Savitribai Phule Pune University - [SPPU], Pune - Reviews

Savitribai Phule Pune University - [SPPU], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra UGC Estd 1949 State University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 30 students ratings

7.2/10

7.8/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
government scholarship
entrance exam
year exam
industrial visit
scholarship program
alumnus network
faculty member
course
campus
department
placement
knowledge
hostel
internship
S
Suyog purohitBEBatch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

That was closest university from my home which I thought was good.it is good at curriculum.college is very good and teachers are friendly.mostly the environment was very motivating you will never sick of the college.


Placement -
8 /10

600 student got placed throughout our campus in different companies.moat of them placed in Infosys,college had two big playgrounds.For cricket ,basketball tennis cort ,gym . Cummins ,TCS, and other majer IT firms.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Akshay PatankarCivil engineeringBatch : 2017
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
4.7 /10

College management are very rude peoples they are noth that much helpful


Admission -

MhCET entrance exam the xlexam was very tough and the selection process was as per the cut off marks I have opted civil engineering because it is a very creative and long lasting subject. I have chosen this institution because of good ratings but now iam thinking these ratings are not true.college management was not helpful.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
G
Girjesh kumarBba (ca)Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

Because it is very best university in city. We have more environment in studies. Students well have to show their talent through cultural activities taken through by college it is necessary to students to participate in cultural activities it increases his /her talent and it also makes student mentely strong. We have to do regular activities like practical of coding if your from computer science holder. Different streams are there in college. Good infrastructure is very important to any campus and we have good infrastructure and study environment are there so the children get good in studies. We have many good teachers and profers that are very intellectual and have good knowledge it keeps u...


Placement -
8 /10

You have get different options during placement period. Different companies are coming to our college to pick students who are eligible for the company criteria. Lot of different companies are coming to our different campus


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vikas Anant PawarBCABatch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.2 /10

Climate is very impressive, Study environment is very good, all over mountains are there, Ground for sports are very much bigger rather than other colleges, College infrastructure is very awesome, canteen services, mess services, hostel services are available.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Quiet good updated syllabus, all faculties are quite good and qualified, basic knowledge of all subjects of faculties are excellent, my personal experience about this college was very good, all faculties are very helpful and clear your doubts.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
P
Priyanka ShekharMaster of Laws [L.L.M.]
6.6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enriching Experience

Placement -
2 /10

No, as such no campus placement is there in the college. I have planned to enter into the corporate world as a legal advisor after getting my degree.


2/10placement
9/10college
8/10course
6/10hostel
8/10campus life
A
Amey Shashikant KothawadeM.sc.Batch : 2021
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.3 /10

Because of near to my house, to get extra time for study and save travell time and money. This college is great and teachers are very helpful studying peacefully, learn in frendly environment. This course (B.Sc. chemistry) to understand that whats chemicals are role in green environments.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Syllabus was extremely updated to learn chemistry in real life. Industrial exposure in college campus to provide us. The faculty is in good condition to get more knowledge from internet. Library is vey helpful to improve my knowledge and learn peacefully.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life
S
Swapnil raneMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

I choose this college because I am allotted in this college through CAP Round and after I visited college i love my college because the campus of college is huge and very beautiful. Then I view everything and confirm my admission in college


Placement -
8 /10

Placement is done by the student who qualified the placement criteria. Tata,Ford, john deer and some local industries was coming in last year for placement in my college. Their was about 30 to 40 student was selected in industry and I am writing this placement is about mechanical engineering department


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
SanaMA politicsBatch : 2000
2.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
2.8 /10

I fell for its name But highly disappointed. HOD is very racist and teachers don’t know how to speak English. 2 or 3 staff members are worth respecting rest are useless. HOD comments on girls clothing and weight.


Placement -
2 /10

Non existing. So far no one has been placed anywhere for a job. No alumni networking whatsoever no notable alumni batch no famous startups by anyone therefore nothing remarkable about this place and no jobs


3/10academic
2/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
S
ShwetaMechanical engineeringBatch : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.5 /10

DY Patil College of Engineering and management research has a great faculty and great ambience. All teachers are healpful and kind. Clean washrooms, labs and classrooms are there. Good job opportunities are provided to student by college


Placement -
10 /10

Our college is one of the placement hub of our locality. College conducts open campus for the students in the area where the students from other colleges can also visit for the placement purpose. Placement sinario is quite good.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
AnuragCoputer EngineeringBatch : 2000
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

In My college firstly Well develop buildining,Nd with trusted Facilty,advance facility,well educated staff,having all kind of equipment, and main think of my college is autmospeare is so gud in rainy sesion


Placement -
5 /10

In my college talking about placement,there is placement cell which taking the all respective information to us.up till now in my college there 3 or 4 campus were organise. company are called thats are Iternus Solution,systenic,nd other two


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


4 Comments
p
posha

what will be the fees for M.phil.

