Central University of Karnataka - [CUK], Gulbarga - Reviews

Central University of Karnataka - [CUK], Gulbarga - Reviews

Gulbarga, Karnataka UGC Estd 2009 Central University

College rating

based on 47 students ratings

7.2/10

7.7/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
good course
hostel fee
mess fee
extra curricular
entrance test
common entrance
campus placement
experience
scholarship
department
karnataka
knowledge
internship
S
SagarMBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
7.2 /10

College management is good and they help u if u any problem regarding ur healthey, hostel and even academic.


Admission -

First I wrote entrance exam which is national level exam. my name was in the list so they called for GD AND PI I was selected in that also and in final list my name was there. so I took admission there and also it is near to my place. 1. exam 2. merit list 3. GD 4. PI 5. FINAL LIST.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
ShankarnagMCABatch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

They are following UGC rules with strictly tlthere is zero transparency in the fee structure and curriculum. Provided very good library facility.


Admission -

To explore my knowledge in computer science, so I thought this is the good opportunity to take the admission here, They realeased notification for admission through online base only, I applied online application, I cleared the entrance exam. On merit base I got admission in this campus. And also they conducted interview while taking admission. They validated my previous marks card and study certificate. The admission process will took nearly one and half month only. Later classes started.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
s
saishyam mohantyMsc applied geologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Saishyam mohanty

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college is good and enviornment isngood for studies and college gives ample of time for self studies we just need to utilize that time. One disremark is that the college doestnot have any indoor playing halls i would be happy if indoor halls are constructed for the students to play.


Admission -

Entrance exam,results, then admission based on the entrance results.first the dates were given in the sight of central university of kaenataka. First we had to go to hyderabad theb to gulbarga and the college is 21 kms away from the gulbarfa city so the government busses are available which helps us in reaching the college. First we had to register and report our bames to the concerned faculties and hod then the next day the results were declared and immdiately we paid out admission fees and got our entry card.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
J
John mBBAPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
5.3 /10

They are late in implementing new changes and appointing faculties


Admission -

I had a cousin who studied here in the university.he had a good opinion about the college.the factors that made me to choose this university was good Infrastructure and there were students from all the parts of India,so I could meet several cultures and different kind of people.Admission to all the UG and PG programmes offered by Central University of Karnataka is done thourough scores obtained in the Central University Common Entrance Test (CUCET).The exam is generally conducted in the third week of May every year. And the results are declared by the third week of June.After the exam results for the exam results are announced, students need to get in touch with the university for further de...


5/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
S
Sridhar VempatiB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Central University of Karnataka

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Finally our Central University of Karnataka is good and it is a place where you can join without any tension. There are a lot of positive remarks like academics, sports and cultural, technical, management festivals ets which are conducted every year without fail in our Central University of Karnataka. Only problem is that the food in hostel, we are facing a lot of problems regarding this mess food. We only get sambar and sometimes chapathi and curry for meals.


Admission -

I got admission in this university thourough CUCET exam. First we need to write CUCET exam, then after result is declared you can check your name in college list then you must attend certificate verification program.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
B
BIBIN p wilsonMBA TTMPursued
BATCH : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

Food is only problem in the hostel others very good facilities


Admission -

Cucet entrance and selected on the basis of mark, group discussion and personal interview / on these base selected the candidate it's only few seats in mbattm cource in central University karntaka in the admmision procedure start on June 2020 and end with july


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
M
Muhammed Shafi CBachelor of Business StudiesPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

University run under Central Government

Remarks -
4.8 /10

This is not a small College but an University. University is established by an act of parliament if India in 2009. And still the construction is going. So every time there will be the construction workers inside the campus. Security setup is just below average.


Admission -

There is an entrance exam named CUCET. The exam is a common test for few central Universities. After that the university will publish rank list and further procedure, there is no other way to get admission.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
T
Tushar Kumar chhuraB.EdPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College gallery

Remarks -
7.7 /10

College atmosphere and location is good, all the faculty working here weather irrespective of their post they always help us guide us motivate us, college provide us a lot of opportunities which we can utilize in a batter way


Admission -

After clear entrance exam I got selected for merit list then I took admission, I didn't go for any other options because I love teaching profession so I chose B.Ed, after entrance results University will upload a merit list after that we can register for sit


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
Adwaith SIntegrated Btech MtechPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Central University of Karnataka

Remarks -
8.3 /10

College is super in overall. It is a university in budding stage. It will get to be wonderful in near future. The social life of students are little less compared to other lively colleges. But students have 100% freedom.


