Barkatullah University - [BU] Rankings

×

Barkatullah University - [BU], Bhopal - Reviews

Barkatullah University - [BU], Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh UGC Estd 1970 State University NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7/10

7.2/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
practical knowledge
course
scholarship
government
placement
support
faculty
admission
campus
subject
research
hostel
semester
department
P
Priyanka SinghB.Com AdvertisingBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

Because it's really very well known university, government so fees is really low than other college, faculty is good, college campus is good, near to my home, canteen facilities and good security as per the girls perspective

Placement -
8 /10

It's really good multiple companies cmae to my college few of the basis of consultancy and motilal and many more like tcs is also came to ky college for campus placements and it is basis on knowledge and speaking skills than they will select

8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ashish KumarMsc geneticsPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.8 /10

Good campus and every department have there own library and lab facilities with a central library with free internet and good canteen Studywise it's average but need improvement with infrastructure and teaching quality

Admission -

When University released admission form, I applied online for the course of intrest. After few days the list of eligible candidates has been released on the basis of marit then I personally visited the universe campus and when I was satisfied with the area syllabus and facilities I took my admission

6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kamendra singhBachelor of physical educationPursued
BATCH : 2020
2.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its main thing to select college & course by seeing all competition & career opportunities. Physical

Remarks -
2.8 /10

It lacks in theoretical department. & even in sports coaching & mentorship. you will get the environment rest all you have to do by taking help. But ULL get help in get selected for higher level of sports

Admission -

I just wanted myself to be graduated to become eligible for competitive exams. Then I got to know about sports field. Its beneficial for my physical entrance exam & moreover it also has good carter opportunity apart from my competative exams preparation

2/10academic
1/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
m
mayur sonimsc physicsPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Google pay is very good app for money transfer

Remarks -
7.5 /10

All Mark's of our college is positive because this is very good college. Very good faculties. Teachers are introduced to our subjects knowledge and give a notes to study. Hod mam support on our problems solve and others teachers are very strong support. Reception sir and mam introduced to all required form to fill and notice board to last date to fill in the forms.

Admission -

First fill the form UTD for bakatullahuniversity.mponline.nic than admission according to merit listFee is 15000 per annual year twosemeste.First semester 7500 and same on second semester.Other fee like exam fee is not included in this fee the exam fee paid to exam time 1350 rupees and two year course complete in 30,000.Scholarship in st sc obc students for governments.

8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
StudentBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Govt. College

Remarks -
5.8 /10

College is simple not much attractive. Well, its a govt. College what u can expect.

Admission -

I got admission by the process given by Barkatullah University admission board. 1. Online portal registration 2. Submit to college in which u want to take admission 3. The process starts at college 4. On the basis of percentage on your board examination result list outcomes of selection. Then, if ur name comes you can get admission

6/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
A
Adit namdeoB pharmaPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is very good and teaching faculty was excellent.

Remarks -
6.7 /10

My college is government college so the furniture and building are not well and non teaching staff and garden is not good condition. Only 3 class room are available for students and only 8 teacher are available.

Admission -

I get admission in Barkatullah University according to the merit list of 12th board exam result percentage. I got this college in 1st round counciling. My percentage in 12th board exam is 81 and cut off was the 80.

8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Ukti ParasharBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Infrastructure is good

Remarks -
7.7 /10

College is good but only the problem is placement in our college.

Admission -

By MP counselling process. Admission will be dependent on both 12th percentage and jee percentile. The dates of admission are in July and June months.

8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Minhaj AbdullahMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Computer Technology)Batch : 2004
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Superb university.. Awesome college campus. And well experience faculties

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Super and very supportive

Entrance Preview -

As I am searching for some good colleges in my city. Discuss this with lots of seniors and family but I Got reviews from friends about this university campus. And that's what I decided to take admission in this university As I am searching for some good colleges in my city. Discuss this with lots of seniors and family but I Got reviews from friends about this university campus.. And that's what I decided to take admission in this university As I am searching for some good colleges in my city. Di...

9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
S
SunilMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Human Resource Management)Batch : 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good to be a part of institution

Placement -
9 /10

Most of the students get placed in various MNCs and working in them with various designations as per the education and help to achieve organizations goals.

Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Good course for MBA students with a lot of practical knowledge provided by professionals having a lot of experience and practical knowledge and too friendly with students to ask any query and resolve the doubts.

9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shivani MathurBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2009
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

3 years at BU changed my life

Remarks -
5.7 /10

The college management was very supportive and they did their best to keep students engaged.

Entrance Preview -

The college offers honors courses which give more precedence to the degree. There was no entrance exam, the college accepts students on merit.

