Yenepoya University, Mangalore - Reviews

Yenepoya University, Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka UGC Estd 2008 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A | Score 3.1

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

7.8/10

8.2/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
internal exam
admission process
entrance test
extracurricular activity
course
hostel
placement
scholarship
knowledge
yenepoya
campus
everyone
conduct
F
Fathimath shani pcBPTPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.7 /10

They won’t provide a single leave for us Even if there is bharath band we have classes


Admission -

Good college and course, It is one of the best course in medical field We can treat patient directly and we can bring patient directly into daily activities if he or she is weak, And we have a very good campus and faculty, Exercises help stroke patients.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
F
Fathima taneeshaPhysiotherapyPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Yoc

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Its a wonderful college one wouldh love to study here


Admission -

I love physiotherapy.this is mh dream sunce my childhood. My aunt is also a physiotherapist. I got admiission in yenepoya university 2017 and i am really proud to be a part of this college. It wasnt difficult to get admission in this college tjough my marks was good enough. And i hope my studies get over soon hope i get a job.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
F
Fathimath AkhilaBPTPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Physiotherapy college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

My college has a very good infrastructure. Good teaching facility and service provided is very good. Sometimes there are bad times but still worth it. Sanitation is maintained very well. There are many staffs assigned to different duties.


Admission -

I did not attend any medical entrance exam so I was sure that I will join other than MBBS and BDS.i tried in two colleges but due to high fee I was not able to do it. Later, I wrote my entrance test in yenepoya. And due to poor family background and good scores I got a merit seat there. The entrance test was in may and and admission continued then. My college started in july. Gods blessing is with me till now.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rizwana MpPhysiotherapyPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

YPC

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Now our college only physiotherpy course shifited mudipu As a localite am facing difficulty to reach there


Admission -

Firstly I like to became a physiotherpist So iam having dream about this course I choosen this course in YPC because my uncle was a physiotherapist and he studied in YPC so he told about the yenepoya college and i like to get admission from their And i got admission through entrance exam conducted by YPC university and my classes starts on june,2017


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
M
Muhammad minhajBPTPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

As a whole the college is verygood and the managment is well regualted. And students may find boreing for the first 6 months but then they will get to know the differnece over yenepoya and other colleges


Admission -

Visit the college administartive centre before the month of may. You should have minimum of 60% in 12th grade.there will be a counselling class before admission. Try to have a regular contact with the college just after your 12th exam


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mohammed SahadBSc. NursingPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

This institution is the one of best institution for architecture in tamilnadu, having with good infra structure, buildings, canteen, gym, sports camping, these are the positive remarks for the college


Admission -

I was looking for an engineering course under anna university affilation,then i shortlisted some colleges in the omr city, and i chose this college because this college has no donation, and it is located in the middle of the city


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
M
MohamedBBAPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.3 /10

College management is after money, money over anything else. Students are helpless and have to approach the university authorities for something to get done.


Admission -

The admission process is pretty easy. You either go directly to the college or you get in through a student already studying in it so as to earn a discount. Then you'll be called for an interview on which basis you'll be selected for the admission. I opted for the course because of the vast number of companies that are linked to the university which our college is affiliated to. The placements and the university sports facilities.


9/10academic
1/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
A
ANEES RAHMANBSc forensic sciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Deemed to be university

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Positive side is that, it's only 3 hrs of class and fees is very less and the beautiful location of the college at the bank of river Ganga, but infrastructure and teaching quality is very bad. It doesn't even have a separate playground to play.


Admission -

Bsc forensic science is a one of the rare course there are only few college have this course. You need to register the name before the entrance exam and you must have a 50% mark on science subjucts in 12


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
M
Muhammed IrfanBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Cloud Computing)
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -
/10

College provide 100% placement and the companies come in the college and companies will provide recruitment to many students.


