filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa NAAC, UGC Estd 1943 State University

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7.5/10

7.9/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.9/10social
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very Productive

Placement -

As we were in general Post Graduation period. There hadn't that much opportunity for us in campus selection. Still, some media houses came in.


Course Curriculum -

Study materials given by the Study center was very good and helpful for us. Various activities also included in our practice sessions. We had to prepare for seminars.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
DebiduttaB.ScPursued 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My religion

Remarks -

My collage is a good University in all over in India all the faculty lectures are PhD standards and specially focusing on the poor students with extra tuition without any fee ..My collage atmosphere is so friend for my and green


Entrance Preview -

I love science and phylosophy and after couninued 12 I choose bsc . I have given many entrance exams like jee ,neet and qualified but not gone as my aim was to pursue in bsc .


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Gati Prasad BiswalBBA (Aviation)
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Univrsity In Odisha

Placement -

Our University Gives us in managerial capacities and provide good amount of package. Govt companies provide package as per their norms and Private companies offer negotiated package.


Course Curriculum -

For BBA its a good University also they give about Present Business Planning too. They Give Practical according to Present Market, also For Feature.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Sanjeeb K JenaPh.D. (Commerce)Batch : 2011
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Golden days

Entrance Preview -

I passed the B.Com. (Hons.) in 1988 and secured 61% with rank - 6th in the Utkal University. So I was selected to took up the M.Com. course in the year 1988. Then I Completed my M.Com. with 72.50% and ranked 1st to took admission into M.Phil. in Commerce in 1990 and finally registered myself into Ph.D. programme in the year 2007.


Placement -

Campus Placement is non-existent. But sometimes some companies and big business houses were making campus selection and recruitment. But the knowledge and experience provided in the department is very much helpful in getting good jobs in the competitive scenario.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
ASTIK PRASAD SAHUMaster of Arts [MA] (Personnel Management and Industrial Relations)Batch : 2009
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

After completing B.Com with accounting honours I was planning for MBA courses. One of my senior told me about PMIR (Personnel Management & Industrial Relations) course. Then one I appeared the exam of the concerned dept. and after clearing the exam joined there.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Roshan subudhiPost Graduate Diploma in FinancePursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Admission is first come first serve basis. Best faculty in odisha. Since i am a commerce student ,finance is the best and highly respect job available. The organisation makes profit or loss ,accounts has to be maintained. And now i am working as finance consultant in a foreign MNC company paying me a awesome salary.


Placement -

In my last batch 100% students got placed. Mostly banks ,financial companies participate, government and semi government organisation.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
abinash chinaraothersPursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best days of life.

Remarks -

College is nicely managed by our office and the best government mechanism works here.


Entrance Preview -

Utkal university had its own entrance examinations and I was in the 3rd position on the rank list but it's unfortunate they didn't show the marks of entrance examinations.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Prakash Kumar PothalMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2008
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college days

Entrance Preview -

I took OJEE entrance exam, ranked 62 and best university under government.


Placement -

At our time we were placed on 10 students. Companies like TCS, Satyam, Mindfire Solutions and much more in off campus.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Sakti Prasana MishraMBABatch : 2008
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Very good college nice placement college management is very good though it is a govt college but all the things are very well administration module.


Entrance Preview -

CAT very good with gd &pi it was very good be an manager of company company can hire through gd & pi.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ranjan BarikMBAPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College experience in boardly manner.

Remarks -

I like my college very much because there faculity are very friendly, surroundness of our college is very good, clean and for studypoint of view is very good.


Entrance Preview -

I took MBA entreance in my college because, the faculity of my college is best every dout of my mind is very smothly clear the admission procces of the college is though entrance and second step is though interview this step is very hard.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 11, 2018

Utkal University UUEMS Result

Utkal University, situated in Vani Vihar, is a teaching cum affiliating university and the oldest one located in the state of Orissa. Being one of the largest affiliating universities in the country,

June 21, 2018

Second OJEE 2018 (July)- Check exam dates, how to apply and syllabus

The Orissa State Government has decided to conduct OJEE  twice a year starting from 2018. In an official notification the conducting authority has mentioned that the application form for Second OJEE 2018 will be available from June 25, 2018 (onward). The exam is scheduled for July 25

April 30, 2018

OJEE 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper, Analysis & Cut off

Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE 2018) was successfully conducted on May 13 in offline mode. The exam was taken by nearly 40,000 candidates for admission to various undergraduate, masters and lateral entry programmes in the state colleges.

January 24, 2018

OJEE Result 2019

OJEE Result 2019 will be announced in the 1st week of June, 2019. OJEE 2019 Scorecard will be made available in online mode at www.ojee.nic.in. To access the same, candidates have to enter their Enrolment ID, Registration ID, and Date of Birth. OJEE 2019 Result will be released in the fo

January 18, 2018

OJEE 2019 Application Form

OJEE Application Form is expected to be released in February 2019 and the last date to apply for the same is March 2019. Candidates can fill OJEE Application Form 2019 in the online mode on the official website. OJEE 2019 Registration comprises the following steps: Registration

January 18, 2018

OJEE 2019 Admit Card

OJEE Admit Card 2019 will be available in the month of April 2019. Candidates can download their OJEE Admit Card 2019 from the official website. Admit Card is an important document to be carried on the day of examination. Odisha State Examination Board is responsible for releasing OJEE 2019 Admit

January 18, 2018

OJEE 2019 Exam Pattern

OJEE 2019 or Orissa Joint Entrance Examination 2019 is an offline exam conducted for admissions to various undergraduate, Lateral Entry, and Post Graduate courses into various participating institutes. It is organized by the Odisha Joint Entrance Board. OJEE 2019 is conducted eve

January 17, 2018

How to Use OJEE App?

OJEE 2018 App is an android application launched for OJEE 2018 Exam. Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) is a state level entrance exam conducted for candidates seeking admissions into the first year of degree course of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

faculties

Dr. Swayam Prava MishraProfessor, Department of Analytical and Applied Economics
Dr. Himanshu Sekhar RoutProfessor, Department of Analytical and Applied Economics
Mr. Siba Sankar MohantyProfessor, Department of Analytical and Applied Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×