01 May, 2020 20:08
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Posha, annual fees for this course is INR 43,500 (approx).

01 May, 2020 20:13
G
Gupta Aarti

Which university is best Pune or Parul University??

01 Aug, 2018 02:11
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Aarti, Both the universities are good its depends upon you which course you are going to apply for .You can read the reviews of both the universites it will help you to kniw which is best.

01 Aug, 2018 11:19
S
Sandra

When is the admission for mcom??

14 Jun, 2018 21:29
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Sandra, To get admission details for the m.com you may contact to 020-25696061 , 25690062.

09 Aug, 2018 15:47
S
Sakshi shitole

I want know...is there Engineering Course for Computer. I completed my Diploma in computer Engineering.... And want get admission in this college for BE (computer)

13 Jun, 2018 12:12
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Sakshi, The admissions are closed for this session.

20 Aug, 2018 17:58

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth - [TMV], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
MIT World Peace University -[MITWPU], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Fergusson College, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Fergusson College

Pune, Maharashtra

news view all

July 30, 2020

SPPU to Start Online Classes from 5 August

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) will start online classes from 5 August onwards. The classes will be for those batches whose results have been declared. An integrated online platform for affiliated colleges has been developed by SPPU, with each lecture the size of 250 to 350 MB. Also R

July 29, 2020

CCMT 2020 Counselling Round-2 Seat Allotment Released - Check Status here

CCMT-2020 Second Round allotment Result has been released on July 28, 2020, by MNIT Jaipur. Candidates who have registered for CCMT 2020 counselling can now check their seat allotment status by visiting the official website ccmt.nic.in. Candidates will need to enter their login credentials to access

July 28, 2020

GATE 2021 Humanities and Social Science Paper: Check Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Syllabus and Schedule

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay has released the detailed paper pattern of GATE Humanities and Social Science (XH) paper. According to the official notice, GATE XH Paper will consist of General Aptitude (GA) and Reasoning Comprehension (B1) as compulsory sections and one section to opt f

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: Arts & Commerce students to appear for exams now; Check new amendments here

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) 2021 is likely to observe a major shift in practice as students from arts and commerce background can take the exams now. To be conducted by IIT Bombay in 2021, GATE is a qualifying exam for admissions in postgraduate and PhD programs in scie

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: New Eligibility Criteria makes Commerce & Arts Students Eligible for the Exam; Check details here

In the coming year, the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) will see a major change in the convergence of subjects in the humanities and social sciences. Students with a background in commerce and the arts, too, will opt for GATE 2021 in February that IIT-Bombay will conduct. The

July 28, 2020

IIT Bombay Announced GATE 2021 Exam Dates, Relaxation in Eligibility Criteria, and Introduces Environment Science & Humanity Subjects

IIT Bombay has announced that GATE 2021 will take place from Feb 5-7 & 12-14, 2021. This year the examination dates have been spread over a longer duration considering the current situation of COVID-19. The exam is expected to take place in two phases – forenoon shift f

July 26, 2020

Topper Interview with GATE CSE AIR 11 Ashwini Jain, Insights on her Journey to IIT Bombay

Ashwini Jain is one of the top rank holders of GATE 2017, she secured an All India Rank-11. She went on to pursue her masters in Computer Science Engineering from the prestigious IIT Bombay. She believes that starting early on with a dedicated schedule and focusing on concepts can change the ga

July 23, 2020

GATE and JAM 2021 Window Opens and Application Form to be Released Soon

As per the official notification, the GATE-JAM office, which conducts the Graduate Aptitude Test and Joint Admission Test has opened the official website for 2021 enrollment. It is an official portal through which candidates apply for GATE and JAM entrance examinations. The application process for G

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹650,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,475,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mumbai University - [MU], Mumbai logo

Mumbai University - [MU], Mumbai

MA , ₹ 34.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidya Pratishthan Society's, Pune logo

Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidya Pratishthan Society's, Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Sir Parashurambhau College, Pune logo

Sir Parashurambhau College, Pune

MA , ₹ 23.33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Sinhgad College of Science - [SCOS] Ambegaon, Pune logo
7.6
Shivaji University - [SUK], Kolhapur logo

Shivaji University - [SUK], Kolhapur

BA , ₹ 3.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×