DY Patil University, Navi Mumbai - Reviews

DY Patil University, Navi Mumbai - Reviews

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC Estd 2002 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 27 students ratings

7.3/10

7.1/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
course curriculum
personal interview
internship
faculty
admission
facility
hostel
experience
scholarship
knowledge
campus
package
provide
D
Dinesh ChauhanBcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality education

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Ifs and buts are the story of everyone. It's totally depended on the students. college provides all the features facilities but expects the same from the students. Very overall it's quite a good college.


Admission -

I got selected on my merit list. According to the required marks i had scored much more than that so was lucky to get admission in this college and about the course which I choosed. This college is near my house nd best in the area so no doubt have to take admission in any situation


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
M
Manaswi ganesh rasalBsc in Radilogy. (1st year)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

?i love my college

Remarks -
10 /10

No. My college is best. There is no negative comments on my college. This college is best for medicals students. Or other fields. My college has hospital in front of my college only. We have hospital posting afters college lectures.


Admission -

I get admission in this college by merit list. On my marks I get the admission. Then i started my college. This course needs 50 up percentile in hsc. And required subject is Physics biology and chemistry. If this subject is not there in hsc so we can't get admission in this course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
SmitBamsPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good and big ? infrastructure and well maintained classroom

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Good faculty and good environment in college, conducting lots of good activities for student develop. Negative is fees it was much more expensive for a middle class family otherwise I am giving 4/5 rating to college.


Admission -

Qualifying neet exam is to be mandatory. You must first quality neet for admission in all types of medical course. This college has 152 bed his own ayurvedic hospital after qualifying neet fill college form then according to college merit list admission is to be done. Dy patil is fully autonomous University. Dr patil is deemed to be University.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
B
Bhagyashree RamtekeB.EPursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The colleges is good in all way.they provide good teaching facilities for the student. The campus is very good.in the campus there are different tree's this makes mind peaceful.and then we can focus on study more. They produce good transport facility also


Admission -

By the goverment cap round. I first fill the form for the cap round. N and the lisy of first round is declared n then i got the admission in this college.i got admission form online and than i go to college and give my all document to college and then pay the fees according to college shut and then i got admission in the college


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
G
GauriArchitecturePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College info

Remarks -
7.5 /10

College is very nice faculty is also good. Campus is great. Every year something new is made available for the sake of Students. Faculty help students in every wear and tear of education. The principal is also very supportive.


Admission -

I applied for the entrance exam got my results. then I filled the form with the list college which I prefer. After that I waited for first list then second then third and then fourth I got selected in fourth list and got admission in this college


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
M
MaheshBE/B.TechPursued 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not all that glitters is gold.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

I find this college as one of the best college to study and developing yourself as a good person and of course, an engineer. No regrets at all .


Entrance Preview -

I got into this College through an entrance exam called JEE Mains according to which i made myself eligible for getting admitted here at RAIT.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Akhil SubramaniumBBA/BBMPursued 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fountains, Fountains, Everywhere!

Remarks -
7.5 /10

It is a good college but much of the work needs to be done personally. Drastic change from school life. Infrastucture is good but projects are not motivating enough. Overall its being a good experience till date


Entrance Preview -

CET is an exam been conducted on state level for getting admissions here. I scored quite good marks and hence was eligible for getting admissions here.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
SumanBBA/BBMPursued 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One among the top universities.

Remarks -
9.2 /10

It's a very big college by every point of view like brand, studies, placements, extra activities, administration and management. No regrets at all.


Entrance Preview -

There wasn't any particular entrance exam where as there's an personal interview session been conducted by the college where they check out your communication and verbal skills.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
V
Venkatesh SubramanianBE/B.TechPursued 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall a good College.

Remarks -
8.2 /10

College is good. All other facilities are available.The learning ambience at this college provides ample opportunity to the students.


Entrance Preview -

I attempted for Joint Entrance Exam conducted on all India baisis according to which my named appeared in the merit list in DYIT.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
V
Vaishnav NambiarBE/B.TechPursued 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college is one of the best colleges of engineering in Mumbai.

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Our college is a good campus with goof events and academics. My experience has been very amazing since 2 years. One must prefer this college for quality life of studies.


Entrance Preview -

I cracked my HSC exams with good marks and enlisted my preferences in various colleges. Among many colleges, I got selected in RAAIT. I chose engineering as it was an apt decision which I took since my childhood.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
S
Sadaf naaz

What is the fee structure of mbbs overhere

22 Jun, 2018 20:02
A
Aamir Khan

Hello Sadaf, I'm sharing the link please follow the Fee Structure of MBBS Course.

31 Jul, 2018 18:39

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Dr DY Patil School of  Biotechnology and Bioinformatics, Navi Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
D Y Patil Medical College, Kolhapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

D Y Patil Medical College

Kolhapur, Maharashtra
MCI
Dr DY Patil Vidyapeeth - [DPU], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Dr DY Patil Vidyapeeth - [DPU]

Pune, Maharashtra
NAAC
Dr. DY Patil College of Ayurved, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.6 / 10

Dr. DY Patil College of Ayurved

Pune, Maharashtra
NAAC
MGM Medical College, Navi Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

MGM Medical College

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
MCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

Terna Medical College, Navi Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Terna Medical College

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
MCI
MGM Medical College, Navi Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

MGM Medical College

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
MCI
Armed Forces Medical College - [AFMC], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.8 / 10

news view all

April 01, 2020

JEE Main Postponed: How to Stay Motivated Amidst the Ongoing Coronavirus Crisis?

