National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Srinagar - Reviews

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Srinagar - Reviews

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir AICTE Estd 1960 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 83 students ratings

6.7/10

7.1/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
6.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
jee main
hostel room
main exam
mess fee
hostel fee
year hostel
entrance exam
major exam
campus
course
placement
srinagar
experience
branch
A
Aditya PrakashBtechPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review of NIT SRINAGAR

Remarks -
8.3 /10

College is really good but it all depends on your hard work, what you did in your 4 years it completely depends on that, if a student consistently gives input he/she will definitely succed and will have a good job at the end of 4 years.


Admission -

NIT SRINAGAR takes admission of the basis of JEE MAIN score, you need a tank under 30-35k for general category other state to get admission in a decent branch in this college for computer science you need a rank maximum upto 20k to get admission over here for general category other state student and rank of 30-35k for core branches like ECE, MECHANICAL, CIVIL etc and you get branches like metallurgy and chemical till 45-50k rank also in the last rounds of counseling.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
B
Biakthang HangsingBTechBatch : 2012
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.3 /10

Was always fascinated and obsessed with gadgets and new technologies, which got me into engineering. NIT Srinagar has a wonderful college atmosphere. You will love the canteen snacks and beverages. Co-curricular activities were great fun


Placement -
6 /10

Lots of companies did come to recruit us. Samsung, Facebook, Google, and other Govt. companies to name a few. As far as I know, all of my batchmates have been well-placed in various reputed companies, and we do keep in touch via Social media and other modes of communication, though the alumni networking is on the lower side


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
SwarnimaBtechBatch : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The great swar

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Yes, Its a great college, best faculty, best facilities and great education they are provided to us. The people in the college are good. Many faculty teacher are nice.


Admission -

I've passed in a entrance exam and I get admission in this college and studying in this course of this college its a very important course and very important college for this course I will be joining the course and I will be attending classes for the first time in September and October as I am currently studying for the first time


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
m
manjit raushanElectronics and communicationPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a college of national importance funded by central govt.

Remarks -
8 /10

Yes it is situated near dal lake.campus is beautiful.


Admission -

I got admission through JEE mains exam conducted at my time by cbse. selection procedure is quiet simple.one has to give JEE mains entrance exam which at my time happens at a time.and now two times.after that a jossa counciling happens.in jossa counciling we give our choice and get our choice according to our JEE main rank.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
ARYAVEER RAYB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
6.7 /10

It's okkkkkk kkkkkkkkkkjjjhggtgggyyyyyyhhhhhhhhjhgg hu itstuoydlgdgldldglgdgdndkgiysgksgskgssgkakgskgskgsgkskhdkhyearuasktskyskyskydlydlysyldkyyldhdlhkydkgekysyksykdkyskhdlhrkydkhdhkdhlxhlxhlxhlxblxkhxhlxhkxkh


Admission -

I cracked jee main. after my rank secured in jee I got the college. on the basis of rank different course will be offered and there is also reservation quota on the basis of your category Also on the basis of state quota.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
P
Pranjal ChauhanBachelor of TechnologyBatch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Knowledge hub in paradise

Remarks -
7.7 /10

If you are thinking of getting admission into this college then go for it. I think it is the best thing I have done in my life. College may teach you very well in professional and general life


Admission -

I got admission thourough the entrance exam known as JEE MAIN which is a must exam to get admission into NITs,CFTIs and some other institutions After clearing the exam I opted for the counselling which is generally 2-3 round and sometimes an additional round is also conducted if seats remains vacant in the colleges. I got this college in spot round and I got admission in this college as I was getting the branch which I want i.e civil engineering.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
R
Rahul kumarB.TechBatch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beauty of nature NIT srinagar

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Bad remarks is there are many teachers are from local and they favour local students.


Admission -

I appear in exam of jee main than I qualify the exam with a good rank after that jossa conduct counciling prosses I filled up list of different colleges where nit srinagar is one of them then I got admission in nit srinagar. The admission process is very easy I reached the college early morning than I done all the process within a day


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
N
Nadeem AkhterChemical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nit Srinagar the heaven

Admission -

First apply for jee mains exam and get a rank under 50000 and also minimum 75% marks in 12th exam and you have only three attempt to qualify jee mains exam if you clear the cutoff so you also eligible for jee advance exam for the admission in IIT


Placement -
6 /10

For the placement their is placement cell of college working in very good manner company like Vedanta comes to our college for mass recruitment their are many rounds and interview rounds for the jobs with 6-8 lakhs package


5/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
V
Vishal KatiyarElectrical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College, autonomous institute under government of india

Remarks -
7.8 /10

College is overall good but it need to be modified in field of research.


