Utkal University, Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa UGC Estd 1943 State University NAAC

College rating

based on 36 students ratings

7.3/10

7.6/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course fee
entrance exam
course curriculum
gender ratio
extracurricular
loan facility
job opportunity
extra curricular
department
hostel
provide
campus
admission
placement
P
PRAKASH PRUSTYBABatch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

No 1 govt. university in Odisha

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Management is good and the faculties are very friendly and helpful.


Admission -

By applying online u will get intimation along with addmussion process and fees structure by mail or email if u selected then candidate need to go physically to get the addmission there is no facility for online addmission and can apply for the hostel also.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
P
PRABHUDUTTA ROUTMCAPursued
BATCH : 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
7 /10

The atmosphere is Very good. The Campus is full of trees so you get a very good weather all over the year. The management is also good.


Admission -

1. It is one of the best Govt. University of Odisha. 2. I don't manage hude amout of Course fee in Private Universities, so I choose this University. ADMISSION PROCEDURE 1st fill up the Entrance Exam form of the Course. After Entrance The Merit list is Come, According to the merit list the top 40 Students are selected for the addmission, Coz Total No, of Seats for this Course are 40. If all the seats are not filled then a waiting list is published. On the admission day you have to bring ur all documents like Cirtificates, Photo, Etc. And also bring Total ?48, 000, ?30k for Admission porpoes and rest ?18k is collected by Senior Seminar Secretary. This (?18k ) Amount is belongs to Students act...


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
A
Aman NiajIntegrated MCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Status of my course

Remarks -
7.7 /10

My college is the best one because the union is our everything which is standing for all the students of the University


Admission -

Basically I want this course because in 5year of time duration I will get the chance to complete my post graduation so that I got 1year in my hand to go forward like I can do some extra govt internship or I can apply for higher course for which 1year will be less in all total


10/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
S
Soumya Sarit MohantyMA in EnglishPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Utkal University: A Holistic Review

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The campus lif here at Utkal University is irreplaceable. Nothing else can match this. The lush greenery of this huge campus over a span of 400 acres is just something to be lost in.


Admission -

I was always fond of stories since my childhood and only literature subjects in my school curriculum used to provide me with that fun part. So when it came to choose a discipline during Undergraduate degree, I had chosen BA in English Literature and it clicked so well with me that I was convinced to carry forward my study with this. Next, my current university had always been a dream place for me to study at. So I appeared for the entrance test of my university alongwith some other universities and I got selected in the test. After being selected I was intimated thourough e-mail about the admission procedure and followed the steps. Within a period of thouree weeks, I was formally admitted in...


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ashouraya Ranjan JenaMBA(FM)Pursued
BATCH : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Planning for your career

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Course biased by teacher. As the teacher are recruited by govt. And we are self finance so they doesn't help to student. They bias between mcom and MBA(FM). So I will say stay connected with alumni personally If you are joining.


Admission -

Apply online thourough the UTKAL UNIVERSITY website and as it is a self finance course by P.G. DEPT of COMMERCE so opt it while applying. Then entrance exam, 2nd step is GD and PI and 3rd is merit list


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
Suchismita GhareiPost graduationPursued
BATCH : 2020
1.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Need of effective actions

Remarks -
1.5 /10

A lot can be improved but people are too careless to do that. There has been much fund influx from government and rusa but nothing has been seen developing thourough those funds. The promise to do many things but do nothing. Only if faculties would care to do more then only e university may develop.


Admission -

Thourough entrance exams and we were called on a date for admission. We have to fill up forms and also there was health insurance attached with the fee structure. The seniors and the faculties helped us with admission process.


1/10academic
1/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
S
SHASWATA NAYAKMCAPursued
BATCH : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College survey

Remarks -
9.5 /10

out College is one of the best institute in my opinion.i n my opinion students who were passed out from this College never felt unhappy in their career at least.our College produced amazing scholars and now they are in top of the sky.


Admission -

through entrance exam,which is conducted by the university.firstly i filled my form going through the website of the university.then after downloading my admit card i gave my exam then i was selected and received a initimation from College.then i joined the College.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
M
MIHIR RANJAN JENAGRADUATIONBatch : 2018
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.7 /10

Well I think our is a very good and responsible college because in our college every lectures are very poilite. They are take care all of students. Our college campus is very clean and beautiful. So I think our college is no negative point.


