Indira Gandhi National Tribal University - [IGNTU], Anuppur - Reviews

Indira Gandhi National Tribal University - [IGNTU], Anuppur - Reviews

Anuppur, Madhya Pradesh UGC Estd 2007 Central University NAAC Grade B | Score 2.8

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.8/10

8.2/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
hostel fee
course
department
scholarship
placement
tourism
admission
semester
management
development
research
government
problem
P
PRATIMA PAINKRABachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication [B.J.M.C.]
5.4
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Placement -
3 /10

There is no such kind of placement or campuses they provide. You can only do internships during your semester vacation more internships more opportunities you will get. And internship you can do from any States it depends on you from where you want to do.


3/10placement
6/10college
7/10course
5/10hostel
6/10campus life
A
Anand Raj SinghBCABatch : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

It's near to my location and education is good,even the nature of teaching is very best, and the location of college is in good place. The transportation is also good and it's a government college.the education fees is less compared to private institution


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course is updated as according to modern time. Vikash Singh Sir. who is HOD of our department is the best teacher of department. Our department has more computers than the total sum of teachers and students. We are taught by the best teacher in every subject. National level workshops are conducted by the department.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
M
Muhamed ShaheemBBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our University is at Amarkantak in Madhya Pradesh, India

Remarks -
5.5 /10

In my opinion the university is in a village and it is negative remark. Because there is not enough shops outside that's the main problem and transportation is very difficult in there and it's also a major problem in there.


Admission -

I applied to admission. The admission mode is thourough an entrance exam. The entrance exam is with 100 questions with marks. It is objective based questions. There is 2 hours time for the examination and there are many examination centers in various states of India.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
R
Ramniwas DudiBBA TTMPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All Information and My Experience about my University IGNTU

Remarks -
9 /10

My university is very better than other central university of India because it is situated 25 km away from city and in pollution free environment and there is no held any student election and my university conduct many international and national level conclave.


Admission -

IGNTU, is a Central University and it was established in 2008 according to an act of Indian Parliament.This University Conduct an Entrance Exam for All Indian Students and Medium of Exam is English and Mode of Exam is Offline.There is 38 Seats for my course BBA TTM for overall Indian students.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rohit guptaD.PHARMAPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.2 /10

pur university environment is very good there nature is very good. there have very good and fresh air in our compous. but one problem in winter season very less temperature in our university becuse it present in very hill area.


Admission -

i am go to university for exam then i am give exam there are may people come to the university there are many department i am give B.ph.exam but in selection i am selected in diploma in pharmacy for poor number.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Z
Zainul RIZVIB.A ECONOMICS (HONS.)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

While rate it's a good central university in madhaya pradesh.

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Good university after passing from which university it's very good to purchase from Central University of Madhya Pradesh vice chancellor staff is also good the big negative think was it was situated in village really huge campus very huge campus it's about in 600 equals and very nice surrounding and very good.


Admission -

Indira Gandhi national tribal University AMARKANTAK madhaya pradesh takes entrance exams in majors cities and town in all over india. Selection in this university is done by merit list. There is a reserve quouta for ST,SC,EWS AND FOR OBC STUDENTS.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
A
ABHISHEK MISHRAB.EDPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Educational curriculum and infrastructure

Remarks -
8.5 /10

At last but not least I would like to say for all the students who are going to take admission in colleges for various degree courses i must prefer them to try this college once you will be very lucky to get admission in this college it will provide lot of opportunities for your development


Admission -

First of all i appeard in entrance exam that was by University itself then i cleared it and i got 56/100 and then as per merit list i was shortlisted and got admission in that college.Application form for addmission in various course usually come in month of march and mid april


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
J
Jatavath srinuMBA Tourism and Travel ManagementPursued
BATCH : 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Positive

Remarks -
9.3 /10

There is no negative reviews and remarks about my university , But some how the Rainy season are some problems like some water will flow and stopover on the roads and the Weather is some cold between December to February months because the university is very on hill range area so there summer months also very hot.


Admission -

I have searched regularly in google and finally I got about this university and Course information then I opened the college website and top on the notification link then i got notification date and I applied for this course


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Palepu sBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Biotechnology)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent college to study Biotechnology course

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Our university administration is good and excels in work


Admission -

I got selection by 10+2 marks but from 2017 onwards university conducting an entrance exam to get admission. Every year Indira Gandhi national tribal university will announce the admission notification in the month of March (last week). The entrance exam will be held on the first week of May of every year.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
prakash tiwariMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Geology)Pursued 2nd year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.7 /10

in the above field, the view I gave was totally good. just a few negative things left so they are here; university campus is located in a remote area so there is transportation issue as well as the connectivity issue even after being the wifi campus. but I am sure that the university staff is doing their best to solve each and every problem faced by students.


Entrance Preview -

because this university is one of the two central universities in Madhya Pradesh, another reason was the well qualified and experienced faculties in the department as I did my graduation from state government college and there was the shortage of faculties but here no problem like the previous college.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
b
bhatya b

B pharma fees sc/st

02 Aug, 2018 23:17
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Bhatya, To get fee details for the b.pharma you may contact to 18002339777.

03 Aug, 2018 13:33

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Dr. Harisingh Gour University, Sagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Dr. Harisingh Gour University

Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
Pandit S. N. Shukla University Shahdol - [PTSNS ], Shahdol logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.8 / 10
Jiwaji University - [JU], Gwalior logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Jiwaji University - [JU]

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BA 8.2 ₹55.21 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BA 8.2 ₹55.21 K first year fees
Islamia Karimia College - [IKC], Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Islamia Karimia College - [IKC]

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
Institute for Excellence in Higher Education - [IEHE], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
BA 6.3 ₹18.88 K first year fees

news view all

January 20, 2020

IGNTU Results 2020: Entrance result, time table

Indira Gandhi National Tribal University (IGNTU)  offers (Honors) UG/PG/Research courses under its twenty-nine departments. IGNTU admission to these courses is given on the basis of the common entrance test. The announcement of the semester-end result is done within 30-35 days from th

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹5,200/Yr
2 Years
BA (Hons.) Political ScienceAVG FEE - ₹2,233/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[67]

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. Ajay WaghProfessor, Department of Business Administration
Prof. Amarendra Pratap SinghProfessor, Department of Business Administration
Dr. Vikash SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Regional Institute of Education - [RIE], Bhopal logo

Regional Institute of Education - [RIE], Bhopal

BA , ₹ 6.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Barkatullah University - [BU], Bhopal logo

Barkatullah University - [BU], Bhopal

MA , ₹ 4.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur logo

Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur

MA , ₹ 1.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Sagar Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [SIPS], Sagar logo
10.0
Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya - [GGU], Bilaspur logo

Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya - [GGU], Bilaspur

B.Sc , ₹ 8.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
×