Punyashlok Ahilyadevi Holkar Solapur University Rankings

×

Punyashlok Ahilyadevi Holkar Solapur University, Solapur - Reviews

Punyashlok Ahilyadevi Holkar Solapur University, Solapur - Reviews

Solapur, Maharashtra UGC Estd 2004 State University NAAC Grade B | Score 2.6

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

8/10

8.5/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Campus
    Course Curriculum
    Application
    Computer
    Subject
    Admission Process
    Entrance Exam
    Knowledge
    Solapur
    Merit List
    Science
    Internship Opportunity
    Job Opportunity

    15 Reviews found

    R
    Ramjan PathanBcomPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I got selected for this college on the basis of my entrance score so I opt bcom as I was also a commerce student and I kind of have interest in it too.The university conducts an online as well as offline mode of application processing.For admission in the UG programs, candidates must have passed 10+2 in relevant subjects from any recognised board.The selection is based on the performance in SU-CET, an entrance exam conducted by the university.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Placement opportunities are not much good here . Many of my senior friends applied through off campus because of not so good companies and their packages here.I also applied through off campus. Companies also vary every year.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Avinash KaleBBAPursued
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    Usually, the admission process for majority of courses start in the month of April and ends in the month of September.The university conducts an online as well as offline mode of application processing.For admission in the UG programs, candidates must have passed 10+2 in relevant subjects from any recognised board.The selection is based on the performance in SU-CET, an entrance exam conducted by the university.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Placements are not.so good here.Companies vary every year with packages.And many of my friends also opted jobs through off campus only. I also referrd to off campus job only. Companies are not as good as those MNCs.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    Ragini Ramling AwadMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College life is the best

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Best college for everything. College life is the best part of an individual's life(to the best of my knowledge). There is a outburst of emotions every now and then which often go unnoticed. There is a outburst of emotions every now and then which often go unnoticed. We get a part 2 family in the form of friends. The journey of my college is really incredible. It has excellent teaching faculty, well equipped labs, classrooms, library and sports room etc. expert lecturers which is going to help all of us in our future.

    Admission -

    By cap round. By doing fc and arc method. Then aftr cap round if the college is given in cap round then offline formalities are done. College form nd some registration fees is filled and the admissions is confirmed by college staff aftr all the formalities.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    Rushikesh chilveriBsc2Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Survay my college

    Remarks -
    6 /10

    My college as very good techique. Nice teching in my college.

    Admission -

    I got in bsc 1 year admission for 2017-18. The procces in admission form collect the sumit the form in college. Finally I got admission in my college. I study in bsc 2 year. Exam fees and so many document requred this procces. Very highest in the collge sumbit my form.

    5/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    6/10social life
    v
    vandrangiM.ABatch : 2019
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best!

    Admission -

    I applied in this university via online mode i.e., I downloaded the form online through the university website and completed all the formalities online. the admission process was smooth. I appeared in the university entrance exam and got selected with a good marks. For PG courses, the entrance is a must.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placement and job opportunities are many. My university provides many opportunities and the internship options are also available. Whenever a job opportunity is there, the students are informed and the best one gets the job.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    KakeBCABatch : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An overview of my college

    Admission -

    I did Bachelor of Computer Application from Solapur University which is one of the youngest state university in Maharashtra. I got in on the basis of my 10+2 score which is the eligibility criteria to get enrolled in this course. Additionally, students should have studied physics, mathematics and a computer language in class 12th.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement & internship opportunities at our college were extraordinary and companies like Accenture, Axis Bank, Amazon and a lot of other companies used to visit the campus regularly. Almost all the interested students got placed from my batch and are successfully working in some of the best companies in the world.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    G
    GamitBBAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BBA from Solapur University

    Admission -

    I am currently pursuing BBA from Solapur University, Maharashtra. The admission process to get in the university is based on the marks secured in the qualifying exam. The students should have studied English and Mathematics. The admission forms are available both online and offline. Thus, the admission process to get in is quite smooth & trouble-free.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The internship and placement opportunities offered by the college are abundant and various companies visit the campus for recruitment purpose. Only the best of the students with amazing resumes are able to get in. Others have to work hard enough to prove their potential to the employers.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    DineshB.ComBatch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My visit to Punyashlok Ahilyadevi Holkar Solapur University

    Admission -

    The admission procedure was relevant for the students. They got admission in the college on the basis of their marks in 12th board exams. A merit list was prepared on the basis of their 12th board marks. I got admission on the basis of my 12th board marks which was 91%.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placements was quite good by the college. Most of the top 10 companies visited there every year for placements. About 80% got placement by the college campus. The college also provided intenships for the students. I selected for an internship and I got 4k per month..

