Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS Deemed to be University], Mumbai - Reviews

Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS Deemed to be University], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra Estd 1981 Deemed to be University NAAC

College rating

based on 104 students ratings

7.8/10

8.2/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
fee structure
campus life
placement cell
entrance exam
gender ratio
course structure
hostel fee
end exam
faculty
experience
management
industry
knowledge
network
A
Akash visariaMCABatch : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.8 /10

Its the best. Its like a brand and on another level. Lots of college on one road. Students interactions gets bigger and better. Quality education. Little strict but that mandatory. Also nice system. Big canteens.


Placement -
9 /10

I am in first year so i have not been into any placement cells. Here you get a chance to apply in first year too but you have to be extremely well trained and qualified for you. As you have a long list of people applying with you.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
D
Dipti singhMcaBatch : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
10 /10

This is very well named college in mumbai, mostly every student get placement, college campus is great and they encourage students for everything they want to do along with academics teachers are very supportive


Placement -
10 /10

There is an entrepreneur cell in our college which give chances to the students ideas and also provide funding if ur idea works and the placement is from the top mnc's like tcs, lnt, capegemini etc students have to clear few rounds to get into the placement


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
ShivamBsc FinanceBatch : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

NMIMS is a deemed to be University. It is one of the most elite colleges. NMIMS has far better course structures than any other college. NM faculties have been shifting to NMIMs in Past few years. NMIMS is famous for excellent industry interface.


Placement -
10 /10

From internships to placement opportunities, the college is on of the best where students benefit from one of India's premier business schools.The institute claims to offer 100% placements to its students. The average package is around 25-30 LPA. While the highest package even touches 40 LPA


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
AnsiyaBsc EconomicsBatch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college is known for its curriculum. It is one of the best college when it comes to Economics in India. It gives a tough competition to Christ University and changes its course structure almost every year.


Placement -
10 /10

The placements at college are amazing as big big companies like KPMG, EandY, Lexi pens, Tres Vista, Kotak Mahindra etc. come to our campus. We also have a placement cell which takes care of the entire process.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
T
TarunBsc EconomicsBatch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

The University is known for its economic course and curriculum in India. Being a private college, it's one of the most reputed college with a minimum strength of students in a particular program so giving more attention to each student.


Placement -
10 /10

Placement at college is one of the reason i joined this college. It is definitely very good. We have companies like KPMG, JP Morgan Indian Services, Kodak Mahindra Bank, IIFL, Treat Vista etc which come to our campus every year.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
AnkushBsc EconomicsBatch : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

I had chosen this college because it has an amazing campus and amazing faculty. The way of teaching is also unique. Having studied in a private school I had a desire of studying into a private university thus this factor drive me to study here


Placement -
8 /10

There are amazing placement opportunities provided by the college. Though there is no placement cell in the college as far as i know but yes we have a great alumni network who visit our campus and train us on how to obtain and achieve further goals.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Srishti GulatiM.Sc StatisticsBatch : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.7 /10

Because it offered a good blend of academics and industry. There is a compulsory summer internship which is graded. Also, almost a semester is dedicated to industry project work. There is a viva based on the project work to test our industry skills.


Placement -
8 /10

The students have been placed in good companies like Accenture, Kotak Mahindra bank, IDFC First bank, Mahindra and Mahindra, Cartesian consultancy, TCS, LTI, Citius tech, CRISIL, and the packages are good


4/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
S
Saksham KatiyarBBABatch : 2000
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

I chose this college because I had preferred for going to IIM Indore. my wait listing came in for Indore and I was awaited for admission. When I got admission in NMIMS I though I would not waste time and get it into this one. Also it has a really good reputation for the college and I would gain experience by getting into a new state and getting to learn their experiences. The campus was small but the opportunities were huge. The placements I have heard and the faculty expertise that I could infer was really commendable. Alsi there were few of my relatives that were living close to the campus, so it became an preferable thing for me to join the campus.


Placement -
5 /10

The placements opportunity cities are not great. The placement cell will assist you with placements but you will have to ensure a backup for the same.Companies like Tresvista, JP Morgan, Direct, Media.net and other visited the campus for placements.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
R
Riya VermaMBA (TECH)Batch : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

It is one of the top institutes in India and provides an integrated degree of 5 years, covering Btech as well as Mba. The faculty available in our college are well educated and have good amount of knowledge about their subject. The are available for us at any time. They will clear all our doubts with a lot of patience and make sure that each and every student understands what is being taught. The subjects are very interesting, and the college uses the latest technologies, including smart boards to make learning fun and interesting. Apart from academics, our college offers a variety of committees which a student can be a part of. We have student council as well as marketing, finance and socia...


Placement -
8 /10

The placements and job opportunities are good. We have a special committee, Placecom for this which deals with placements. Every student is able to get the job of their choice. Good committees show up during the time of placements, offering adequate packages.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
N
NikunjBcom honsBatch : 2000
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NMIMS - a place to be

Admission -

The course is well designed and choosing bcom would have given me ample of opportunities in my future. And NMIMS is a top ranked university in India which would help me learn a lot. The admission process is simple, you have to register for NPAT which is a common entrance test and if you clear that you are selected for your desired course after you meet the minimum grade criteria.


Placement -
9 /10

The placement cell works really hard to give 100% placements which has been seen from years and it has never failed to do so.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

MIT World Peace University -[MITWPU], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
Symbiosis International University - [SIU], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

news view all

August 06, 2020

CLAT 2020 Postponed, New Exam dates to be announced on September 1

The Consortium of National Law Universities (NLUs) has postponed the Common Law Admission Test (CLAT 2020) due to COVID-19 Pandemic. Earlier the exam was scheduled to be held on August 22, 2020 in a Social-distanced online mode.  The Revised dates will be announced on the official website i.