Currently, the entire world is facing a very crucial time as we are under the crisis of COVID-19 outbreak, and most importantly, researchers are yet to discover or invent any cure/vaccine which can relieve us all from this highly worrying concern. Amidst this period, the Ministry of Human

March 28, 2020

NEET 2020 admit card and Exam Date postponed due to COVID-19, says NTA

National Testing Agency (NTA) has postponed the issuance of NEET 2020 admit card for National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET-UG). As per the statement given by the NTA officials, the effects of Coronavirus (COVID-19) across the nation are catastrophic and due to the lockdown of 21 days, th

March 25, 2020

NTA Starts Text Message Helpline for aspirants of JEE Main, NEET, Others Exams

NTA has started a Text Helpline for all aspirants appearing for JEE Main, NEET, and other Entrance Exams being held by the NTA due to rising concern over the coronavirus. Several students aspiring for different exams conducted by NTA including JEE Main, NEET, UGC NET and others have been trying to c

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission Network. Candidates will be selected on the basis of their GATE 2020 Score. The

March 21, 2020

Government Medical College, GMC Patiala Cutoff for NEET 2020

Government Medical College (GMC), Patiala offers admission to eminent candidates in an undergraduate medical course in MBBS completely on the basis of NEET Score. NEET is an All India single window exam, so, if a candidate is willing to pursue an undergraduate degree in the medical stream have to ap

March 20, 2020

Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College, LTMMC Mumbai Cut off - NEET 2020

Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College (LTMMC), Mumbai is one of the most demanded colleges for medical studies in Mumbai. LTMMC Mumbai offers admission to the medical courses on the basis of NEET 2020. Candidates should clear NEET 2020 Cutoff for LTMMC, Mumbai. Every year around 15 lac student

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020. Candidates have to pay INR 300 throug

March 20, 2020

Government Medical College and Hospital, GMCH Chandigarh Cut Off for NEET 2020

Government Medical College and Hospital, Chandigarh offers admission in MBBS/BDS courses through NEET 2020 exam. Only those candidates who will clear NEET 2020 Cut off will be eligible for the admission. NEET 2020 will feature a total of around 66000 seats. 85 % seats are filled by state counsell

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹2,340,909/Yr
5 Years 6 Months
BPTAVG FEE - ₹543,333/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
view more courses[185]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Dr. D.Y. Patil Arts, Science and Commerce College PimpriPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr. DY Patil School of Architecture CharholiPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil College of Architecture AkurdiPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil College of Architecture - [D Y]Navi Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil Homeopathic Medical College and Research CentrePune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr. DY Patil College of AyurvedPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil College of Agriculture Business ManagementPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil Dental College & Hospital - [DYPDCH]Pune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr. DY Patil Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology - [DYPIHMCT ] ThatawadePune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr. D.Y. Patil Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research - [DYPIPSR] PimpriPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy AkurdiPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil Institute of Optometry and Visual SciencesPune, MAHARASHTRA
D Y Patil Medical CollegeKolhapur, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil College of PhysiotherapyPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil Medical College Hospital and Research Centre - [DYPMC]Pune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil School of Biotechnology and BioinformaticsNavi Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil Biotechnology and Bioinformatics Institute TathawadePune, MAHARASHTRA
DY Patil Institute of Management AmbiPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil Institute of Management & Research - [DYPIMR ] PimpriPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil Institute of Master of Computer Applications AkurdiPune, MAHARASHTRA
DY Patil Education Society - [DYPES]Kolhapur, MAHARASHTRA
Dr. D. Y. Patil Institute of Engineering & Technology - [DYPIET] PimpriPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr. D. Y. Patil Institute of Engineering, Management & Research - [DYPIEMR] AkurdiPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr. D.Y. Patil Institute of Management Studies - [DYPIMS] AkurdiPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth Institute of Distance Learning - [IDL]Pune, MAHARASHTRA
Ajeenkya DY Patil University - [ADYPU]Pune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr. D. Y. Patil Law CollegePune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr. D. Y. Patil College Of NursingPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil Vidyapeeth - [DPU]Pune, MAHARASHTRA
DY Patil University's School of Management - [DYPUSM]Navi Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
DY Patil University, School of Hospitality and Tourism ManagementNavi Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
DY Patil School of PhysiotherapyNavi Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
DY Patil University, School of AyurvedaNavi Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. Debjani DasguptaProfessor, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. Jayshree J. NadkarniProfessor, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. Neetin DesaiProfessor, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University - [BVDU], Pune logo

Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University - [BVDU], Pune

MBBS , ₹ 11.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Topiwala National Medical College - [TNMC], Mumbai logo

Topiwala National Medical College - [TNMC], Mumbai

MBBS , ₹ 95.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Terna Medical College, Navi Mumbai logo

Terna Medical College, Navi Mumbai

MBBS , ₹ 7.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College-[LTMMC], Mumbai logo
7.1
Terna Dental College, Navi Mumbai logo

Terna Dental College, Navi Mumbai

BDS , ₹ 2.86 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Seth GS Medical College - [GSMC], Mumbai logo

Seth GS Medical College - [GSMC], Mumbai

MBBS , ₹ 1.04 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×