National Law Institute University - [NLIU], Bhopal - Reviews

National Law Institute University - [NLIU], Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh BCI, UGC Estd 1997 State University

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

8.3/10

8.6/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
placement committee
economic status
alumnus network
faculty member
hostel
school
entrance
trimester
scholarship
admission
project
system
internship
government
B
Bhumika MarskoleBALLBPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NLIU is best

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Positive remark is that the faculty is really do very well in their part. The campus is also very exciting and attractive. NLIU stands 3 best law college in India. Negative in terms of there is so much expensive fees for normal student.


Admission -

We got admission through CLAT entrance exam. After clearing the entrance test, there are 3 stages on which you have to pay 50,000 on one stage or you have to withdrawn from the prescribed college, its up to you. After paying the fees your 50,000 will be deducted from the total fees. The annual college fees is approx 1.5 lakh.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Syamantak SenBALLBPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Law School in Central India

Remarks -
9 /10

The library complex at NLIU is gigantic with more books than any other library in any other national law school. Additionally the seating area for the library spans three floors and over 200 students can use the library at any time.


Admission -

I applied for Common Law Admission Test and listed NLIU as one of my preferences. I got a rank of 396 after the exam and was allotted NLIU in the 4th list of online counseling upon payment of ?50,000. I had to then come to NLIU to submit documents and the remaining fee amount.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ashish JainBALLB(Hons.)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student

Remarks -
6.5 /10

The college is very decent, with fine placements and opportunities and a very robust alumni network. The academic quality is bery good. However locational disadvantages are there in comparison to other colleges situated in major cities of India.


Admission -

I gave the exam of CLAT and scored 258 AIR and got admission. The exam was conducted to check the apptitude amd reasoning. Admission is on the basis of exam rank only and no interview takes place after it.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
G
G P SAI KRISHNA PRASADBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.]Batch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

On Kerwa and Mooting.

Remarks -
8.5 /10

College made adults out of us kids. It was a roller coaster ride that prepared us for society. The management did the best they could butility my recollection of college tells me how student driven it was. I am clearly enamoured by what my college gave me, but it's more the people there than the institution itself.


Entrance Preview -

Professional Examination Board Examination 2005. I was wait listed at 5. It is ranked amongst the top five law schools in India at the time.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
p
pooja guptaBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.]Batch : 2009
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took college entrance exam and scored well and got selected. Got selected and was called from the said college.


Admission -

I gave entrance test in the month of April in the year 2004. After the said entrance test counselling was held at the college campus wherein approximately 200 students participated. In the counselling apart from the general interview, the subject necessary in the course of BA.LLB Hons were described and There after fee submission was done and classes started.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Madhur ModiMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Information Security and Cyber Forensics)Batch : 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Autonomous Exam Conducted by the University and based on the exam cut off and after that a small face to face Interview, list is prepared by the university and on the basis of these steps, we will get the admissions.


Placement -
8 /10

Placement committee is their and it will handle all the placement related work and also provide the opportunity for Internship too.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
RISHI MAHESHWARIBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.] {Hons}Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

For entrance in NLU's, one need to appear for Common Law Admission Test commonly known as CLAT. I appeared for the same in 2014 and got AIR 408 in the same.


Placement -
9 /10

All the top notch legal firms like Amarchand, Khetan, LKS, AZB &Partners, ICICI, etc. come for placements. Placements ranging from 8 lakhs to 19 lakhs are offered each year.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ankur RajputMSCLISBatch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

MSCLIS Entrance exam conducted by NLIU. I scored 72th rank all over India and I opt this college because i am fond of achieving cyber security. As black hat hackers quote there is nothing like absolute security.


Placement -
8 /10

In my batch the Placement was around 80% in 2015. Many students were placed in Big 4 consulting firm. Internship opportunities are good and students were pre selected by the companies before completing the course.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Rohit GattaniB.A.L.L.B. (Hons.)Pursued 2nd Year
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best law college.

Remarks -
9.7 /10

The college is good in all aspect but is far away from city but still have all facilities and the management is helpfull and co operative in case of any problem and strict towards any nondisciplinary activities.


