuleriaProfessor, Department of Management Studies
Mr. Avneesh Chandra KaushikProfessor, Department of Management Studies
Mr. Rishav GargAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Career Point University - [CPU], Hamirpur logo

Career Point University - [CPU], Hamirpur

M.Phil/Ph.D in Science , ₹ 93 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Abhilashi University - [AU], Mandi logo

Abhilashi University - [AU], Mandi

M.Phil/Ph.D in Pharmacy , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
ICFAI University, Baddi logo

ICFAI University, Baddi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Himalayan Group of Professional Institutions, Sirmaur logo

Himalayan Group of Professional Institutions, Sirmaur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 72.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Maharaja Agrasen University - [MAU], Solan logo

Maharaja Agrasen University - [MAU], Solan

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.19 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Eternal University - [EU], Sirmaur logo

Eternal University - [EU], Sirmaur

M.Sc , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Indus International University - [IIU], Una logo

Indus International University - [IIU], Una

B.Sc , ₹ 54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
LR Institute of Pharmacy, Solan logo

LR Institute of Pharmacy, Solan

B.Pharm , ₹ 2.88 L TOTAL FEES
3.1
Green Hills Engineering College, Solan logo

Green Hills Engineering College, Solan

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Maharishi Markandeshwar - [MMU], Solan logo

Maharishi Markandeshwar - [MMU], Solan

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.1
×