Admission -

At first children who are admission in the college they must be applying online mode that using SAMS website. That can help you to qualify at 1st, 2and & 3rd selection. After qualifying the selection mode you will receive a message to your number and then you will visit to take the admission at your college.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
A
Abinash MoharanaPMIRPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my college review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

It's the best University of odisha and I am proud for being a part of it. Best in calss in Odisha. 2- Good Teacher For Quality Study. 3- Much Bigger Library For Study. 4- Utakl University Is A Free Wi-Fi Campus. 5-A small Market in our hostel campus 6- tight security system. No Negative Remark About This University


Admission -

You have to appear in the entrance exam. Then you have to qualify a personal interview. If you qualify then you got the admission. 2 year is the course duration consisting of 4 semester. It is basically a job oriented course.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
C
Chinmayee Mishra.Agri MBABatch : 2020
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good college

Remarks -
4.7 /10

Not all students got equal opportunity. Thats not good in this college. Students who are close to faculties get very good career and good placement but others suffer, college also force to sign a bond paper before joining a company.


Admission -

Job security, Placement %age is very high. Admission process consists of Entrance Exam, GD, PI. Job offered to the students are not same types, some got high package and rest got very low packages which is not good.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Rama Devi Women's University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
Berhampur University, Berhampur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Berhampur University

Berhampur, Orissa
Ravenshaw University - [RU], Cuttack logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Regional College of Management - [RCM], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Rama Devi Women's University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
Baji Rout Memorial College, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Baji Rout Memorial College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa

news view all

June 22, 2020

OJEE Likely To Be Conducted After JEE Main

The Odisha government is planning to hold the Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) after the JEE Main 2020 ends on July 23, 2020.  OJEE 2020 exams were postponed and since then the students have been clueless about it. The sources said that COVID-19 has been a hindrance in the timely con

June 14, 2020

Odisha's Utkal University Finds Spot in Top 100 NIRF Ranking 2020

For the first time, Utkal University of Odisha has found a place among top 100 universities in the NIRF Ranking 2020. The University spotted 96th position in the ranking. The Utkal University is the only state university to fill a spot in the NIRF Ranking list, this year. The University has im

June 11, 2020

Odisha Governor Extends Tenure of Six Vice-Chancellors

The Governor of Odisha has issued a notification that the tenures of Vice-Chancellors of six state-run universities in the state have been extended for three months. This decision has been made with the current situation in India brought about by the pandemic. The vice-chancellors whose tenur

June 09, 2020

Odisha graduation final year students protest against holding 6th semester exam

Graduate students from several colleges joined the protest against the choice to carry sixth-semester exam, claiming that it'll compromise their health during the unprecedented crisis unleashed by the novel coronavirus. On Monday, students of Utkal University, Rama Devi Women's University

June 11, 2020

B.Tech Admission 2020: Latest News, Eligibility, Selection Process

Admissions to B.Tech courses in India are conducted through national (JEE Mains, JEE Advanced), state (WBJEE, KEAM etc) or university/institute level (IISER Aptitude Test, BITSAT etc) entrance examinations. Deemed universities conduct their respective entrance examinations to shortlist students. Eve

June 09, 2020

OJEE MBA 2020

Odisha Joint Entrance Examination Committee (OJEE) has postponed OBJEE MBA 2020 due to Ongoing lockdown of COVID-19. Candidates can edit their OJEE MBA Application form before the last date i.e. June 12, 2020. The conducting authorities had further extended the application f

June 12, 2020

Utkal University UUEMS Result 2020

Utkal University follows semester system for all its courses viz running under its affiliated colleges. There are two semester examinations for all programs; even semester and odd semester. Results for the courses offered by Utkal University are usually uploaded on the official university websi

June 21, 2018

Second OJEE 2018 (July)- Check exam dates, how to apply and syllabus

The Orissa State Government has decided to conduct OJEE  twice a year starting from 2018. In an official notification the conducting authority has mentioned that the application form for Second OJEE 2018 will be available from June 25, 2018 (onward). The exam is scheduled for July 25, 2018 (10

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.PharmAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
2 Years
M.Lib.I.ScAVG FEE - ₹2,573/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[128]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. Swayam Prava MishraProfessor, Department of Analytical and Applied Economics
Dr. Himanshu Sekhar RoutProfessor, Department of Analytical and Applied Economics
Mr. Siba Sankar MohantyProfessor, Department of Analytical and Applied Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Fakir Mohan University - [FMU], Balasore logo

Fakir Mohan University - [FMU], Balasore

MA , ₹ 10.72 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM], Bhubaneswar logo

Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM], Bhubaneswar

M.Phil/Ph.D in Science , ₹ 1.63 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Amity School of Communication - [ASCO], Noida logo

Amity School of Communication - [ASCO], Noida

BA , ₹ 2.76 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur logo

Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur

BA , ₹ 3.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Sambalpur University, Sambalpur logo

Sambalpur University, Sambalpur

M.Sc , ₹ 9.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University - [SOA], Bhubaneswar logo

Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University - [SOA], Bhubaneswar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Trident Academy of Technology, Bhubaneswar logo

Trident Academy of Technology, Bhubaneswar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×