Vinoba Bhave University - [VBU] Rankings

×

Vinoba Bhave University - [VBU], Hazaribagh - Reviews

Vinoba Bhave University - [VBU], Hazaribagh - Reviews

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand Estd 1992 State University NAAC Grade B++

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

6.9/10

7.2/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
7.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
hnours department
job opportunity
course
admission
campus
placement
scholarship
faculty
government
research
helpful
semester
curriculum
company
K
Karan SharmaBiotechnologyBatch : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.2 /10

Because it is the oldest university in hazaribagh. At present they are launching new courses. The admission procedure takes place through EAT followed by counselling through nit. The EAT test is easy.

Placement -
3 /10

Since no company come to our campus so placements is not at all average also.No highest salary. No average salary offered. But nowadays off campus drive is organised for all colleges and we go there for job.

7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
S
Shahnawaz Alam RazaM.ScPursued
BATCH : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Faculty, Campus with enhanced class room

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Good college. Keep in mind that not every degree can be completed in four years. Some STEM fields, for example, might have industry or internship experiences that require an extra year for students to complete, and other colleges have a large number of working students who may need extra time to balance academics with jobs.

Admission -

• Hiring and supporting quality professors/faculty - these are the people who will be teaching you, it's the core of your university experience • A wide range of course offerings (including courses that are consistently offered and up-to-date with current research and events). • Reasonable rates of tuition in relation to quality of courses/faculty

8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
P
Prachi sarafEconomics honsBatch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

Reputed college in this area, quality teaching with extra curricular activities. Very helpful teachers, located in a very favourable area. Can take part in activities like NSS, NCC. Favourable semester programs, good marking schemes.

Placement -
5 /10

Companies come to recruit from this college and students who perform extra ordinarily in their curriculum get placed too. The package is not too great but you get to start your career. There is a placement cell in the college which helps you to do it.

9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
T
Tannu guptaMbaPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

Our college is really very nice with healthy environment.

Admission -

I want become a business woman.I appeared for CAT exam. I got selected on the basis of appreance of cat exam.it is near from my native place. Travelling is easier. Teachers here are very friendly and cooporative.firstly i filled the form online. Then my name was in tha merit list. Then we had group dicussion and after that we had personal interview. After clearing

9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shristi kumari4Years Bsc. B. Ed. coursePursued
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

this is the course of making the future teacher of the world. It teaches us the way to treat the chi

Remarks -
9.2 /10

My college is good for those who want to be teacher. it is especially for Jharkhand.as it is established in Jharkhand. This is the course. first launched in this college in Jharkhand Only.

Admission -

I got admission by the merit list. I got selected by the merit list and got admission in the college. This course id for those students who want to be teacher in the future and I want, so I Choose this course.

9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
ABHINAY KUMAR PANDEYM.Sc. mathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best in class universities for post graduate Courses

Remarks -
6.8 /10

VBU is the best university of jharkhand. The quality of knowledge they fill you with is not comparable. Most important thing is professors are highly educated and are ready to give every bit of their knowledge to their students. I personally would recommend VBU for postgraduate coursees.

Admission -

Admission process is simple, just wait for the notification for admission. After the notice is published, go to the jharkhand chancellor's portal and fillup the admission form and just wait for the cut off list. As i belong to a lower middle class family, so i cannot afford private colleges and VBU is far better than those expensive private institutions in all aspects.

9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
Saloni kumariBaPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Greenery and opened gate and campus

Remarks -
4.3 /10

Good remarks are like you will easily pass out and do well and bad remark are teachers are not much helpful.

Admission -

Admission is taken on the basis of filling of admission form. There is nothing like test and all you have to fill the form and submit it with necessary required documents like Adhaar card copy, mark sheet of class 12th and 10th and admit card and others.

7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
S
Sumit kumarM. ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Well groomed university with good academic facillities, nice mentors

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Positive, well I am studying in this college no one wants to study in a negative environment or negative attitude place I wisely choose this university after looking at the environment inside it.

Admission -

First, I had applied in the chancellor portal then merit list released and got my names in the merit list, then after I want to the department fill the admission form along with proper documentation then I got a challan to pay the admission fee I paid through the challan and I got my admission.

8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mohit singhB.comPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nicee

Remarks -
8 /10

Nicee college for who wants to do any circular activites such as cricket dance and all what u want to doo in future if any degree u want then u can apply in this college and do ur future dream work follw the dream.

Admission -

You got admission in this college easily only the percantage marks is above 45% in all subject if u want to do hnours paper in any of the stream in hnours as well as bcom or anything else subject in hnours.

8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Anurag GuptaArtsPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of Vinoba Bhave University

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Always think positive I never think negative about any school or college never think this that college is bad student is bad or good it depends on the students how they are studing by da way the teachers are good and healpful

Placement -
6 /10

I don't know this answer cuz I have never faced this I can't describe this well cuz I am in second year and I am not confirm but I think so they offer internship job opportunities are there so if you want u can check the website of the college

5/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Sai Nath University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
Annada College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Annada College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
KB Women's College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

KB Women's College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand

NEARBY COLLEGES

AISECT University, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING10 / 10

AISECT University

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
Annada College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Annada College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
KB Women's College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

KB Women's College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
Markham college of Commerce, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Markham college of Commerce

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand

news view all

August 07, 2020

Vinoba Bhave University (VBU) Result 2020: Exam Schedule, Semester result, Syllabus, Mark sheet

It is located in Hazaribagh, Jharkhand. It offers various UG, PG and research courses in the faculties of Education, Computer Applications, Ayurveda, Science, Humanities, Commerce, Technology and Medical Science. Check VBU Courses and Fees Vinoba Bhave University results are p

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Ask a Question

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. K. K. SinhaAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
Dr. K. KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Sri Pankaj Kr. ManjhiAssistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo

Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi

MA , ₹ 22.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Bokaro Steel City College, Bokaro logo

Bokaro Steel City College, Bokaro

BA , ₹ 783 FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5

Ramgarh College, Ramgarh

BA , ₹ 900 FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Markham college of Commerce, Hazaribagh logo

Markham college of Commerce, Hazaribagh

BA , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Radha Govind University - [RGU], Ramgarh logo

Radha Govind University - [RGU], Ramgarh

MA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.3
PK Roy Memorial College, Dhanbad logo

PK Roy Memorial College, Dhanbad

BA , ₹ 848 FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
AISECT University, Hazaribagh logo

AISECT University, Hazaribagh

MA , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
10.0
×