Shreemati Nathibai Damodar Thackersey Women's University - [SNDT], Mumbai - Reviews

Shreemati Nathibai Damodar Thackersey Women's University - [SNDT], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra UGC Estd 1916 State University NAAC

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7.3/10

7.9/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
faculty
hostel
department
placement
internship
admission
entrance
campus
education
scholarship
government
semester
stipend
V
Vaishnavi MhatreSYBABatch : 2000
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.7 /10

It is womens college where women empowerment is done.where women gets chance to achieve here goals.college gives great support to students so that we dont face much.It is an autonomous. It's education is also great. Children study only the that subject which they want and few of college subject. It doesn't give load on children. It is till phd,So that no need to go any other college.


Placement -
6 /10

Jobs and placements opportunity students get in which theye have to work hard in there degree they have there mentors to guide students so that students can get the job as per there wish and they teach how to do and what to do.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kavita JaroraBA EconomicsBatch : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.5 /10

I chose this college because of its good name in our area. The college has the course which I had interest in. The college is very safe for girls and strict rules are there against any mishappening. I joined this college for my bright future.


Placement -
9 /10

The placement rate of the college was high in the past as almost 100% of students got placed in the companies of different sectors. Salary packages offered ranged between 1-4 LPA. Students got placed as a junior designer to merchandiser and different posts in the companies.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
H
Heena patelTravel n tourism managementBatch : 2010
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.5 /10

My college SNDT university was the first place wer I was taught to hav confidence in myself n that was the first place we’re I stood in crowd n spoke without hesitation I m very thankful to my travel n tourism ma’am u built that confidence in me n from there I hav made my future bright I have appeared interview after my college with same confidence which led me for a successful career. As if now m a house wife but m satisfied with what I did in my life n my college is the most positive aspect of my life because there I GOT WINGS.


Admission -

Wen I completed my 10th I filled up form for Sndt university n my name was already on list for commerce wen I completed my 12th I tuk in - house admission for 13th in same college der we had to choose a supplementary subject so I had option of short hand n typing and travel n tourism management (tt) so I choose tt as I loved to travel n was fond of it I purely got admission on merit basis.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Aiswarya SimonFood Science and NutritionBatch : 2019
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -
3.8 /10

No permanent faculty has to be the biggest flaw. The course is great but they need people for the execution. We need a better lab for microbiological testings but otherwise great. Now I'm running out of things to say.


Admission -

I got in through the in-house categroy since i studied in the same university for my graduation. We had merit based selection and also had an entrance exam after which we had an interview conducted by the faculty.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
K
Kiran naresh thakurLLMPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Must try

Remarks -
5.7 /10

My college is women college so there is comfort zone for most of the girl who don't want to go in coait college so this is good thing no negativity remark because my college given me best thinks and best education


Admission -

I just completed my my LLB then after I wanted to take admission in master so for that I am waiting for merit list and in second list my name was their I was so happy that I got admission on LLM. And than after so written form submitted to college then processed is done after submission of DD


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
M
Madhusmita PandaBAFIBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best atmosphere with good quality of teaching

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college is located near the station. It takes 20 mins to reach the college by walking and if you book a cab you will be charged 20 rupees. But the roads are covered with green trees so walking through will be a good choice.


Admission -

After clearing HSC exams, I applied for the online procedure. As my percentage was below 70 I also started applying for colleges offline. I visited the college and filled the joining form. I completed all the formalities, paid the fees and got the admission done.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Haveesha BuddhdevMaster of Arts [MA] (Psychology)Batch : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

The management could be better and the campus can be made a little more modern.


Entrance Preview -

This college has a very practical approach to Masters in Counseling Psychology along with many connections to places for an internship. It provides a very good exposure to the practical world in the field of psychology. The course is very structured along with many interesting assignments to empower research and practice.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
shraddha jadhavMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had appeared for the MH-CET for the course masters of computer applications in the year 2014 and secured 82 percentile in the entrance examination. SNDT Women's University is in its centennial year currently, its is a renowned university. A complete university exclusively for women is something which made me opt for this university.


Admission -

The admission process was quite simple. After the entrance exam results came out the list of institutes we were eligible to apply according to our scores was released online. Once we were happy with the allotted institute we had to print in the receipt and had to take it to the allotted institute to fill in their forms and pay the fees. The institute staff and teachers were very supportive throughout the entire process.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Swati SinghBachelor of Mass Media [B.M.M.]Batch : 2012
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Made my career bright.

