Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University - [BGSBU], Rajauri - Reviews

Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University - [BGSBU], Rajauri - Reviews

Rajauri, Jammu and Kashmir UGC Estd 2007 State University

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

6.9/10

7.6/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
6.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
placement
campus
scholarship
hostel
faculty
semester
experience
admission
engineering
entrance
branch
internship
facility
J
Junaid ali loneB.TechBatch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience at BGSBU

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The management is litte bit on the backward side but overall speaking it is a nice place to study with little disturbances.


Admission -

Through my talent its a nice college for study nad for social networksThere is many nice teacher There studests are very nice There is many popular teachers and very intellegent and hardworking with excellent skills


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
AIZAZ UL HAQ SULTANPORIB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Aizaz Ul Haq

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Nice college but sometimes don't get marks as excepted. And lack of online facilites


Admission -

In 2017 i was able to persue my dream of becoming engineer as i got selected in this entrance exam of college in my favourite branch. For this admission process is simple just go to university website, apply for your course, give entrance exam, if you qualify, go thourough counseling session.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
OmackBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BGSBU- The best college to learn

Admission -

BGSBU conducts its own exam for admission in various courses. I have completed my b tech in electrical from this university last year The college is very good, Faculty is good. They will help u whenever u need them. There teaching Class is phenomenal .U don't need to worry about the final exam if u will attend the classes daily and with full concentration Also, the university provides good support in sports. They participate in various competitions like VC cup, Interdepartmental games are organised every year which give you a way to sprawl ur talent.


Placement -
10 /10

Placement is very good. If u want to do the job after B tech u will be surely selected in a company with at least package of 5 LPA. Also, the Unv provides free coaching for GATE and other Govt Jobs so that U can clear them easily after ur degree and its totally free.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Aamir yousfB.techBatch : 2016
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Ya only one bad remark and that is about weak placement after graduation.


Admission -

By taking part in the common entrance test for engineering held each year and clearing it. The entrance test is based on 11th and 12th non medical subjects, physics chemistry and mathematics.the level of entance test is moderate.u can easily clear it if you have the badic knowledge of the subjects


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
M
Mohsin HussainBtech ITPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Admission -

I gave an entrance and finally I got a name in selected merit list and then going to the university campus to attend the counselling which course you have to chose. So finally I select the course on BTech ITE in which I have an interest.


Placement -
7 /10

No, the placement and overall internship is not good at all. Because as we know the location of our university is in remote area where all the companies suffers from alot of problem. So most of the students prefer going to the offline placement. Our college provides the internahip fees but we are doing that interne at outside the campus.


8/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
S
Syed Mohammad ZeeshanB-TechPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.2 /10

The college provides their students all facilities that a student needs whether it be transportation facility inside the campus or it be the wifi. All the students can use the wifi of university inside the campus free and that too of unlimited data.


Admission -

I first filled up the online application form and after that an entrence examination was held and after that a merit list came on the website of the college then they called us for councelling on the basis of which the various branches are arranged and i have been given the electrical branch.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
K
Khalid Javaid MirComputer Science and EngineeringBatch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Place to Study

Remarks -
7.3 /10

I enjoyed a lot both the campus life and academics. I learnt a lot things not only related to academics but things which will stay with me longer and guide me through my life. I am feeling proud to call myself alumni of BGSBU. ThankYou BGSBU you taught me life.


Admission -

I saw a notification in local newspaper and i applied for the entrance. Entrance was held at 3 locations Srinagar, Rajouri and Jammu. I appeared at kashmir University Srinagar. Results came in a few weeks and as i was interested in CS got admission into that.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
H
Hanan Ahmad RainaBTech Civil engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of BGSBU

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Living here is a bit hectic because the college is located far away from city location.It is situated in hilly region.But the college is fine. The academics is great here. But the college lacks at placements and extra curricular activities.


Placement -
4 /10

I think this is the area where our college lags behind.There aren't much companies that visit here for placement.infact only one company visits here. There is currently no internship that college provides.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Wamiq manzoorBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Batch : 2018
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BGSBU honest review

Remarks -
4.3 /10

College is not good for excellent student..average student like me who dont have any choice can come ????


Entrance Preview -

My AIEEE score was pretty much bad...CET score was good, I got admission in miet n also in kashmir university bt i had completed all the admission formalities at dis college at d time of CET result..so dere was no other option available..better opt for any other institution


4/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
Kamran Aijaz NaikBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Do hard work in college and you will win and your rest of life will be very smooth.

