filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A, AIU Estd 2005 Private University

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

6.8/10

7.2/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
7.1/10social
Soumya Sourav BeheraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)Batch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best multi-sector private state university

Remarks -

The college is too good in terms of education. If you will visit the campus then everywhere you will find the greenery. This is actually a very good thing. Students are encouraged to participate in the different social activity for the poor and needy people.


Entrance Preview -

I have given JEE. I have also applied Centurion university's own entrance examination i.e. CUREE. I scored a very good mark in the entrance examination. I opted for Centurion University just because of its teaching facility, friendly teachers, and the green environment.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Rabi Kiran SahuBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2009
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Extraordinary Challenging

Remarks -

Everything was great during my stay in the college . Management organized a lot of campus for jobs.College has been good in exploring new opportunities/training programs for the students during ongoing course curriculum and get them ready for the job opportunities outside of the market.


Entrance Preview -

Odisha Jee(OJEE) 8000 Rank College management is very strong. Enviroment and college was in my home town.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Ritesh Ranjan PatraGraduate Mechanical EngineeringPursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A PERFECT PLACE TO START YOUR CAREER

Remarks -

No bad comments on my college. I am satisfied with what my college gives. It is much more than what I expected before I joined. Truly no bad remarks for my college.


Entrance Preview -

I had appeared for JEE mains and I secured 85 which was enough to get into any government college of Odisha. But I opted to go for Centurion University as all of my relatives and my seniors always talk about the positives of Centurion University. And when I came here, I really found their words true. The administration is really good. I am glad to be a part of this university.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Goutam AgrawalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Remarks -

Above all this is a good college. If you want to learn something, then you should join this institute. But there is a lot of problems in placement.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE Score-67 I chose this college because this college comes under 100 best engineering colleges declared by MHRD, NIRF-2016.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Pravasini SahooBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2012
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE, i forgot the score but my admission is through counselling,and i have no of choice of colleges but i pickup the computer science in centurion college. And i selected on this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Nitin KishorBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall my college is good but here the main problem is for that student who came from other states they got suffered very much by college as well as student of local.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, 68 because the education hostel facilities, infrastructure are good also odhisa's biggest mechanical laboratory faculty member are very good and very helpful and very curious to give all knowledge whatever he or she knows.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Chandan KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2016
2.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given the examination of OJEE(Orissa joint entrance examination) and i secured 5,000 rank and i wished to join the deemed university but every university was having the fees at high peek and i found this institute at an affordable fees with good quality education. It was the awesome 4 year experience with lots of memories.


Placement -

It's quite an average this university highly depends on an off campus and this university doesn't pay to company for the placement process. It's only 30 are placed from CSE branch. And mechanical branch has only 4 placed as they take care of CSE,ECE AND EEE branch and MECH are kept away from the placement process. I personally highly upset by the placement process.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
subhashis sahooBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE.


Placement -

College has a good record for campus. Approximately around 300 students get jobs from on campus with good salaries. Companies offered Minimum of 3.1lk per anum which is good for freshers.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
PriyambadaM TECHPursued 2ND YEAR 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is a nice college to grow your talent.

Entrance Preview -

I have appeared my college's own entrance exam and cleared with a good mark. One of my friend suggested me this college n inquired its genuine. If you really want to get your course done on time ,this is the best choice.


Placement -

Yes many students from B Tech ,MBA and MCA used to get selected in various companies like TCS, MINDTREE ,WIPRO and many more small companies also. The best part is Students are being trained by best faculties with live projects before appearing for interviews.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Siba Prasad PadhyElectronics and Communication EngineerBatch : 2009
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review CUTM (JITM)

Remarks -

College management is good at putting fine. Hardly listens to students demand.


Entrance Preview -

I only took Odisha-JEE. I didn't appear for IIT. I applied for AIEEE but it was too late. I scored rank 3052 in Odisha JEE. At that time this rank is sufficient to get a Computer Science branch in good private colleges (Sillicon,C V Raman, forget ITER). Also I have option of getting a engineering seat in Govt college in Chemical,Civil kind of less preferred branch. I chose this particular college just beacause i was introvert and homesick. This college is in my home town.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

July 20, 2018

Free Mock Tests for CAT 2018 Aspirants

Considered as one of the toughest entrance tests of the country, the only key to preparing well for CAT is by rigorous practice. For such practice, aspirants resort to mock tests that follow the CAT pattern in a simulated environment. Mock Tests are nothing but practice tests taken in a simulated

July 19, 2018

Essay Writing Tips and Topics for XAT

The most unique aspect of XAT is its essay writing section. Candidates are required to write a 200-word essay on a given topic in maximum 20-25 minutes’ time in section B of XAT question paper. Except for the year 2012, when there were 2 essay topics from which students could choose one, al

July 19, 2018

UBS Ludhiana CAT 2018 Selection Process

University Business School (UBS), under the aegis of Panjab University, offers a 2-year full-time Master in Business Administration (MBA) at its Panjab University Regional Center (PURC) Campus as Ludhiana. Admission to the said program is based on valid CAT score. Candidates seeking admission nee

July 17, 2018

Which is better, CAT or SNAP - Compare and Decide!

There are a number of people who wanted to get admission in reputed B-schools and the gateway to same is clearing management entrances like CAT and SNAP which stand amongst the most desirable and popular national le

July 16, 2018

BITS Pilani CAT 2018 Selection Process

Birla Institute of Technology and Science(BITS) is one of the leading institutes of the country with three campuses located at Pilani, Hyderabad and Goa. At present, BITS Pilani campus offers various integrated undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral courses related to Technology,

July 13, 2018

TAPMI CAT 2018 Selection Process

T. A. Pai Management Institute (TAPMI), Manipal is counted among the top 5 B-schools in India and is accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB). The Post Graduate Diploma Programs in Management offered by TAPMI is AICTE approved and the selection process for a

July 17, 2018

7 Online strategies to crack CAT with Good Scores

With the onslaught of the internet in our lives and mobile applications available for almost every need, belling the CAT is a lot easier than ever, if not a cakewalk. A variety of resources are available on the world wide web as well applications being created to ease the burden of scoring well i

July 13, 2018

VIT University CAT 2018 Selection Process

VIT University MBA Admission- Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT) admit candidates in MBA program through CAT score. Candidates who wish to take admissions must have obtained a valid score card of management aptitude test. One of the most commonly opted national level

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹61,833/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Petrochemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹126,375/Yr4 Years
B.Sc Medical Laboratory Technology
AVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[80]

Placements

average package ₹200,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹420,000

faculties

Prof. Vamsi KrishnaProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. Manoj Kumar KarAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. Sandipan PineAssociate Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×