Deccan College Post Graduate and Research Institute, Pune - Reviews

Deccan College Post Graduate and Research Institute, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra Estd 1821 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.5/10

9.0/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches
A
Anjali JaiswalMPhilPursued
BATCH : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Everything is good, Professor's and administration. Everyone at College (students, teachers, administration) are very helpful. Facilities are excellent. All the teachers and staff were excellent, very helpful all the time.


Admission -

First i had fill the application form which was available online, Next step was to make a Demand Draft as it was written their. then posted it on given address with other documents required. After all this the college gave me confirmation call and details about the entrance exam and about the interview. I appreard at the exam and cleared it then i was called for the interview and then i got selected for the exam


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shravana BhattacharyaMaster of Arts [MA] (Ancient Indian History and Archaeology)
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Academics at its best!!

Remarks -
9.3 /10

I did my masters from the Deccan College. I was always excited about the history and things they teach us. It was an all round learning experience. I am thankful to the unique course structure of the Deccan PG college.


Admission -

The admission is on merit basis. I filled out the application form with my graduation details, post which I was invited for the counselling round.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
E
Edna VazMaster of Arts [MA] (Linguistics)Batch : 2012
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learning made Easy!!

Entrance Preview -

Cleared UGC NET exam withJRF (72 percent). Language phenomena are so interesting to look at. So took up the course for developing a scientific approach towards languages


Placement -
8 /10

College provides a chance for the recent passed out students to work as project assistants wrt the research projects going on the college..


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

January 30, 2020

Deccan College Post-Graduate and Research Institute Result 2020: Exam Time Table

The Deccan College, Post-Graduate and Research Institute, Deemed University, established on 6 October 1821. The University has three full-fledged Departments. Courses offered by the university are MA Archaelog, M.A. Linguistics, M.A. Sanskrit & Lexicography, M.Phil , Ph.D, M A. Sanskri

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MA Ancient Indian History and ArchaeologyAVG FEE - ₹7,075/Yr
2 Years
MA LinguisticsAVG FEE - ₹6,150/Yr
2 Years
M.Phil. Ancient Indian History Culture & ArchaeologyAVG FEE - ₹10,733/Yr
1 Year 6 Months
view more courses[15]

news

faculties

Sushama G. DeoProfessor, Department of Computer Archaeology
Sabale Pandurang DigamberProfessor, Department of Environmental Archaeology
Nisha Sawant KulkarniAssistant Professor, Department of Ethnoarchaeology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sunderji Teacher's Training Institute, Pune logo

Sunderji Teacher's Training Institute, Pune

Graduate Certificate in Education , ₹ 4 K TOTAL FEES
Sir Parashurambhau College, Pune logo

Sir Parashurambhau College, Pune

MA , ₹ 23.33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Savitribai Phule Pune University - [SPPU], Pune logo

Savitribai Phule Pune University - [SPPU], Pune

MA , ₹ 36.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Fergusson College, Pune logo

Fergusson College, Pune

B.Sc , ₹ 11.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Shivaji University - [SUK], Kolhapur logo

Shivaji University - [SUK], Kolhapur

BA , ₹ 3.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth - [TMV], Pune logo

Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth - [TMV], Pune

BFA , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×