Shivaji University - [SUK], Kolhapur - Reviews

Shivaji University - [SUK], Kolhapur - Reviews

Kolhapur, Maharashtra UGC Estd 1962 State University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 36 students ratings

7.7/10

8.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
semester exam
gender ratio
cap round
merit list
unit test
government scholarship
entrance exam
campus interview
sport day
admission process
course
faculty
experience
placement
M
Mohit BorseB.Tech in chemical TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Faculty Best Infrastructure College

Remarks -
9.2 /10

College management is good. Supportive management.


Admission -

I got admission through Mhtcet and jee main marks. I opt for the course because I want to pursue my engg in chemical Technology in which I have interest. I choose this institution because it is part of Shivaji University one of most prestigious University. For admission by Mhtcet firstly you need to fill Cap form round in which you will be alloted college as per merit or marks of cet. Then after allocation of college you need to go to ARC centre to choose wheather you want same college or fill up for next cap round. If you opt for same college then you need to visit college with necessary document fill up the form and pay fees your admission will be confirmed in given college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
SHUBHAM DESHMANEMECHANICAL ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its all my college

Remarks -
6.3 /10

I think this is not so bad college I have got but everyone needs more than they have similarly I also think but as days are going college trying to do better and better in various activities also college has teqip funds which are provided to students if necessary


Admission -

By using cap round selection based on mht-cet exam, generally we have to give mht-cet exam firstly then after giving the exam we can register to the addmition process of engineering and technology colleges then after registering we can select various colleges as per our profile of marks in cet and state board exam


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
N
Nikhil Rajendra ShindeB tech ChemicalPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Very good college as compared to the other college the fee structure the facilities given are very good.many events and various activities are held here this helps to develop skills of the student.this helps in the interview.


Admission -

I am diploma pass So got direct second year admission on the basis of merit. The admission procedure is held by Director of technical education mumbai.there are CAP rounds in which college is to be allotted.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
V
VIPUL DULHANIB.comBatch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A very much disciplined college with a well educated teachers staff and has an quality education

Remarks -
9.5 /10

College has a very good reputation over the years. They have earned this from many years. Management id very quick and very much responsible towards university programmes and also towards the students. Thus it has a very great impression in the city.


Admission -

I got admission over my marks criteria. Admission is open from month of June. This institution has highest value for your degree in Maharashtra state which enchances you towards a better job. As it doesn't accept any of the donations and always prefer the marks criteria this makes the college quiet different from others.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
E
Ekta sandesh pawarArchitectBatch : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.7 /10

Nice studying best university best teaching by professors nice college surroung also nice all new event big round kolhapur best college D Y Patil university Located in kolhapur kasaba bawada maharashtra


Placement -
10 /10

Placements are surely we visit to all company profile offered from them they teach about each part how they work about and we travel all company for studies to increase our bran activity like shahu maharaj udyan kendra


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rutuja gadveMcaBatch : 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
8 /10

Our college was the best learning space. Best facilities provided by the university. Staff was well qualified and also good library facility provided by the university. It was a peaceful place to explore our ideas.


Admission -

Masters in computer application is must course in today's digital world so I thought of this course. Also it's the best option in IT world. Admission process is based on the entrance exam followed by merit list.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
H
Harshala ShindeMCABatch : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Overall a good college with almost all the facilities in decent fee structure. Other colleges tend to be expensive. Here you get a Good environment to study in and is just 2 km away from Kolhapur city.


Admission -

We had an entrance exam for MCA course. Criteria for entrance was first class or above in graduation for bca/bcs or any other graduation with maths or statistics as one of the subjects. After the entrance the cut off list was displayed. I made through the entrance and got the admission.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
D
Dipalee Tanaji PundpalMasters in statisticsBatch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shivaji University review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Library of college is big. And it is useful for all. Area is also big. Tress around all departments. All campus is very beautiful and all faculty is very helpful. Campus have 3 canteens. And canteen provide good snacks.


Admission -

I want to take M. Sc statistics but I got applied because of only 1 mark. Some lengthy process. First check entrance and merit marks. Take average of both and then display list of merit candidates. Three round taken by college and admission is about 60.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
Saurabh Sambhaji ThoravatNanoscience and BiotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Positive. Research oriented course that's why students are interested in the course. Fess is less also having job apportunities so positive remark is for our institute still they new. Good infrastructure also.