Entrance Preview -

I gave Common law admission test (CLAT) exam i scored 87.75/200 (PWD category).This college is the 3rd best law college in India and also my teachers of clat told to opt this college and its nearer to my hometown.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

ILS Law College - [ILS], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

ILS Law College - [ILS]

Pune, Maharashtra
LLB 8.8 ₹40.63 K first year fees
National Law School of India University - [NLSIU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Dr Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University - [RMLNLU], Lucknow logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
National Law University - [NLU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

National Law University - [NLU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

news view all

July 02, 2020

CLAT 2020 Exam Day Guidelines-Social Distanced Computer Based Testing

On August 22, 2020, the NLU Consortium will administer CLAT 2020 in socially distanced computer-based testing mode (SD-CBT). Admissions to law programs such as BA LLB, BBA LLB, B.Com LLB, and B.Sc LLB and LLM will be given to the candidates through CLAT. Keeping the COVID-19 pandemic in mind, the co

July 01, 2020

CLAT 2020 Scheduled for August 22: Apply Till July 10, Computer-Based Test for COVID-19 Pandemic

On June 29, 2020, CLAT Consortium of National Law University (NLU) conducted a meeting to finalize the dates for CLAT, this year. As of now, Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) 2020 has been deferred and scheduled to be held on August 22. The registration process is open fro

June 23, 2020

Delhi High Court asks Bar Council of India to Clarify if it is Giving CLAT in Vernacular Languages

The Delhi High Court has asked the Bar Council of India (BCI) to respond to a petition filed by two students who want the Common Law Admission Test to be given in vernacular languages. As of now, CLAT 2020 is due to be given in English in September. If the decision comes in favour of verna

June 18, 2020

Top CLAT Colleges 2020: Placements, Ranking and Admissions

Every CLAT 2020 aspirant trying to get admission into a law college must have a basic understanding of CLAT and once they have formed a rubric about the most prestigious law entrance examination, they must look for the best colleges that accept CLAT scores. Since all the law colleges hold different

June 18, 2020

Top Law Entrance Examination in India 2020

Gone are the days when parents used to choose medicine or engineering as a profession for their children. In the past few years, India has seen radical changes in terms of the choices of a profession. Seeking justice for the society is a noble cause; that makes law-a worthy choice. If the law is the

February 19, 2020

IOCL Recruitment through CLAT 2020

IOCL will use  CLAT 2020 (Postgraduate ( LLM programme )scores )for the recruitment of experienced law graduates. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of scores secured in CLAT 2020. The CLAT 2020 exam is scheduled to be held on May 10th 2020 in offline mode. Ca

May 24, 2020

Best Rated Android/iOS apps for CLAT Preparation

CLAT 2020 is just around the corner. As aspirants, you must be feeling the pressure of the eleventh hour for sure. Here we bring some good news to relieve your last minute stress. While you are poring over your books, do you not get tempted by your smart phone, which keeps luring you? Do you not fee

February 04, 2020

Changes in CLAT Exam Pattern 2020 Explained

CLAT is one of the most yearned for law entrance examinations that many students wish to appear after class XII. The journey which began in 2008, today has more than 55,000 students writing the test every year. The aim of the students is to grab a seat in any one of the participating NLUs including

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. S. Surya PrakashProfessor, Department of Law
Prof. Ghayur AlamProfessor, Department of Business Law & MHRD
Prof. Uday Pratap SinghProfessor, Department of Human Rights
view all faculties[17]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

ILS Law College - [ILS], Pune logo

ILS Law College - [ILS], Pune

LLB , ₹ 40.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Symbiosis Law School - [SLS], Pune logo

Symbiosis Law School - [SLS], Pune

LLB , ₹ 3.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Indore Institute of Law - [IIL], Indore logo

Indore Institute of Law - [IIL], Indore

LLB , ₹ 1.8 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Faculty of Law, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi logo
7.3
NALSAR University of Law - [NALSAR], Hyderabad logo

NALSAR University of Law - [NALSAR], Hyderabad

LLB , ₹ 2.42 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.2
Hidayatullah National Law University - [HNLU], Raipur logo
7.3
Career College of Law, Bhopal logo

Career College of Law, Bhopal

LLB , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
National Law University - [NLU], Jodhpur logo

National Law University - [NLU], Jodhpur

LLB , ₹ 2.54 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Gujarat National Law University - [GNLU], Gandhi Nagar logo
8.5
×