Entrance Preview -

No exam for media courses. I have applied after passing 12th standard with science. This is the best course to make a career in media.


Admission -

I have applied after passing 12th. Got the admission on merit basis. You only need to give a small interview and a small written exam. Exams are the easiest. You need to submit all your certificate. You can get admission form from college itself. Easy to fill and you will get your name in the list after a week


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
M
Monika MoonMASTERS OF COMPUTER APPLICATIONBatch : 2013
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best phase of my life.

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Overall my college as well as hostel life in SNDT university was very good and helpful in shaping my personality and career it helped me in achieving my goals.


Entrance Preview -

I took CET for MCA and I have scored 92 percentile i opt for SNDT because it is a renowned university, its course curriculum is good and also a semi government university.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

SPN Doshi Women's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

SPN Doshi Women's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Mumbai University - [MU], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Mumbai University - [MU]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
MA 7.7 ₹34.41 K first year fees
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Wilson College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Elphinstone College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Nagindas  Khandwala College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Nagindas Khandwala College

Mumbai, Maharashtra

news view all

August 05, 2020

GATE 2021: Environmental Science and Engineering to Boost Careers in Research

On July 26, IIT Bombay released the GATE 2021 exam schedules which included two new streams to be added in the curriculum of the exam, which will be held in the month of February 2021. It is being expected that the inclusion of Environmental Science and Humanities and Social Science in GATE 2021

July 29, 2020

CCMT 2020 Counselling Round-2 Seat Allotment Released - Check Status here

CCMT-2020 Second Round allotment Result has been released on July 28, 2020, by MNIT Jaipur. Candidates who have registered for CCMT 2020 counselling can now check their seat allotment status by visiting the official website ccmt.nic.in. Candidates will need to enter their login credentials to access

July 28, 2020

GATE 2021 Humanities and Social Science Paper: Check Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Syllabus and Schedule

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay has released the detailed paper pattern of GATE Humanities and Social Science (XH) paper. According to the official notice, GATE XH Paper will consist of General Aptitude (GA) and Reasoning Comprehension (B1) as compulsory sections and one section to opt f

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: Arts & Commerce students to appear for exams now; Check new amendments here

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) 2021 is likely to observe a major shift in practice as students from arts and commerce background can take the exams now. To be conducted by IIT Bombay in 2021, GATE is a qualifying exam for admissions in postgraduate and PhD programs in scie

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: New Eligibility Criteria makes Commerce & Arts Students Eligible for the Exam; Check details here

In the coming year, the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) will see a major change in the convergence of subjects in the humanities and social sciences. Students with a background in commerce and the arts, too, will opt for GATE 2021 in February that IIT-Bombay will conduct. The

July 28, 2020

IIT Bombay Announced GATE 2021 Exam Dates, Relaxation in Eligibility Criteria, and Introduces Environment Science & Humanity Subjects

IIT Bombay has announced that GATE 2021 will take place from Feb 5-7 & 12-14, 2021. This year the examination dates have been spread over a longer duration considering the current situation of COVID-19. The exam is expected to take place in two phases – forenoon shift f

July 26, 2020

Topper Interview with GATE CSE AIR 11 Ashwini Jain, Insights on her Journey to IIT Bombay

Ashwini Jain is one of the top rank holders of GATE 2017, she secured an All India Rank-11. She went on to pursue her masters in Computer Science Engineering from the prestigious IIT Bombay. She believes that starting early on with a dedicated schedule and focusing on concepts can change the ga

July 23, 2020

GATE and JAM 2021 Window Opens and Application Form to be Released Soon

As per the official notification, the GATE-JAM office, which conducts the Graduate Aptitude Test and Joint Admission Test has opened the official website for 2021 enrollment. It is an official portal through which candidates apply for GATE and JAM entrance examinations. The application process for G

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.Sc Food Science and NutritionAVG FEE - ₹36,243/Yr
2 Years
MA PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹18,968/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Clinical NutritionAVG FEE - ₹81,433/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[142]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. Mitra Mukherjee ParikhAssociate Professor, Department of English
Ms. M.M. GhatageAssociate Professor, Department of English
Ms. Polly HazarikaAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Nirmala Niketan College of Home Science, Mumbai logo

Nirmala Niketan College of Home Science, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 8.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Hansraj Jivandas College of Education, Mumbai logo

Hansraj Jivandas College of Education, Mumbai

MA , ₹ 7.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo

Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Mumbai University - [MU], Mumbai logo

Mumbai University - [MU], Mumbai

MA , ₹ 34.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
×