Placement -
7 /10

Yes companies come there and select the students. There must be minimum 60 % to be selected. The major companies areMahindra, Amazon etc. The average package for selected students are 20k to 30k.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

I am doing B.tech in electronics and communication engineering which is very much used to make the world digital and communicative by sitting at you home. There was a very good focus on practical learning because practical things make us perfect. Yes, the institute invites the scholars and researchers and they will guide us about research and well be doing.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

University of Jammu, Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

University of Jammu

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Central University of Jammu, Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Central University of Jammu

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Govt. Gandhi Memorial Science College, Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Govt. Gandhi Memorial Science College

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

SEM College

Budgam, Jammu and Kashmir

NEARBY COLLEGES

Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University - [SMVDU], Katra logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Srinagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Government College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET], Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.1 / 10
Islamic University of Science and Technology - [IUST], Pulwama logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

news view all

June 29, 2020

CAT Photo Size Dimension Format and Other Details

IIM Indore will release CAT 2020 official notification on July 28 tentatively. Exam will be conducted in third week of November for which registrations will commence from August first week. Coordinating IIM mandates the candidates to follow the guidelines laid out for t

June 25, 2020

IIM Indore to Coordinate CAT 2020, Official Announcement released

IIM Indore will be the coordinating body for Common Admission Test- 2020, as stated in the official notification.  Indian Institute of Management-Indore, has also asked non-IIM institutions willing to use CAT 2020 Score, will have to fill the application form and the MoU regardin

June 21, 2020

How to Prepare for CAT 2020 Using Nishit K Sinha Books

There are a lot of books in the education market to aid students in their preparation for CAT. Although no shortcut can be taken to success, there are guides that can assist you in reaching your goal quicker and easier. Selecting the right material for study makes a huge difference. Some CAT books a

June 20, 2020

IIM Selection Process to be Modified Amidst Coronavirus Pandemic

IIM Lucknow and IIM Indore have eliminated the weightage of the written ability test round for calculating the final score of the candidates that will be used to generate the final shortlist for the admission to the institutions. The interviews for the remaining candidates have been shifte

June 03, 2020

CAT 2020 Eligibility: Check Age Limit and Reservation Criteria

Common Admission Test or CAT is conducted for admission to MBA/PGDM programmes offered by IIMs and over 1,200 other B-schools in India. CAT exam is conducted within the month of November and therefore the application process begins in August. Since MBA may be a postgraduate programme, the essential

May 23, 2020

MAT IBT Mode Registration for Phase 2 Ends Today, exam on May 30 and 31

MAT IBT Mode registration which commenced on May 7, 2020 will close on May 23, 2020 (tonight.) Candidates are required to register before the deadline time in order to avoid last minute inconvenience.  MAT IBT exam will be held on multiple dates and will have two time slots, morning (10:00 a

May 19, 2020

IIM Lucknow Admission Criteria and CAT Cutoff

IIM Lucknow has decided to scrap Written ability test of 10 marks from its selection process and will be conducting online Personal interview. The measures have been taken considering COVID-19 pandemic and nationwide lockdown.  IIM Lucknow reduced weightage of CAT Score and final merit lis

June 03, 2020

MBA Admissions 2020: Last Date to Apply, Criteria, Eligibility, Top 100 B-Schools

If getting admissions for MBA in IIMs or the top B-schools is the priority then perhaps you are in the right place. Normally, all the MBA colleges in India proceed with admission processes between March- May, every year. However, for the recent emergence of the COVID-19 crisis, most of the coll

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.EdAVG FEE - ₹116,150/Yr
2 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹173,638/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹173,638/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[78]

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. Mohan GalgotraAssistant Professor, Department of Education
Mr. Altaf HussainAssistant Professor, Department of Education
Mr. Qamar Rayees KhanProfessor & Head, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Central University of Kashmir - [CU], Srinagar logo
7.9
Kashmir Government Polytechnic - [KGP], Srinagar logo

Kashmir Government Polytechnic - [KGP], Srinagar

Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 3.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Acharya Shri Chander Institute of Nursing Education, Jammu logo

Acharya Shri Chander Institute of Nursing Education, Jammu

UG Diploma in Paramedical , ₹ 51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
MBS College of Engineering and Technology, Jammu logo

MBS College of Engineering and Technology, Jammu

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University - [SMVDU], Katra logo

Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University - [SMVDU], Katra

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.57 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Islamic University of Science and Technology - [IUST], Pulwama logo
7.5
Bhargava Paramedical College, Jammu logo

Bhargava Paramedical College, Jammu

UG Diploma in Paramedical
Jammu College of Physiotherapy - [JCP], Jammu logo

Jammu College of Physiotherapy - [JCP], Jammu

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
3.3
×