Admission -

I gave all India entrance exam jee mains 2017,then I opted this college in choice filling and I finally I got selected on basis of preference of college and ranking. Then I came college and I fulfilled the essential document requirement and got verified to get admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
V
VAIBHAV MISHRAMechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good location and place to study in

Remarks -
5 /10

Good is the place where it is located and bad is almost everything including the administration and opportunities


Admission -

I good admission on my jee mains Mark and rank especially.The rank in which you can get admission depends on you state and catagory.the admission process is via online platform of jossa and the date is around 15th June there are approx 7 council ling rounds and classes begans around 1 week of august


5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Government College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET], Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.6 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NITP], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], South Goa logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Silchar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Kashmir Government Polytechnic - [KGP], Srinagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Kashmir Government Polytechnic - [KGP]

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University - [SMVDU], Katra logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Government College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET], Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.6 / 10
Model Institute of Engineering and Technology - [MIET], Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Islamic University of Science and Technology - [IUST], Pulwama logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

news view all

August 03, 2020

Candidates and Parents Demand JEE Main and NEET 2020 Postponement Further amidst COVID-19 Crisis!

 MHRD has announced the dates for JEE Main and NEET 2020 last month after a series of postponements during the course of COVID-19 pandemic. While both the exams are scheduled to be held in the first and second week of September 2020, Candidates and parents are not in full confidence whether the

August 03, 2020

JEE Advanced 2020: Exam to be Conducted in India Only, Cancelled in Foriegn Centres

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Delhi has announced that JEE Advanced 2020 will not be conducted in foreign centres for this session.  The decision made by the authorities of IIT- Delhi is in light of the current restrictions imposed on foreign travel and visa issuance. Also Read:&n

July 31, 2020

National Education Policy 2020: Additional Charge to NTA to Conduct Common Entrance Exam for Higher Educational Institute

New National Education Policy has provided an additional charge to NTA as the body to conduct entrance examinations for universities across the country. Previously, NTA used to conduct the All-India Joint Engineering Entrance exam – JEE Main and All-India National Eligibility cum Entrance T

July 25, 2020

NTA Reopens Form Correction Window for both JEE Main and NDA Applicants

National Testing Agency (NTA) has re-opened the application form correction window on July 25, 2020, for the aspirants who have to appear for both  JEE Main  and UPSC NDA entrance exams. The last date to edit the application form has been extended to July 31, 2020.  Earlier, N

July 23, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Eligibility Criteria Relaxed for NITs and CFIs Admissions, Only Pass Certificate in Class 12th Required!

HRD Ministry in consultation with CSAB has decided to relax the JEE Main 2020 Eligibility Criteria of Candidates for admission to NITs and CFIs. Only Pass Certificate required in Class 12th Board Exam  Central Seat Allocation Board (CSAB) has decided to relax

July 20, 2020

National Test Abhyas App Delivered Over 30 Lakh JEE, NEET Mock Tests, Check Now

Union Ministry of Human Resource Development has officially shared updates of the National Test Abhyas App on Twitter, today, July 20, 2020. The mobile application was developed by the National Testing Agency (NTA) on May 20, 2020.  Check Here: National Test Abhyas App Download Link

July 20, 2020

JEE Advanced 2020 Syllabus to Remain the Same, Says IIT Delhi

IIT Delhi, which is the organizing body of JEE Advanced 2020, has issued a clarification that there are no plans to change the syllabus of the entrance examination.  This is a response to media reports that the syllabus and examination pattern of JEE Advanced could be changed. The eli

July 18, 2020

Topper Interview with JEE Top Rank Holder Pranav Goyal, Insights on his Journey to IIT Bombay

Pranav Goyal is one name that made its mark in the year 2018 by securing the top positions in both JEE Papers. He cleared JEE Main 2018 with an astonishing score of 350, AIR-4 and further proved his mettle by securing AIR I in JEE Advanced 2018 with a score of 317 out of 360. Currently a student of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹132,525/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹132,525/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[37]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Mohd. N. S. KhanHead and Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Mr. F. Q. MirHead and Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. A. R. DarHead and Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Hamirpur logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Hamirpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mandi logo

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mandi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.14 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Aizawl logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Aizawl

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Jamshedpur logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Jamshedpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.88 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Imphal logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Imphal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Dimapur logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Dimapur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.34 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Agartala logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Agartala

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Kurukshetra logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Kurukshetra

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 70.02 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], South Sikkim logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], South Sikkim

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.39 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×