7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
MOBILE FRAME
Katyayani Singh

I have asked for Barkatullah University ..and received the msg of any SAGA university....please.. inform about Barkatullah

13 Apr, 2020 14:21
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Katyayani, you can check the Admission Procedure of Barkatullah University for all the courses from here.

13 Apr, 2020 14:29

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Government Motilal Vigyan Mahavidyalaya, Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Institute for Excellence in Higher Education - [IEHE], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
BA 6.3 ₹18.88 K first year fees
LNCT University - [LNCTU], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

LNCT University - [LNCTU]

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
The Bhopal School of Social Sciences - [BSSS], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BA 8.2 ₹55.21 K first year fees
Madhya Pradesh Bhoj (Open) University - [MPBOU], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Institute for Excellence in Higher Education - [IEHE], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
BA 6.3 ₹18.88 K first year fees
Regional Institute of Education - [RIE], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Atal Bihari Vajpayee Hindi Vishwavidyalaya - [ABVHV], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Madhya Pradesh Bhoj (Open) University - [MPBOU], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
The Bhopal School of Social Sciences - [BSSS], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

news view all

July 18, 2020

Madhya Pradesh: CM asks University Officials to Decide & Inform About Final Year Exam Procedure in 2 Days

Chief Minister Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan has stated that the decision not to hold university examinations for the first and second year of graduation and the first year of state graduation has been taken in the past. Admission will be granted in the final year/semester on the basis

November 08, 2019

GPAT 2020 Image Correction (Open): Photo Size, Specifications, and Other Details

NTA has started an image correction facility for the candidates who have not uploaded the images as per the guidelines. Candidates can remove the image discrepancy by visiting the official website i.e. gpat.nta.nic.in. It must be noted that the images of the photograph and signature must be uploaded

July 15, 2020

Barkatullah University (BU), Bhopal Result 2020: Semester Result, MPOnline, Timetable, Notification

Barkatullah University (BU Bhopal) offers various UG, PG & Diploma courses. BU Bhopal follows the semester system for all of its UG and PG programs. Term End Examinations (TEE) are generally conducted in the months of December (Odd Semester) & May (Even Semester) every year. Can

June 02, 2020

Barkatullah University Time Table 2020: Examination Form, Exam Centre, Admit Card

Barkatullah University offers various UG, PG and Doctoral level programs to the candidates. Admission to courses is done on the basis of Entrance exam and merit in the qualifying examination. Barkatullah University conducts semester-wise examination for courses. The university releases exam

October 06, 2017

Financial Assistance/Scholarship through GPAT

GPAT is the national level entrance test for admission to M.Pharma in various institutes and colleges across in postgraduate courses. However, the scope of GPAT is not only limited to securing admissions in postgraduate pharmacy courses. A lot of aspirants actually strive for scholarship/ financial

June 17, 2017

GPAT 2018 Result

GPAT 2018 is a national level examination which is conducted by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). The application form of Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2018 is made available on October 9, 2017 and the last date of submission is December 28, 2017. GPAT 2018 Result wil

June 16, 2017

GPAT 2018 Exam Pattern and Syllabus

GPAT 2018, designated as Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test 2018 is an online National Level Entrance Test being conducted by All India Council of Technical Education, AICTE. Through this test, candidates can get admission in the post graduate course in Pharmacy, the M.Pharma course. GPAT 2018 is

June 16, 2017

GPAT 2018 Admit Card

All India Council for Technical Education conducts Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test or GPAT. GPAT 2018 Admit Card will be available on the official AICTE GPAT website- www.aicte-gpat.in after the application and registration process is over. GPAT 2018 Admit Cards will be available for download

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Ask a Question

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Computer ApplicationsAVG FEE - ₹3,295/Yr
3 Years
MA PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹4,850/Yr
2 Years
MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹6,800/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[116]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. HamidullahProfessor, Department of Arabic
Dr. Khaleda SiddiqueProfessor, Department of Arabic
Dr. Shafiq Unnisa KhanLecturer, Department of Comparative Language & Culture
view all faculties[17]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Rajeev Gandhi College, Bhopal logo

Rajeev Gandhi College, Bhopal

B.Sc , ₹ 15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
RKDF University, Bhopal logo

RKDF University, Bhopal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Bonnie foi College - [BFC], Bhopal logo

Bonnie foi College - [BFC], Bhopal

B.Sc , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Career College, Bhopal logo

Career College, Bhopal

B.Sc , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Barkatullah University Institute of Technology - [BUIT], Bhopal logo
6.2
Government Hamidia Arts And Commerce College, Bhopal logo
7.5
Rabindranath Tagore University - [RNTU], Bhopal logo

Rabindranath Tagore University - [RNTU], Bhopal

B.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×