filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Shreemati Nathibai Damodar Thackersey Women's University - [SNDT], Mumbai - Reviews

Shreemati Nathibai Damodar Thackersey Women's University - [SNDT], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC, UGC Estd 1916 State University

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.1/10

7.9/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
department
entrance
faculty
admission
research
government
curriculum
scholarship
computer
semester
education
placement
campus
internship
Aiswarya SimonFood Science and NutritionBatch : 2019
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -

No permanent faculty has to be the biggest flaw. The course is great but they need people for the execution. We need a better lab for microbiological testings but otherwise great. Now I'm running out of things to say.


Admission -

I got in through the in-house categroy since i studied in the same university for my graduation. We had merit based selection and also had an entrance exam after which we had an interview conducted by the faculty.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Kiran naresh thakurLLMPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Must try

Remarks -

My college is women college so there is comfort zone for most of the girl who don't want to go in coait college so this is good thing no negativity remark because my college given me best thinks and best education


Admission -

I just completed my my LLB then after I wanted to take admission in master so for that I am waiting for merit list and in second list my name was their I was so happy that I got admission on LLM. And than after so written form submitted to college then processed is done after submission of DD


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
Madhusmita PandaBAFIBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BAFI

Remarks -

The college is located near the station. It takes 20 mins to reach the college by walking and if you book a cab you will be charged 20 rupees. But the roads are covered with green trees so walking through will be a good choice.


Admission -

After clearing HSC exams, I applied for the online procedure. As my percentage was below 70 I also started applying for colleges offline. I visited the college and filled the joining form. I completed all the formalities, paid the fees and got the admission done.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Haveesha BuddhdevMaster of Arts [MA] (Psychology)Batch : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The management could be better and the campus can be made a little more modern.


Entrance Preview -

This college has a very practical approach to Masters in Counseling Psychology along with many connections to places for an internship. It provides a very good exposure to the practical world in the field of psychology. The course is very structured along with many interesting assignments to empower research and practice.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
shraddha jadhavMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had appeared for the MH-CET for the course masters of computer applications in the year 2014 and secured 82 percentile in the entrance examination. SNDT Women's University is in its centennial year currently, its is a renowned university. A complete university exclusively for women is something which made me opt for this university.


Admission -

The admission process was quite simple. After the entrance exam results came out the list of institutes we were eligible to apply according to our scores was released online. Once we were happy with the allotted institute we had to print in the receipt and had to take it to the allotted institute to fill in their forms and pay the fees. The institute staff and teachers were very supportive throughout the entire process.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Swati SinghBachelor of Mass Media [B.M.M.]Batch : 2012
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Made my career bright.

Entrance Preview -

No exam for media courses. I have applied after passing 12th standard with science. This is the best course to make a career in media.


Admission -

I have applied after passing 12th. Got the admission on merit basis. You only need to give a small interview and a small written exam. Exams are the easiest. You need to submit all your certificate. You can get admission form from college itself. Easy to fill and you will get your name in the list after a week


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Monika MoonMASTERS OF COMPUTER APPLICATIONBatch : 2013
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best phase of my life.

Remarks -

Overall my college as well as hostel life in SNDT university was very good and helpful in shaping my personality and career it helped me in achieving my goals.


Entrance Preview -

I took CET for MCA and I have scored 92 percentile i opt for SNDT because it is a renowned university, its course curriculum is good and also a semi government university.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Rachna BajajMaster of Arts [MA] (Economics)Batch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACCOUNTING AND ECONOMICS

Remarks -

Super, Great, Marvellous, Amazing, Encouraging, Incredible. Words fall short when I have to give a description of what they mean to me.


Entrance Preview -

Accounting and Economics Admission process was through entrance test Passed out with A GRADE Scored 87% college near my residence.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Kashmira PalsetiaM.A. English LiteratureBatch : 2014
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Adding a spark to women's life.

Remarks -

The University on the whole wants to impart good education to women so that they shine in the society digital India campaign was launched at SNDT on 5th July 15 august 2015. University has taken steps to be a Digital University in the digital era.


Entrance Preview -

I did not have to give entrance exam as I had B.A. in English Literature degree. There was a written test for others who had applied for this course during their admissions.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
DarshanaMCABatch : 2007
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Post graduate Department of Management education of SNDT Womens University. It is a part of the bold initiative taken by the SNDT Women's University in the field of professional education for women.The management also strives hard to fullfull their commi


Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam for MCA conducted by State board. Course is highly comprehensive and efficient to train highly competitive professionals needed by today's software industry.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

University of Mumbai, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
University of Mumbai
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Topiwala National Medical College - [TNMC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
H.K. College of Pharmacy - [HKCP], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
H.K. College of Pharmacy - [HKCP]
Mumbai, Maharashtra
PCI
Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP]
Mumbai, Maharashtra
PCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
University of Mumbai, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
University of Mumbai
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Wilson College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Elphinstone College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A

news view all

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

March 19, 2019

MHT CET 2020 Exam Dates, Application Form, Notification, Syllabus & Result

Maharashtra Common Entrance Test (MHT CET) is conducted by State Common Entrance Test Cell on behalf of Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra. MHT CET is conducted as a state level entrance test every year to offer admission into B.E/B.Tech, B.Pharmac

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. Mitra Mukherjee ParikhAssociate Professor, Department of English
Ms. M.M. GhatageAssociate Professor, Department of English
Ms. Polly HazarikaAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Dr Bhanuben Nanavati College of Pharmacy, Mumbai logo
Dr Bhanuben Nanavati College of Pharmacy, MumbaiB.Pharm , ₹ 1.88 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.1
SPN Doshi Women's College, Mumbai logo
SPN Doshi Women's College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 17.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
Seth GS Medical College - [GSMC], Mumbai logo
Seth GS Medical College - [GSMC], MumbaiMBBS , ₹ 1.04 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
Dr. BMN College of Home Science, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Principal K.M.Kundnani College of Pharmacy, Mumbai logo
Principal K.M.Kundnani College of Pharmacy, MumbaiB.Pharm , ₹ 27.66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
BM Ruia Girls College , Mumbai logo
BM Ruia Girls College , MumbaiBA , ₹ 6.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×