filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kozhikode > Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], Kozhikode > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], Kozhikode - Reviews

Kozhikode, Kerala Estd 1996 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.7/10

9.1/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.3/10social
GEORDIE JOB POTTASExecutive Post Graduate Diploma in ManagementPursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Most Value Enhancing Life Transforming Programme for mid-level executives

Remarks -

This college is beyond words. It offered me executive programme in management which was most needed for me in my mid-career of my life. High Value, High convenience etc are the best things about this college that I will highlight.


Entrance Preview -

Executive MAT - IIMK is a well known quality management training institution.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Arindam BagPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2009
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A wonderful 2 years experience

Remarks -

Excellent college management, all staffs were cordial and very literate, very punctual and polite. A high class institute with well maintained infrastructure and facilities with faculties with rich experience of knowledge always willing to share. Faculties not only teaches but also they behave in friendly manner during parties or sports or any other events.


Entrance Preview -

Took CAT Entrance examination in 2007 and scored 98.4 percentile. The total admission process was based on Statement of Purpose (SOP) and the CV/Biodata that was submitted, started with GD followed by interview. The GD was about 12 minutes and interview went for 15 minutes, it was a wonderful experience during interview sitting in front of very learned faculties. I wrote in CV that I love singing and they asked me to sing a Bengali song (Rabindrasangeet) and then asked me to translate the meanin...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
SushilendraExecutive Post Graduate Programme [EPGP]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Simple entrance test by IIMK. With good experience and resume, one can get admission easily. more diversified your experience is better for the class and higher chances for selection.


Placement -

There is no placement assistance for epgp. You also don't need one. Your learning and knowledge will help you meet your objectives. EPGP will have practical difficulties to arrange placement. First of all the class is diversified. Average experience is 10+ years. It is practically not possible to provide placements to so many diversified people at senior level.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Sonal GuptaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM)Batch : 2013
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, 93%. I wanted to go to a top tier IIM for my MBA and hence took CAT thrice to get admission into IIM K. IIM K offered great exposure to industry learning through guest lectures, professors with industry experience and diverse peer set from different backgrounds


Placement -

Good placement scenario and it has improved from previous years. Even today, we are doing much better than what the scenario was 3 years back. All big companies come in and some start ups with big funding come in to hire MBA in our college. Most profiles are finance and marketing. general package is 12-15 LPA.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Rakesh LenkaePGDBMBatch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I would say the college and college management is really great. Even if Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikode is new as compared to IIM Bangalore or IIM Ahmadabad , they have created a real great image. This was the first IIM to get affiliated by AMBA. If we see for excutive MBA, I would say this is the best IIM. They provide very special preference to executive MBA.


Entrance Preview -

EMAT, They don't announce the exact score for EMAT. I believe compared to other IIMs, IIM Kozhikode Executive MBA course is really better. This is the only AMBA affiliated executive MBA.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Gautam DasPGPBatch : 2004
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cool college

Entrance Preview -

I entered through CAT. Qualified the exam, went for interview, GD and was shortlisted based on that.


Placement -

All were placed with multiple job opportunities. Indian public/private sector came/ multinational companies with international placements etc came. The package at that time was pretty decent starting rom 6 l -20 lpa.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Gautam DasPGPBatch : 2004
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cool college

Remarks -

Good: Awesome faculty, Environment, right and balanced curriculam. Bad: connectivity to city.


Entrance Preview -

I entered through CAT. Qualified the exam, went for interview, GD and was shortlisted based on that.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Abhilash Thanikkal VAdvanced Certificate in Operations ManagementBatch : 2012
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience at IIMK

Remarks -

No bad remarks, i can give A++++ to IIMK. The faculties are excellent and the studying environment is also excellent. perfection in class and scheduling of exams are also excellent.


Entrance Preview -

Its a personal interview through Skype, checked my marklists and supporting documents of Post Graduation and thus got admission to the course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Dipu ChandranEPGPPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Work hard for knowledge not for grades

Remarks -

Co-operative management. Happy to help students. Still largely management means an individual or his team. Some decisions by a manager or his team mates may not align with the overall vision and mission of the organization. But I believe that doesn't mean


Entrance Preview -

IIM eMAT for Executive PGP They wont publish the score, will only say whether you are in or not.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Ananya SPGDMBatch : 2013
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The only negative about the lifestyle in such B-Schools is that the students evolve during the 2 years into becoming very materialistic beings. Monetary or personal gains become the most important aspect for most people here having greater importance than things like relationships,compassion etc.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT IIMs are the best known colleges in India for an MBA course degree hence the obvious option. For getting a GDPI call from any of the IIMs being a fresher you need to score a minimum of 90 percentile which may vary from batch to batch college to college and even student to student.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-22 18:58:24

CAT 2017: Model Paper Predicted by Collegedunia

CAT Exam never leaves an opportunity to baffle its test-takers. Its unpredictable nature each year gives cold feet to the candidates due to the varying CAT Exam Pattern, number of questions and duration over the years. Fret not! For all of you preparing for

2017-09-21 18:53:51

CAT Registration Extends till September 25, 2017

As expected based on previous year trends, CAT 2017 registration has been extended from September 20, 2017 to September 25, 2017 (5:00 pm). The online form for CAT 2017

2017-09-20 15:26:20

Filling CAT Application Form? Build Your Resume First!

Nearly 2.3 lakh candidates crossed swords in CAT 2016. While some secured an excellent CAT Result, others must be gearing up for belling the CAT again this year. While your preparations must be in full swing

2017-09-20 14:54:22

Are You a Non-Engineer? Read 10 Exclusive Preparation Tips for CAT 2017

How can non-engineers ace the CAT Exam? This is an unfeigned query of nearly 40% of candidates who belong to the non-engineering background. But if we believe the experts, there is no significant difference in the preparation strategies of candidates fr

2017-09-20 15:20:25

CAT 2017 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

CAT Registration will be complete only when candidates have entered all the details that are asked in the application form. The details must be authentic and accurate so as to avoid rejection by the conducting authority.

2017-09-12 14:41:22

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using score obtai

2017-09-12 14:44:33

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-29 14:57:41

SP Jain Institute of Management & Research Cutoff 2017

SP Jain Institute of Management and Research, Mumbai is one of the top  B-schools in India.Admission into the college is not only based on the CAT scores but XAT and GMAT scores are also acceptable.  SPJIMR

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

Faculty Development Programme
1 Year
PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹800,000/Yr2 Years
PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹375,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[2]

Placements

average package ₹1,710,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,700,000

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×