Maharashtra University of Health Sciences - [MUHS], Nashik - Reviews

Maharashtra University of Health Sciences - [MUHS], Nashik - Reviews

Nashik, Maharashtra UGC, MHRD Estd 1998 State University

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

8.1/10

8.5/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
admission process
course curriculum
entrance exam
extra curricular
extracurricular
rest year
little bit
gender race
merit list
practical knowledge
placement
health
semester
scholarship
D
Dr Saurabh GiteMBBSBatch : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

I had got admission in this college in the year 2018. After completion of my schooling. I had chosen MBBS because of a medical student from the background. And I want to become a doctor with great skills in the Medical field.


Placement -
8 /10

Placement offered by the college and supervision is professing big companies like karmic designs Pvt. limited and TCS etc and their stipend is near 5000/month and more according to the ability of the candidate. They are giving employment opportunities and carrying amateur who meets there required skill and proficiency.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
D
Dr Yogesh NikasMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

For acquiring admission, I had to first make sure that I was Eligible , that is having secured marks above 50% and a good NEET score. Once we submit the scores, They put up a merit list on their website, and then the selected candidates are asked to go to the university for an interview.


Placement -
7 /10

The placements are provided by many companies, who hire students on the basis of the marks scored by them, their determination, talents and their research papers. The placements are completely merit based.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
J
Jatin LengureMBBSPursued
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An insight into the MBBS course of MUHS

Admission -

I had been looking for a good medical college with decent fees structure since we all know Medical Colleges demand really high fees. I dropped a year so that I can fulfil my dreams and get into a good Medical College. Despite my best efforts my NEET score was average but good enough to get me into this college. I wasn’t sure at first, however, after going through the college’s prospectus, I thought it would be just the right place for me considering its nominal fees and Alumni groups.


Placement -
7 /10

Companies like TCS, Novartis and Cognizant are regular recruiters of our college. The placements of the college are decent as compared to other Medical Colleges. We are also provided with numerous internship opportunities.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
D
Diksha ThakareBachelor of science (B.Sc Nursing)Pursued
BATCH : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Journey with MUHS

Admission -

I had got admission to this MUHS on the basis of after schooling and completion of the entrance exam, I had got 55% marks in my entrance exam. I chose the B.Sc Nursing to enhance my skills in the field of nursing through this course.


Placement -
9 /10

The placements are excellent are is 100% in colleges like armed forces medical college and other colleges as well. The internship is also offered in army hospitals. The graduates join directly armed forces for service in the field.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Santosh SonkusareB.ScBatch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

I got admission way back during 2017, I vividly remember giving an entrance examination university level and when I acquired the required marks, I was called for an interview and the shortlisted candidates were listed on the merit list notice board.


Placement -
8 /10

There were many companies offering positions to the students, they chose students according to their performance. The placements generally didn't have a huge stipend but they were around 15000 and the companies had told that the students will be permanent after a period of 6 months and then they would have a raise at that time.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
P
Prathmesha SushilBachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery [MBBS]Pursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery [MBBS]

Admission -

I passed my 12th standard with average marks in all the three main subjects and I have given NEET, so my profile matched with MBBS course requirements. There was an entrance test with 3 question papers each of 100 marks by which the admission process starts. If you pass the test, documents, and fees to be submitted for confirmation.


Placement -
7 /10

There are several internship opportunities as you finish three years as the final year is for an internship. It is not fixed in which hospital the internship is done but it is mandatory. University was a great help as many seniors got to the internship at the same university where they study but there are no placement opportunities.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
C
ChakradharMaster in Occupational Therapy [MOT]Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Master in Occupational Therapy [MOT]

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The campus life at Maharashtra University of Health Sciences - [MUHS] is good including the faculty and curriculum. Although some additional services in the library and laboratory can be really helpful to the students.


Admission -

I applied to the Master of Occupational therapy in several universities. But my preference was Maharashtra University of Health Sciences - [MUHS] my grades were no that high, still, I wanted to do masters in this particular field. The admission process requires a graduation degree with all the required documents. It can be online as well as on-campus.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
D
Dr Abid NadafBachelor of Medicine, bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review analysis of MUHS

Remarks -
7.5 /10

MUHS is a well reputed college and my experience in this college has been nothing but good. It has been quite pleasant all these years with the faculty being quite generous and supportive, the college infrastructure was great, and there were all basic necessities provided to the students.