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    MithileshBCA(Bachelor of Computer Application)Batch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My BCA Journey

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The college life was amazing. The faculty members were well experienced and well knowledged in their fields. Juniors were treated like friends by the seniors. The placement cell was also good . About 80% of the students got placement by the college.

    Admission -

    The admission procedure was quite simple in the college. The students got admission in BCA course on the basis of their 12th board exam marks. A merit list was prepared on the basis of 12th marks and then selection of the students done. I got admission easily because I got 91% marks in my 12th board.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    RajuM.Sc in PhysicsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amazing Social Life

    Admission -

    The applying candidate must be graduate in B.Sc with relevant discipline . Those who wish to apply for PG courses should have a Bachelor? degree in the relevant stream from a well-recognized university or institute.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placements were quite good in here. The college organizes activities to develop our career interests and through individual counseling and group sessions for internships and placements. Maximum students of our batch get selected.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    September 17, 2020

    MAH-MBA/MMS CET Counselling Likely to be Conducted in October 2020

    Maharashtra State CET also known as MHT-CET has announced that the counselling process for admission into the MBA/MMS programmes offered by the state colleges and universities has been proposed to start in the beginning of October 2020. The notification released by MAH-MBA/MMS CET on September 16

    September 15, 2020

    Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October

    The Directorate of Technical Education has initiated the admission process for architecture degree course seats. This comes after holding the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) held across India, including Goa. The DTE will accept filled application forms from students from 15

    September 07, 2020

    Maharashtra CET 2020: Last chance to apply for 12 CETs, Extension to CET Registration, Check Details

    The CET Cell administration has announced to open the registration for 12 CET Courses of Higher Education & Technical Education. The CET 2020 Registration has opened today and will be available till midnight tomorrow i.e., September 8, 2020.  The MHT CET 2020 Registration has been o

    September 04, 2020

    NATA 2020 Result for First Test to be Released Today; Check @nata.in

    The result for the NATA 2020 Phase I is expected to be declared on the official website today. Earlier the result was to be announced on September 3, 2020, which however got delayed.  NATA 2020 first test was held on August 29, 2020 and the secondary exam by the Council of Architecture (

    August 30, 2020

    Around 100 Candidates in Goa Take NATA Online

    On 29 August, at least 100 students from Goa took the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA), which is given for admission to degree courses in architecture. 47 students took NATA at the centre at MICE, Margo, while 52 students took the test at Don Bosco College of Engineering Fatorda.

    August 28, 2020

    NATA 2020: First attempt scheduled tomorrow, Know exam day guidelines, Exam SOPs

    Council of Architecture (CoA) will be holding the first attempt of NATA 2020 tomorrow i.e., August 29, 2020. Applicants appearing for NATA 2020 have an opportunity to appear both home based and as computer based tests at exam centers. CoA released the NATA 2020 admit cards for the first attempt o

    August 25, 2020

    NATA 2020 Admit Card Released, Download@ nata.in; Check COVID-19 Guidelines

    As per the latest update, Council of Architecture (CoA) has released the NATA Admit Card on August 25, 2020. Earlier, the NATA 2020 Admit Card was to be released on August 24, 2020. However, there was a delay. Successfully registered candidates can download their NATA Admit Card for the fi

    August 13, 2020

    Council of Architecture Revises Architecture Programme, Students can now Exit Programme in Three Years

    The architecture course will undergo some reforms this year. On 11 August, the Council of Architecture released the Minimum Standards of Architectural Education Regulations for 2020. According to the new norms, students can now leave the course at the end of three years; the university will a

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Ph.D. Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹11,575/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹7,055/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹5,924/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[80]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. P.G. MoreProfessor
    Dr. R.B. BhosaleAssociate Professor
    Shri. S.N. ShringareAssistance Professor
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    DAV Velankar College of Commerce, Solapur logo

    DAV Velankar College of Commerce, Solapur

    B.Com , ₹ 1.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    Walchand Institute of Technology - [WIT], Solapur logo

    Walchand Institute of Technology - [WIT], Solapur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Shivaji University - [SUK], Kolhapur logo

    Shivaji University - [SUK], Kolhapur

    BA , ₹ 3.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Arts and Commerce College - [ACC], Solapur logo

    Arts and Commerce College - [ACC], Solapur

    BA , ₹ 700 FIRST YEAR FEES
    Kholeshwar Mahavidyalaya, Beed logo

    Kholeshwar Mahavidyalaya, Beed

    BA , ₹ 1.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Brahmdevdada Mane Institute of Technology - [BMIT], Solapur logo
    7.1
    ×