Admission -

One should clear CUCET entrance test( Central University Common Entrance Test) to get into Central Universities. Student should give their preferred courses during Registration for exam itself. The list will be prepared for each course at each University. Student can go for counseling According to their wish to any college or course in which they have topped in the list.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
V
VishwaradhyaB.scPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Our central university of Karnataka is a very good university for studying well and here all facilities also available here digital library and play ground and and hostel facilities also available Here students of diffenrent states will come and study


Admission -

I wrote central universities common entrance test and after the results they conduct open counselling in that I selected it is of limited seats


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 02, 2020

HRD Minister Forms Panel To Review Situation To Conduct JEE Main and NEET Entrance Exam 

The HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank said on July 2, 2020 that a panel will be reviewing the situation for conducting medical and engineering exams NEET and JEE. Many parents and students have raised concerns about conducting exams in July, amid a spike in COVID-19 cases across the country.

July 01, 2020

NTA Looking Forward to Develop innovative Testing Mechanism, Read More

In just four months, the new coronavirus outbreak broke the education system and the country 's academic calendar. Thousands of students and teachers are forced from their homes to continue the teaching-learning process. Learning lessons from the current pandemic situation, the Nationa

July 02, 2020

JEE Main 2020 July - Will it be Held or Not?

On May 5, 2020 HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal finally announced the exam dates for JEE Main 2020 April session, the exam has been scheduled for July 18 - 23, 2020. JEE Main coming session has already been postponed twice earlier due to coronavirus outbreak in the country.  With the exam dates

June 27, 2020

SC Directs JEE Main, NEET 2020 to Be Delayed, Fresh Dates to Be Released After the Verdict Today

Central Board of Secondary Education announced its decision today regarding its position on holding class 10th and class 12th exams which were postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Class 10th CBSE board exams have been cancelled along with class 12th pending papers which were schedu

June 27, 2020

IITs Do Not Support Cancelling JEE Main Second Edition

The prolonged uncertainty cast in the wake of COVID-19 pandemic has raised concerns from several sectors including parents regarding JEE Mains and NEET to be held in July 2020.  While some students prefer it to be rescheduled for a later date others want them cancelled. As of

June 16, 2020

JEE Main Study Notes for Organic Compounds Containing Oxygen: Alcohols, Phenols and Ether

Organic Compounds containing Oxygen is an important topic in JEE Main Chemistry. It occupies a very important position under the broader heading of General Organic Chemistry. Around 1-2 questions are asked from Organic Compounds containing Oxygen which carry a total of around 4 marks. Therefore, the

June 16, 2020

Education Experts Demanding to cancel JEE Main and NEET for this year

It can be seen that on a regular basis we are experiencing hikes in COVID-19 cases throughout the country, keeping this in notice the top educationists expect that the entrance exam authorities might not prioritize exams over health and are demanding to cancel the upcoming National Entrance Exams.

June 15, 2020

JEE Main Study Notes for Organic Compounds Containing Nitrogen: Aminies, Revision Notes and Sample Questions

Organic Compounds containing Nitrogen is a quite significant topic in JEE Main Chemistry. It holds a crucial place within the broader subject area of General Organic Chemistry and about 1-2 questions get asked from the section that bear a total of around 4 marks. Thus, the complete weightage of this

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹39,890/Yr
3 Years
MSWAVG FEE - ₹12,825/Yr
2 Years
M.Phil Psychiatric Social WorkAVG FEE - ₹13,065/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[48]

news

Placements

faculties

M. V. AlagawadiHead and Professor
Nagalapalli NagarajuHead and Professor
Shivaganga RummaHead and Professor
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Central University of Rajasthan - [CURAJ], Ajmer logo

Central University of Rajasthan - [CURAJ], Ajmer

B.Sc , ₹ 12.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Central University of Orissa-[CUO], Koraput logo

Central University of Orissa-[CUO], Koraput

MA , ₹ 6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Central University of Gujarat - [CUG], Gandhi Nagar logo

Central University of Gujarat - [CUG], Gandhi Nagar

M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts , ₹ 18.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Sharnbasveshwar Collge of Science, Gulbarga logo

Sharnbasveshwar Collge of Science, Gulbarga

B.Sc , ₹ 7.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Central University of Tamil Nadu - [CUTN], Thiruvarur logo
7.6
Central University of Punjab - [CUP], Bathinda logo

Central University of Punjab - [CUP], Bathinda

M.Sc , ₹ 15.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Central University of Jammu, Jammu logo

Central University of Jammu, Jammu

B.Sc , ₹ 17.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Central University of Haryana - [CUH], Narnaul logo

Central University of Haryana - [CUH], Narnaul

MA , ₹ 7.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×