August 05, 2020

NLSIU Bangalore Seat Matrix Revised for BA LLB and LLM Programmes

The National Law School of India University, Bangalore (NLSIU) has released the revised seat matrix for BA LLB and LLM courses on August 4, 2020.  Now total seats for NLSIU Bangalore through CLAT 2020 is increased from 80 to 120 seats for BA LLB Course. While the LLM Course will have intake

August 04, 2020

NATA 2020 Eligibility Criteria Relaxed, Only Pass Certificate Required in Qualifying Exam, Check details!!

MHRD has waived off the Eligibility criteria for NATA 2020 to score at least 50% marks in the qualifying exam to be eligible for admission to B.Arch courses. According to the revised eligibility criterion, a candidate just needs to acquire a Pass Certificate in order to be eligible for admission.&nb

August 04, 2020

Consortium to conduct CLAT 2020 during COVID-19 Pandemic; Read requisite Medical Precautions

The Common law Aptitude Test (CLAT) 2020 is scheduled to be held on August 22, 2020. In view of conducting India's first National entrance exam during the pandemic, the NLU Consortium will manage  CLAT 2020  in “Social Distanced Computer Based Testing” .  This year,

August 04, 2020

CLAT 2020: Plea for taking law test from Home, HC seeks Center, NLU Stand

The Delhi High Court on August 4, 2020 (Wednesday) asked the center and Consortium of National Law Universities (NLU) to reply to a Law Graduate’s plea challenging the requirement of physically appearing at the test center for CLAT 2020  amidst the COVID-19 Pandemic.  Justice Jaya

August 04, 2020

Mumbai Students Face a Quandary With the Commencement of Private Universities Admission

Students taking admission in private or deemed universities are left in a dilemma. These universities need not rely entirely upon JEE or CET scores and whereas follow their own admission processes.  Students are also worried that if they cancel their admission in these private colle

July 29, 2020

Supreme Court Refuses Plea against online conduct of CLAT Exam

The Supreme Court on Wednesday declined to entertain PIL challenging the conduct of the Common Law Admission Test 2020 (CLAT) through the online mode. The Bench headed by Justices L Nageswara Rao, S Ravindra Bhat, and Hemant Gupta refused to entertain a plea filed by advocate Mitul Jain observing

July 25, 2020

NATA 2020 Application Form Reopened, Online Home Proctored Test Available

The Authorities have again released the NATA 2020 Application form for the first phase on the official website. Applicants can now fill the application form online till August 12, 2020. The Form Correction facility has been also made available for the registered candidates till the same date. NATA 2

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Mithibai College of ArtsMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBA
3 Years
B.Tech Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹311,500/Yr
4 Years
MBA Pharmaceutical ManagementAVG FEE - ₹600,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[117]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Jitendra Chauhan College of Law - [JCCL]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Dr Bhanuben Nanavati College of PharmacyMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Dwarkadas J Sanghvi College of Engineering - [DJSCE]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and EconomicsMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Shri Bhagubhai Mafatlal PolytechnicMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Usha Pravin Gandhi College of ManagementMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
SVKM's Pravin Gandhi College of Law - [PGCL]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
SVKM's Institute of Technology - [SVKM's-IOT]Dhule, MAHARASHTRA
Mithibai College of ArtsMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Balwant Sheth School of Architecture - [BSSA]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
SVKM'S NMIMS Institute of Intellectual Property Studies - [IIPS]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering - [MPSTME]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Anil Surendra Modi School of Commerce - [ASMSOC]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS University]Bangalore, KARNATAKA
Kirit P. Mehta School of Law - [KPMSOL]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
School of Business Management, NMIMS University - [SBM NMIMS]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Shobhaben Pratapbhai Patel School Of Pharmacy & Technology Management - [SPPSPTM]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Sunandan Divatia School of Science - [SDSOS]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
NMIMS Global Access School for Continuing Education - [NGASCE]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS]Hyderabad, TELANGANA
SVKM's Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS University]Shirpur, MAHARASHTRA
Sarla Anil Modi School of Economics - [SAMSOE]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Jyoti Dalal School of Liberal Arts - [JDSoLA]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
NMIMS School of Design - [NMIMS SOD]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
NMIMS School of Performing Arts - [NMIMS SOPA]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies -[NMIMS Deemed to be University]Indore, MADHYA PRADESH
NMIMS School of Branding and Advertising - [SOBA]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
NMIMS Centre of Excellence Analytics and Data ScienceMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
SVKM's Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS University]Navi Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
School of Mathematical Sciences, NMIMS University - [SoMS]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
SVKM's Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS University]Dhule, MAHARASHTRA
Pravin Dalal School of Entrepreneurship and Family Business ManagementMumbai, MAHARASHTRA

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹1,758,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,411,000

faculties

Dr. Ramesh BhatDean, School of Business Management
Dr. B. KarunakarProfessor, School of Business Management
Dr. Dayanand ShettyAssistant Professor, School of Business Management
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
8.2
HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo

HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai

B.Com , ₹ 18.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
KJ Somaiya Institute of Management, Mumbai logo

KJ Somaiya Institute of Management, Mumbai

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 7.17 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
NMIMS Global Access School for Continuing Education - [NGASCE], Mumbai logo

NMIMS Global Access School for Continuing Education - [NGASCE], Mumbai

UG Diploma in Management , ₹ 47 K TOTAL FEES
8.8
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Anil Surendra Modi School of Commerce - [ASMSOC], Mumbai logo
7.8
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×