9/10college
9/10course
9/10internship
9/10campus life
Z
Zain CPBcom ACCAPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

I heard about this college, I want to be a acca because it has huge salary. I looked many colleges, coimbatore, kochi, bangalore and mangalore when i was searching i heard that in this college we will get 6 paper exception so i joined here


Placement -
8 /10

Yes, the college is providing internship so before joining thet says that there is placement and in acca we have 100 percentage of job opportunities. We havent completed studies we are still completeing our studies


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

August 06, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Work, Energy and Power, Simple Definitions, Important Formulas and Solved Questions

Work, power and energy are the widely used terms when it comes to physics. The three subtopics are interrelated and carry 4-5% of total weightage in physics with an average of 2 questions. This topic can never be ignored as it is the basic concept that provides an idea to further mechanics chapters

August 04, 2020

SIET Kerala Conducts Mock Test for NEET 2020 Aspirants, Check details here!

SIET Kerala is going to conduct an online Mock Test for NEET 2020 appearing candidates on August 09, 2020, from 2:00 to 5:00 PM. The Registration for online mock test for NEET 2020 is going to start on August 05, 2020. Candidates who wish to appear can visit the official website of State Instit

August 06, 2020

Candidates and Parents Demand JEE Main and NEET 2020 Postponement, Soon to File PIL in Supreme Court

 MHRD has announced the dates for JEE Main and NEET 2020 last month after a series of postponements during the course of COVID-19 pandemic. While both the exams are scheduled to be held in the first and second week of September 2020. Parents’ Association (IWPA) is planning to file a PIL i

August 03, 2020

Medical Aspirant Approach Delhi HC Seeking NEET Exemption For Overseas Course, MCI to Consider Plea

A medical aspirant who wishes to pursue studies abroad approached the Delhi High Court seeking to direct the authorities to grant her an eligibility certificate without the pre-requisite NEET qualification, as the course will commence soon in Uzbekistan. However, as per a March 2019 gazette notif

August 02, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Human Physiology, Easy Definitions, Solved Sample Questions and Preparation Tips

Physiology is the science of life. It is that branch which focuses on comprehending the mechanisms of all living organisms. Research in Physiology provides knowledge as to how the body functions pertaining to health, how it responds and takes on the challenges of everyday life.  Physiolog

July 31, 2020

National Education Policy 2020: Additional Charge to NTA to Conduct Common Entrance Exam for Higher Educational Institute

New National Education Policy has provided an additional charge to NTA as the body to conduct entrance examinations for universities across the country. Previously, NTA used to conduct the All-India Joint Engineering Entrance exam – JEE Main and All-India National Eligibility cum Entrance T

July 29, 2020

NEET 2020: SC issues notice to MCI in plea for Exam Centers in Gulf Countries

The Supreme Court on Wednesday has issued a notice to the Medical Council of India (MCI) in a plea to conduct National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 in the middle east and other Gulf countries for the benefit of Indian medical aspirants living overseas. The Bench headed by Justices L

July 23, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Plant Anatomy, Classification of Tissues and Previous Year Solved Questions

Plant Anatomy is considered to be the easiest and scoring section in the whole syllabus of Biology. The topic is very interesting and consists of 2- 3 questions in the paper that totals to 4 to 8 marks in the overall marks distribution of the paper. The most important topic from this chapter is Tiss

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Cardiac TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹125,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Medical Imaging TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Forensic ScienceAVG FEE - ₹116,667/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[100]

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Yenepoya Dental College - [YDC], Mangalore logo

Yenepoya Dental College - [YDC], Mangalore

BDS , ₹ 5.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
St. Aloysius College, Mangalore logo

St. Aloysius College, Mangalore

M.Sc , ₹ 78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA], Mangalore logo

KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA], Mangalore

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1.03 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
KLE University, Belgaum logo

KLE University, Belgaum

B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 71 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Nitte University - [NITTE], Mangalore logo

Nitte University - [NITTE], Mangalore

B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.03 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
JSS Medical College and Hospital - [JSSMCH], Mysore logo

JSS Medical College and Hospital - [JSSMCH], Mysore

B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 94.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Srinivas College Of Physiotherapy And Research Centre - [SCPRC], Mangalore logo

Srinivas College Of Physiotherapy And Research Centre - [SCPRC], Mangalore

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 8.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×