Placement -
7 /10

MUHS, Nashik provides best placements for students of MBBS. There is a drastic increase in the placements in recent years and is excepted to rise even more in the coming years. Some of the companies visiting the campus for placements are Novartis, TCS, Cognizant, etc.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

the process of getting admissions in this college for the MBBS course is to secure at least 50% in the 10+2 board examinations and sit the NEET examinations, securing the desired no. of the rank will get you the admission


Placement -
7 /10

The placements in the colleges are nearly 100% as all the passed out students tend to get placed in most of the government hospitals or in the hospitals allotted specially for army personnel. The stipend they get is also satisfactory enough.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

The admission to MBA for this college is through its online portal which has a detailed procedure on how to apply for it and what is the selection procedure. the minimum requirement is that the person should have completed his/her graduation with 1st division.


Placement -
8 /10

There are plenty of placements and job opportunities for the students studying MBA there, and as we all know the most important part of doing MBA is to get a good paying job, almost the placement is 100% for the students who sits for placement.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

July 05, 2020

MUHS Exam 2020: Summer Exams pushed back a month, Starts from August 4

Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS), postponed the summer exams 2020 of medical courses by a month. Now the theory and practical exams are scheduled to be held from August 4, 2020.  As of now, MUHS has published all the complete exam time tables for courses it offers.

July 05, 2020

JEE Main and NEET 2020 Application Form modification window opened from July 4 to July 15

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has now reopened the correction window for the application form of the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 and JEE Main from July 4 to July 15. It will be available on the websites of the respective examinations.  Applicants can check out

July 05, 2020

JEE Main, JEE Advanced and NEET Exam Date 2020 Announced: Union HRD Ministry Ends all Speculations

JEE Mains and NEET 2020 Latest Updates July 4:  JEE Main 2020 application form correction starts. Last Date to avail this facility is July 15. Check Here July 4:  NEET 2020 application correction facility re-opens from July 4 to 15. Check Here The HRD

July 02, 2020

NEET UG: Indian Students Residing in Gulf Nations move to SC Seeking Centres Abroad

Nearly 4,000 Indian students in the Gulf countries, most of whom were from Kerala, moved to the Supreme Court on Wednesday seeking examination centers abroad to appear in the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (Undergraduate) scheduled for 26 July 2020 or to postpone it until the pandemic s

July 03, 2020

HRD Minister Forms Panel To Review Situation To Conduct JEE Main and NEET Entrance Exam 

Latest Update July 03 | 06:42 PM IST: The meeting was held by the representatives of NTA, IITs and MHRD. Decision to be announced soon. July 03 | 06:11 PM IST:  JEE Main and NEET 2020 New Exam Dates will be announced in few hours. The HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Ni

July 02, 2020

NBE Releases DNB Counselling 2020 Seat Allotment for Round 2

National Board of Examination has released the seat allotment list for the second round of DNB counselling 2020. The seat allotment lists have been released separately for DNB post-MBBS courses and DNB post-diploma courses. Earlier, NBE extended the last date for reporting to the respecti

July 01, 2020

NTA Looking Forward to Develop innovative Testing Mechanism, Read More

In just four months, the new coronavirus outbreak broke the education system and the country 's academic calendar. Thousands of students and teachers are forced from their homes to continue the teaching-learning process. Learning lessons from the current pandemic situation, the Nationa

June 30, 2020

NEET 2020: Parents Request NTA to Conduct NEET Exam on July 26 as Aspirants Get Agitated

The rise in uncertainty about the future due to the current situation has left aspirants of NEET and JEE extraordinarily anxious. As many aspirants prepare wholeheartedly for the entrance exams which are the gateway to their dream colleges/universities. The delay in the examination has created a

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹52,709/Yr
4 Years 5 Months
MASLPAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
2 Years
MS Prasuti Tantra and Stri RogaAVG FEE - ₹100,425/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[162]

news

Placements

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Armed Forces Medical College - [AFMC], Pune logo

Armed Forces Medical College - [AFMC], Pune

MBBS , ₹ 31.87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.8
Seth GS Medical College - [GSMC], Mumbai logo

Seth GS Medical College - [GSMC], Mumbai

MBBS , ₹ 1.04 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Topiwala National Medical College - [TNMC], Mumbai logo

Topiwala National Medical College - [TNMC], Mumbai

MBBS , ₹ 95.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
All India Institute of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation - [AIIPMR], Mumbai logo

All India Institute of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation - [AIIPMR], Mumbai

Master of Physiotherapy(MPT) , ₹ 11.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.5
Jupiter Ayurved Medical College, Nagpur logo

Jupiter Ayurved Medical College, Nagpur

BAMS , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Motiwala homeopathic medical college, Nashik logo

Motiwala homeopathic medical college, Nashik

BHMS , ₹ 71 K FIRST YEAR FEES
10.0
Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences University - [PIMS], Ahmed Nagar logo

Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences University - [PIMS], Ahmed Nagar

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×