Admission -

College considers the 50% marks from HSC board and 50% marks from entrance exam which is taken after HSC exam result and by merit list they sort out the students. Basically this is research oriented multidisciplinary course. I am interested in research that's why I choose this course which is new in Maharashtra state started by Shivaji university, kolhapur.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rohan KadamChemical technologyBatch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Department of technology Shivaji University Kolhapur

Remarks -
8.3 /10

My College is best in all directions for students and i don't give any negative remarks to my College. College staff is always supportive to all students. I give 4 out of 5 rating to my College. And best


Admission -

I am appear for JEE exam after 12th. There is criteria and conditions for admission in technical education such as 150 marks in PCM group for open category for eligible to take admission in technical education. After that go through dte website and follow process.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University - [RTMNU], Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
DY Patil Education Society - [DYPES], Kolhapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Swami Vivekananda college, Kolhapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Swami Vivekananda college

Kolhapur, Maharashtra
Vasantrao Naik Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth - [VNMKV], Parbhani logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

July 29, 2020

CCMT 2020 Counselling Round-2 Seat Allotment Released - Check Status here

CCMT-2020 Second Round allotment Result has been released on July 28, 2020, by MNIT Jaipur. Candidates who have registered for CCMT 2020 counselling can now check their seat allotment status by visiting the official website ccmt.nic.in. Candidates will need to enter their login credentials to access

July 28, 2020

GATE 2021 Humanities and Social Science Paper: Check Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Syllabus and Schedule

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay has released the detailed paper pattern of GATE Humanities and Social Science (XH) paper. According to the official notice, GATE XH Paper will consist of General Aptitude (GA) and Reasoning Comprehension (B1) as compulsory sections and one section to opt f

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: Arts & Commerce students to appear for exams now; Check new amendments here

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) 2021 is likely to observe a major shift in practice as students from arts and commerce background can take the exams now. To be conducted by IIT Bombay in 2021, GATE is a qualifying exam for admissions in postgraduate and PhD programs in scie

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: New Eligibility Criteria makes Commerce & Arts Students Eligible for the Exam; Check details here

In the coming year, the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) will see a major change in the convergence of subjects in the humanities and social sciences. Students with a background in commerce and the arts, too, will opt for GATE 2021 in February that IIT-Bombay will conduct. The

July 28, 2020

IIT Bombay Announced GATE 2021 Exam Dates, Relaxation in Eligibility Criteria, and Introduces Environment Science & Humanity Subjects

IIT Bombay has announced that GATE 2021 will take place from Feb 5-7 & 12-14, 2021. This year the examination dates have been spread over a longer duration considering the current situation of COVID-19. The exam is expected to take place in two phases – forenoon shift f

July 26, 2020

Topper Interview with GATE CSE AIR 11 Ashwini Jain, Insights on her Journey to IIT Bombay

Ashwini Jain is one of the top rank holders of GATE 2017, she secured an All India Rank-11. She went on to pursue her masters in Computer Science Engineering from the prestigious IIT Bombay. She believes that starting early on with a dedicated schedule and focusing on concepts can change the ga

July 23, 2020

GATE and JAM 2021 Window Opens and Application Form to be Released Soon

As per the official notification, the GATE-JAM office, which conducts the Graduate Aptitude Test and Joint Admission Test has opened the official website for 2021 enrollment. It is an official portal through which candidates apply for GATE and JAM entrance examinations. The application process for G

July 04, 2020

GATE Response Sheet: Check How to download GATE 2021 Response Sheet and Calculate Score

IIT Bombay will conduct GATE 2021 in the month of February 2021 for 25 disciplines. After the successful conclusion of the exam, the authorities will release GATE Response Sheet along with a preliminary answer key. Candidates have to use their Enrollment Id or Registration Number with password

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. V. J. FulariProfessor, Department of Physics
Dr. P. S. PatilProfessor, Department of Physics
Dr. M. L. JadhavProfessor and Head, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

College of Agriculture, Pune logo

College of Agriculture, Pune

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
The New College, Kolhapur logo

The New College, Kolhapur

BA , ₹ 2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Yashwantrao Chavan Institute of Science - [YCIS], Satara logo
7.4
Sanjay Ghodawat University - [SGU], Kolhapur logo

Sanjay Ghodawat University - [SGU], Kolhapur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University - [BVDU], Pune logo

Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University - [BVDU], Pune

M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Savitribai Phule Pune University - [SPPU], Pune logo

Savitribai Phule Pune University - [SPPU], Pune

MA , ₹ 36.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×